OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa and Annex with Private Swimming Pool, Spacious Outdoor Terraces and Wifi.

Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Private Pool
  • Internet


About the property

Villa and Annex in the center of Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands. - Great Setting, 10 Minute Walk from all Local Amenities Including Beach, Restaurants and Bars

Great villa and annex with flexible accommodation that is ideal for family and friends. Private swimming pool with plenty of sunbathing areas. Built in barbecue area with ample seating for alfresco dining. There are three smaller private terraces to escape to, for those who want some peace and quiet. Great location just a 10 minute walk from

the centre of Puerto Del Carmen where you can find all local amenities including the main sandy beach, a variety of restaurants, bars and shopping centre. Local mini supermarket for all essentials a short stroll away. The new golf course at Tias is a 5 minute drive away and the old town and harbour are a 20 minute walk.

Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
22 March, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Lynne. Would just like to say that all who stayed in your villa and annex were thrilled with it (aged from 2 to 67). Had a great holiday. Will definitely advise friends and family about your villa. Hope to come back next year and stay there. Many thanks Cyril.

Hi Lynne, thank you for our stay at your villa. The villa was immaculate and was within 5 min walking distance from the main street. There was enough space to accommodate all of us. The whole villa was secure and private, ideal for families with small children. The supermarket at the bottom of the road was very convenient and was quite cheap compared to others in the area. The restaurants in the area were very reasonable and provided quality food. As you know we are already looking at coming back soon. Thanks again Gwyn.

Hi Lynne, we found your villa excellent value for money and had everything we required for a great holiday, we are already planning next years winter break, will be in touch soon. Thanks again. Tony.
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Puerto del Carmen in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Internet
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: All bedrooms have fitted wardrobes and fans. Rectangle style private heated pool with open poolside shower and gated for child safety and a pergola for those who like a bit of shade. The private swimming pool (heated in the winter months from the 1st November until 31st May) that can be accessed from the main villa and annex. There are ample terraces for sunbathing around the pool on the loungers or alfresco dining with a built in barbecue. For extra entertainment there is a ipod docking station and Playstation 2 as well as satellite TV and wifi. Outside: Private swimming pool that is heated in the winter months, with an open poolside shower. Pool depth is 1.10m -1.30m and dimensions are 6.00m x 3.00m. Pool is accessed by steps and is gated for child safety. There are 10 sun loungers provided and ample tables and chairs for alfresco dining with a built in barbecue.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
33% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Villa and Annex with Private Swimming Pool, Spacious Outdoor Terraces and Wifi.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 19 reviews


  • 1 of 5

DO NOT RENT THIS VILLA!!!!! This was our fourth family trip to Lanzarote, and first ever problem. The villa looks great in the pictures, but when we arrived it was like we were in an episode of, "only fools and horses"! (I don't know where the good reviews for this villa are coming from!?) The villa was absolutely filthy. Hair on the beds, dirty towels, stains on bedsheets, broken appliances, broken locks, unwashed cups/dishes/pots, and on and on. The smell in the Annex (downstairs) was so deplorable, that we couldn't even go down there, despite the fact that four of us were supposed to sleep there!

The owner Lynne is a scam artist. Made us pay up front, then when we arrived, she made a futile attempt to clean dishes and rectify the disgusting smell, but ultimately, this place was so gross that it would take weeks to get it to a reasonable standard. When we told Lynne that we expected somewhere with basic cleanliness as a given, we told our 'standards were too high, its not a luxury villa'. We have stayed in villas and apartments for 20 years and never came across anything like this. Those of us who were supposed to sleep on the lower level, left right away and stayed in a hotel, the rest of our family left first thing the next morning as there was no more hotel rooms available. That's when the real fraud began. The owner ignored our emails/calls/messages for the week, and now refuses to make ANY effort to rectify this situation. We all left and ended up renting another villa (which was CLEAN!!), but as it stands the owner has stolen our money, with no sight of a penny back. I wouldn't put a dog in this place, and certainly wouldn't recommend EVER renting it. Don't be a victim of this scam. If you expect hygiene and cleanliness from a villa (without someone else's hairs on the bed) then you're standards will also be classed as 'too high' by the owner! You've been warned!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am extremely upset with this review. I have been holiday letting my villa for 18 years and have had lovely happy guests and fabulous reviews. I have also been with owners direct for 12 years who can reassure you that this is NOT a scam. This is a total exaggeration of 3 minor issues in the annex, I came straight around and resolved all 3 issues within 3 hours of you calling me. You did not call,text,email or message me after this. You called me from the airport the day you were leaving saying you had left the villa and you wanted a full refund, and threatened that if I didn’t give it to you you would write a terrible review about my villa and cafe/bar which you didn’t even go into. It was unfortunate that the week you were here we had constant rain and wind which is unusual for Lanzarote and did upset a lot of holiday makers. I was totally unaware of any other issues you had. I have also been using the same cleaners for the period I have been renting the villa and only ever had complements on how clean it is.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great villa

  • 4 of 5

Would recommend this villa and location. Villa has everything you need and everything is near by. The owners were lovely and helpful . Would definitely go back. The area is very relaxed and beautiful quiet beaches

  • Review Submitted: 08-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Huge villa plenty of space for 10 adults

  • 5 of 5

Villa is in a great location, close to everything. Extremely clean, great beds and so much space. The heated pool is great we stayed in Jan so wasnt really hot enough to swim but Lynne had the pool heated so was used everyday. Lots of different terraces so sun can be got at every point of the day. Would highly reccommend for large families or groups of friends. Will defo be returning. Oh and the villa owner Lynne is so nice and very accomodating, we got lost checking in and she sent someone to find us, and let us have a late check out leaving as no one was checking in. SUPERHOST!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom

Lovely location just needs some tlc.

  • 4 of 5

The villa was in a perfect location - 5 min walk from the seafront! The villa itself was a good size for a large family/group with plenty of space and the pool was lovely. However it’s very tired and really could do with some tlc. There was an iron but no ironing board, the WiFi did not work at all and there was practically no communication from the owner.

I would still stay here again though.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous accommodation and plenty of space...

  • 5 of 5

Having been a party of 9, this accommodation was perfect for us. Great location, being only a 10 minute walk to the strip at a slow pace! Loads of sitting out areas and a great pool area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fab time

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely holiday with family and friends. The villas are set in a nice quiet location about a 10 minute stroll from the beach, restaurants and bars the old town is a few minutes by taxi with some lovely bars and good restaurants. The villas are very nice with the larger one which is on the top 2 floors having 3 beds and the lower having 2. The pool was lovely although a little cold as we had a baby in our party so arranged for the heating to be put on which lynne was very kind to sort out and once on was nice and warm within 24hrs . We would like to say we had a lovely holiday and used lynnes bar for breakfast almost every morning. If there was one hiccup it was the lower villa was way too hot although fans were provided, this was just unfortunate as the weather was glorious. I would like to thank lynne for her hospitality and warm welcome and would love to stay here again

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
Puerto del Carmen
Car: not necessary


The nearest beach is 0.5km away. It is a wide sandy beach with sun loungers and parasols available for hire. Pedalos are also available for hire. Further along the coastline there is a small rocky cove and diving school.


Arrecife airport is a 15 minute drive from central Puerto Del Carmen. Car hire is not essential with this property as most amenities are within walking distance and taxis are readily available.


Old town and harbour are a 20 minute walk.

Distance to central Puerto Del Carmen - 0.3km.

Nearest restaurant/cafe - 0.3km.

Nearest bar - 0.3km.

Nearest beach - 0.5km.

Nearest mini supermarket - 0.1km.

Further Details:

Linen and towels provided. Cot and high-chair available.

Beach towels and welcome packs can be supplied at an extra charge.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Last minute deal
1 Apr 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Mid season
19 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Mid season
19 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
High season
1 Jul 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Mid season
2 Sep 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Low season
3 Nov 2018 - 17 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
High season
18 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
200€ per week deposit payable on booking and balance due 8 weeks before arrival. Deposit is non-refundable.

Changeover Day:

Notes on prices:
Prices are based on groups of 10 people or less in the main villa and annex, or groups of 6 people or less in the main villa.

Special offers available for any 4 - 6 night gaps in between bookings and contact the owner for any last minute bookings (4 weeks or less before departure date).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question