OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautifully Restored Historic Stone Built Villa with Pool

Overview

Property

Updated: 17-Sep-2016
Villa in Ineia Village, near Kathikas, Paphos, Cyprus - Rural Location in Traditional Wine-route Village and only 20 Minutes Drive to Beaches

Sleeps 6. 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom historic stone/modern villa in wine-route village with pool and panoramic mountain and sea views. Offers a unique combination of restored original features with a modern kitchen, dining room and bathrooms, and a high level of equipment including free Wifi, UK radio and TV. Situated in a quiet village with plenty of privacy, the villa makes a lovely base for exploring local area: 3 km from Kathikas with local tavernas and all amenities. 20 minutes to beaches at Lachi, Coral Bay as well as to Lara Bay. Combines the best of Cypriot rural life and proximity to the Akamas national park, with access to activities & amenities such as Paphos world heritage site, beaches, restaurants, nightlife and kids activities of the surrounding area.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

I'm a Cypriot living in the UK. Villa Angela was built by restoring and combining my grandparents' house with the cottage they built for my mother's dowry.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nothing quite prepared us for the scale, architectural genius, luxury and breathtaking views that Villa Angela offers. Scrumptious beds and pillows, a kitchen fitted out for all manner of chefs and cooks, history, authentic Cyprus, village walks, a short drive to bars and restaurants, a herb garden, the odd cockerel and a place to completely chill out. (Noelene & Ian, Oct 2013)



I would just like to say we all had an amazing holiday and the weather was fab just a shame we had to come home. My dad fell in love with the villa and location. Over the years we have been some amazing places but this year is the first he said he could return every year. I definitely think we would like to book up again for next year. (Claire)



Thank you for the warm welcome we received. The villa is beautiful; with great facilities and stunning views. It was perfect for what we wanted - a home from home for a peaceful family break. (Paul, Michelle and the girls)
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 1

7 Reviews

4.3
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Huddersfield West Yorkshire
5

perfect, Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Perfect and more important relaxing

Out of the way so you can relax as we love relaxing in a quiet place and this villa met all our needs and it's beautiful with great views

Steve sorted a minor issue with the dishwasher within 24 hrs which was great as we are probably unusually as we like to eat in majority of our holiday (husband cooks 😊)

This villa as a perfect layout for larger groups (only 2 of us so we didn't use the whole property) as the bedrooms are split between the two original houses with the central area joining them it makes for privatise for all

The village is lovely and relaxing only a short walk down the hill 5 mins at the most and a few small bars servicing food and drinks, we enjoyed a few hours there looking at the wonderful views. With a car which is essential you have many options and so many great places to eat within a short distance of the villa

I would not hesitate to recommend or come back to this villa

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best place we know

  • 5 of 5

It was the third time we stayed in this villa now. We keep coming back, because it's the most beautiful house we know. Such a nice mixture of traditional and modern elements. An historic atmosphere with a lot of comfort. The furniture and decoration are chosen with good taste: pleasant and not overdone. The property is spatious. Visiting with 6 adults you won't be in each other's way. The owner and the housekeeper are very friendly, make you feel welcome.

The house is situated in a quiet, small village. Not much tourism, so you really get the feel of Cyprus. We enjoy going for a run in the morning. By car you can reach a lot of beautiful locations within 20 minutes, including the sea, the Akamas mountains, archeological sites.

We've just left, but are already longing to go back there.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
West sussex
5

A delightful house in a peaceful location

  • 5 of 5

We had a most wonderful week at the the villa. Although we arrived late at night the directions took us right to the front door. First impressions exceeded all we had read before booking the villa. The villa is so well equipped with everything to make your stay comfortable. Waking up after a wonderful nights sleep only confirmed our first impressions with the views from the terrace across the hills down to the coast. The outside space was a wonderful location for our breakfasts. Over the week we appreciated the peacefulness of the location and the cooler temperatures after trips around the island. it was lovely to be away from the hustle and bustle of the of the main tourist resorts. It was easy to find your way about whether you were head out/in via Paphos (about 20 mins away) or north to Polis/Lakki/Pomos. We left Villa Angela feeling refreshed and relaxed after a wonderful holiday.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
brighton
1

not great

  • 1 of 5

so sorry for delay in doing this...many reasons, anyway...overall we were disappointed with this rental. Main one was the noisy road right by bedroom window we got no sleep. other bedroom was locked for some reason. house nicely done, but in modern IKEA stuff. glass between bedroom walls kept kids awake. pool nice but very small. this is up in the mountains so a good 6 degrees COOLER than coast which may be fine in August but we wanted heat in May!! Long drive from airport and terrible directions! Overpriced.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you did not have a good stay at Villa Angela. The house is in a small rural village and occasionally we do hear dogs barking that can be annoying. I wish you had contacted our house manager during your stay to get your problem resolved immediately or move to the bedroom at the back of the house which is quieter; I do not normally lock the bedrooms that are not in use so not sure why you could not get access. You are right that I have simple IKEA furniture which I appreciate may not be to your taste. The pool size, drive from airport and pricing (which is inclusive of all the bills, including the very high cost of underfloor heating which guests use when they rent out of season) are transparent on the website and unfortunately I can't control the weather.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
London
5

Even better than it looks in the photos

  • 5 of 5

We arrived late at night for a week long stay and the villa blew us away. It's beautiful and so well restored with amazing modern luxuries built in around the original features and architecture. Then, when we had woken up after a great nights sleep, we went outside and saw that view. It's breathtaking - mountains, vineyards, olive trees and the sea which seemed to never end.

I cannot recommend this villa highly enough and we will definitely be returning next year. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Entre mer et montagne, Chypre authentique

  • 4 of 5

Nous avons passé une semaine en avril dans cette jolie villa réaménagée avec soin, goût et respect du passé. Toute le confort nécessaire est prévu pour que vous y passiez un séjour inoubliable. Vous y rentrez et tout le stress de la ville s'en va. De beaux et grands espaces pour respirer. La vue y est splendide. Les collines colorées et au loin la mer. Nous étions 2 adultes et 2 enfants. L'espace est idéal pour une grande famille aussi. Bravo aux propriétaires pour cette réussite architecturale. Nous y reviendrons. Néanmoins, il vous faut une voiture pour circuler et vous ravitailler. Bonnes vacances.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

Coast/Beach:

There are many beaches nearby. The most popular are: Coral Bay (20 minutes drive) offers golden sand, loungers and umbrellas, and watersports. Lara Bay is 20 minutes' drive down a road that starts below the Villa. Lara is a unspoilt sandy beach with no development and no facilities. Latchi is also 20 minutes drive towards Polis and is pebbly rather than sandy. Watersports and restaurants are available.

Travel:

Nearest airports are Paphos (about 45 minutes) and Larnaca (about 2 hours). Car hire is essential for Villa Angela.

Distances:

Kathikas - 5 minutes drive.

Pegeia - 15 minute drive.

Polis/Latchi - 15 minute drive.

Paphos - 30 minutes drive.

Larnaca - 120 minute drive.

Further Details:

Ineia has 2 small convenience shops, a coffee shop and a butcher. The nearby village of Kathikas has several highly regarded restaurants, 2 renowned wineries, a cashpoint and a community centre that often shows football matches from the UK. The nearby small town of Pegeia has supermarkets, petrol and other amenities.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 5
2 Oct 2016 - 10 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£595
for 7 nights
£595
 
 
Rate 6
11 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£695
for 7 nights
£695
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Contact us to book Villa Angela. A deposit of £200 is required to confirm your reservation - this will be repaid at the event of your stay after deducting any breakages. The full rental price must be paid at least 4 weeks before your stay.

Changeover Day:
We prefer changeover on a Saturday but are flexible depending on other bookings.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 17-Sep-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Villa Angela is special to me because not only was I born there, but it has been in my family for over 100 years. The villa has been lovingly restored combining traditional materials and craftsmanship with the best of modern construction methods. We love the traditional oven which is now part of the dining room, the stone-built living room which has a tree-trunk supporting the roof as the original did and the fantastic views over the fields to the sea. If you're looking for an interesting, quiet, classy and well appointed place from which to explore western Cyprus then look no further!

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool

Location Type

  • rural
  • village

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1 has a bath with shower and wc. It serves bedroom 2 and 3. Bathroom 2 has a WC and large shower and serves bedroom 1.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms; 2 doubles and 1 twin) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has a double bed and a fitted wardrobe, Bedroom 2 has a double bed and the adjoining 3rd bedroom has twin beds. Both bedrooms 2 and 3 have wardrobes. All bedrooms have air conditioning.

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...

Notes:

  • Outside: Villa Angela has a sea-facing terrace with a table, chairs and umbrella. The private pool is 5.5m by 3.75m and unheated. The pool area includes sun loungers and umbrellas. The property also has a traditional Cypriot barbecue. Utility Room: Bosch washing machine and Bosch dryer Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels (except beach towels) and linen are included. Towels and linen changed weekly. Pool is cleaned at least weekly in the winter and twice weekly in summer. Other: Large BoConcept dining table with 12 chairs in a modern large room opening up from kitchen area. Also contains a beautifully restored traditional Cypriot oven. Facilities also include free Wifi, Internet Radio/iPod dock, laptop and printer.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot