OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxury Villa With Private Pool, Sea Views, 6 Bedrooms, Cinema Room, Gym, Gaming

People14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Vale do Lobo, Central Algarve, Portugal - Peaceful Location, Near To Vale Do Lobo, beach at 900 metres

Brand new luxury villa, beautifully designed, 6 bedrooms, (5 bedrooms en-suite, plus 1 bedroom), set in a large private plot near Vale do lobo and Quinta do lago. Private pool cinema room. Games room. Heating pool. Beaches nearby: trafal, vale do garrao, quinta do lago, vilamoura, maid service.

Placed in central Algarve at 900 metres from the beach, at just 15 mins from the Airport in the heart of the Golden Triangle, perfect place for an unforgettable get away!


Property Manager
Filipe
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
13 September, 2017

About Filipe

Hi I'm Filipe, I have some properties of my own, outstanding brand new properties, and I'm renting them for vacations, I live and work in Algarve and during some months of the year I'm at UK Working, Please feel free to contact me in order to get more information for your Vacation's rentals.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a terrific week long holiday - made all the better by staying in what is a splendid villa, very well equipped, finished and laid out and one that provided all the amenities which we required. We had great days around the pool and really enjoyable BBQ's.

The villa is less than 30 min's from the airport and so close to Vale de Lobo, Quarteira and Vilamoura.

We would certainly recommend this piece of heaven!

Andrew A.
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Quarteira in Loulé

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • All bathrooms are en-suite, having all WC, bidet separate Wc, 2 have showers, 3 have bath/shower over 1 Guests Toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 12 (6 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed ensuite. Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds ensuite. Bedroom 3 with 1 double bed ensuite. Bedroom 4 with 1 double bed ensuite. Bedroom 5 with 1 double bed ensuite. Bedroom 6 with 2 single beds.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • forests
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Air-conditioning. Good internet signal and high speed wi-fi included. Cot and baby high-chair upon request. Under-floor heating upon request having a fee. Outside: Private heated pool. Spacious tables & chairs for the barbecue. Extra outside Amazing Lounge Space Wood Covered! More pictures and information upon request. Utility Room: Iron board, steam iron, drying machine, washing machine. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Maid service included; Towels and linen included; Beach towels included; Please ask for more information. Other: Gymnasium area, please check the pictures. Cinema room. Games room- (Table Tennis, billiard table, darts game). There are plenty of space on the gaming zone. Outside games (Badminton, Volley, inflatables for swimming pool).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Luxury Villa With Private Pool, Sea Views, 6 Bedrooms, Cinema Room, Gym, Gaming
average rating of 4.4 based on 16 reviews
5

100% recommend! Such a lovely villa!! Thanks Filip

  • 5 of 5

We stayed as a group of 12 at this villa and it was absolutely amazing! The children loved the pool and the lovely garden, well-kept and very spacious by the way. It's very private and completely secluded. All the required amenities were provided, the kitchen is fully equipped, pool table & ping pong, gym equipment, washing machine, WIFI (that a lot of people used at once and it worked fab ). The villa is only a 15 minute walk from Lidl and about 25 minutes walking to the beach. We also got quite a few taxis and these were all reasonably priced but Filipe has arranged good car hire that make it easier for us to explore other beaches. I would also thoroughly recommend the Aquashow Park (only 5 minutes up the road in a taxi and lots for adults and children there). Filipe was extremely helpful , easily contactable by phone or email. We had maid service mid week and the jacuzzi was also cleaned. I would 100% recommend this villa. Thank you Filipe for a brilliant service and 5 star stay at your villa!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A wonderful holiday

  • 4 of 5

We had a great holiday here. We made great use of the pool and hot tub and also the beer! Thanks Felipe.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Southend-on-Sea
5

Stunning Villa in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed as a group of 13 at this villa and it was absolutely amazing! The two children loved the pool and garden, which was very spacious. It's very private so you don't have to worry about anyone being able to see in and the security is brilliant. Big electric gates at the front and electric shutters on all the windows. We all felt completely safe there but it was still good to have all these security features for peace of mind, especially with two young children there. There are two double bedrooms on the first floor with balconies, a double and 2 single beds on the ground floor and a double and 2 single beds in the basement. The basement was really spacious with the games room, gym and cinema room down there too plus the washing machine, tumble drier etc.

The villa is only a 15 minute walk from Lidl and about 25 minutes to the beach. We also got quite a few taxis and these were all reasonably priced. About €10 to Vilamoura and Vale do Lobo. We decided to walk down to the restaurants in Vale do Lobo on a cooler day and it took an hour so would recommend a taxi for that journey! I would also thoroughly recommend the Aquashow Park Hotel. Only 5 minutes up the road in a taxi and lots for adults and children there. It was very clean there too.

Filipe was extremely helpful throughout the booking process and when we were at the villa. Easily contactable by phone and email. We had maid service mid week and the jacuzzi was also cleaned. I would definitely recommend paying the extra to have the heated pool. Even in July it was still quite cold in the pool but once it had heated up it took the chill off. Ideal, especially for the children who spent hours in there! There are lots of inflatables too (we bought a few extra and left them there).

I would 100% recommend this villa. On the day we returned from our holiday we were looking at Filipe's other villas for our holiday next year! Thank you Filipe for a brilliant service and 5 star stay at your villa!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Fantastic stay in a beautiful full equiped villa!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at the villa was fantastic. We were 10, children included and everything was perfect ! A lot of things to do even if the weather was not so good : watching a movie in the cinema room, playing ping-pong or darts. But when the sun came, the swimming-pool and jacuzzi were fantastic ! The only little negative thing could be that sometimes the water of the showers was suddenly cold and then hot. Beautiful bathrooms and bedrooms, enough chairs, tables and dishes ! Filipe was very friendly and we will certainly come back!

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We visted the Villa for a week we had a briiliant time. We were a family of 14 there was plenty of space for 9 adults 4 children and a baby .Filppe was very helpful giving us local taxi numbers and advice on were to eat. We were there to chill Lidel is close we got our food supplies there. The villa is everything you ask for and more no shortage of anything,everything was on hand did not have to ask for anything. Even got a surpize when wd had a mid week clean that was not expected. The Villa was spotless and really high spec. Thanks again if we come back to that area in the future we will be sure to visit the Villa again Thanks Flippe

ps Do you have snything in the Alvor area ?

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Poor stay

  • 2 of 5

Our stay at the villa was rather disappointing. The photgraphs of the interior and exterior of the villa doesn't match reality, as the villa looks worn and in need of updating. The villa was very cold on our first night, as the under floor heating wasn't turned on as promised. The pool was also cold on our arrival, even though it was promised that the pool would be heated to 28'C the week previous. This was very disappointing as it was a main attraction of our choosing of the villa, making the children very annoyed as they were unable to use the facility. Although we were fully refunded of the €200 for the pool, the hot tub became contaminated the following day and smelt awful. This facility had to be cleaned out , taking all day , meaning we were unable to use it for most of the remainder of the holiday as it took days to finally heat. Overall, our stay was very disappointing, and for this reason we will not be renting here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Julie Charlton, I'm very surprised to hear this from you, you were so amazed whilst I guided you throughout the villa on the check-in along with the children, you were just so happy with the villa, the villa corresponds to the images, except the outdoor which in reality, is much bigger and spacious than the pictures which you only realize the huge amount of space when you see it. I have never promised you underfloor heating, two years we decided to take it off from the advert as you can check, not being available since, in fact we only use Air-Con which is stating on the advert. Only the living room hasn't got air con, I claimed that despite not being included the underfloor heating neither available, I would do an exception and would offer to you due to the circumstances (which you were already aware cause you arrived a few days before), as we were experiencing a very very cold February and so, told you it would take one day to warm up, which it did. Even the maid said was too hot during the mid week cleaning and that windows were opened... you should close it while warming up the villa, not to speak on the environment. I told you upon arrival that heating pool takes 2 to 3 days to warm up on February, and due to the unusual cold weather (being surprised you had let me know you had a flat in Olhos de Agua and you had never felt so cold here in Algarve) and by being lower than 10 degrees at the night the pump simply works much slower so wasn't sure if we would get that temperature within a week, and if not I would refund to you, which I did. The hot tub water is changed every Saturday, the maintenance company manage around 200 luxury villas here, I sent them once you called me, they stated that there was soap inside along with some mixture which spoiled completely the water, I sent the maintenance company and they replaced new water immediately. Upon check out, a member of our team to dropped by the villa, she got shocked how the kitchen was left uncleaned with loads of rubbish, empty bottles, and most strange thing 16 wine glasses disappeared this week. There are plenty of bins at 1 minute walking from villa for that purpose. I even let you do an earlier check in at 10:30 as you were coming from an hotel, instead of 4:00 PM as it should be. We care for our clients and strive to provide an amazing stay and an unforgettable time, having more and more clients coming back makes us very proud of our work.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Location

Nearest Airport
19 Kilometres
Faro Airport
Nearest Golf
600 Metres
Vale do Lobo
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Marufo
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Trafal Beach
Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

900 meters to the beach, awarded beach as "Europe's Leading beach of 2014 & 2015"!

Travel:

19 km to the airport.

Distances:

0,5 km to Golf Courses

1 km to Beach

1 km to 4 restaurants

1 km to Supermarket

2 km to Vale do Lobo Main Roundabout

3 km to Waterparks

3,5 km to Quinta do Lago shopping

5 km to Vilamoura Marina

Further Details:

Please contact owner.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Quarteira, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
September 2017 23rd-30th
23 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,637
for 7 nights
£2,637
 
 
March
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,582
for 7 nights
£1,582
 
 
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,582
for 7 nights
£1,582
 
 
May 2018
1 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,846
for 7 nights
£1,846
 
 
June 2018
26 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,516
for 7 nights
£3,516
 
 
July 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£5,275
for 7 nights
£5,275
 
 
August
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£5,714
for 7 nights
£5,714
 
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,813
for 7 nights
£2,813
 
 
October
1 Oct 2018 - 15 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,758
for 7 nights
£1,758
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner.

Changeover Day:
Saturdays only

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable