OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa with Private Pool set in Extensive Grounds and Fantastic View of Mountains

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,668 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Villa in Rafal, near Almoradi, Costa Blanca - Very peaceful location and only 20 mins walk to nearest town

Luxury villa in private extensive grounds, with swimming pool and superb mountain views. Very peaceful and beautifully furnished. Electric gate, drive, and car port for 2 vehicles. Security includes alarm on key fob linked to private security firm and window/door grills and metal pull down shutters for added security. Air-con throughout villa plus ceiling fans in most rooms. Facilities inc Internet/WiFi, TV, Sky Freeview box. 10x5m pool. BBQ area near pool. Help yourself to oranges from the 20+orange trees (if in season) in the grounds.

Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2017

About The Owner

I am a business owner living in Nottingham, England with my wife, 3 kids and 2 dogs. We regularly commute backwards and forwards during UK holidays to our beautiful villa in the sun and have fallen in love with the surrounding area and many restaurants and bars. We have also made many friends there.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2007

Why The Owner chose Orihuela Area

We absolutely love the area and fantastic facilities that are available in the area. The place is peaceful, quiet and very scenic. The neraby cafes, bars and restaurants are superb, but most of all the people are friendly and always recognise you when you come back.

There are some beautiful nearby beaches and there is a fantastic scenic marina at La Marina and one at Torrevieja.

What makes this villa unique

The property is just 15-20mins away from anything you can think of. Fabulous beaches, shops, supermarkets, bars/restaurants (Sunday lunches too!), pool/snooker clubs, golf courses. And there are many local nearby markets for the ladies on most days!

It is also the perfect place to just sit down and relax and soak in the scenery and environment and enjoy a well earned drink. It is tranquil and peaceful.

There are also plenty of golf courses for those wanting a more active holiday and I challenge anyone to take a walk up mount Callosa. The scenery from the top is fantastic!

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a fantastic villa. Oliver really enjoyed the pool and the local bars and restaurants were great. The beach at Guardamar was superb and we went there most days.
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 6


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Orihuela in Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1668 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom to Bedroom 1 with bath, shower, wc and bidet. Bathroom with shower and wc.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps maximum 8 Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - Master Bedroom with double bed and en-suite Bedroom 2 - Double bed Bedroom 3 - Bunk beds x 2 for kids. Sleeps 4 kids Summer Room - Owner Use Only
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes on accommodation: The villa has a veranda with comfortable outdoor seating and superb views of the pool, grounds and mountain scenery. There is also a table and chairs plus parasol for breakfast/evening dining. There are 4 sun loungers. Outside: The veranda is a great seating place and has comfy seating and table and chairs for outdoor dining. Extensive gardens including 20+ orange trees, 1 fig tree, conifers, shrubs and bushes. Car port for 2 cars. 2 x pergolas with tables and seating. Great for night time dining and games. (2 sheds for storage - owner use only). Utility Room: Washing machine, dryer, laundry baskets, wine racks, mops and cleaning equipment. Also, supplies like bulbs, batteries, etc. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Included. Towels are provided and it is expected that the guests use the washing machine facilities to wash these. Linen is provided but is not changed until after the end of your stay. Other: Veranda has comfy seating and coffee table and can be used as an outdoor room in summer and winter No mains water - Water Deposito serves the property and is routinely topped up periodically by water truck.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)


Love this Villa

  • 5 of 5

Love this villa, this was our second visit. If you are looking for great views peace and quite a lovely clean environment ,a fabulous pool and outside area this is the villa for you.

Even better this year following renovations carried out.

To make the most of your visit a car is essential.

We are certainly planning to go back.

Paul and Lynn Johnson

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paul/Lynn, many thanks for your kind comments and I am really glad you chose to come back to the villa for a second time. And I am glad you like the refurbishments carried out. Many thanks Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A great place to relax

  • 4 of 5

A fabulous villa that had everything we needed to make our holiday a success.

When we arrived we were greeted by Mark who helped us find our way to the villa after we took a wrong turn - oops!

Mark showed us around and explained things to us, then left us to our holiday.

Once unpacked we drove straight into Almeradi and stocked up for a few days in Lidl, by far the cheapest place to shop and a great meat section - lots of BBQ's.

Outside, again, there was everything we needed - 3 dining areas, a fabulous pool, pool floats (although we did buy some lilos), and bed chairs.

The carport was also a great addition - kept the car cool before going out .

The air conditioning and fans were an absolute godsend, especially at night.

We did find that restaurants in Rafal and Almoradi were not always open, so we drove further afield to Guardamar - better evening entertainment and only about 20 mins by car.

A trip to Alicante is definatley worthwhile - the views from the castle were amazing, but I would recommend going when a little cooler than 30 degrees! - We parked in one of the underground carparks and wandered through the streets down to the harbour - lots of traditional restaurants, and market stalls in the evening - but if you fancy a Maccies or a KFC they have them too!

We would certainly recommend this villa and would like to thank the Emmersons for letting their Spanish retreat.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your wonderful comments and I am glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you also for your comments about the surrounding area and places to visit. Many thanks Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Northern Ireland

If your looking for somewhere good LOOK NO FURTHER

  • 5 of 5

Simply Fantastic if you're looking for a good place to stay this will tick all your boxes.

This Villa has all the facilities you'd expect but don't usually get. We are a Family of six, with 4 Kids ages from 7 - 21 and everyone of us agreed that this is the best Villa we've stayed at in our 6 visits to Spain. We will be coming back in 2018.

The owners have really thought of everything a Holiday family could need, right down to the finest of details, things for the kids to use in the pool, noodles and a air lounger with a electric pump to blow it up, I mean there was even a sun visor for your car window to use when out shopping.

The layout of the Villa was supurb, really good size bedrooms with a great Kitchen and good Air con throughout if you need it. There is lots of space outside for sun loungers and great different areas to sit at with good chairs and tables at each with shelter from the SUN which by the way you get all day long due to the position of the Villa and pool. The 10 x 5 metre pool was just class with a good 7 foot deep end for diving.

The Local towns offer great Supermarkets, Bars and Restaurants and it's not far to get to anything you need. With a small journey you can get to anything you want Go-karting, Beach, Water Parks etc.....

Thank You Paul for letting us enjoy your Villa.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, many thanks for your very kind comments. I am really pleased that you enjoyed the villa and its facilities and I very much look forward to welcoming you back in 2018! Many thanks Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

Absaloutly stunning villa. Perfect place to relax and enjoy the sun. Everything you need is within a short drive.

A perfect place to take the family or just to get away from the stresses of life with a loved one.

Can't wait to go back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed your time at the villa and the surroundings. I hope to see you again. Thanks Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

In need of attention

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at the villa, we were very disappointed. Whilst the villa could be stunning, there is a lack of attention to detail in providing a quality holiday retreat. The word that immediately sprang to mind was "tired". In side the very simplest of things could have been better - from the old stained cutlery and mugs and the old glassware that would be simple and cheap to replace, to the cob webs and general lack of investment in anything new. Outside broken objects were left around and jet washing around the patio would have made a better impression.

The bedding that was well past its best and pillows were stained and with very little padding left to provide comfort. It is normal that pillow protectors are used and not just thin pillow cases between your head and a stained pillow. The pillows on our bed should have been thrown out years ago. We checked the pillows that were not in use and they were all to the same standard. On entering the ensuite we were hit by an awful stench which was cleared by pouring bleach into the drains and keeping the windows open. The towels were old and hard - we had to use our own.

In the second bedroom things were not better. No mattress cover and only a thin sheet on a mattress that has been used by numerous other people in a hot climate.

In the kitchen, the cutlery, crockery, glassware and utensils are all in need of replacement. All the cutlery needed to be washed and the cutlery draw which was dirty and with old food debris which needed to be cleaned.

Outside the pool was excellent but was let down by the patio area which is in need of a clean and sunbeds that are also in need of a clean due to staining.

The outside dining table nearest the villa and the one under the gazebo opposite the villa came to great use however when we came to light the BBQ we saw that it had seen better days. It thick in grease which was spilling on to the patio and it would not light. To get any use out of the BBQ I had to clean the burners, most of which are blocked with rust. The burners were heavily corroded and both had large holes. The BBQ is in immediate need of replacement.

Other things to point out are -

- light fittings full of dead insects

- lights not working

- pool lights not available

- old cushions in need of replacement

- security gates that didn't lock

The villa is the worst standard we have stayed in for the money. The sad thing is that it wouldn't take much to get it right.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Phil, I am sorry to hear that your holiday at our beautiful villa was not as enjoyable as it could have been. We do have property managers who live locally, that provide a fantastic meet and greet service at my cost to all holiday makers. They are really professional, really care, and are always very eager to be of service to ensure that your stay is as perfect and as enjoyable as it can be. They are even on call 24 hrs a day at your convenience and there are notices up in the villa displaying contact details. I have spoken to them and it seems you did not make use of this service to address some of the concerns you have raised. Thank you for your comment about the swimming pool. I agree it is excellent! All our guests love the pool. The reason why it is so crystal clear is that we employ a local professional pool cleaning company who visit it weekly around the year to ensure that it is chemically balanced, clean and crystal clear. As far as the patio is concerned, your comment is a little surprising as we have a local gardener who not only cultivates the garden and keeps it in shape all year round but jet washes the patio every year in Spring ready for the guests arriving in summer. We purchased the villa in 2007, and as such the majority of the crockery and cutlery were acquired then, so not really old yet. Only 2 years ago we replaced most of the glasses. However, on my next visit to the villa I will fully inspect the quality of all items to ensure that they are clean and of a high standard. In respect of the towels, I am not sure why you say that these were old and hard as we replaced all the towels with brand new towels only 3 years ago. We provide a flannel, hand towel and bath towel for each guest. The BBQ is 5 years old now, and no doubt the reason for this excessive wear and tear is because guests love making BBQs (me too) and therefore make heavy use of it! However, I will be replacing the BBQ for a brand new one before the start of the next holiday season so that future guests can really enjoy outdoor cooking on the BBQ as this is always a special occasion. All the cushions on the outdoor patio furniture were re-covered in April and the security gates are in the process of being fixed due to buckling in the heat. I hope that this addresses the concerns you have raised and now hope you realise that we are doing our very best to make every holiday maker's stay the best one possible. Thanks Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the villa, the pool and grounds were lovely, plenty of space to park your car. The villa was very private which is ideal if you want a quiet and relaxing holiday. The villa itself was clean and spacious. All in all we had a lovely holiday and would recommend the villa.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind comments and I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Spring 2017
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Early Summer 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 23 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2017
24 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
Summer 2018
25 Jul 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £14 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

Booking Notes:
Sundays - Shops closed!
If arriving on a Sunday, please note that local shops are all closed so we recommend ordering a food pack from £15.

Changeover Day:
Saturday/Sunday is changeover day. Villa must be vacated by 10.00am on the day of departure (or later by arrangement with Mark/Tracey). Cleaners require access to bedrooms etc from 10am to enable change of linen/cleaning for new arrivals. The villa is normally available by 4pm.

Notes on prices:
Supplemental cost of £100 per person per week if over 4 people staying at the villa. No Additional charges for Air-conditioning, TV and WiFi access (unlimited download). A damage/security deposit of £300 per booking is required and is normally refunded within 3 weeks of return (subject to no damage). Food/drink welcome packs can be provided at extra cost for late arrival times.

Food Packs
The Essentials Food Welcome packs are £15 which consists of:
milk, tea, sugar, coffee, bread, orange juice, butter, water and jam.

The Standard Food Welcome pack is £20 and it consists of the Essential pack plus a bottle of wine or a six pack of beer.

The Premium Food Welcome pack is £25 and it consists of the Standard pack plus beer and wine.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals