OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ski Apartment with Internet WiFi and Private Parking - FR5910 WIFI Apartment 2/3 bedrooms sleeps 6-8 People. Ski to door.

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 592 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

Description

FR5910 WIFI Apartment 2/3 bedrooms sleeps 6-8 People. Ski to door.

WIFI apartment within the Olympe Building. Can be rented separately or together for larger groups and families with unit FR7648

FR5910 6-8 person in a 2/3 bedroom mezzanine apartment.

2 double beds in each bedroom with views up the mountain to the glacier, accessed by seperate staircases. Mezzanine area with double bed and under height ceiling. Bunk beds in alcove off the Living room. Living room has a double sofa bed. Bathroom with shower, sink and washing machine. Separate toilet. Kitchen area has a large table to sit together, and has cooking facilities with vitro ceramic hob. Wifi Internet within the apartment and Plasma television with DVD player.

Sleeps 6-8 however only one toilet and bathroom, so recommended for friends and families. Staircases are steep so attention is needed with small children.

More Details

About the property

WIFI Apartments 4-6p and 6-8p

2 individual WIFI apartments within the Olympe Building. Can be rented separately or together for larger groups and families.

FR5910 6-8 person in a 2/3 bedroom mezzanine apartment.

2 double beds in each bedroom with views up the mountain to the glacier, accessed by seperate staircases. Mezzanine area with double bed and under height ceiling. Bunk beds in alcove off the Living room. Living room has a double sofa bed. Bathroom with shower, sink and washing machine. Separate toilet. Kitchen area has a large table to sit together, and has cooking facilities with vitro ceramic hob. Wifi Internet within the apartment and Plasma television with DVD player.

Sleeps 6-8 however only one toilet and bathroom, so recommended for friends and families. Staircases are steep so attention is needed with small children.

FR7648 4/6 person 2 bedroom apartment with 2 balconies

2 bedroom apartment with large plasma TV and WIFI Internet. One bedroom has a

separate balcony and double bed. The other bedroom has a double bed with single in bunk above it. There is a double sofa bed in the living room. The Living area is spacious with a large balcony looking up the mountain to the glacier. Open plan kitchen has a dishwasher and electric hob, full sized oven, fridge and all the required appliances. Bathroom has a shower, toilet, bidet, vanity unit and a washing machine.

Ski to the door and nearest lift valley Blanche 50m from the front door. They are close to shops, restaurants, banks and the tourist office. 2 main supermarkets within a 2 minute walk. Free Private parking with barrier access.

Krups Nespresso coffee machine takes capsules!

More Details

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Booking Notes:
A 25% deposit is required to hold the apartment. This will then show the apartment as unavailable on the website for those dates. In the unfortunate event of cancellation, the deposit is refundable on the following basis prior to departure: 100% up to 16 weeks. 75% up to 12 weeks. 50% up to 10 weeks. Nothing after 10 weeks prior to departure. The balance payment must be paid in full 3 weeks prior to your departure and is non-refundable.

Changeover Day:
Saturday is the normal changeover day for this apartment but we recognize that long weekends and mid week breaks are popular and we therefore try to be as flexible as possible. Please drop us an email and we will try to accommodate your requirements.


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Les Deux Alpes in Mont-de-Lans

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • resort
  • rural
  • town
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Lift
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Shower Enclosure , Washing machine
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
  • Bathroom completely renovated with shower, units and washing machine. Water is on the building central heating and is hot and always in plentiful supply.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , accessed by spiral staircase
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , accessed by staircase 2
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Bunk bed alcove
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , Mezzanine bedroom under height
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/8 (2 Bedrooms plus mezzanine and alcove with bunkbeds) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 accessed by Spiral staircase has a double bed. Bedroom 2 Accessed by staircase 2 has a double bed. Mezzanine 3 Double bed below height ceiling. Alcove from the living room has bunk beds - 2 single beds Sofa bed in the living room converts to a double bed Due to the fact there is one bathroom and separate toilet the apartment is recommended for families and friends. The staircases are steep and not recommended for young children unaccompanied.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Apartment accessed by a Lift to the 4th floor. Large external parking lot. Outside: Views up the Crete and up towards the ski area of the mountain and glacier, great for seeing what the weather is doing from your bed in the morning!! Large external parking lot. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The property is clean on arrival and towels and linen are not provided unless requested. Other: The apartment has plenty of storage space and cupboards. Parquet floors throughout except in the tiled kitchen and bathroom areas.

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
FR5910 WIFI Apartment 2/3 bedrooms sleeps 6-8 People. Ski to door.
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 4 reviews
2

Great location but tiny living space with hardly any storage

  • 2 of 5

We had a great holiday in this fabulous resort, but the apartment was extremely disappointing. The photos are very deceptive as they show 2 different apartments, which isn't clear unless you look at the apartment code on each photo.

The bedrooms are fine, although with 2 drawer units and no wardrobes, there is very little space for any clothes, and we kept most of ours in the suitcases for the week.

The living space is tiny. The kitchen is so small that we ate out every meal except breakfast, which wasn't our intention, and the lounge space is incredibly small. We were 2 adults and 3 children, and it was way too small for us, so I have no idea how 8 people would cope here.

We also had to leave all our ski boots, poles etc. out in the corridor (as many people in the complex), as the locker was too small and there was no room inside the apartment.

The positives are that the location is great, the beds were very comfortable, having a car park was vital, and the washing machine was a huge help (although no dryer, so have to use the radiators).

We would not recommend or book again as it was very poor value for money due to the points mentioned above. Friends of ours stayed in an apartment close-by for only a tiny bit more money, and their apartment was twice the size of ours.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really sorry that you were not happy with the apartment. I only found out that you were not happy 2 weeks after you had left the apartment and were asking for money back as you were not satisfied. If we had known there were problems during your stay we can do something about them, however asking for a refund 2 weeks after the end of your stay is a little late!! I am in agreement that the fact both apartments are on the same announcement it is a little confusing and thankyou for bringing up the problem, I will endever to change the listing as soon as possible to make it clearer for guests. We want to make everyones stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible and resolve any problems as soon as they arise. I apologise again that you are unhappy and really wish we had known so we could have helped during your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great flexible accommodation.

  • 5 of 5

We had plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 teenagers, 5 minutes walk from the main square and chairlift access. Bars, restaurants and ski hire all on the doorstep. Will definitely use this apartment again. We are experienced skiers but first time in Les 2 Alpes ~ a great resort for all ages and abilities. Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice unusual apartment. Good location.

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyable week. Everything we required. Above the excellent igloo bar

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Vicci Miller
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French, Italian
Calendar last updated:
29 January, 2018

About Vicci Miller

Hi, I have been renting Alpine properties for the last 10 years as a part time job next to my full time job as a Professional Snowboarder, so I could guess you can say I am pretty addicted to the mountains. If I can answer any questions about your holiday please call or send me an email.

Why Vicci Miller chose Les Deux Alpes

I love Les 2 Alpes. Great skiing all year round and a resort that is packed with activities means that it will provide an action packed holiday guaranteed whatever your preferences. The glacier means that the the snow quality is always great and the park crew ensure that the park remains the best in France.

What makes this apartment unique

I renovate my property to a high standard to ensure that your stay if as comfortable as possible. It is cleaned professionally between rentals ensuring that you feel like you are staying in a brand new apartment.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We came out for the week with the family and had a great time. Apartment was great, clean, everything we needed with perfect access to the slopes. Sarah, our contact in the resort, was so helpful and went out of her way to help us with everything from baby cots to restaurants and ski hire.

Will be back and stay in the same apartment, highly recommended!!
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Barpub
Igloo bar
Nearest Golf
100 Metres
Les Deux alpes
Nearest Restaurant
Igloo
Nearest Ski
50 Metres
Vallée Blanche chairlift
Car: not necessary

Travel:

It has never been easier to get to Les Deux Alpes with the low cost airlines offering a regular service throughout the Winter from most major airports in the United Kingdom. Trains also run from St Pancreas in London to Grenoble in around 7.5 hours. Driving too is easier than you might expect and the resort can be reached in around 9 hours from Calais with stops for fuel. Should you decide to take a break on the way to or from the resort Formule 1 hotels have an extensive network.

Distances:

3rd Floor Corner Unit , in an accommodation of 4 floor(s). View of Mountain Opposite. Altitude 1600 m / 4560 ft. Ski slopes less than 50m. At the foot of the slopes. Ski lift: less than 50m, Shops: 20m, Restaurant: 20m/285ft, supermarket: 100m/285ft, Village centre: 150m, Bank: 20m.

Further Details:

There are 2 main supermarkets in the resort are called Super U and Spar and both are within a 2 minute walk of the apartment so no worrying about having to find transport to stock up on food and drink.

Photos