OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Detached Villa With Private Pool

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

Villa in Villamartin, Costa Blanca South, Spain - Luxury Villa In Quiet Location, Only 10 Minute Walk To Villamartin Plaza And Golf Course

The villa is detached with its own 11x4m private pool ( to be used until midnight), on a plot of 500sqm. The villa has 5 bedrooms( 2 with ensuite) and 4 bathrooms including 2 ensuite), a recently refitted(2015) open plan style kitchen,( with electric hob , oven , fridge freezer, a spacious lounge, with staircase to roof solarium with sea views, glazed sitting area overlooking the gardens and pool. Air-conditioning in all bedrooms & living areas, satellite TV, Wi-fi(internet), large patio areas with garden furniture, and barbecue, large table with wooden gazebo and 10 chairs, 8 sunbeds. Pool Table & Nintendo Wii , xbox & play station with many games, ideal if you have children. Only 20 minute drive to Murcia Airport and 40 minutes from Alicante Airport. The local supermarket is only a 5 minute drive from the villa.

More Details

Michelle Smith
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
17 February, 2017

About Michelle Smith

Hi, We are Pat & Shell Smith,we purchased our holiday home in July 2011,because we enjoyed our holidays so much over there, totally relaxing,yet great food, bars & golf within easy reach.We have teenagers so they love the fact they can still play on the wii , xbox or PS3,pool table or water volley ball in the pool.They also enjoy having the wifi.

We have tried to make our holiday home as comfortable as possible, a real home from home, a place where you & your loved ones can return each year, just like we do,spending some special moments & memories together that will last a life time.

We truly hope you enjoy yourselves.

Michelle Smith purchased this villa in 2011

Why Michelle Smith chose Orihuela Area

Our holiday home is just a 10 minute drive from some beautiful beaches, & 4 great golf courses. We are within a 10 minute walk away from villamartin plaza, the home to some lovely restaurants, bars, cafes. It's a relaxing place to have a holiday, but at the same time you are not too far away from things,that you feel too isolated.

The villa itself, has all you need for self catering when you wish to eat at home & has car parking space should you need to rent a car.

For those of you who enjoy a day out shopping we are a 5 min drive away from the recently built (Oct 2012)La Zenia Boulevard, home to many shops & restaurants.

What makes this villa unique

We love our villa as we have plenty of room to cater for our friends to come on holiday with us. With 5 bedrooms it comfortably sleeps 10. We have a barbeque area overlooking the pool & plenty of sun-beds to relax on. It's just a great place to be.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Villamartin is a great location & we used the Plaza for some great meals & loved the surroundings,Thankyou for the use of your lovely villa.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)


Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing stay, this villa is easily 5star accommodation .It has everything to make your stay brilliant. The villa is spotless and Trace who looks after everything goes really out of her way to help you with anything .The villa is modern and has beautiful and modern furnishings .Thank you Pat and shell for a lovely stay ,we would definitely recommend this villa .

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review , I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great outside area

  • 4 of 5

We were very impressed with the outside area ,lots of seating to choose from and a good size pool.The games room was used a lot which was great .The kitchen lacked a few small things like draining board and some utensils .how ever when we turned up we had to wash all cutlery,plates and plastic glasses as they were all dirty .i had to clean the fridge before putting food in it as it was very dirty (I would of expected the cleaner to do ). Two of the upstairs bedrooms were very small particularly the twin room it should be advertised as a single . The bedding and pillows were awful ,didn't have One goodnights sleep .all the restaurants at the plaza were great but you do have to watch the bill.It is a good 12 mins walk to the plaza and my in laws 20 mins .

Other than this we all made it a great holiday

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stacy, Sorry you had a few problems with the villa, this is the first I know of them & I am sure if you contacted my property manager or myself we could have tried to rectify any problems. We left the day you arrived & had washed the items ourselves, the plastic cups are not dirty but are scratched from the dishwasher,I leave those there for people to use down the beach save taking the newer ones. I cleaned the fridge myself that morning but did leave you some food in as I said I would as thought this may help rather than throwing it away, along with frozen pizza, ice lollies & beers, water & other condiments in the cupboards. At the time of booking I did inform you the upstairs twin was small for 2 adults, so this should not have been a surprise to you. At £950.00 a week for 6 people main season , working out at £22.60 per person per day with the facilities you had I believe this was value for money.We have never had a complaint before regarding the pillows & bedding, so will look into this. Sorry again if this spoilt any aspect of your stay, but as I say you have only just bought this to our attention
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutley amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

The villa is perfect, has everything you could need whoever you go with. Pool table, table tennis, water polo net & more. The villa was spotless & modern. The outside area by the pool was big with plenty of seating & a brick built bbq. Pool was also very clean. I travelled with 5 friends & there would have been plenty of room for another 5.

It was about a 15 minute walk to Villamartin Plaza where there were plenty of bars & restaurants. We went to the shopping centre which cost about 10 euros in a taxi, plenty of shops & restaurants also went to the beach. The owner was really helpful as was Tracey that met us with the keys. Everything was fabulous & I would love to go again. I would definitely recommend it to every body.

  • Review Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review , I'm glad you all enjoyed yourselves!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fabulous villa

  • 5 of 5

The villa has everything you need and more. The layout and the spaciousness makes it an extremely comfortable place to stay. The outside area and pool are particularly impressive. A good choice of bars and restaurants are in walking distance. We particularly liked the restaurants and bars at 'The Square'. I have already recommended to friends and relatives.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Fantastic villa, great amenities and very well looked after. Everything was absolutely perfect.

I can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A wonderful place with perfect layout and extras.

  • 5 of 5

Offering all our family everything we could wish for for a super holiday experience with a perfect layout and facilities for a wonderful holiday. Close to super amenities and lovely sandy shores. Would always return!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review, it means a lot the you have enjoyed your stay👍
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 13
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 2
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 3
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 4
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 5
1 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 6
4 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 7
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 8
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 9
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 10
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 11
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Rate 12
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

Booking Notes:
A 20% deposit is required to secure a booking. Final balance to be paid 8 weeks before travelling. £250 security deposit refundable for breakages/damage required. Which will be returned after the villa has been inspected. An additional €150 euros is required extra for cleaning the villa .
Notes on prices:

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Orihuela in Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 3 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 4 - Shower Enclosure
  • Main bathroom with shower , basin and wc. En-suite 1, from master bedroom with shower, basin and wc. En-suite to bedroom 5 & seperate shower room off the games room .
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , With En-suite Shower room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Main floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Small main floor twin
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Large downstairs twin bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Super king With en -suite shower room
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/10 (3/5 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1, with king size bed, en-suite shower room, air-con. Bedroom 2, with 1 double bed, air-con. Bedroom 3, with 2 single beds and air-con. Bedroom 4 has a 2 singles , Air-con, Bedroom 5 Superkingsize bed ,en-suite shower ,air-con.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes on accommodation: No smoking/ no pets allowed inside the villa. Long lets also available during the winter and spring. We do not rent out to same sexed parties for stag/hen or other parties as this is a residential area. Please be respectful to those around you at all times. Outside: Villa has private gardens, large patio areas with table and chairs with wooden gazebo and sunbeds. The pool is a large private 11mx4m ( can be used until midnight). Large barbecue and orange & olive tree. Parking for 2 cars , please do not park in the street. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included. Property cleaned,towels & linen changed on changeover day. There is a €150 charge payable on arrival for the clean when you leave. Other: Dining area with dining table and 4 chairs.Conservatory with two sofas, TV/DVD.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot