OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Rural Villa with Parking and Pool on 5000sq.m of Private Land

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 3,767 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa in Chio, Nr. Los Gigantes, Tenerife, Canary Islands - Very Private and Peaceful Location

This villa is ideal for families, groups or couples seeking a different holiday in a quiet place you will enjoy local Canarian culture and beautiful views in peace and quiet in this magnificent rustic villa of 250 square meters in private grounds with private parking. The villa is located on 5300 sq meters and has a small swimming pool and recreational areas. Easy access to local beaches, restaurants and shops within seven minutes drive.


Property Manager
Jorge Real
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2017

About Jorge Real

Hello. My name is Jorge I am 53 years old and married with three children. I was born in Tenerife and this house 'Casita del Viejo' was built for my family. We have had many happy times during the last few years and now that my children are older and studying in the University in La Laguna I thought that other people could enjoy a vacation here in 'Casita del Viejo'. If you decide to come to Tenerife you will also have a friend here to help you and your family enjoy everything that Tenerife and particularly this area has to offer..and olso would go with my in my little ship, to the atlantic ocean

Jorge Real purchased this villa in 1995

Why Jorge Real chose Guia de Isora

We buy the land ; becouse we liked have ours trees and biological production. we have oranges and avogados and limons and vegetables productions near every year and we have security that no have phitosanitaries products inside its..also could be possible bo to the sea in my little ship, to the atlantic ocean, to fish or to see the cost.

What makes this villa unique

If you enjoy peace and tranquility and an opportunity to experience and possibly participate in the operation of a typical canarian finca (farm) then "Casita del Viejo" provides the ideal setting for you and your family. The finca produces lots of fruit and vegetables including bananas oranges grapes lemons potatoes peppers etc.

For a small supplement the owners can help if required to cook typical canarian food from the land and also provide wine from their own vineyard. Jorge has also worked for Tiede National Parks and knows the area particularly well and can if requested help prepare some routes if you are interested in walking. The house is a typical rustic canarian villa but with modern facilities for your comfort and enjoyment. If you prefer to just chill out its your choice.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Chío in South Tenerife

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3767 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
General:
  • Internet
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • One main bathroom with bath and shower. One other bathroom with shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8/10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Two double bedroom with king size bed. Two double bedrooms with two single beds. One double bedroom with three single beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The villa is situated on 5000sq meters of private farm land where the owner grows numerous types of fruit and vegetables. . A basket place is normally available. The villa electricity is supplied from energy efficient solar panels. T Outside: The private swimming pool has sunbathing and shaded areas for relaxing with sun loungers and chairs for guests. The BBQ is available at all times and if requested the owner will arrange for food to be prepared and served at extra cost. The villa also has private parking and a sports area. Now new installations outside table ten people capacity near swimming pool area. Utility Room: 10kg washing machine with seperate drying area. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen changed weekly additional changes can be arranged at extra cost. Please supply own beach towels if required. The property is cleaned weekly and if arranged prior to arrival food can be cooked and served at extra cost. Other: Separate dining area with table and chairs for 14 people. One seperate sofa bed for two persons. Now new installations outside table ten people capacity near swimming pool area

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

4

Very different from our 'norm'

  • 4 of 5

We were 2 couples aged 74-82. The property was as described by the web-site and the photos accurately cover the whole site. I FULLY endorse the wonderful reviews written by previous customers. Jorge and Louisma looked after us very well.

Previous reviews pointed out all of the good things but, probably because of our ages, and because we did not study the photographs carefully enough, we had some surprises and concerns when we arrived. They were NOT Jorges fault.

Firstly, when you meet Jorge at the pharmacy and follow him to the house, when you cross over the blue motorway bridge watch not only Jorge but the landmarks where you turn off on to the little track leading to the house. We did not, and although it is simple, we could not find the house when we returned from our shopping trip later in the day. Jorge very kindly came up from his home in Gigantes to rescue us. We took my SatNav but; although fed with the correct address, it took you to the road higher up in Chio. However, the SatNav was very useful for finding restaurants and other places looked up on the internet, for showing you the myriad of blind hairpin bends etc and for bringing you back to Chio.

We had not registered that the pool and alfresco dining area were about 50 metres from the house, up a steep little slope and across the secure games area; we had stupidly expected it to be attached to the house

The bar-B-Q area (with children's swings) is currently not fit for purpose; it is over-grown with grass and weeds, and is full of discarded wood. I am sure that Jorge will tidy it up when he reads this.

The house was very well equipped but we had 3 areas of minor concern:

The stairs to the lower level were steep, had deep steps and no hand rail.

The bath was very large and deep; one of our group had great difficulty in getting in and out.

Water! The cold was superb to drink, but the pressure of both hot and cold was low so when taking a shower , if a tap was turned on elsewhere or a toilet flushed the shower would turn to cold(very) or hot. Good group discipline overcomes this, but we, with our 'senior moments' made a few mistakes.

Overall it was WONDERFUL, but a little too isolated for us. It was a long, narrow, and very hair-raising road to the bottom coast road (frightening for our, back seat lady pensioners.) but there was safer, though longer, route by going up to Chio first.

Please do not be put off by our honest comments, but do be aware of them.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The swiminpool is 25 m exactli to the door really very near, i have takes size this morning, The land is 5.500 m 2 and in finally of hight season , is impossible take of every green becouse house always ocupated. The road in Tenerife i can not change. but i am always improving every things...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A superb farmhouse / villa with far-reaching views

  • 5 of 5

This is an excellent property, and Jorge and his wife are extremely nice people. It is set on two floors, both with bathroom, so would suit two couples sharing or a large family. We were only two, and kept to the top floor and still had loads of room.

One thing I must mention - if you visit in winter, as we did (January 21-28,2017), you may find the house a little cold, especially if the sun does not shine. It's not a problem, we mentioned it to Jorge and he supplied a propane gas heater for an additional 15euros, and that made all the difference. (Remember the house is an eco-house, with all power coming from solar converters on the roof.) Other times of the year it wouldn't be a problem, of course.

The location is very good for getting about the island. You're just a few minutes drive from the access to the main TF-1 highway, and one of the few roads up to El Teijde (the volcanic peak - not to be missed) starts right at Chio, the nearest village.

One tip - I fell seriously ill with stomach gripes after eating at the buffet restaurant at El Teijde, after demanding that they re-heat the chicken dish that was nearly cold (my wife's meat dish was also cold.) A stupid thing to do, looking back. There's also a snack bar cafe there, and I'd definitely advise eating there instead.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A respectful and kind couple, what a pity that sick of the stomach in a restaurant in El Teide, I hope they are already well ... you will always be welcome in my house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely villa in remote area of Tenerife

  • 4 of 5

The owners, Jorge and his wife, were extremely friendly and helpful when we wanted it but not intrusive.

Because of it's remote location just outside Chio, you will need to hire a car if you want to explore the island.

This pretty Eco Villa was large and very spacious and it was nice to have our own private pool.

If you aren't animal lovers you may have a problem here, but we love animals and our grandson especially adored the cats.

As a self sufficient Eco home you have to be careful with the electricity, gas and water but we felt it was all part of the experience and it certainly made us more aware of what we waste at home.

Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

LIke being at home but in the sun!

  • 5 of 5

Dear Jorge, We all wanted to say a big thank you for your wife's kind welcome to your house. I hope we left it as tidy as you like. We very much enjoyed our time on the island and loved the walking on the mountain - its beautiful and fascinating. The dramatic scenery you and your son showed us from the boat was like nothing we have seen before - thank you again for taking us on the boat trip.We shall miss the avocados and oranges too, fresh from the tree. We hope sometime to be able to visit again and spend some more time in the house.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ian family , really respectful, always welcome to my home; thank you very much...
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5

We met Jorge in Chio village, and he took us down to the villa; we would have never found it otherwise. The property was very well appointed, clean and comfortable. So much space and well designed. The surroundings and views along the coast are amazing. So quiet and peaceful yet within easy reach of Los Gigantes and mountain villages. A car is essential though. Back to the property.....Jorge called in most days to tend to the pool, his fruit trees and dogs who are on site but are no trouble. He lefts us eggs and oranges which were very tasty. We would thoroughly recommend this property for summer or late winter sun in future. The villa is a couple of degrees cooler than the coast, so it is more comfortable, particularly in the evenings. The pool area is great. It's a small pool but ample. The outside dining area is in a small sun trap, and then you can go on the rooftop to watch the sun go down over La Gomera. Fabulous!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

A peaceful, quiet location for a relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful location for a spacious villa away from the hussle and bustle of modern life. We had a fantastic week enjoying Jorge & Lazma home, their well behaved, cared for dogs Dingo & Wee, 5 cats , chickens and not forgetting the Terrapins were a pleasure. A car is beneficial for the location and the views were well worth the drive up from the coast. Would highly recommend Jorges paella cooked on request. The villa has plenty of room and very well equipped for all needs, the special touches of the fresh fruit, vegetables and eggs are welcoming.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good people, simple, educated, friendly, Family Willett has been a pleasure to welcome you in my house, with people like them we are happy to improve our work, improve our return home if ever, prove apartment in Los Gigantes if you likes,which it is fabulous with its incredible views of the cliffs, An affectionate greeting and farewell. Jorge y Luzma.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
anual standard
29 Nov 2016 - 31 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£463
for 7 nights
£463
£1,853
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£438
for 4 nights
From
£109
£547
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes: prices calculated only 2 people.GROWING PRICES IN THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE FUNCTION
A deposit of 25% paid by bank transfer will be required to secure your booking. The final 75% to be paid in cash to the owner on arrival.

Changeover Day:
Guests are requested to arrive after 2pm and on the day of departure to vacate the villa by 12am. The owner will try to accommodate any arrival and departure times depending on reservations.

Notes on prices:
The prices are calculated for 2 people. more expensive by more people; Better prices only two people...
extra people 14 € /people and nigth
Extra holidays days 120 € / holiday day ; end cleaning min 15 € / 1 people, or 85 € more 4 people

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals