OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Unique Penthouse with 360^ sea and mountain views In La Caleta Tenerife

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

La Caleta, Fanabe, Tenerife - Peaceful location with Panoramic Sea & Mountain Views and Only 20m from the Sea and Beach

This penthouse is located in the heart of the village of La Caleta. This area is uniquely special due to the people who live here who are genuinely friendly and make you feel very welcome. The property is a new build and a 2 minute walk to what are probably the best restaurants on Tenerife. There is an Italian with spectacular view from the terraces and equally a Sushi - Fusion restaurants. Also if you just want to chill with a book or a glass of wine the downstairs terrace overlook the sea and mountains. Upstairs is a large sun desk area where you can sunbath privately all day long. Should you wish use the hot tub to soak and watch the sun set over the next island of La Gomera. This village is also famous for it fish restaurants and fishermen who supply fresh fish to the local restaurants daily. The top golf course in Tenerife has to be Costa Adeje Golf and this is within a 15 minute walk. Siam Park is a short drive away should you feel adventurous.

More Details

Property Manager
Lupain Estate Agents
Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
27 July, 2017

About Lupain Estate Agents

Happy fun loving person living in Tenerife for 26 years now and love the island. Please feel free to contact me should you require any info from anything as bus timetables to restaurants to eating in the area.

Lupain Estate Agents purchased this apartment in 2010

Why Lupain Estate Agents chose South Tenerife

The sea views from this property is amazing with the wrap round terrace and then a roof terrace with stunning sunsets and only 20 m from the sea. Also within a 5 minute walking distance there is a bus station which passes every 10 minutes. The bus route takes you to Las Americas, Los Cristianos and for the more adventurous to Masca and Puerto de la Cruz.

What makes this apartment unique

One feature with this property unlike any other in La Caleta is the views and also distance to the sea. Having seen many in this area this is probably the easiest access and hence why this place is unique. Also for those of you who really want to chill, this property allows you to relax without the headache of having to take taxis or driving. Within a walking distance of 5 minutes you have probably the best 4 restaurants in Tenerife. If you want to mingle with the local residents a 5 minute walk will take you to 2 bars popular for locals. Also within easy reach is the championship Adeje Golf Course and the lovely beach of La Caleta.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thoughly enjoyed our stay in this property in February and having stayed in the past at a nearly 5 ^ hotel found this to be bigger than just a hotel room and more comfortable.

Gunther & Ingrid Germany



We love La Caleta great restaurants within walking distance and also my husband loves as as he plays golf on the Costa Adeje range. Just the place to relax and chill and found the people who live in the village so friendly and helpful.

John & Mary Stevenson Surrey
Jan 2011
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lift
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Family bathroom has a large walk in shower, bidet, WC, and vanity unit with hand sink. En-suite bathroom has a bathtub with shower head, bidet, WC, and vanity unit with hand basin. Both bathrooms have heated towel rails.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) plus sofa bed Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has a king sized bed, wardrobes, fully equipped en-suite. Bedroom 2 has 2 single bed and plenty of fitted wardrobes. Both bedrooms have high standard quality beds to guarantee a good nights sleep and A/C if required.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outside: The terrace wraps around the whole apartment. From all rooms you have access to the terrace, which has amazing views to both the sea and the mountains. On the downstairs terrance there is a large dining area and a chill out seating ideal to watch the sun set with a glass of wine. Also there is a large roof terrace which has amazing 360 degree views to the sea and the mountains. From the roof terrace you can enjoy the views while soaking in the hot tub or lounging in the sun working on your tan. Utility Room: The utility room is separate from the penthouse. It has washer and dryer as well as a clothes lines if you wish to hang you clothes to dry. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bed linens and towels will all be provided. Beach towels will not be provided so please bring your own. If staying for more than a week a linen and towel change will be provided. Other: hob/stove oven parking fridge/freezer fridge microwave dishwasher washing machine tumble dryer iron/ironing board satellite tv tv internet access central heating air conditioning room fans cot high chair

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

Unique Penthouse with 360^ sea and mountain views In La Caleta Tenerife
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 12 reviews
5

Excellent Location for a hoiday

  • 5 of 5

Very impressed with this penthouse as its in a great location and very good value for money. Having stayed in this area many times over the last 10 years feel that this property was the best in fact already inquiring about returning again. Val

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Apartment was lovely. Management team poor.

  • 4 of 5

We followed instructions given by Lupain the management company on landing (i.e. To phone them once we have our cases - at great cost as long distance! The idea was they then met us at the apartment) - but there was no answer. Called several times and stood outside what we thought was the apartment for over an hour trying to get hold of them. Highly frustrating and very unprofessional. An extremely disappointing start to the holiday. I eventually phoned the emergency number and they were no help either. By chance I bumped into the cleaners son and that's how we got in.... so so unprofessional and unnecessary expense and stress caused to the start of our holiday.

Having said that the apartment was nice (we needed to clean it - but that's probably just because we have certain standards).

The downside (and it's a major one) is the bed is so uncomfortable - I ended up needing to see the Thai massage lady located in the chemist below the apartment - maybe they have shares in it and thats why they put such an awful bed in the apartment? Honestly my partner and I felt every move the other made and both of us had aches and pains as a result of the bed. Such a shame for something that costs very little to sort.

The roof terrace was brilliant and the location perfect. They need to include a welcome pack of useful info (restaurants, supermarkets, map, where to sort your sore back out with the cr4ppy bed etc).

I would return if they sort the bed out and also sort out the "management company".

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning from start to finish!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location

Unique ideal place to rest and recouperate

Stunning views from every side of the penthouse

Everything to hand lovely restaurants, pool close by walking distance to the beaches. Lovely walks along the promenade. Will definitely return to the penthouse everything we could possibly have wanted from our stay in Tenerife and with two young ones was perfect. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

La Caleta Apartment with roof top terrace

  • 4 of 5

Recently had a weeks holiday at this property in May 2017 and found the property to be very well equipped and comfortable. Spacious, well furnished, quiet. Did feel a little uneasy over the booking process and had to chase for the full address, which I eventually got from owners. One complaint though, while there the Satellite TV did not work for the whole week, which was disappointing. We also had to chase to find out the Wi-Fi code, as there was no information over this in the apartment. Those were the only negatives. Would I recommend the apartment to family & friends, yes I would.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our apartment in La Caletta. We do confirm the full address of the properties 10 days prior to our clients arrival. The wifi code is given in the email confirmation both upon payment of deposit and final balance. As you have had a problem with this we will also now add the code to the email sent 10 days prior to arrival. We hope to welcome you in the near future and would also welcom any of your family and friends who would like to visit. Once again Thank You for your feedback this really helps us to keep up the standard of our properties. Kindest Regards Joyce Brown
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Apartment was bright an airy, lots of outdoor space, lovely views and great location!

  • 4 of 5

Clean, bright and airy apartment. Lovely roof top terrace for sunbathing and great wrap around balcony for people watching and alfresco dining. Lovely views over village and the sea but restricted mountain views now they are building a huge hotel. The village has lots of high quality restaurants most of which face the sea. We ate at several and all were excellent. Village very clean and smart. Bus stops just across the road to playa las Americas and Los cristianos and up the coast to San Juan etc. recommend getting the bus to Los cristianos and walking back to La Calets on the promenade path (about 7 miles). Also lovely beach bar below the Hovima hotel just past the supermarket and playa del duque is great for people watching.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A perfect location in La Caleta

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed many times in this area but always in a hotel. This property is so spacious and large with great views and was cheaper than any hotel we used. Would recommend this highly and we will also be back. Julie

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
22 Kilometres
Reina Sofia Tenerife Sur
Nearest Barpub
Across the road
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Los Cristianos Harbour
Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
Costa Adeje Golf
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
TF1
Nearest Restaurant
Across the road
Nearest Beach
Across the road

Special interest holidays:

Tenerife Top Traning is a top of the range sports centre offering everything from swimming to volleyball to tennis to football. All of the amenities have amazing views to the sea and over La Caleta. Lesson and courses are all on offer from English speaking trainers. It is only a 10 minute walk from the apartment.

Check out the web site for more details: http://www.tenerifetoptraining.com/

Coast/Beach:

The closest beach is a 2 minute walk away. Some on Tenerife's best beaches are just a short drive away where you can enjoy all sorts of water activities as well as lounging in the sun.

Travel:

Tenerife's international Reina Sofia Airport is located 20 minutes away by car. The closest harbour is in Los Cristianos which is a 10 minute drive from the penthouse. We also can recommend airport pick ups and departures at discounted rates for our clients only.

Distances:

In this quaint little village you will probably find some of the best restaurants on the island. Modestly priced offering a high standard of food and service is and Italian restuarant Russo sul Mar. Located a short 20 m away and facing the sea it makes a romantic settings. For the fish lover there is a sushi bar, and the famous fresh fish restaurant La Vieja.

Further Details:

Siam Park is a short drive away from the apartment. It is the best water park in the Canaries. It will entertain every type of person. If you are more laid back then you have the artificial beach with the wave pool, but if you are more adventurous then you can have a go at the Kamikazee, and all types of other attractions which will keep you busy all day long.

El Duque shopping centre is an up market shopping centre which also has a chemist. It is a 10 minute walk from the apartment along the lovely beaches.

Within 100 meters of the penthouse are some of the best restaurants in Tenerife. The first restaurant you get to, which is closest to the apartment is Rosso sul mare which is a fantastic Italian restaurant. Restaurant 88, which is the next restaurant you get to, is a sushi style restaurant. La Vieja is the third restaurant you will get to which is fantastic for fish and shell fish. La Vieja has fresh fish delivered everyday, and is considered the best fish restaurant in the south of the island. At La Vieja you can enjoy delicacies such as oysters which are rare to find on the island. Also close by you have typical Spanish style tapas bars and restaurants where you can enjoy delicious tapas and paella.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Adeje, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
SUMMER 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£671
for 7 nights
£671
 
 
AUTUMN 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£886
for 7 nights
£886
 
 
DECEMBER OFF PEAK 2017
1 Dec 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£738
for 7 nights
£738
 
 
CHRISTMAS-NEW YEAR 2017-18
17 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,124
for 7 nights
£2,124
 
 
WINTER 2018
7 Jan 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,127
for 7 nights
£1,127
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,127
for 7 nights
£1,127
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £236.15

Booking Notes:
To secure a booking a 25% deposit is required the balance will be due 8 weeks prior to arrival, together with the security deposit of £200 which will be returned within 7 days of departure if there are no damages. We ask that you leave the apartment in a reasonably clean condition, if not then I am afraid we will have to deduct £50 from the security deposit to hire extra help.

Entry to the accomodation is at 4pm and exit on day of departure is 10 am. We can be flexible so please ask.

Changeover Day:
Change over day is flexible.

Cancelation Policy . Once a property is booked I am afraid we will not be able to refund due to a cancellation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable