OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment in Guardamar, Costa Blanca, By The Beach With Sea Views

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Guardamar del Segura, Costa Blanca South, Spain - Superb Location By The Famous Blue Flag Guardamar Beach With Balconies Overlooking White Sand

This is a beautiful Spanish apartment situated on the 3rd floor. It has been extensively modernised to provide comfortable and airy living conditions. There are 2 bedrooms, a fully modernised kitchen, large lounge with WiFi Broadband Internet, multi channel British TV and stereo, balcony overlooking the beach and modern functional bathroom. No need for a hire car as all shops/restaurants/sports centre within easy walking distance. There is no lift to the 3rd floor.


Owner
Jason
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017

About Jason

Travel the world working for the UK government. Consider Guardamar my base. Have rented apartments all over the world and know how important it is to make guests feel comfortable whilst on holiday.

Immediate family in Guardamar manage the property and are on hand to assist in ensuring a relaxing and stress free stay.

Jason purchased this apartment in 2003

Why Jason chose Torrevieja Area

Location,Location,Location!!!

Its right on the beach and within walking distance of everywhere. You don't even need a hire car. Shops,restaurants,sports centre with large pool and multiple tennis courts are on your doorstep.

The beach is stunning(blue flag) with golden white sand. Sit on the balcony and watch the waves gently roll in.

Only 30 mins from Alicante airport, 45 mins from Murcia airport.

What makes this apartment unique

If you are searching for a property in Guardamar, this is on the beach. No driving and searching for a parking space, no carrying all your beach equipment hundreds of yards in the midday sun!

We are a 20 second walk to the beach!!!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Guardamar del Segura in Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Standard bathroom with WC and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/5 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with large double bed, wardrobe and chest of drawers. Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds and storage area. Additional balcony area. Separate Z bed which sleeps 1 can be used if needed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Veranda ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: 3rd floor apartment in typical Spanish residential building. intercom entry system. Utility Room: Washing machine on rear covered balcony / utility area. Drying area and line. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels/Linen all provided and changed once a week. Can be changed more frequently subject to additional charge. Property cleaned before and after every rental. Other: Balcony with table and chairs.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

North Wales
1

Good location but poor amenities

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in this apartment in June 2017. Had we known there was no lift to the 3rd floor we would not have chosen this apartment. There is no mention in the description that there is no lift. Total steps =56 not an easy trek for older people!!!!!! The apartment was ok apart from mould in the shower and the lack of space in the actual shower basin.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's a real shame that this couple did NOT read the apartment details before booking. It quite clearly states on the overview of the property that there is NO lift up to the 3rd floor and we actively discourage those with mobility issues not to book. It's strange how when we were in contact with them after their stay to return their damage deposit they said they enjoyed their stay in Guardamar. As soon as they received their deposit back they issued a poor review. Please see our other 12 excellent reviews to get a real feel for our property. It does not warrant this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A very comfortable apartment, in a great location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a very comfortable stay, the furnishing was very comfortable. It is in a great location with the beach just 50 yards away. The town which has some great retaurants is an easy walk away. You must try Vincenties very spanish. Further a field id Benehofer lovley restaurant Just Eat. This town is not for a Benidomr type holiday, it is very calm and Spanish. Would recommend to anyone lokking for a peaceful stay.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location with everything you need

  • 4 of 5

Third floor apartment, balcony and almost on the beach. Kitchen well stocked if you like to self cater and if not there are lots of really good cafes and restaurants nearby. Will probably stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for reviewing our property. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed the apartment and area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This has everything needed for a great holiday

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is in a great location, just minutes from the beach, supermarkets, local parks and a swimming pool. There are also loads of great local restaurants. It is also easy to do a day trip to Alicante. Ian and Janice were on hand to collect from the airport and offer great advice about where to go and what to eat. The apartment is comfortable and well-equipped. I would definitely visit again. Thanks so much for a great holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments about the apartment. We do try our absolute best to get it just right for all our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Holiday!

  • 5 of 5

A great two weeks spent at this apartment. Great to be so close to the beach. Children made the most of the tv channels and wifi! No need for a car as everything you need is on your doorstep. We made great use of the municipal pool most days which is just down the road and enjoyed a fantastic paella from the local supermarket! Was great to have a mid holiday clean with fresh towels and linen. Ian was on hand for pick up and drop off which was great. We took the bus to Aquapolis and Santa Pola both great days out.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks tor the great review. We are glad the whole family enjoyed it. We try to give you a home from home experience so that you can really enjoy your holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was out second stay at this great appartment, ideally situated two minutes from the beach and a leisurely stroll from the shops and restaurants. If you are looking for a taste of the real Spain this is it. The restaurants were excellent and there were lots of options offering great value for money. The ice cream parlor literally out side the flat served a fabulous breakfast and on the way back from the beach served a very welcome glass of ice cold wine for 2€. If you turn left coming out of the flat the supermarket at the end of the street takes orders for freshly made paella which you collect the following day day leaving a small deposit to ensure the safe return of the paella pan. Ian picking you up and dropping you of at the airport makes everything trouble free and he has lots of local handy hints. Thank you Ian. All things considered this flat is a home from home spotlessly clean and well looked after, with everything you need to ensure you have a fab holiday. Thank you Jason for allowing us you use your property. I would hesitate to recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the fantastic review. We are so glad that everything was just as you expected. Its great to have such positive comments and thanks for providing really useful tips for future holiday makers.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May - June 2017
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£214
for 4 nights
£375
 
 
July - September 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£257
for 4 nights
£450
 
 
October 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
November 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
A £100 refundable deposit is requested to cover breakages etc. Cancellation policy is:
Notice Given
Loss to Client
More than 56 days
deposit
29 - 56 days' notice
50% of total rental
15 - 28 days' notice
75% of total rental
14 or less days' notice
100% of total rental

Changeover Day:
Flexible change over days. Can also arrange English speaking airport collection /return. Please advise at time of booking.

Notes on prices:
The apartment is not available between December to February.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable