OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Lovely Private 4 Bed Villa. Heated Pool And Stunning Sea Views

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Luxury Villa Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Canary Islands - Exclusive Location, 10 Minutes From Playas Las Americas, Los Cristianos, Bhia Del Duque

Sleeps maximum of 8. Lovely 4 bedroomed detached family villa on a large plot in Excellent location. Glorious heated pool with ample sunbathing terraces and a Games Room, ideal for a relaxing family break. Only a short distance from the beaches of Las Americas, Los Cristianos and The Exclusive Playa Del Duque. All you need for a perfect sun holiday and a home away from home in this fabulous Villa. Watch the Sunset from the terrace. There are plenty of golf courses on the island within easy reach. Stunning coastal and sea views.

Member since: 2005
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2017

About Raymond

We are a retired Irish couple. We return home every year for a few weeks here and there. we have decided to let out our lovely home. We hope who ever rents our villa, that they will enjoy it as much as we do

Guestbook comments from the owner

Absolutely Fantastic Villa, Fabulous Daytime & night Time views.

Need a car to get top and from beaches, only 10 minute drive, but well worth it.

It was Really nice and Peacefull in the day, and really quiet in the evenings, slept like a baby....will be back again,

Dave & Miriam Folkner......

We have stayed in Holiday accomodation around the world, this by far the nicest Holiday let we have ever stayed in.....peacefull and Perfect. We loved it

Could not get the kids out of the lovely pool.

The Views of the Ocean and the Bright lights are wonderfull

"The Wilthsire Family"
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1


Car: recommended


Located minutes from the coast, an ideal base for excursions and sight seeing

Beaches at Playa Las Americas, Los Cristianos, Fanabe, Playa Del Ducque all within a 10 minute drive from us.


Tenerife South Airport is a mere 20 minute drive away. A car is not essential but recommended as we are up the Hill side of Toraviscas. Although there are plenty of taxis. average fare 3 -9 euros


A short distance to all the major Beaches in Tenerife South. Close to shopping, restaurants. Siam Park 5 mins. Aqua Land 5 mins. Beach/coast 10 mins.

Further Details:

Please feel free to email me or call on the number provided in the contact section

We Live nearby and try to ensure that you have everything you need for a great holiday.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Large disabled accesible shower room on the Ground floor. En-suite shower rooms also have a wc, bidet and wash hand basins. En-suite bathroom with bath, WC, bidet and wash basin.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 is located on ground floor. Bedrooms 2 and 3 are on the first floor both with en-suite shower rooms, Bedroom 4 is also on the first floor with an en-suite bathroom. Bedrooms 1, 2 and 3 are all kingsize beds. Bedroom 4 is a twin room.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
This villa is Located in a quiet residential area, and is ideal for Family Groups with kids and Maturer couple Groups. So if its a Lovely villa, with pool, views and all the comforts of home, 10mins from the bright lights and Beaches but, with a good nights sleep...this is for you." We are delighted to confirm that your chosen villa now includes a complimentary concierge! The bespoke services may be of particular interest during your stay, check out the website www.conciergetenerife.com. Meanwhile, Eileen or Julie will be in touch with you soon to introduce themselves and to help get your holiday itinerary organised. You will not incurr any additional charges, so feel free to make the most of this service and fire away with any questions or requests. All contact details are on the website. Enjoy!" Outside: The villa has large spacious sun terraces with 8 sun loungers to relax in the sun. Alfresco dining in comfort, Canarian bbq. Relax and enjoy the stunning sunsets and the bright lights in the resorts below. Large swimming pool 8 x 4 heated in the winter.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely Private 4 Bed Villa. Heated Pool And Stunning Sea Views
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 13 reviews

Fantastic family villa A*****

  • 5 of 5

Not sure what the problem was with one of the last reviews on this great villa, we found the property to be spotless and well equipped including a bottle of bubbly in the fridge! For the night's you do stay in there's a great pool table and table tennis along with games and books. The only thing I would recommend is a car as its tucked away a bit, we found zest car rental very reasonable. So all in all great value and Raymond the owner is very amenable. Will be returning hopefully next year.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Overall we were disappointed in the villa

  • 2 of 5

What should be mentioned in the advert for this villa is that it's neighbors that have dogs. These dogs bark 24/7. Not the occasional bark as someone approaches, but continuous barks & yapping. The next door neighbor has 4 dogs barking constantly. There is no escaping the noise. The ‘manager’ for the villa could do nothing. Upon asking around the area, it became clear that the dogs were a constant problem & the owner of the villa was aware of this.

As you arrive at the villa, the excitement is rising. Looks impressive.

After eventually lugging bags, luggage & prams to various levels of the villa (this because the lift will not function due to the cost of operating it.) we started to notice that general furniture was very tired & old. Most of the sofas had been patched & badly repaired.

There was strange unpleasant smells coming from the drains.

Ants were noticeable, invading the bedrooms. (You expect ants, but usually in the kitchen areas, not the bedrooms.)

Whilst unpacking we noticed several handles were missing from doors & cupboards, & some were quite dangerous as my wife found herself stuck in the basement area after door closed & there was no handle for her to be able to open it. She was stuck there for 20 minutes until I heard her calls for help.

The bedding was at least 20 years old, changed & washed & returned to us, but was returned covered in long hairs. Yuk. The quilts/duvets & pillows were all stained patchy yellow (probably from dried sweat)

The pool area had a lot of broken & missing tiles especially around the outside shower. The pool was also missing quite a few tiles which could lead you to cutting your feet on the sharp edges. The pool claims to be heated, but we found no evidence of this as the pool was very cold. The sea felt warmer.

Lastly we were staying for a 6 week holiday/recuperations & paid based on the description & pictures presented including the short video. We kept receiving text from the owner who would regularly walk past, asking us to turn out lights. These lights would be needed when we returned in the dark. Surely they could fit lights that know when it’s dark....like we have at home.

Overall we were disappointed in the villa, which in my opinion needs a good makeover and some much needed renovations.

If you are looking for peace & tranquillity away from the throngs & wild nightlife that Tenerife has to offer, then this villa in this area is not for you, unless you like loud barking, yapping dogs.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrew Hi, sorry you do not enjoy your stay in the villa. We are not surprised at this review as you were not a good guest All you have said is untrue...you asked to leave after one day, we offered you a refund as were are genuine people with a lovely villa,...(see past reviews) and you chose to stay...(750GBP discount i might add) Posting a bad review just for the sake of it is Low.... This particular villa has now been sold to a family who love it... Regards Raymond
Did you find this review helpful?
2 8

very nice property

  • 4 of 5

Very nice but totally different price to the one advertised £213 turned into £263 per night so feel very ripped of-cost inflated by 25% for final bill -be very carful

  • Review Submitted: 12-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: James did you book direct with me...Raymond rental was in euros , not pounds i think you must have booked with a agent ... sorry if you feel cheated, next time come to us direct....
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful modern villa with fantastic views.

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful modern clean villa. The views were amazing. I would recommend this villa to anyone, we hired a car and this made it easier to travel although there is a local english speaking taxi company that are reasonably priced. There are plenty of lovely restaurants on the sea front.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

I would recommend this villa if anyone asked me

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic time at this villa with all our family everything you could ask for will definitely book this again

  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect villa with nice view!

  • 5 of 5

We really can recommend this villa and the owner. Raymond is very friendly and open for all issues.

The villa is located away from the tourist hotels but close enough to visit all sight seeing points. It has a great view and a perfect interior. Also the heated pool and the barbecue are perfect and will give you a pleasent stay

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Adeje, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
High 2108
2 Jun 2018 - 9 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest
christmas 2018
15 Dec 2018 - 12 Jan 2019
14 night minimum stay
for 14 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £45 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £18 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £445.31

Booking Notes:
Rental price is for villa, up to 8 persons. No smoking inside villa.
Car hire is highly recommended but not essential
As this is a residential area so please respect your neighbors especially after dark.


Changeover Day:
Villa will not be available prior to 3pm on day of arrival unless previously agreed with owner. Check out time is 10.30am on departure day unless previously arranged. We will try and accommodate late departures.

Notes on prices:
To avoid Scammers we will never call you to confirm a booking, so please call the contact number provided to confirm booking prior to paying any monies.
we will never ask for a deposit of more than 200 - 400 pounds for a booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question