OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxurious Penthouse with Own Roof Top Pool



Updated: 16-Oct-2016
Penthouse Rio Real, Marbella, Costa del Sol - Gated Community 10 Minutes Walk To The Beach

Luxury penthouse apartment with wrap around terraces. Own private pool. 3 double bedrooms all with large en-suite bathrooms. Fully fitted kitchen. Large drawing room, TV room, hall and dining hall. Italian marble throughout. Own pool. Private underground parking, Penthouse lift access. Elegantly furnished. Situated within easy reach of the Rio Real Golf Course, Golden Mile Beach and Marbella. Fully air-conditioned and has marble fireplaces

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Glad to share this fabulous property with likeminded guests . We hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we always do.

Call Owner
Speaks English

12 Reviews

based on 12 holidaymaker reviews


5 Star Luxury. Amazing views

  • 5 of 5

4 of us have just returned from Janey's Penthouse and, in short, it's fab. The place is huge with 3 big double bedrooms with lovely en suites (probably the best shower I've had in my life) as well as multiple areas for dining, lounging and relaxing. Silent air conditioning runs throughout the property to keep you cool and a large kitchen is kitted out with everything you might need to cook up a feast. The outdoor space is also amazing, loads of space for sunbathing and 2 large outdoor eating areas with a nice plunge pool to cool off and play games, everything is finished to a very high spec and views stretch for miles as the apartment is on the top of the hill. We didn't hire a car as we were happy enough to pay for taxis. A taxi to Marbella old town is approx €12 and Puerta Banus is €25, easy enough to ring through and they arrive within 5 mins (perhaps not in high season). The walk to the beach is about 20 mins but might not be great for children. There isn't a shop within walking distance, but there is a massive supermarket nearby which is €9 in a taxi. Janey is extremely helpful and happy to answer any questions both before and during the stay. My only small complaint would be the BBQ, it is very small and quite impractical if cooking for more than 2 people. Would definitely stay again, next time with more people as the space was really wasted on the 4 of us.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this great review - you sound like you had a ball. The views are amazing and its lovely to have the 360 degree choice ! I agree about the BBQ but since it is fitted into the wall I need to look at how to change it. You were lovely guests and I do hope you will come and stay again. regards janey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing apartment

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the apartment. The weather was great and the apartment was luxurious and spacious. It had everything you needed and more with lots of outdoor space. Most importantly it was in creditably peaceful. A car is essential as there is no supermarket nearby. We arranged to collect ours from the airport and once we worked out how to change the sat nav into English, everything was easy to find! Old town Marbella was lovely and I would highly recommend a visit.

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted you had a good holiday. Totally agree about having a car to get about and so much to see if you want to. However once we are there we do find ourselves enjoying the huge terrace so much that we hardly leave! Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again Janey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5

Just back from a fabulous family holiday here. The apartment is very spacious with loads of outdoor seating options each with their own spectacular views. The pool featured prominently on our holiday as it was the venue for the pool ping pong olympics!!! Inside the air conditioning was so quiet and efficient which was very welcome in the temperatures we had in August. Facilities in the house were fab. We found it hard to get through to the taxi company but had a car rented so it wasn't really a problem. We really couldn't recommend Janeys apartment enough.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love having our own roof top pool and Ping pong pool Olympics does sounds fun. We will try it The air conditioning is all newly replaced and has individual room control so that and the marble floors help when it's really hot. Glad you had a wonderful holiday
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

First class accommodation!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay and highly recommend this property. The penthouse is beautiful throughout and the views from the terrace/pool are amazing. There were plenty of clean towels and bedding for the duration of our stay. Excellent air con, pool and seating areas outside too! Communication with the owner Janey was excellent throughout our stay. We would definitely stay here again. We'd definitely recommend hiring a car as we couldn't find a shop within walking distance. We hired a car for the week but next time we would only hire it for a few days as we didn't really need it for the whole week (we organised transfers to and from airport and then hired a car from Marbella town). Some nights we couldn't get through to any taxi company's so we walked to the Rio Hotel (only a short walk) to get our taxis from there. Taxis were about 14 euros to Marbella old town and 25 euros to Puerto banus. We preferred eating out and having a few drinks in the old town rather than P Banus. Last tip would be to get some water/breakfast before arrival to penthouse as we arrived late at night and there wasn't any water/milk etc in the morning and we couldn't find a shop nearby.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. I am so glad you had such a great stay. There are some great restaurants nearby but you do need transport. Hope to have you as guests again Janeyv
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Northern Ireland Europe.

Far from the madding crowd!

  • 5 of 5

Six star Penthouse with gorgeous terraces and pool.The views from the wrap around terraces are lovely The property is obviously lovingly looked after and used by the family that own it and this leads to a home from home feeling.This is a great place to go to if you like your own company/reading books and lazing about using the great facilities within the property. Only minor gripe would be the very small built in Barbeque -tricky if catering for a big family.

Location wise the apartment complex is slightly off the beaten track and a car really is essential -the Incosol Hotel is your landmark and will we understand be re-opening in the next few months-and when it does there will be a better vibe if you are into people watching or want to go for a drink off site.

The walk to the nearest beach is about 25 minutes and you have to encounter two quite steep gradients hence hire of car essential.

Finally -our fault-we didn't download the info regarding entry /parking to the penthouse -but we managed to work it out between the 5 of us!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The penthouse was beautiful, there was plenty of room for the 6 of us. We spent most of our time sunbathing on the terrace, and it was great to dip in to the pool to cool down. The apartment was well equipped with everything you need and the included beach towels were an added bonus! Janey was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble.

We didn't hire a car but taxi's were easy to get, the cost to get to Porto Banus is around 25 euros. Next time we would look at car hire so we can explore more.

Thank you Janey - we had a fantastic time!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted you enjoyed your stay, the pool is great for cooling off after a hard day sunbathing ! Look forward to you coming to stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


From the Owner

Being the penthouse you are as isolated as you wish to be, with your own penthouse pool, huge terraces and beautiful views of the sea and the mountains. However the night life and beach life is only a few minutes away. There is in house security onsite. I know you will have a fantastic time and hope you will care for our home as much as if it were your own.

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended


The famous Golden Mile beach is 10 minute walk or a few minutes by car from the Penthouse. Nikki's beach club is to your left and the Marbella beach club to your right on the main old Marbella Road. Loungers, massages, umbrellas are all available for hire as are water sports and activities at Fun beach.


Malaga Airport is 30 minutes away by car. Car hire is recommended although there is a bus to marbella and taxis are plentiful.


Marbella is 2 miles away, Puerto Banus 5 miles, Gibraltar, Ronda, Nerja caves, Granada are all an easy few hours drive. Cadiz and Seville are further and a return trip would take up a day.

Further Details:

Being Marbella, there are many restaurants to choose from in the old town and on the beach. Puerto Banus famous for its fabulous yachts, shopping and nightlife is 10 minutes away. The Rhonda is beautiful and historic - a winding steep road takes about 2 hours to navigate but is worth it. Best supermarket is at la Canada shopping mall which also has fashion shops, cinema and restaurants. This is literary 5 minutes by car from the Penthouse.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Rate 3
1 Oct 2016 - 10 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 4
11 Mar 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

cleaning £50
Refundable Damage Deposit £500

Booking Notes:. Keys will be dispatched the week before your holiday. In case of cancellation the reservation deposit is non refundable. The Balance, Less than 2 weeks -no refund.

Changeover Day:
Weekday arrivals please. The penthouse is available from 12 noon on arrival and we ask you to depart by 10am.

Notes on prices:
The prices given are for 6 nights /7 days. The terrace pool is closed out of season and this is reflected in reduced rental for that season.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Updated: 16-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

The apartment blocks are only 3 storey and on the hillside so the surrounding area views are wonderful. Our penthouse is the only one with its own pool. the views from the wraparound terrace are marvelous and the sunsets spectacular.

Property Type

  • apartment


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool ...


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure, Jacuzzi, Bidet, very large marble bathroom
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with spa bath, wc, double wash basins and separate power shower. En-suite bathroom to bedroom 2, separate power shower, wc and marble wash basin. En-suite bathroom to bedroom 3 with bath, W.C. separate power shower.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed, large double ensuite bedroom with own balcony
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed, large bedroom ensuite with direct access to terrace
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, wonderfully large en-suite with direct access to terrace
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - with super king size double bed. Bedroom 2 accessed through bedroom 1 or through own terrace door with King size double bed. Bedroom 3 King size double bed with own terrace.


  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...


  • Self-catering


  • Penthouse situated in maintained gardens. Apartment has a walled terrace garden running around it. Own private unheated pool on terrace. BBQ and outdoor sink. Pool maintained weekly in season. Outdoor furniture includes loungers, sofa's, dinning tables. All towels, beach towels, tea towels and bed linen are included and changed weekly. The property will visited by staff at the beginning of your stay and then cleaned on your departure. Or where staying longer than 6 nights - the property will be cleaned once a week. You are expected to remove your own trash. Extra cleaning costs upon request.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot