OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Well-Fitted, Luxurious, Self-Contained Cottages In 15 Acres Of Grounds - The Onibury (Sleeps 12, 6 Bedrooms)

Overview

Property

Updated: 22-Nov-2016
Cottages in Upper Onibury, Craven Arms, Nr. Ludlow, Shropshire, England - Just 5 Miles From Ludlow Famous For Its Gourmet Restaurants, Annual Festival And Castle

Each cottage is well equipped offering satellite television (Sky), radio/cassette player, microwave oven, dishwasher, freezer, garden area, patio furniture, duvets, linen and towels. Electricity, including electric fire and full central heating is within the tariff. There is parking. Ludlow, famous for its gourmet restaurants, annual festival, castle and parish church as well as its many interesting shops and pubs, is just 5 miles away. Stokesay Castle and the Shropshire Hills Discovery Centre are 2 miles and historic Shrewsbury and the Ironbridge Gorge are easily accessible. Fishing, golf and National Hunt racing are under 5 miles away with a good selection of shops and pubs serving food only ½ mile away. Wonderful walks start from the cottages through our 2000 acre estate or further afield in the historic Border country. Shooting, fishing and horse riding are available by arrangement. Well behaved pets are only permitted by prior arrangement.

Details for holiday cottage The Onibury (Sleeps 12, 6 Bedrooms), 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 7 Bathrooms

This renovated cottage provides high quality accommodation offering exceptional facilities in superb surroundings.

The Onibury is a single step into cottage with no internal steps. It provides comfortable accommodation for 12 people with a spacious kitchen/dining room, comfortable sitting room, six bedrooms - all en suite.

The Onibury is grouped with our other cottages around a central courtyard in 15 acres of grounds with its own garden area. There is a shared hard tennis court and an indoor heated swimming pool.

The cottage is well equipped with satellite television (sky), radio/cassette player, microwave oven, dishwasher, freezer, garden area, patio furniture, duvets, linen and towels.

Electricity, including electric fire and full central heating is within the tariff.

  • Sleeps 12
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

5 Reviews

4.2
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

England
5

What a woundful break

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely family break.nothing to much trouble.sharon( the manger) even put our Tesco shopping delivery away for us! As we got held up in traffic.it was so lovely being greeted and showed where every thing was by sharon and having a lovely welcome pack.The cottage was very clean, lovely views and loads of open space.the swimming pool and tennis court was a big hit with the children.many thanks for a unforgettable hoilday well done!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
surrey
3

OK but definitely not luxury

  • 3 of 5

Whilst the area is picturesque and the cottage is clean with all the basics, it didn't meet all of our expectations and we were slightly bemused by the lack of equipment and "luxuries" as indicated on the website. There was no cot (I asked specifically for one but on arrival, I was told that they had been allocated to other guests). There was no working wifi in the cottage and we had to walk elsewhere on the grounds. The TVs were very old, no DVD player and no extractor fan in the kitchen (important when cooking Christmas lunch for 12!) I would have also thought that there would be a washing machine in each cottage (there is one, in the pool room). All in all, the cottage is reasonably priced and perhaps we are spoiled these days, but I would have expected more "modern" conveniences.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Cambridge
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Great place for a walking group, beautiful scenery all around and loved having an ensuite room for each couple. The indoor pool was a bonus. Very clean, with plenty of comfortable seating in the lounge and dining room. Could have done with more fridge space and some coat-hooks. Booking and arrival arrangements all very laid back and easy. Stokesay castle is nearby and well worth a visit.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Birmingham
5

Hen weekend

  • 5 of 5

We all 24 of us had a fantastic weekend, my daughter was thrilled with the whole weekend

Cottages are well worth every penny, location was brilliant very peaceful but close enough to village and Ludlow was a short taxi ride

Hospitality from yourself and husband taking us into the village hall on Sunday and picking us up and no one could believe the army truck it went down so well.

Swimming pool was fantastic nothing was to much trouble for you to ensure our weekend went to plan

We are looking at a reunion in the summer and certainly looking at all the family coming next Christmas

I have given about 5 of our friends who couldn't make this weekend your details already in last couple of days and they to are looking at your cottages

Just cant thank you enough, no words could describe the incredible weekend we had just PERFECT

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
TN15 8NW
3

Onibury Cottage

  • 3 of 5

Advertised shared laundry facilities not available.

No coat hooks

Two dishwashers and two cookers but one so old you could not read any of the markings.

Few power points

No wi-fi

6 bathrooms but only one shower and it had very poor operation

We still had a good holiday

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you had a good holiday and work hard to ensure the comfort of our guests. In response to your review comments, we have not advertised shared laundry facilities for 4 or 5 years now and we do not provide this. The electric cooker has been replaced - it was on order at the time of your stay. This was a brand new conversion at the time you stayed and coat hooks have now been fitted.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 4

Location

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
November & December
16 Nov 2016 - 20 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£975
for 3 nights
From
£325
 
 
Christmas & New Year
21 Dec 2016 - 27 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,401
for 3 nights
From
£467
£1,500
 
 
January
4 Jan 2017 - 9 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£975
for 3 nights
From
£325
 
 
Half Term
10 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,101
for 3 nights
From
£367
£1,250
 
 
Feb & March
21 Feb 2017 - 30 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,101
for 3 nights
From
£367
£1,350
 
 
April
31 Mar 2017 - 27 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,101
for 3 nights
From
£367
£1,350
 
 
Bank Holiday
28 Apr 2017 - 5 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,101
for 3 nights
From
£367
£1,350
 
 
May
6 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,101
for 3 nights
From
£367
£1,350
 
 
Bank Holiday
26 May 2017 - 1 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,302
for 3 nights
From
£434
£1,400
 
 
June
2 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,152
for 3 nights
From
£384
£1,600
 
 
July
1 Jul 2017 - 13 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,251
for 3 nights
From
£417
£1,750
 
 
Summer Holidays
14 Jul 2017 - 28 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,452
for 3 nights
From
£484
£1,900
 
 
End of Summer
29 Aug 2017 - 14 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,251
for 3 nights
From
£417
£1,700
 
 
September
15 Sep 2017 - 28 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£975
for 3 nights
From
£325
£1,250
 
 
October
29 Sep 2017 - 19 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,002
for 3 nights
From
£334
£1,100
 
 
Half Term
20 Oct 2017 - 30 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,350
for 3 nights
From
£450
£1,600
 
 
November & December
31 Oct 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,002
for 3 nights
From
£334
 
 
Christmas & New Year
15 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,000
for 7 nights
£2,000
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
The Walton, Onibury and Whettleton are all available for letting on a weekly basis from Friday to Friday or on a short term basis either Friday to Monday or Monday to Friday.

Changeover Day:
Please enquire.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Property Type

  • cottage

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Location Type

  • rural
  • village

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 4 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 5 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 6 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 7 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure

Bedrooms

  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5
  • Bedroom 6

Outside

  • Golf ...

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot