OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Apartment With Pool Views And Overlooking Beautiful Square

Overview

Property

Updated: 04-Dec-2016
Apartment in Torremolinos, Malaga, Costa del Sol, Spain - In The Best Area Of Torremolinos, Steps From The Famous San Miguel Street

Beautiful 3 bedroom apt. In the very heart of fabulous torremolinos, with every possible amenity on your doorstep. The complex boasts 2 swimming pools and a childrens pool, beach bar and gardens. Near all transport links, the surrounding areas are easily explored - you are within walking distance of numerous shops, bars, restaurants etc and a few mins walk to the beach. Newly refurbished it comfortably sleeps 6 people and will appeal to families and mature adults. Lovely cosy lounge with sky TV.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

In our mid fifties, Patricia and myself have for many years been frequent visitors to the Costa Del Sol, and Torremolinos in particular. Little wonder then, that when we found this lovely apartment we snapped it up immediately. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do and that you will come back again and again.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much for a brilliant holiday spent in your beautiful apartment in Torremolinos. Will definitely be back next year.



We had a lovely relaxing holiday and will recommend you to our family and friends.



From the minute we arrived in your apartment we started to enjoy ourselves. The kids loved it and made many new friends. The pools were spotlessly clean and well run and there was so much to do besides. We could not praise everything enough - thanks a million.
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 1

8 Reviews

4.1
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

5

Perfect location🐬🏊🏻😎🌞lovely appartment😀

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks in your beautiful and fantastically located apartment😀. The weather was fantastic it was as hot as 32 degrees🌞🌞There was not one thing that we could complain about and everything was as you had told us. The living room was so comfortable and cosy:).The kitchen was spotless and very well equipped.The pools were nice and clean and having a lifeguard there to watch the kids in the pool was great, as we had one younger child that couldn't swim🏊🏻.The children couldn't have enjoyed themselves more and made many new friends. As the apartment is so close to every thing we really enjoyed the numerous bars, restaurants, shops etc., all of which were on our door step.The beach a 5 minute walk & was beautiful.It was lovely to sit and watch the waves !!The train station is literally two minutes from the apartment and so reasonable and Malaga airport is a short ten minutes away.Funengirola & Benalmadena & Malaga city are only a short distance on the train.There is loads to do with the kids!! Aqualand,Dolphin shows the Zoo and the crocodile park all near by. Dealz and Lidl were great to have there and as you cold buy what you were used of in them😜Thanks again to Michael and Patricia for a fabulous time in your apartment and we are already looking forward a return visit soon!!👍🏻😉

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing holiday, amazing apartment in Torremolinos

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived at Malaga airport, we took the train which is across the road and we were in this apartment within 15 minutes. We couldn't believe what a super location this was. When you stepped out of the apartment you literally entered the main square and the shopping street San Miguel, with all its myriad array of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants etc.The square is a tremendously enjoyable experience and many a fantastic evening we had sitting outside Bar Samba watching the world go by. The staff there were so pleasant and we got to know all of them and we were almost in tears when we had to leave. Couldn't give enough praise to the apartment itself as it was cosy, comfortable and perfect for a truly enjoyable and relaxing holiday. When we return to Torremolinos, as we hope to do in the very near future, we will definitely be looking to book this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent holiday away

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a fantastic week in your beautiful and fantastically located apartment. There was not one thing that we could complain about and everything was as you had told us. The living room was so comfortable and even had cable tv with so many channels to choose from. The kitchen was spotless and very well equipped. Due to the time of year the larger of the three pools was closed but the other pool and the children's pool were open and were perfectly adequate for our needs.The children couldn't have enjoyed themselves more and made many new friends. As the apartment is so close to every thing we really enjoyed the numerous bars, restaurants, shops etc., all of which were on our door step. The train station is literally two minutes from the apartment and Malaga airport is a short ten minutes away. Thanks again to Michael and Patricia, for a fabulous time in your apartment and we are already looking forward to a return visit next year!

William & Jacqueline

Cork, Ireland

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your booking and for the trouble of writing a review. Glad you had a great time and looking forward to having you all as our guests in the future. Patricia & Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

4 weeks building site/apartment needs updating

  • 1 of 5

We have just returned from a 4 week stay in this apartment. 11 days before our departure we received an e-mail, from the owners, informing us of building work which had begun on the exterior of the apartment block. They offered us token monetary compensation for any ‘inconvenience’ we might experience. Essentially we spent 4 weeks on a building site. The exterior cladding was removed from the entire 5 story building. This involved a disk cutter, followed by constant hammer drilling from 8 am until 6-7 pm. Once removed, the building was sprayed twice with a render and then painted. This meant constant heavy dust and debris which permeated the whole apartment. The balcony was virtually unusable. We find it hard to believe the owners only new of the extent of the work on the block 11 days before. Had we have known of the extent of the work we would have cancelled and found other accommodation.

The apartment itself is in serious need of updating. There is good reason why there aren’t any pictures of the ‘bathrooms’. They are shabby and desperately need a deep clean, better still ripping out and replacing. The sofa and chair could be replaced. We don’t know many people who enjoy sitting on sticky dirty plastic. We have two positives, the location and the twin beds are very comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you so much for booking our property and then taking the time to write a review. I am so so sad to hear that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. We pride ourselves in providing a pleasant and relaxing home-away-from-home for all our guests. Truthfully, we did not know when you booked that the external renovations were to take place during your stay. Those renovation works have been promised for the last 4 to 5 years, and it is so unfortunate that they coincided with your visit. I understand that all the works have now been completed and there will be no further disruption. In fairness, as soon as we found out that the works were going ahead we did inform you and gave you the option to cancel with a full refund. Alternatively, we gave you the option of going ahead with the booking and offered you a substantial cash discount. You said you were happy to go ahead with the discount. Again, our sincere apologies, and all we can do at this stage is offer you a free stay in our apartment sometime in the future, at your convince. We would also like to take this opportunity to assure future guests that all building works are now complete and this is not an on-going issue. Michael & Patricia.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Holiday

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 7, 4 adults and 3 children ages 6, 2 and 1 and this apartment suited us down to the ground. The location was spot on, restaurants, bars, shops and supermarkets all within a minutes walk. It is suitable for people with limited mobility as the surrounding area is pretty flat, making it is easy to get around with a wheelchair. We wouldn't hesitate recommending this apartment to family and friends and we are looking forward to returning to Torremolinos in the future

  • Review Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Keith and family, Thank you so much for your lovely review of our apartment. It is much appreciated and we look forward to having as our guests in the future. Kind regards, Patricia and Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parque de Cocorvarda
4

Very homely apartment in excellent location.

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic holiday staying in Michael & Patricia’s apartment. There were so many plus points it would take up the full page to name them all. The beds in the apartment are very comfortable & the balcony off the kitchen was large enough for all 6 of us to sit around the table.

The main pool area is very clean & well maintained with a security turnstile to prevent anyone entering who does not have a pool pass key.

In all the time during our stay we never once had a problem getting a sun bed.

The pool bar is without doubt the best we have used whilst staying on an apartment complex. The quality of food & drinks was excellent & very reasonable prices boarding on cheap.

Gina & staff at the pool bar are very friendly & would even make you things that weren’t on the menu providing they had the ingredients. The apartment location is close to all the amenities, plenty bars & restaurants & 10 minutes’ walk to the beach.

There are many more positives about this apartment & its location but I can think of no negatives, which is why I would definitely stay here again if I was returning to Torremolinos.

Many thanks & Kind regards Patricia & Michael

Martyn & Family

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

With every possible amenity on your doorstep, this property is certain to appeal to both young and old alike. You are literally steps from the main train station, which takes you directly to Malaga airport and many other great locations along the Costa Del Sol. Torremolinos boasts miles of glorious sandy beaches and more activities than you can find time for, as well as every type of shop, bar and restaurant imaginable.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Malaga at 5 Kilometres

Coast/Beach:

Miles of beautiful sandy beaches five minutes walk away.

Travel:

Malaga airport 10 minutes drive or by local train which is 3 minutes from apartment.

Distances:

Apartment is in the very centre of Torremolinos.

Further Details:

Numerous shops, restaurants, supermarkets, banks etc are on your doorstep.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 4
1 Nov 2016 - 28 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£294
for 7 nights
£294
 
 
Spring
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£378
for 7 nights
£378
 
 
Summer
1 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£673
for 7 nights
£673
 
 
Summer/Autumn
4 Sep 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£378
for 7 nights
£378
 
 
Winter
30 Oct 2017 - 25 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£294
for 7 nights
£294
 
 
Spring 18
26 Feb 2018 - 3 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£378
for 7 nights
£378
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
20% deposit. Balance to be paid 4 weeks before renting.

Changeover Day:
Arrival and departure days and times are flexible.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 04-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

As safety is very important to us, we are very impressed with the 24 hour security and the great care taken around the swimming pools and the children's play area. A lovely cosy apartment, well equipped and exceptionally well located it is truly a home away from home. Malaga airport has many flights from UK and Ireland, so what are you waiting for - give me a call and you could be soaking up the glorious sunshine sooner than you think.

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Location Type

  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • En suite bathroom with bath to bedroom 1. Separate guest bathroom with shower.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Main double bedroom with en suite and balcony. One double bedroom. One twin bedroom.

Outside

  • Golf ...

Notes:

  • Outside: 2 balconies overlooking main pool with table chairs etc. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All bed linen, towels and beach towels included.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot