OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2 Bedroom Apartment With Private Pool Set In Canarian Gardens

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - Set In A Peaceful Location 5/7 Minutes Walk From The Biosphere Shopping Centre And Old Town

This beautiful 2 bedroom ground floor apartment with private swimming pool (for the complex) in the heart of Puerto Del Carmen is within easy walk to the Old Town Harbour the Biosphere Shopping centre with is great shopping i.e. Zara, Mango are but a few to mention. The apartment has recently been refurbished to a very high standard with a fully equiped kitchen and all rooms have ceiling fans.


Owner
Richard
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
10 August, 2017

About Richard

We and our friends and have really fallen in love with the Island. We purchased the property after many many holidays there and much time spent searching for the right property. We love Puerto Del Carmen because of the fantastic facilities in the area. In the old town harbour you can sip a coffee and take in the fabulous views.

There are fantastic beaches and the promenade boasts a great range of bar/restaurants/shops. There really is something for everyone here. The area is easily accessible with Arrecife airport being less than a 15 min drive/taxi away.

Richard purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Richard chose Puerto del Carmen - Tias

We purchased the property after many many holidays there and much time spent searching for the right property. We love Puerto Del Carmen because of the fantastic facilities in the area. In the old town harbour you can sip a coffee, read a book etc and take in the fabulous views that surround you! There are fantastic beaches and the promenade boasts a great range of bar/restaurants/shops. There really is something for everyone here. Buses and taxi's are easily available on the promenade, or if you prefer a stroll with beach views then this is minutes from our apartment.

What makes this apartment unique

There are fantastic beaches and the promenade boasts a great range of bar/restaurants/shops. There really is something for everyone here. The area is easily accessible with buses to and from the airport and various towns and Arrecife airport being less than a 15 min drive or taxi ride away.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Tías in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • town
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • 1 bathroom, which contains shower, wc, sink, washing machine.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 1/5 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has a double bed with ceiling fan & wardrobe. Bedroom 2 has twin beds, ceiling fan with chest of draws. The sofa in the lounge area also sleeps 1/2 very comfortably. Travel cot & high chair can be arranged (for a small charge).
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: There are ceiling fans in all rooms. Out of consideration to all our guests smoking is not permitted in the apartment at any time. Please use the terrace area. Outside: Patio doors lead to private terrace with table/chairs and swimming pool. The pool is private (for the complex) and is not heated or salt water. Utility Room: Washing Machine available in bathroom. There is a small iron and iron board and hairdryer should it be required. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels are supplied but must not be used as beach towels. The apartment is cleaned & ready for your arrival. An interim clean & change of bedding & towels can be arranged at a small cost. Other: Terrace area accessible via patio doors.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
2 Bedroom Apartment With Private Pool Set In Canarian Gardens
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Quiet Complex,Convenient Location, Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5

On arrival we met Wendy, everything was spotless clean and well laid out in this ground floor apartment. The ceiling fans in every room were a life saver. Plenty of towels and bed linen. A lot of extras included like

Wi-fi, Washing Machine , Safe, TV Channels -which kept the younger kids inside in the afternoons as it was very hot during our 2 weeks. Nice quiet complex and convenient to old and new town, Pool would not be suitable for younger children .Would recommend to couples, families. Thank you Richard & Amanda, will hope to return again to your apartment. Regards Natasha & Declan

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous stay in perfectly located apartment.

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic stay in this lovely apartment, it contained everything we needed and was immaculate. Everything is secure.

The pool and gardens are well kept however due to it being March we didn't try the pool but did get sun most of the day.

Pelicanos complex is in an ideal spot for a peaceful break but not too far away from the beach,shops and nightlife.

Richard and Amanda are so helpful providing answers to any questions asked and appear to be a delightful couple.

I would recommend this apartment to friends/relatives and would not hesitate to return if it was available for a further visit to PDC.

Many thanks for letting us stay in your lovely holiday home.

Anne

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful apartment complex

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic apartment and complex which couldn't be faulted. Pool area perfect for relaxing and with the sun on the patio of the apartment for most of the day which is also a great sun trap from the Lanzarote breeze. Location also a bonus with the old town or new only a short walk away. The owner Richard made everything go smoothly with his in depth information via email, as it was my first time booking from owners direct I was a bit sceptical. Would definitely book again in the near future and I have already recommended the apartment to my parents for next year!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
United kingdom
5

great apartment

  • 5 of 5

Me and my partner just returned from a 3 week break at this apartment,everything we needed was there and location was excellent, steps were great cause it meant we could walk the beer and food off that we had when we did go out. Any questions that I had the owner replied straight away. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Over all pleasant

  • 5 of 5

Booking was no hassle. We were a little nervous as we hadn't booked with owners direct before but at very short notice we decided to give it a go. Owner gave us instructions and everything was as outlined. On arrival we met the lady who looks after the apartment. She had set up the travel cot for our infant and had fresh sheets on it (appreciated after a long journey). The apartment was very clean and homely. It was great having a washing machine clothes horse cooker etc .. Especially when traveling with kids. There's a DVD player and some DVDs.. Again a blessing bring some DVDs for the little ones. The apartment is set in a quiet clean safe complex. Gated and secure. The pool looked lovely we didn't go in as was January and not as warm. The pool is open only down fall as I was nervous with my son but he soon got used to not being allowed near it. The complex is behind a number of other complexes with childrens pools and a little climbing frame area that you could use. Lidl is literally 5mins walk away. The seafront with all your shops restaurants etc is 10mins walk steps and slopes but not far. There is a safe and lovely power shower. We travelled with our Nan in her 70s me and my partner and our 1 year old son and felt the apartment met all our needs. Really can't wait to get back to Lanzarote and would def recommend this apartment. Enjoy

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Ireland
1

Avoid

  • 1 of 5

The photo shown is not the property, the main photo is a picture from the street of another property, the only views from this property are a wire fence, or the pool area/other buildings. The entry to the apartment is overshadowed by a staircase. I rented this property in Nov 14. Six weeks before my holiday I was told there would be building next door...but was given assurance the noisy work would be finished.

The builders arrived on Monday at 9am, and by Friday afternoon had almost half an industrial skip filled with the rubble from the next door apartment I Tried to contact the owner, but noise did not abate, and I have been trying to contact the owner since but he has not replied. To give an idea of how noisy and how thin the walls are, I could hear every conversation had by the builder next door, including when he was talking about me. This apt had a pool with no water when we arrived on the Sunday and it took until Wednesday for it to be filled making it unusable (sun heated), an ant infestation, wifi that was not available/patchy (only available at the terrace part of the apartment (despite paying extra for). I have given the owner the opportunity to rectify but he refuses to reply to emails. AVOID this ruined apartment ruined our holiday

  • Review Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the firt ever complaint regarding our apartment which has been rented out via owners direct for 3/4 years. The apartment next to us was sold & they started redoing it in October, just after we left. So I emailed all the clients with bookings through to the end of the year to inform them of the work & offered to refund them their money. Everyone was OK & owner of that apartment, said the builders would try & keep the noise, etc to a minimum between 9 & 5 each day, and that the worst of the noise etc would be over by mid november. I offered a full refund as soon as we know the work was going to be done & help to find alternative accomadtion as that time of year there would be plenty of other apartments on the island (November). Most of the worst work had been done, but they were not happy. Unfortunately, the weather was not great, the building work disturbed ants, so there was a slight problem with the ants, which is very unusual. Also the pool had been totally redone in May, but there was a problem with the lights & due to health & safety reasons, the pool had to be drained for the remediation work to be done & just happened to be at the same time as these guests were there. As this was the last apartment to be sold, this will not be an issue again. The issue with the pool was very unfortunate, as we had to cancel bookings in May while the work was being done & was extremely annoying that due to bad work, the pool had to be drained for remedial work, as we could not leave it the way it was !!! This is the 1st complaint we have had & with hind sight I should have just sent his deposit back & cancelled the booking. The work on the pool was great in that it is now child & non swimmer friendly! The wi-fi was working OK, with the best signal on the patio or in the lounge. Due to the on going issue, we noi longer charge for wi-fi.
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0

Location

Coast/Beach:

The apartment is situated a 10 minute walk from the beach and stunning sea and mountain views and the old town has its beautiful harbour, boat trips, restaurants, shops.

Travel:

The apartment is situated 5km from the Arecife Airport. Taxis are available just outside the arrivals hall.

Distances:

Puerto Del Carmen Old Town & Harbour are 10/15 min walk. Playa Blanca and Marina is a 35 minute drive, Arrecife Airport 15 minute drive/30 min by bus, Matagorda, 10 minute drive/20min by bus.

Further Details:

The apartment is a short 10 minute walk from all shops,the Biosphere shopping mall, and resturants. There are supermarkets; fast food places i.e. McDonalds, banks/internet access/cash machines all via the promenade/beach strip.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Tías, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2017
10 Aug 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
£1,050
 
 
Autum 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 3 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£290
for 7 nights
£290
£1,000
 
 
winter 2017
5 Dec 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£305
for 7 nights
£305
£1,100
 
 
spring 2018
9 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£310
for 7 nights
£310
 
 
summer 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£310
for 7 nights
£310
£1,100
 
 
Autum 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 7 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£295
for 7 nights
£295
£1,050
 
 
Winter 2018
8 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£315
for 7 nights
£315
£1,200
 
 
Apring 2019
8 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£299
for 7 nights
£299
£1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£290
for 7 nights
£290
£1,000
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:

I can also accept Euro & have a Euro account able to accept. Please ask at time of request.

An interim clean, change of bedding & towels can be arranged at an small additional cost & added to the cost of your booking.

WI-FI Available

Changeover Day:
On change over day, the apartment needs to be vacated by 10.00am to allow for cleaning etc. Where possible we will always try to facilitate our clients requiring extended departure time, there may be a small charge - £35/€40. Check in time is 2pm.

Notes on prices:
A discount for long term rental, low season & late availability will be considered. The final cost of the holiday will depend on the number of guests staying & any extras such as interim cleans/change of bedding & also a small welcome pack if late arrival, etc

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable