Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa with Large, Private, Heated Pool, Full UK TV Channels and Wifi Connection

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Montana Roja, Playa Blanca - Peaceful Location, 15 minutes Walk to the Town Centre

Villa Ocaso is a lovely 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa on a quiet and friendly residential site. This villa is within easy walking distance to Playa Blanca's town centre where you will find a great selection of shops, restaurants, bars and beaches. Villa Ocaso has a well established garden, where you will find the very large swimming pool complete with baby pool attached and sun loungers for soaking up the Playa Blanca sun. There is also a large patio area complete with charcoal BBQ, and an outside dining table and chairs which are positioned under a pergola.


Owner
Kirsty
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Yaiza in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • resort
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1 is an en-suite to Bedroom 1 with a large walk in shower, toilet, bidet and hand basin. Bathroom 2 has a shower cubicle, toilet and hand basin Bathroom 3 is upstairs and has a full-sized bath with overhead shower, toilet, bidet and hand basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Downstairs. Bedroom 1 is a large bedroom with double bed, en-suite and patio doors leading onto the terrace. Bedroom 2 is a twin bedroom. Upstairs. Bedroom 3 is a large bedroom with patio doors leading onto top terrace. Bedroom 4 is a twin bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Outside: Villa Ocaso has a large established garden with palm trees and yuccas. There is a large private, heated swimming pool with baby pool attached, surrounded by a terrace with 8 sun loungers, an outside table and chairs, and a charcoal BBQ. There is also the upstairs balcony and this villa also has a large garden to the front of the property with a private gated driveway. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and bed linen are provided as well as t-towels and bath mats. These are changed on a weekly basis. Beach towels are provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Villa with Large, Private, Heated Pool, Full UK TV Channels and Wifi Connection
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
5

Fantastic Villa!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first villa holiday and I was slightly apprehensive about a number of practical issues prior to our arrival. However, Kirsty was most helpful and replied to all of my enquiries promptly and provided information and reassurance about everything from organising transfers to weather updates!

I need not have worried as everything went smoothly and we all loved the villa - we travelled as a family of 5 with our children being 8, 9 and 11. It met all of our needs - the pool was a fantastic size, much bigger than many other villas I had looked at, it was heated so nice and pleasant for an early morning dip. The gardens and outside areas were immaculate and very spacious. The balcony from the bedroom provided beautiful views, the BBQ was a great addition for evenings when we wished to stay in and the sun loungers were very comfortable for lounging around the pool on. I'm not sure I could ever face a hotel holiday again where we have to be up at 6am to ensure we get sun loungers!

Internally the villa was far bigger than we had anticipated - having been used to the 5 of us sharing cramped 2 bedroom apartments on previous holidays, the space was ideal as it was very sociable but also allowed everyone their own room when they wanted some chill out time. The villa was equipped with everything we could have needed, dishwasher, washing machine, satellite TV etc as well as useful extras such as pool towels and hairdryers which saved on luggage space. The beds were really comfortable we all agreed, and the selection of fans was much appreciated as we had a lot of warm nights!

Kirsty and Trevor were on hand when we had any queries and were extremely friendly and welcoming.

The villa is in a lovely peaceful area and was a 15 minute walk to the sea front and from there we walked in either direction to Marina Rubicon or the opposite direction past the harbour. There was a fantastic choice of restaurants and bars and we weren't disappointed at any of them. Marina Rubicon particularly had some lovely restaurants but was more pricey. There is a small shop just 2 minutes from the villa which was handy for essentials, but generally we used the large hyper Dino in the resort centre which was very well priced and had a good selection of fresh meat for the BBQ. We usually loaded ourselves up with shopping then got a taxi back to the villa with it all which was between €3-4.

I would highly recommend Villa Ocaso and we can't wait to return again next year!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathryn and family, I am so pleased that you had such a wonderful time at Villa Ocaso and that this first villa holiday was a great experience for you all. We look forward to welcoming you back for another family holiday in the future, where we will hopefully be able to provide you with another fantastic adventure! Kirsty x
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Very comfortable and spacious villa

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this very comfortable and spacious villa. The beds were large and comfortable and the travel cot had a lovely thick mattress which is unusual in our experience.

The kitchen was well equippped, a couple of lidded plastic boxes would have been useful to put bread in.

The pool area was lovely, good quality loungers and the heated pool was fantastic.

We would certainly recommend this villa for a family holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gill, thank you for reviewing your stay, and I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay in Villa Ocaso. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kirsty x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gloucestershire
5

Fantastic stay and villa is everything you need

  • 5 of 5

We have had a fantastic week been very lucky with the weather and all my girls loved the villa and pool area .

Shame about the dogs at the back of the villa barking all the time .

Would 100% book again.

Very easy to get to town and beach front 10 to 15 mins walk. And taxi is only 4 euros back to the villa.

Everything you need is at the villa .

Many thanks again for a real good week .

Berty.kimberley.madison.and Tegan .

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice size villa, warm pool (for January)

  • 4 of 5

The villa is well laid out and nicely designed. The pool is solar and electrically heated so was OK to swim in, in January. There are enough sunbeds and chairs for 8 people, so no arguments there! The beds were extremely comfortable, as were the pillows, and there was ample storage space. There was enough crockery for 4, but any more and it would be difficult. There could be more (and some bigger) oven proof serving dishes and the knives could do with a good sharpening as they are so blunt as to be dangerous. Also the omelette / frying pan is so thin that it's laughable! A teapot would be nice but I know that these aren't usual in hot countries but whenever I've booked a villa through home away or a similar company, because they tend to be used by the owners as well as rented out, they usually have these little additions. It would help to have a small bin upstairs somewhere. Also the bathrooms need updating.

It' s odd really because the villa really is very nice but is let down by these little niceties.

It was a bit too windy for us to use the balcony area, but I imagine in the summer it's really lovely up there. There is only one small garden table around the pool so you either have it there or up on the balcony. The dining table outside is a good size and I would think you could squeeze 8 around it. Inside was a bigger table, useful for some of the colder evenings we had.

We loved going to the harbour and marina and had some lovely meals out. I would recommend it if looking for a warm pool with a nice villa in January.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carol, thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Villa Ocaso and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you also for your comments on some of the kitchen ware, and I can confirm that I have now purchased all new crockery, mugs, frying pan, knives, oven dishes and even a teapot! I have also put in bins in both the upstairs bathroom and en suite shower room. Hopefull we can welcome you back at some point in the future and you can enjoy not only our large, warm pool, but all the new items in the kitchen also. Thanks again, Kirsty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Southampton
5

Lovely large villa, brilliant pool

  • 5 of 5

The villa is in a quieter residential area set back from the old town harbour area. A fifteen minute stroll gets you into the shopping and restaurant areas. The facilities are great, everything you need for cooking, washing etc. The pool is lovely, larger than normal and heated. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jason, thank you for reviewing your stay at Villa Ocaso, and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday at this villa. I would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for the lovely way in which you left the villa, it is very much appreciated by myself and the cleaners. We would love to welcome you back to Villa Ocaso at some point in the future, when I am sure you will have another wonderful holiday! Kirsty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

large property with a large pool property is in good condition a car is needed

  • 4 of 5

Large villa with a good size pool plenty of room in and outside with large bedrooms there is a problem with ants they do get in the bed and the bights are a nightmare they still haven't cleared up after been home for three weeks he villa is located in a quite location and I would recommend a car it is a fairly long walk into the town and decent shops for food there are no bars or restaurants around the villa you have to go into the town all in all a good two weeks holiday would I recommend the villa yes I would

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

Playa Blanca has 3 main beaches all within walking distance from Villa Ocaso. The largest beach is Dorada Beach which is approx. 25 minutes walk away, there is Flamingo Beach which is approx. 20 minutes walk away, and there is also the smaller Village Beach which is in the centre of town amongst the bars, shops and restaurants, and is approx. 15 minutes walk from the villa. Playa Blanca also features Papagayo Beaches, which are famous for their natural beauty.

Travel:

The airport of Arrecife is a 35 minute drive from Villa Ocaso.

Distances:

Lanzarote is a small island only 45 miles long and 10 miles wide, so everything that this island has to offer is within easy driving distance. Playa Blanca is situated on the most Southerly point of the island with fantastic views to Fuerteventura and Los Lobos, where ferries operate daily.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Yaiza, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low
4 Jun 2018 - 24 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
High
25 Jun 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
3 Sep 2018 - 21 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
High
22 Oct 2018 - 4 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
5 Nov 2018 - 17 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
High
18 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£750
for 7 nights
£750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A non-refundable deposit is required to secure the booking with final payment being due 8 weeks prior to arrival date.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible, with the villa being available from 3pm on day of arrival, and must be vacated by 10am on day of departure. We will try to accommodate a later check out time if required, please enquire at time of booking.

Notes on prices:
Prices are based on upto 4 people sharing, there is an additional charge of £50 per person per week, upto a maximum of 8 people. There is an additional charge of £15 per week for Internet Connection if this is required, please enquire at time of booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable