OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa With Private Pool, Jacuzzi, WiFi, In A Quiet Place

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,829 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, great pool in a very nice area

The ground floor comprises of a spacious twin bedroom, with en-suite which is accesses from the shaded front terrace. The front door leads to an inner hall, where another attractive twin with double doors that open onto pool and garden can be found, there is also a shower room, a fully equipped kitchen, complete with dishwasher and microwave, this leads towards a roomy dinning room. Outside the superb swimming pool, complete with Jacuzzi, and added feature of a built in jet, which allows you to´swim on the spot! Internal wooden stairs lead to the first floor, that comprises of a comfortable lounge area. Furthermore there is a master double bedroom, complete with a furnished veranda, ideal for private sunbathing, the bedroom features a private WC and a spectacular open plan bathroom, complete with power shower and Jacuzzi bath for two persons, from here an enormous picture window overlooks the beautiful open countryside. All bedrooms have been fitted with air conditioning.


Owner
Joan Felip
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish, Catalan
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2017

About Joan Felip

Hola, we are a couple, Joan from Mallorca and Cristina from Valencia. We have one son Diego and one daughter Mariona. We live in a flat in Puerto Pollensa 6 months per year and the rest of the year we live in a house in Pollensa. I have a Restaurant in Puerto Pollensa RESTAURANTE BRISAS and Cristina is a Teacher at the public highschool of Pollensa.

Joan Felip purchased this villa in 2005

Why Joan Felip chose Deia - Soller Region

I build it in 2005

What makes this villa unique

One of the most peaceful villas in Pollensa

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Pollença District in Majorca (Mallorca)

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1829 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
  • village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Ensuite bathroom to bedroom 1 with double jacuzzi and shower, wc. Private Terrace. Bathroom 2 wc and shower. Ensuite Bathroom 3 wc and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed. Bedroom 2 with twin beds. Bedroom 2 with twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • caves
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outside: Private and secluded pool approx 10m x 5.5m with five sun beds and in addition two recliners with cushions. Outside furniture includes a dining table to seat 6 and rattan furniture with cushions and table to seat 6 both under the shaded terrace. Separate terrace and extensive BBQ area with washing facilities. Utility Room: Washing machine Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included. Note that beach towels are not included.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

5

Lovely villa; made for a perfect honeymoon

  • 5 of 5

I was ever so slightly concerned by the not great review left on here but upon arrival all my fears were allayed. The villa is a little hard to find although I found it without much of an issue. Parking on the drive is tight, so I'd recommend the field next door. The villa is a great size, plenty of room for all the family and has everything you need to cook and clean while you're there. The pool is the big sell - we had some fabulous days playing and relaxing there. The outdoor spaces offer some wonderful views and settings for Al fresco dining. All the rooms are air conditioned and are comfortable. The TV system has been upgraded recently (if you need it). Not much in the way of English speaking and the Movistar box isn't particularly user friendly. There is a DVD player and a small selection of DVD's. There's lots of English and German books on the shelves for you to enjoy. The master bathroom is lovely. The shower is great but we never got to use the jacuzzi bath. Views from there are amazing. Our host, Joan, was helpful when needed and relaxed. We stayed as a family of three, on our honeymoon and it was everything we could have wished for. A hire car is a must.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely fabulous !

  • 5 of 5

Lots of space, rustic, gardens very nice, pool amazing! Love to revisit ..

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely villa, in great location, secluded and private

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay here 2nd week in May, we were 2 couples, great pool with Jacuzzi went in everyday couldn't of wished for nicer weather, stunning location. There is everything you could think of in the Villa with air conditioning in all rooms if needed. Lovely walk into Pollenca took about 35 mins leisurely strolling down the lane. Lovely place with nice bars and restuarants also a value for money supermarket Bip Bip. Left car in Pollenca one evening and got taxi into Puerto Pollenca, approx. 10 euros and from the port back to the Villa15 euros. Had a lovely meal in the owners restaurant. Will definitely visit again. Hopefully next year.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not as good as it looks

  • 2 of 5

The property itself needs quite a lot of care and attention to bring it back to what it looks like in the photographs. Upon arriving, we were greeted by rusty, broken gates and a dilapidated washing line. The path leading to the rear of the property was overgrown and covered in weeds and the grass needed a good mow. The sun loungers were stained and dirty. The barbecue was rusty and an inadequate, temporary grill had been put in place - we mentioned this to the owner but no action was taken so you couldn't have a barbecue. Inside the property, it was dark and smelt musty. We purchased air freshners in an attempt to mask the damp, musty smell but were unsuccessful. It is detailed that the property has satellite TV and it does. This is great if you speak fluent Spanish or German but if you do not, you only have the option of two English speaking channels and they are both news channels. You are able to switch one or two channels from Spanish to English so if you enjoy watching Pawn Brokers, Pickers or Storage Hunters on a loop, you'll be fine. When we arrived, we discovered that the DVD player had broken so we contacted the owner who purchased a new one, delivered it the following day and left it for us to install. One of the great advertising features of the property is that it has a jacuzzi bath and it does but it does not work. It operates using a remote control which was not there. We brought this to the attention of the owner but he did nothing about it. Because we were not able to use this facility, we decided to take a shower but the shower doors were broken. Every time you attempted to slide the doors open, they fell off, hitting one of us on the head. In addition to this, the shower head was broken so much so that it did not remain in a fixed position - we had to tie it to the pole. We contacted the owner who was already aware that they were broken as a previous customer had stated it in their review. The owner, and a friend, arrived the following day with a whole new shower unit. They spent the whole day, in the master bedroom, removing one shower unit and replacing it however, after six hours they dropped the shower doors. The owner told us that he could return the following day, with a new unit, or he would leave things as they were (no shower or bath facilities in the master room, open, unfinished plumbing works) and it was up to us to pay him what we thought the stay was worth. We will not be returning!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hola Alec I have to tell you, you are the worst guests that I had in 10 years. From the beggining, although you only had pay the fiance of 150€, you thought you were in a hotel with a 24 hours recepcionist, Doing late calls because you could not find the plug from the kitchen sink or because you didn’t know how to use the control remote of the satélite. I even have a phone call on Sunday because you did not find the control remote of the Jacuzzi that was on the drower under the TV. I dicided to change the shower of the main room because it did not work properly to make you feel more confortable and I had the bad luck of breaking one of the glass, we had the opportunity to get new one the next day but you decide you prefer not to have any one in the house, because you want to relax. That was the reason why you decided not to pay. although You did use a full house of 3 rooms 3 bathrooms and a swimingpool during 7 days. I think this is not fair and that’s why I think you are quite opportunist. Ah!! By the way, your wife and your son did not even deign to greet me in my own house I find very impolite. As you have decided not to pay I decide to call yourselves OPPORTUNISTIC AND ILL-MANNERED.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

A great villa in an idyllic location with a friendly owner

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for October half term week. Overall we loved the place for the following reasons:

- it was in the most wonderful position with views to die for

- it had wonderful gardens (much matured since the photos shown) and a massive swimming pool

- it was extremely peaceful and made you feel at one with nature

- it was very comfortable

- Joan was a true gentleman and cared about our happiness

- the master bedroom was gorgeous and the views from the bath, bedroom and balcony made us not want to leave

- the nearest town, Pollensa, is true, genuine Majorca, with lovely streets, church and restaurants

- the position of the villa meant visiting the best of Majorca was very easy accessed by car

There are a few things a visitor should note however:

- the two twin bedrooms are a little basic and one has a separate entrance to the main house, so not suitable for young children

- the kitchen lacked some basic cooking/serving equipment/cooking ingredients for 6 people and was quite dark without lights on

- there wasn't a 'villa manual' for the house which meant finding everything out for ourselves

- the TV only had Spanish and German channels it seemed (no instructions) so take your own DVDs (there are a few there)

- the narrow lane and driveway was inaccessible for our Ford Focus hire car so we had to park it in the next door field (fine if it's dry)

- although there was a washing machine and clothes line there were no useable pegs

If you can accept the few minor issues noted above however, it is a beautiful place to stay on what is a wonderful and, as we discovered, much wrongly maligned island. Majorca and this villa are worth discovering.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Overall great location and the gardens and pool ar

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and the pool and gardens are great. The villa is generally very good but the shower enclosure in the master is broken and needs to be fixed..also the property needs to be updated a little ,perhaps another idea would be to provide more towels for around the pool...but we would certainly go again...we enjoyed it a lot....just spend a few pounds freshening the villa up and it would get 5 stars

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Middle
24 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,263
for 7 nights
£1,263
 
 
High Season -
1 Jul 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,263
for 7 nights
£1,263
 
 
High Season
8 Jul 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,769
for 7 nights
£1,769
 
 
High Season
26 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,221
for 7 nights
£1,221
 
 
High Season
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£884
for 7 nights
£884
 
 
High Season
9 Sep 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£674
for 7 nights
£674
 
 
High Season
16 Sep 2017 - 29 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£547
for 7 nights
£547
 
 
High Season --
30 Sep 2017 - 4 Nov 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£505
for 7 nights
£505
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

If you have to cancel we will return the money if are able to rent it to another guest.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals