OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Luxury Villa with Private Garden and Pool

Overview

Property

Updated: 08-Apr-2017
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Villa in Puerto Pollenca, Mallorca, Balearic Islands - Stunning Location Only 100 Metres from Pine Walk and the Beach

On the ground floor there is a high spec kitchen, utility room and cloakroom with wc and washbasin. A large dining/sitting room with patio doors leading onto the terrace and private garden. The first floor has one double bedroom with en-suite, two twin rooms with a shared bathroom, each bedroom has access to it's own balcony. The master bedroom occupies the entire second floor with a huge bedroom, large twin basin bathroom and balconies with views of the spectacular pool, landscaped gardens and breathtaking Tramuntana mountains. The villa has the benefit of its own designated parking area and a well stocked bar to help you enjoy you holiday.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Sean Carty
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
8 April, 2017

About Sean Carty

We purchased the beautiful apartment 10 years ago and have spent many wonderful holidays here with our family and friends. We have been regular visitors to Puerto Pollenca for over 12 years and along with our three children still enjoy and look forward to our regular visits.

Sean Carty purchased this villa in 2005

Why Sean Carty chose Pollenca

We have spent many years traveling all over Mallorca and have visited most of the popular holiday resorts. We feel that Puerto Pollensa offers the best balance of tourist facilities and traditional/local charm. The "low - rise" development of the resort is a unique point in Majorca and the large wide beach from the port to Llenaire is fantastic offering plenty of space for all, even in the height of the summer. Puerto Pollensa also affords easy access to the stunning Tramuntana Mountains, Cap Formentor, the traditional and picturesque Pollensa Town.

What makes this villa unique

We spend most of our day in or around the large swimming pool which provides a good degree of privacy and is large enough to have lots of fun although the beach is but a mere 100m away. The large covered terrace provides a welcome break from the sun and doubles as an alfresco dining room. In the early evening we enjoy a drink on the terrace before heading into town to frequent one of the many fantastic restaurants available in Puerto Pollenca.

3 Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

3

Needs attention

  • 3 of 5

A little disappointed with the house.We stayed here 4years ago, this year the house seemed rather jaded. The patio awning is still broken, the lock on the patio door is broken and would not lock.The TV only had 1english speaking channel the young ones unhappy and sadly no WiFi. We were only supplied with one key this proved a little difficult at times as there were 8 of us.Mr Carty was told we would be arriving about 11.30am but it was 4.15pm before the cleaners were finished all of us were really fed up and very tired.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Email from Bev Andrews: Hello Sean, Please can you send my refundable cheque for £150.00, I assume all was well after we left. We all had a wonderful time, regards Bev. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time but I do wish your review on Owners Direct implied this! I thought I would respond to your comments you posted on Owners Direct. A little disappointed with the house. We stayed here 4years ago, this year the house seemed rather jaded. RESPONSE: You were obviously happy enough with your previous stay to rebook for this year? Since your stay four years ago the villa has been completely redecorated top to bottom, new lighting has be installed as well as new patio furniture. The patio awning is still broken. RESPONSE: The patio awning is not broken but the remote control had been mislaid by a previous guest and we are awaiting a replacement. The lock on the patio door is broken and would not lock. RESPONSE: The lock on the patio door was reported broken to us by our property management company after your visit, we were the next people to stay in the villa and had this repaired? The TV only had 1english speaking channel the young ones unhappy and sadly no WiFi. RESPONSE: As I said above we were the next people to stay in the villa and we accessed many English speaking TV channels, so I’m not sure what the problem was. As stated on the Owners Direct advert we don’t have WiFi at the villa. We were only supplied with one key this proved a little difficult at times as there were 8 of us. RESPONSE: We only send one key unless otherwise requested because in our experience when more than one key is sent the guests invariably end up misplacing one which means we have to change the locks, which as you can imagine is very expensive. Mr Carty was told we would be arriving about 11.30am but it was 4.15pm before the cleaners were finished all of us were really fed up and very tired. RESPONSE: The Owners Direct advert states that access to the villa is from 15.00 and departure by 10.00 this is to allow for cleaning and changing the bedding etc (changeover), though you could still access the villa, the garden and the pool. Sorry you felt your stay had not been as pleasurable as it could have been.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Large spacious house, excellent location

  • 5 of 5

Clean, well maintained property. Close to on-site restaurant/bar & supermarket and within easy reach of pine walk. All within a safe gated community.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Spacious & well located house in Puerto Pollensa

  • 4 of 5

We found the property to be spacious, well maintained, and in an excellent location for the beach (less than 5 mins) and the shops and restaurants 5-10 mins). The owner was at all times very friendly and helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to others.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

We have spent many years traveling all over Mallorca and have visited most of the popular holiday resorts. We feel that Puerto Pollensa offers the best balance of tourist facilities and traditional/local charm. The "low - rise" development of the resort is a unique point in Majorca and the large wide beach from the port to Llenaire is fantastic offering plenty of space for all, even in the height of the summer. Puerto Pollensa also affords easy access to the stunning Tramuntana Mountains, Cap Formentor, the traditional and picturesque Pollensa Town.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Barpub : Tony's at 50 Metres Nearest Restaurant : Tony's at 50 Metres Nearest Beach : The famous Pine Walk at 100 Metres Car: not necessary

Special interest holidays:

The villa is set in the beautiful Boquer Valley which is renowned for its bird watching; Puerto Pollenca is also very popular with cyclists and hikers throughout the year.

Coast/Beach:

It is just 100m from the beach and the famous Pine Walk. Pine walk stretches along the bay into the town. The water in the bay is exceptionally shallow, safe and very clear, making it safe for young children and great for swimming and snorkelling. There are also plenty of facilities for sailing and other water sports in Puerto Pollenca bay.

Travel:

The villa is approximately 45/50 minutes drive from Palma airport. A car is not essential as there are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance. There are various inexpensive shuttle buses that run regularly as well as private taxis, or car hire options.

Distances:

150m from the Hotel Illa D'or; 100m from the famous Pine Walk and 5km from the wonderful old town of Pollenca which holds a fantastic local market in the town square every Sunday morning.

Further Details:

A well stocked supermarket and cafe are located close by which is open between 8am and 10pm during the summer season and also offers Wi-Fi access for free (well for the price of a cup of coffee).

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring 2017
4 Mar 2017 - 19 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£690
for 3 nights
From
£230
£1,569
 
 
Summer 2017
20 May 2017 - 23 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£878
for 3 nights
From
£293
£1,861
 
 
Summer 2017
24 Jun 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,635
for 7 nights
£2,635
 
 
Summer 2017
9 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,861
for 7 nights
£1,861
 
 
Autumn 2017
23 Sep 2017 - 27 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£690
for 3 nights
From
£230
£1,569
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£878
for 3 nights
From
£293
£878
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £167.31

Booking Notes:
A non-refundable 25% deposit is required upon booking with the balance due 8 weeks prior to your arrival. A refundable security deposit of £150.00 is also required.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are Saturdays throughout the high season but can be more flexible during the quieter months. Arrival time is 3pm. Departure time is 10am.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 08-Apr-2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

We spend most of our day in or around the large swimming pool which provides a good degree of privacy and is large enough to have lots of fun although the beach is but a mere 100m away. The large covered terrace provides a welcome break from the sun and doubles as an alfresco dining room. In the early evening we enjoy a drink on the terrace before heading into town to frequent one of the many fantastic restaurants available in Puerto Pollenca.

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort

Attractions

  • arboretum
  • bay
  • churches
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 200 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet, Large en-suite bathroom with twin wash basins.
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet, En-suite bathroom with twin wash basins
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet, Downstairs cloakroom
  • En-suite bathroom to master bedroom with shower, bath, twin washbasins, wc and bidet. En-suite bathroom to bedroom 2 with shower, bath, washbasin, wc and bidet. Bedrooms 3 & 4 share a bathroom with shower, bath, washbasin, wc and bidet. Cloakroom.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedoom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed, On the top floor with en-suite and a cot can be provided.
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed, With a separate en-suite and a cot provided.
  • Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed, Bunk beds.
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed, Twin beds.
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with super-king sized bed. Bedroom 2 with with double bed. Bedroom 3 with twin beds. Bedroom 4 with bunk-beds.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

House Rules

  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: The villa is spread over three floors and is fully air-conditioned which also serves as heating during the winter months. The villa has its own private garden which leads to the pool and communal garden and is very child friendly. Travel cot and high chairs can be provided if required please enquire regarding weekly rental costs. There is also a large and varied selection of books to enjoy during your stay. Outside: Three of the four bedrooms have their own private balconies with the master bedroom having balconies to the front and rear. There are chairs and sun loungers on the upper balcony and also in the private garden along with table and chairs for outside dinning. The large communal pool is set in the idyllic garden area and has a separate shallow area for toddlers to splash around in. The villa also has its own designated covered parking area. Utility Room: Washing machine, tumble dryer, iron and ironing board, an additional sink for rinsing sandy cloths, a pan, brush, mop and a bucket. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bath towels, bed linen and tea towels are included with the rental price. The villa will have a weekly change of all laundry. Other: A smart dinning area with comfortable seating for 8 people.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot