OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Executive Villa w/ Private Heated Pool Overlooking Conservation Area, Free Wi-Fi

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa in Cumbrian Lakes, Florida Orlando / Kissimmee, America, USA - Beautiful Location, Not Overlooked By Other Villas, 15 Mins From Major Attractions

Welcome to our spacious 4 bedroom Orlando vacation home, located in the perfect spot on the exclusive community of Cumbrian Lakes. This fully air-conditioned, elegant and spacious home away from home is perfect for up to 10 people and boasts two identical master suites. Our large pool deck is south facing and extremely private overlooking beautiful woodland. It's south facing at the rear so you can enjoy the sun all day long, or you can relax in the shade of the covered lanai, which also has an outside dining table.


Owner
Sue Coletta
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
16 April, 2017

About Sue Coletta

We live in England with our 3 children (now adults themselves) and have enjoyed many holidays in Florida before deciding to buy this property.

Sue Coletta purchased this villa in 2010

Why Sue Coletta chose Kissimmee

After visiting many different communities, we realised Cumbrian Lakes was by far the best one in Kissimmee.

It is a gated community which is extremely well maintained making it feel safe and welcoming.

It is within easy driving distances to all the major attractions without having to use the busy 192 highway. There are many shops & restaurants nearby as well as a large Walmart just a few minutes away.

What makes this villa unique

We enjoy relaxing in the peace and quiet of our very private pool deck area and always have plenty to do with our well equipped games room and can easily keep in touch with friends and family back home via the internet.

Guestbook comments from the owner

March/April 2011-What a lovely house!! The games room was used a lot by the boys & the house was very relaxing , after spending most days out & about it was nice to come back & chill out.

May/June 2011-We had a fantastic time in Florida, the weather was very hot. We would definitely recommend this villa to our family & friends.

July 2011–was fab, has everything you need. Travel to anywhere is easy & close. Will recommend your villa to all my friends.

August 2011 – Had a great time here; the villa is ideally situated for all the parks etc. Access to the internet was useful for sourcing shops etc.

November 2011–Thank you for the use of your lovely home. We found it perfect for coming ‘home’ to after a long busy day out. We met the Armadillo & the Raccoon.

February 2012-We had a wonderful time & the weather was beautiful. The games room was well used in the evenings and provided much laughter. Your villa is very comfortable & we feel very much at home during our stay.
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Cumbrian Lakes in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • villa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • 2 x huge en-suites to master bedrooms on ground and 1st floor each with sunken bath, his and hers washbasins and walk-in wardrobes plus a large shower. Bathroom with bath/shower over, washbasin and WC. Downstairs cloakroom with WC and washbasin.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8/10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom (ground floor) with super King size bed, Flatscreen TV and luxury en-suite. Identical Master bedroom (1st floor) with super King size bed, Flat screen TV and luxury en-suite. Bedrooms 3 and 4 (1st floor) with twin beds and flatscreen TV.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf pass optional
Notes:
Outside: The large pool and spa is south facing overlooking woodland conservation. The pool deck is equipped with table and chairs for poolside dining and has sunbeds and recliners. Utility Room: Includes large washer, dryer, iron, ironing board and airer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Clean linen and towels are included with additional sets stored in wardrobes. Other: Formal dining room with full size table and separate comfortable seating area. Fully equipped games room with pool table, table football, air hockey and darts. Loft area with computer with wi-fi internet access and printer/scanner & Playstation 2.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

4

Great property in a quiet location.

  • 4 of 5

Property was as advertised and consistent with photos. Kitchen was very well appointed. The pool lanai area was one of the best furnished that we have experienced in many years of renting in the area. The pool is stained and in need of re finishing but it didn't take away from our enjoyment. The interior is a little tired but not unexpected of a rental property. All in all, our stay was very enjoyable and we were extremely pleased with the Cumbrian Lakes community. Very well kept and maintained.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Very Nice Villa but needs updating

  • 4 of 5

The villa is in a very good position for all amenities, eg shops parks. We did enjoy our stay and we had 2 full days in Universal parks and the highlight of the holiday was swimming with the Manatees with Captain Mike on the Crystal river.

Definitely needs a new dishwasher it is falling to bits and loads of ants in it. The service company did come round and fumigated the dishwasher and all round the outside which did help. The swimming pools also needs attention it is not dirty but again needs to be looked at. It is not very inviting. Having said all this we did have a great holiday Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your comments & are delighted you had such a good holiday. We are just in the process of swapping out the dishwasher for a new one. Regarding the pool - we have had no negative feedback in 7 years however on the back of your comments we have spoken to the pool technician directly for advice. He states that it is not uncommon for resin staining to become visible below the surface, as you state, not dirty but a chemical reaction over time. We will review the condition on our return later in the year & take any remedial action to bring the condition back to pristine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Secure, quiet well presented villa

  • 5 of 5

After a delayed flight arriving in the dark, we easily found the villa with the help of very detailed and accurate instructions from the owner - thank you. Our first impressions were wow!! A welcoming beautifully kept, clean home with everything we could possibly need and what was more welcoming was the food package left for us which allowed us to have breakfast without trying to navigate to the nearest Wallmart in the dark (which turned out to be very close anyway). There were 6 of us in our party and the layout of the villa allowed us all to have ample space. The pool was most appreciated after a long day out in the July heat. Having the car this time also allowed us all to make the most of the wider surroundings of Florida for instance as well as the parks we covered Miami, the west coast and also threw in a bit of an adrenaline fuelled trip and complete a skydive in Lake Wales!!! We mainly cooked breakfast at the villa and ate out on occasions, choosing Golden Corral, Chillis and more the healthy Sweet Tomatoes. All of which easily accessible along the 192. We would not hesitate to book this villa again, the major points being its a gated community and the location is peaceful but not to far away, beautifully kept and any questions I had for the owner were answered promptly and professionally. We would not even look for anywhere else to stay.

To summarise - A perfect holiday was had by all.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The perfect place for s family

  • 5 of 5

We travelled from London for the holiday of a lifetime to Orlando and its parks and tourist attractions. We wanted to stay close enough without being on top of the theme parks. This house is ideal, 20 mins from Disney, half hour from universal studios. The home is furnished to a high standard and is remarkably clean. Spacious with enough home comforts to entertain everyone. The beds are ultra comfortable, and kitchen had what we needed (basically a toaster!!) as we ate out at the local restaurants. Our 2 favourites being Longhorns & Logan's roadhouse only 10 minutes away. Avoid pacinos expensive & awful. Once I save up to take the kids again I'll look no further than this place for the ideal home to stay 👍🏻

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Huge villa and just brilliant

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay. The villa is a great size, very clean and with all mod cons. Would recommend 100%

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

WOW

  • 5 of 5

We are just back home after a great holiday and have the post holiday blues! We have had a lovely 2 weeks in your fabulous villa, what a supper holiday home. The 2 master bedrooms were perfect for the 4 of us (2 couples) the pool was so peaceful and happily south facing and the house had every amenity we needed. The alarm added that extra bit of security.

We just wanted to say a big thank you! I say if, but really when, we go back again I will most definitely be in touch.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 7
22 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Rate 8
1 Jul 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
Rate 9
2 Sep 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Rate 10
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
Rate 1
6 Jan 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Rate 2
26 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
Rate 3
8 Apr 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Rate 4
1 Jul 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
Rate 5
2 Sep 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
XMAS
23 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£725
for 7 nights
£725
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £300

Booking Notes:
A non-refundable booking fee of 20% is required to hold a booking. Final balance due 8 weeks prior to start of holiday including a £300 secrity deposit. The security deposit will be returned within 14 days of your return to home.
Pool heating is an additional cost of £90 for 1 week, £150 for 2 weeks

Changeover Day:
Changeover day flexible

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals