OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Villa with Private Garden and Pool

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Puerto Pollenca, Mallorca, Balearic Islands - Stunning Location Only 100 Metres from Pine Walk and the Beach

On the ground floor there is a high spec kitchen, utility room and cloakroom with wc and washbasin. A large dining/sitting room with patio doors leading onto the terrace and private garden. The first floor has one double bedroom with en-suite, two twin rooms with a shared bathroom, each bedroom has access to it's own balcony. The master bedroom occupies the entire second floor with a huge bedroom, large twin basin bathroom and balconies with views of the spectacular pool, landscaped gardens and breathtaking Tramuntana mountains. The villa has the benefit of its own designated parking area and a well stocked bar to help you enjoy you holiday.


Owner
Sean Carty
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
3 November, 2017

About Sean Carty

We purchased the beautiful apartment 10 years ago and have spent many wonderful holidays here with our family and friends. We have been regular visitors to Puerto Pollenca for over 12 years and along with our three children still enjoy and look forward to our regular visits.

Sean Carty purchased this villa in 2005

Why Sean Carty chose Urbanització Bellresguard

We have spent many years traveling all over Mallorca and have visited most of the popular holiday resorts. We feel that Puerto Pollensa offers the best balance of tourist facilities and traditional/local charm. The "low - rise" development of the resort is a unique point in Majorca and the large wide beach from the port to Llenaire is fantastic offering plenty of space for all, even in the height of the summer. Puerto Pollensa also affords easy access to the stunning Tramuntana Mountains, Cap Formentor, the traditional and picturesque Pollensa Town.

What makes this villa unique

We spend most of our day in or around the large swimming pool which provides a good degree of privacy and is large enough to have lots of fun although the beach is but a mere 100m away. The large covered terrace provides a welcome break from the sun and doubles as an alfresco dining room. In the early evening we enjoy a drink on the terrace before heading into town to frequent one of the many fantastic restaurants available in Puerto Pollenca.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Urbanització Bellresguard in Port de Pollença

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , Large en-suite bathroom with twin wash basins.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , En-suite bathroom with twin wash basins
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Toilet 1 - Toilet , Downstairs cloakroom
  • En-suite bathroom to master bedroom with shower, bath, twin washbasins, wc and bidet. En-suite bathroom to bedroom 2 with shower, bath, washbasin, wc and bidet. Bedrooms 3 & 4 share a bathroom with shower, bath, washbasin, wc and bidet. Cloakroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedoom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , On the top floor with en-suite and a cot can be provided.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , With a separate en-suite and a cot provided.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Bunk beds.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Twin beds.
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with super-king sized bed. Bedroom 2 with with double bed. Bedroom 3 with twin beds. Bedroom 4 with bunk-beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • churches
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The villa is spread over three floors and is fully air-conditioned which also serves as heating during the winter months. The villa has its own private garden which leads to the pool and communal garden and is very child friendly. Travel cot and high chairs can be provided if required please enquire regarding weekly rental costs. There is also a large and varied selection of books to enjoy during your stay. Outside: Three of the four bedrooms have their own private balconies with the master bedroom having balconies to the front and rear. There are chairs and sun loungers on the upper balcony and also in the private garden along with table and chairs for outside dinning. The large communal pool is set in the idyllic garden area and has a separate shallow area for toddlers to splash around in. The villa also has its own designated covered parking area. Utility Room: Washing machine, tumble dryer, iron and ironing board, an additional sink for rinsing sandy cloths, a pan, brush, mop and a bucket. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bath towels, bed linen and tea towels are included with the rental price. The villa will have a weekly change of all laundry. Other: A smart dinning area with comfortable seating for 8 people.

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Villa with Private Garden and Pool
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
4

Excellent location, ideal for extended family hols

  • 4 of 5

We had an excellent family holiday here, a great space, and very safe for our toddler and newly 5 year old. They loved pottering in the toddler pool and in the water feature of the 'big' pool. Toddler happily wandered from house to garden and the gate allowed us to relax while they played. Nice garden eating area for extended family to spend time together, but size of the space meant everyone had their own space and privacy. Very short walk to a lovely beach. formentor store is 2 mins walk making things easy on our arrival day and Sean recommended a great taxi company. Would have been 5 stars but for the still non working garden canopy, only one working element on the toaster, and hot water couldn't cope with more than 2 showers.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic property, perfect location, highly recommended.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 4 nights for a short cycling break. The property was perfectly situated close to the beach. There's loads of room and plenty of beautiful outdoor space on the many balconies and private garden. The sea is a short walk away, but the pool is great too. Less than 20 metres away is a great shop and cafe/restuarant that serves great food.

I can't recommend Sean's property highly enough and the communication was fantastic all the way through the process. We'll certainly be back and we'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Needs attention

  • 3 of 5

A little disappointed with the house.We stayed here 4years ago, this year the house seemed rather jaded. The patio awning is still broken, the lock on the patio door is broken and would not lock.The TV only had 1english speaking channel the young ones unhappy and sadly no WiFi. We were only supplied with one key this proved a little difficult at times as there were 8 of us.Mr Carty was told we would be arriving about 11.30am but it was 4.15pm before the cleaners were finished all of us were really fed up and very tired.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Email from Bev Andrews: Hello Sean, Please can you send my refundable cheque for £150.00, I assume all was well after we left. We all had a wonderful time, regards Bev. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time but I do wish your review on Owners Direct implied this! I thought I would respond to your comments you posted on Owners Direct. A little disappointed with the house. We stayed here 4years ago, this year the house seemed rather jaded. RESPONSE: You were obviously happy enough with your previous stay to rebook for this year? Since your stay four years ago the villa has been completely redecorated top to bottom, new lighting has be installed as well as new patio furniture. The patio awning is still broken. RESPONSE: The patio awning is not broken but the remote control had been mislaid by a previous guest and we are awaiting a replacement. The lock on the patio door is broken and would not lock. RESPONSE: The lock on the patio door was reported broken to us by our property management company after your visit, we were the next people to stay in the villa and had this repaired? The TV only had 1english speaking channel the young ones unhappy and sadly no WiFi. RESPONSE: As I said above we were the next people to stay in the villa and we accessed many English speaking TV channels, so I’m not sure what the problem was. As stated on the Owners Direct advert we don’t have WiFi at the villa. We were only supplied with one key this proved a little difficult at times as there were 8 of us. RESPONSE: We only send one key unless otherwise requested because in our experience when more than one key is sent the guests invariably end up misplacing one which means we have to change the locks, which as you can imagine is very expensive. Mr Carty was told we would be arriving about 11.30am but it was 4.15pm before the cleaners were finished all of us were really fed up and very tired. RESPONSE: The Owners Direct advert states that access to the villa is from 15.00 and departure by 10.00 this is to allow for cleaning and changing the bedding etc (changeover), though you could still access the villa, the garden and the pool. Sorry you felt your stay had not been as pleasurable as it could have been.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Large spacious house, excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Clean, well maintained property. Close to on-site restaurant/bar & supermarket and within easy reach of pine walk. All within a safe gated community.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Spacious & well located house in Puerto Pollensa

  • 4 of 5

We found the property to be spacious, well maintained, and in an excellent location for the beach (less than 5 mins) and the shops and restaurants 5-10 mins). The owner was at all times very friendly and helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to others.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Tony's
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Tony's
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
The famous Pine Walk
Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

The villa is set in the beautiful Boquer Valley which is renowned for its bird watching; Puerto Pollenca is also very popular with cyclists and hikers throughout the year.

Coast/Beach:

It is just 100m from the beach and the famous Pine Walk. Pine walk stretches along the bay into the town. The water in the bay is exceptionally shallow, safe and very clear, making it safe for young children and great for swimming and snorkelling. There are also plenty of facilities for sailing and other water sports in Puerto Pollenca bay.

Travel:

The villa is approximately 45/50 minutes drive from Palma airport. A car is not essential as there are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance. There are various inexpensive shuttle buses that run regularly as well as private taxis, or car hire options.

Distances:

150m from the Hotel Illa D'or; 100m from the famous Pine Walk and 5km from the wonderful old town of Pollenca which holds a fantastic local market in the town square every Sunday morning.

Further Details:

A well stocked supermarket and cafe are located close by which is open between 8am and 10pm during the summer season and also offers Wi-Fi access for free (well for the price of a cup of coffee).

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Urbanització Bellresguard, Pollenca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring 2018
3 Mar 2018 - 18 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£800
for 3 nights
From
£267
£1,740
 
 
Summer 2018
19 May 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,004
for 3 nights
From
£335
£2,141
 
 
Summer 2018
23 Jun 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,029
for 7 nights
£3,029
 
 
Summer 2018
8 Sep 2018 - 21 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,186
for 7 nights
£2,186
 
 
Autumn 2018
22 Sep 2018 - 26 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£800
for 3 nights
From
£267
£1,740
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£937
for 3 nights
From
£312
£937
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £178.45

Booking Notes:
A non-refundable 25% deposit is required upon booking with the balance due 8 weeks prior to your arrival. A refundable security deposit of £150.00 is also required.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are Saturdays throughout the high season but can be more flexible during the quieter months. Arrival time is 3pm. Departure time is 10am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable