OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Villa With Private Pool, Beautiful Green Valley, Mountain Views, Some Sea Views

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Villa in Benitachell, near Javea / Moraira, Costa Blanca - Peaceful Location, 4 Mins Drive To Javea Golf Course, 4 Mins Drive To Nearest Supermarkets

This fabulous villa is perfectly situated to access all the key locations on the Costa Blanca. Only 7 mins drive is the bustling beach area of Javea's Arenal, with its cocktail bars and international cuisine and the old fishing port of Moraira(10mins) which has been transformed in recent years to a modern and cosmopolitan town. The villa consists of 5 double bedrooms with 4 en-suites over 2 levels with an internal staircase. The main living space is situated on the upper floor to benefit from the fabulous views, and allows easy access to the covered naya and further sun terraces for alfresco dining. The villa is on a secure flat plot with childrens play area, gas bbq and large terrace next to pool with 10 sunbeds. Other key features inc. wifi, ps2, Wii, part air-con, cot available and many more, making this villa your home away from home. As of 1st june there is a bar on the urbanisation only 3 minutes walk away!

Sarah Wilson
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
18 January, 2018

About Sarah Wilson

We lived in our lovely home for 5 years from 2009-2013 when unfortunately we had to return to the UK for family reasons

Guestbook comments from the owner

This villa is in a great location, 6/7 mins drive to Moraira, Javea and Teulada (if you want to get the tram to Benidorm/Alicante). Peaceful cul-de-sac location where all you hear are the crickets and only a 5 min walk to bars & restaurants. Plenty of space around the big pool to catch the sun at any time and a childrens play area with swings. Inside the villa most of the bedrooms are downstairs so cool in the heat. Plenty of seating in the living/dining area and fully equiped kitchen and separate utility which includes an extra fridge freezer. There is a covered terrace off the dining area (perfect for breakfast or evening drinks) with steps off to a very private roof terrace! This villa was the perfect holiday location for our group of eight with age range from 3 to 73 and we all look forward to staying again.

We surched a long time for a vacation house with lots of space, nice views, clean and practical for a fair price and we found it! The house was top, everything you need is there, we especialy liked the badroom down staires in our bedroom. Realy nice bath and douche. Alsow with the gate that could be closed , the kids could play safely outside. During this month that we stayed the weather was only bad for 3 days. It was nice that there was a playstation and a Wii for the children to play with. Everything you need is close to the house. In Moraira we enjoyed some great restaurants like Kathmandu, Olive Tree and more great restaurants to find there. Karting, minigolf are even open in winter time in Moraira. If we would have the oppertunity to explore this area furher than we would defenatly try to rent this property again! Thanks Sarah!

Our two families arrived for a weeks holiday in the last week in August. The Villa was huge, well presented and had everything we needed for a weeks fun in the sun. The large pool was superb and the gardens were very clean, tidy and relaxing. There were lots of areas around the villa where we could have some privacy to read a book, whilst the children played in the sun. This was very important with our families having children from 8ys, 12yrs, 17yrs and up to 24yrs. My wifes favouraite location was the huge sun balcony. The whole villa was very well presented and on a large scale, with everything we needed for a family holiday. Bedrooms were very comfortable and indeeed cool enough that we did not need the air conditioning on. It seemed that the villa had been designed to make the most of a cooling breeze at night. A very welcoming factor. The villa was close enough to several beautiful beaches and various bars, restaurant and night life. The young adults in our families made very good use of it!!!. Getting to the villa from Alicante was very straight forward.The owner of the Villa, Sarah has been excellent throughout. She kept us fully informed, welcome us at the villa. The whole experience was perfect. We regularly book our own accomodation and flights for holidays as we prefer to be independant and t
Dec 2010
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Benitachell / El Poble Nou de Benitatxell in La Marina Alta

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • rural
  • town
  • village
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Ensuite bathroom to master bedroom with cornerbath large seperate walk in shower, double basin and wc. 2 other ensuites with shower, basin and wc. 1 ensuite with bath, shower basin and wc. 1 communal bathroom with basin and wc. Poolside shower.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10, max 11 (baby) 5bedrooms Notes on bedrooms: 2 bedrooms with king size beds. 1 double bedroom and 2 twin rooms, all with ceiling fans and mosquito nets fitted. 4 of the bedrooms are en-suite. Use of travel cot for babies
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: Ceiling fans are provided in bedrooms and lounge area . For your security there is an electric gate fitted which is accessible via an entry phone system. Outside: Larger than average 11x5m pool. Enclosed and secure gardens with orange and lemon trees. Terrace round the pool. Patio outside bedroom 2. Breakfast terrace with optional sun shade, covered naya leading upstairs to solarium. Childrens double swings . 10 Sun loungers. Outdoor table and chairs and gas BBQ. Outside shower by pool. Utility Room: Washing machine, tumble dryer, tall fridge freezer to store all beers and wine!, iron and ironing board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels (inc. beach towels) and linen are included.These can be changed on a weekly basis for an additional fee of €7 per person Other: Large master bedroom , incorporating a large walk in wardrobe, seperate dressing area and large ensuite bathroom. Double bedroom with ensuite and additional access with patio area.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Villa With Private Pool, Beautiful Green Valley, Mountain Views, Some Sea Views
average rating of 4.375 based on 9 reviews

Excellent villa for a family holiday!

  • 5 of 5

We were a party of 9 which included adults, teenagers and a 2 year old, half of whom had never been on a holiday abroad before so I had to get the villa choice right!!

I could not have chosen better! From start to finish Sarah provided excellent communication, explained payments clearly and was always on hand during the holiday to answer any questions we had (even though she was away on her own holiday at the time!)

The villa was fabulous! We arrived quite late so it was dark but Sarah's directions and instructions for entry to the villa were spot on, which made it a smooth and stress free journey through the night.

The villa has plenty of space for a large party so you never felt as though you were on top of each other.

The main bedrooms are situated on the ground floor, all of which were spotlessly clean and very cool. Upstairs there was the large lounge, that had magnificent views across the countryside from the balcony (our favourite spot in the morning for coffee!) and an additional bedroom with it's own bathroom. The dining area leads onto the terrace overlooking the pool with approx 10 steps leading down to the pool area.

The terrace has an area for al fresco dining with a table and plenty of chairs, the terrace was sunny all day and was ideal for watching the sunset! (However, the roof terrace above gave a better overall view and that was accessed by a narrow set of steps from the lounge balcony.)

The pool was great, very private and it had easy access steps, there were plenty of lilos and woggles for use, the table tennis table was a real hit and caused quite a bit of competition. There were plenty of sunbeds and space for them around the pool.

The villa has a washing machine and large fridge (for water and alcohol!) situated at the top of the main stairway which was easy for everyone to use. The main kitchen area has a large fridge freezer and plenty of utensils and storage.

You definitely need a car when staying here but it is only approx 5mins to the nearest supermarket, 10 mins to the beach (Arenal) and about 15/20 mins to Moraira. There is plenty of parking space at the villa, we had 3 cars, which is very secure behind large gates.

All in all our stay was fantastic, I would 100% recommend Sarah's lovely villa to anyone wanting to have an excellent base for touring this area or even if it's just the need for a holiday hideaway you will not be disappointed!.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Jo for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and would love to welcome you back another year x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely stunning Villa in a great location

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay in this Villa and we are sure to book again.

It's perfectly located and only a 10 minute drive from Javea and Moraira.

There is plenty of space in the Villa. Our 3 children loved the living area as they could easily play.

The pool is a great size too and everything was immaculate and clean.

The owner is also knowledgeable and friendly. She answered all our questions promptly.

I could not reccomend this Villa highly enough.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your comments, we would love to have you come and stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great family holiday

  • 4 of 5

This lovely villa was even better than the pictures. We were a group of 5 couples and one newborn baby. With 4 of the bedrooms being en-suite and the seperate bathroom adjacent to the 5th bedroom, it couldn't really have been better. Everything was there, and cooking was a joy with the 5 couples taking it in turn. The pool was super with plenty of sunbeds for everybody to chill out on. We arrived early due to flight times, but the lady who was preparing the villa was happy for us to come in as the upper level was completed. The pool was very cleaned every week, usually early in the morning, and was very well used over the two weeks of our stay. We had hired 3 SUV's for our stay and there was plenty of room to park them within the heavy metal gates (for security). With temperatures up around 30degs, we hired the aircon for the upper level of the villa but found that the bedroom area was fine with just the fans working. Overall, this was a great holiday made better by the very good quality of the villa. Sarah was happy to answer any questions before we left and was prompt returning deposits etc. We are happy to recommend this villa to future clients and hope that your holiday will be as enjoyable as ours was.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words, it was lovely to meet you and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon 😀
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Be warned...........

  • 2 of 5

Potentially a lovely villa, but we had a multitude of issues which we did our best to cope with whilst holidaying, so as not to interfere with our much needed rest and relaxation. However, the owner was emailed early August with a list of points I felt needed addressing and was emailed again mid August reminding her of the response requested - I have heard no more from her. The following is an overview of the problems we encountered:

Clumps of human hair in all shower plug holes. Avoided using the beautiful bath in master suite for this reason.

Twin room (with ensuite) wardrobe unusable due to visible mould and odour - my daughter had no alternative but to live out of her suitcase for the week,

BBQ not usable as dirty and rusty.

The oven smelt of a cleaning product, but wire racks/shelves were filthy.

We wished to extend the dining table, but the extension leaf was filthy,

Shards of glass, one particularly large (4-5cm in length) were found on the living room floor - we had our small grandson with us, but fortunate he was not yet crawling!

No welcome pack as promised,

Iron not working,

Strong odour of sewerage through downstairs,

No ceiling fan to kingsize (off lounge) as described,

Ant infestation mainly confined to kitchen - quite possibly problem magnified by poor cleaning standards.

The above is a condensed list and we found it very unfortunate that the owner did not see fit to contact us further to discuss, after all, she was very quick in contacting us regarding breakage of an umbrella - we had the decency to respond to this and was dealt with promptly - shame she could not afford us the same courtesy!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I accept and take responsibility for only 2 of the many "issues" . Hair in one shower trap which was rectified within an hour and treated as an emergency, and the failure to provide a complimentary welcome pack which was a complete oversight on my part, for which I apologised profusely. I have had no issues regarding cleanliness and any ants found in the kitchen are due to visitors leaving crumbs or food on surfaces. As you can see my villa was rented for the whole of this summer and in fact next summer already, and this is the only adverse review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The villa was very clean and well maintained.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there for 25 days and look forward to going back again.

Thank you again Sarah.

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being such lovely guests and we hope to see you again later in the year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

a lovely villa for family hols!

  • 5 of 5

We had a terrific stay at Sarah and Ed's villa which really felt like s home from home but with sunshine !!! We went pre season so all was very quiet and calm. We love Benitaxell and nearby Javea. The villa was close to the mas y mas supermarket so very handy and there are gorgeous resteraunts nearby. Our 14 and 15 year olds were happy with the pool and astro turf and many penalty shoot outs were fought out ! Grandad especially like the view from the veranda which stretches for miles ....I particularly liked the roof top terrace where I could hide and read my kindle ! All in all a great holidaying spot, Sarah and Ed were super helpful and lovely thanks guys we will be back !!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1.5 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
benitachell village/Javea Golf
Nearest Beach
1.5 Kilometres
Cala del Moraig
Car: necessary


Javea Arenal - located in a beautiful bay the beach is the most popular waterfront spot in Javea. The sandy beach is ideal for families offering a variety of water sports, volleyball nets, pedaloes, climbing frames etc. Also Moraira has several blue flag beaches with activities for children and a mixture of sandy and pebbly beaches. Both beaches have bars and restaurants for easy access to refreshment. Benitachell has its own rocky beach with 2 bars and fabulous views.


Most UK airports have regular routes to Alicante which is just 50 miles from Javea.

Valencia, which also offers many UK routes is also only 50 miles north of Javea town.

A car is essential. A taxi from the pubs, clubs and restaurants of the Arenal to the villa costs around 10-15 Euro and a similar price from Moraira both have 24 hour taxi ranks.


Nearest Airports - Alicante 75km(1hr)/Valencia - 110km(1hr 20min).

Nearest ferry port - Denia - 20 mins on the train

Nearest railway - Teulada - 3km.

Nearest beach - Javea/Arenal 10 mins Moraira-10mins

Nearest town - Javea /Moraira 10 mins

Further Details:

The nearest local amenities are in Benitachell village which has a supermarket, bars and has a permanent indoor market which has a fine butcher, grocers and seafood counter. The village has 3 banks. There is also a beach at the bottom of Cumbre Del Sol, rockier but surrounded by caves, stunning views.

Benidorm is only 30 mins drive away and has fabulous theme and water parks for the kids: Aqualandia, Terra Mitica, Terra Natura(animal park),Mundomar(animal waterpark) and there are often offers in petrol stations and on toll roads for these parks.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Benitachell / El Poble Nou de Benitatxell, Javea, Moraira and Denia Area

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A 30% deposit is payable on reservation (non refundable) with the full balance payable 10 weeks before arrival at the villa.
All linen, bath towels and beach towels are provided.
A damage deposit of €350/£350 is payable(with balance) to cover damage, etc. This will be returned within 10 working days after rental and after the villa has been checked .Part aircon €/£70 per unit per week(2 units), living room and master bedroom if required
Stays of less than 2 weeks incur £/€100 surcharge to cover end clean. If a mid stay linen changed is required it is charged at 10euro pp

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is saturday. Arrival to the villa no earlier than 4pm and departure no later than 10am. Linen will be collected for midstay change(if requested) on the Saturday.

Notes on prices:
Payment via bank transfer.

Special notes ****time periods with ***(winter and autumn) €400 minimum based on 4 people sharing, €100 per additional person, maximum cost €800 (based on max 10 people) Xmas period 650 minimum based on 4 people , as above up to 10 people maximum of 1250 euros

30% non refundable deposit to secure booking. Balance 10 weeks prior to arrival at villa. Extra fees for aircon, mid stay linen change

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.