OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Superb Self Contained CHALET Ski Apartments - 'Mont Blanc' apartment (4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8/9)

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's2
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Hot Tub
  • Parking

Overview

Description

'Mont Blanc' apartment (4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8/9)

A four bedroom spacious apartment on the ground floor, Ski in Ski out, Private Terrace. Fully fitted well equipped kitchen area, two separate shower rooms and two separate toilets. It has it's own private entrance and front door private lockable ski locker, with spectacular views of Mont Blanc and the surrounding mountains.

There is a bright spacious lounge/dining area with a large flat screen TV with UK & European channels and DVD player. The kitchen is well equiped with everything you will need and not completely detatched from the lounge so that 'chef' can chat to the rest of the group while supper is on the go.

The bedroom layout is perfect for two family groups where one family can be in the front two bedrooms and share a shower room and toilet, which the other family can be in the back two bedrooms and have their own shower room and toilet. It can also be a great location for groups of friends as all our beds are full size adult beds with plenty of storage everywhere.

More Details

About the property

CHALET MIRAVIDI, MONTCHAVIN

Two private self contained individual apartments also available to rent together. Our four bedroomed apartment sleeps 8-9 people and our two bedroomed apartment sleeps 4-5 people. Relax in the Hot Tub overlooking Mont Blanc or treat those aching limbs in the Sauna after a fun day out on the mountain. Free wifi throught the chalet. Chalet Miravidi is an detatched chalet, managed by us - it's owners, less than a minute from the piste, perfect for a relaxing ski holiday away from it all, but still only a 10 minute walk from the centre of the village that has all amenities - the best of both worlds!


Owner
Karen Danks
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French
Calendar last updated:
9 August, 2017

Why Karen Danks chose La Plagne area

Tranquil, traditional alpine village, ski in, ski out, 2 minutes from piste

What makes this apartment unique

Ski through the trees back 'home' at the end of the day

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a lovely week of skiing !! The apartment was really lovely, well designed, cosy and spotlessly clean. It really felt like home from home. Great information pack and thank you for the champagne and chocolates on arrival! The extensive DVD library for the kids was a massive bonus. Thank for the warm welcome and the friendly help and support before our arrival. We would definitely recommend this lovely apartment to friends, thank you. (Mr & Mrs N, Bellecote apartment, Feb 2013)



We had a really lovely holiday and the apartment was perfect in everyway and had everything in it that one could possibly need and was perfectly located – we loved it. (Mr & Mrs R, Mont Blanc apartment, Feb 2013)



The apartment was amazing and we are planning our return! (Mr & Mrs R, Bellecote apartment, Feb 2014)



Thanks again for a wonderful time at Montchavin - you certainly have all the right ingredients to make it an enjoyable stay and it was lovely to meet you and your family (Mr & Mrs G, Mont Blanc apartment, Jan 2014)
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Booking Notes:
Please email or telephone us if you are interesting in booking with us. We will send you booking forms and ask you to pay 20% deposit to secure your booking. Eight weeks before your holiday we ask for the balance due. When you arrive we will ask for a breakages and losses deposit of £250 which is fully refundable before you leave once the apartment is checked and found acceptable.

Changeover Day:
Our normal changeover day is Saturday, but we will try to accommodate your request if you would prefer another day. Arrival time is normally after 4pm and departure time is before 10am.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the whole apartment and include bed linen, local taxes and electricity. Towels etc. and 'end of stay' clean are available on request, please ask.


Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Bellentre in Savoie

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
  • village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WC's
  • Front Shower room - Shower Enclosure , Shower, basin and heating towel rail
    Front bedrooms toilet - Toilet , Toilet ajoining the front two bedrooms
    Rear bedrooms shower room - Shower Enclosure , Shower, basin and heated towel rail
    Separate toilet - Toilet , Accessible from main living area & between the rear bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Arranged as bunk beds
    Bedroom 4 - 3 Single Bed , Arranged as bunk beds with one pull out single bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ski
Notes:
Outside: The chalet is situated in it's own grounds on the edge of the forest. It has a small path that leads out of the garden to the blue and red pistes that head to Montchavin village centre. It takes about 2 minutes on skiis to be at the main lift in Montchavin, otherwise there is always the free shuttle bus that stops just below the chalet.

Reviews

3/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
'Mont Blanc' apartment (4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8/9)
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
3

Good chalet shame about cleaning requirements

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful location; well equipped chalet not quite ski in ski out; but not bad. Would happily have returned year after year, all our party were agreed on this; had it not been for a petty dispute over cleaning. In 30 years of going on this type of holiday we had never had an issue with cleaning. In summary we were charged 80 euros (subsequently refunded after protest) which completely soured our holiday experience; after being told we 'hadn't had time to clean afterall.' It appears as we didn't pay the additional fee for a 'professional clean' any reason was going to be saught to impose this charge. Pictures were sent to us as evidence which were laughable. Indeed there was an argument to say the apartment was cleaner on arrival than departure. We were supposed to provide clearly ' a professional clean' with a broken vacuum cleaner (no mop for a tiled accommodation) 1 miniscule cloth and the cheapest multipurpose cleaner. The cinic in me would suggest that was intentionally done, I will not be embarking on my next holiday or any other with a mop and a battery of cleaning products. All of this is such a shame; as had the cleaning been included in the price (rather than an optional extra) we would have happily paid as the appartment represented good value for money.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. We charge a cleaning fee of 80 euros for our 90m2, 4 bedroomed, 9 adults, 2 x shower room, apartment & it takes 3 hours to clean. We give our guests the option of doing the cleaning themselves ready for the next guests if they wish to save 80 euros. As stated in all our emails, literature & contract, the apartment must be clean & ready for the next guests in order for this fee not to be charged. On your last day, you said you did not want to pay for a cleaner, you were going to clean the apartment yourselves. When guests tell us that they prefer to clean the apartment themselves, we provide a full cleaning checklist which fully details what is expected and on the day of departure we carry out a full inspection of the property immediately prior to your departure. Although we live on site, you checked-out without informing us, so we were not given the opportunity to inspect the apartment with you present. After you had left we immediately saw that apartment was not to the required standard and emailed politely to say that ‘you may not have had time to clean the apartment after all’ as a full clean was necessary, therefore the 80 euros was levied. In reply to our email we received a very impolite email from you saying: “we can categorically state that we did clean the apartment”. To illustrate the poor standard of cleaning we sent over 30 photos such as dirty unflushed toilets, sticky food in the fridge, frozen beer can stuck in freezer compartment, dirty floors and rugs, dirty basins, crumbs and grease in the kitchen. I am sorry that you found the photographs we sent you "laughable" as we take the cleaning very seriously. Prior to this review you did not mention that there was a lack of cleaning materials or that you could not get the vacuum cleaner to work (working perfectly on your arrival and departure day) – that you only now say prevented you from cleaning the apartment. The mop was in the cupboard with 3 types of cleaning solutions, 2 j clothes, duster and a sponge. Had you asked us to replace them during your stay or on your last day, we would have been happy to. During our 15 years of being owner/managers of holiday apartments, this is only the second time we have levied a cleaning fee after our guest’s departure. It has been difficult to address your points as you keep changing the reasons for the very poor standard you left the apartment in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Travel:

DRIVING: Total driving time from Calais using the main toll roads in France is approximately 10 hours.

FLYING:

We are about 1.5 hours from Chambery Airport

2 hours from Geneva or Grenoble

2.5 hours from Lyon Airport.

Photos