OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lanzarote Matagorda Area Detached Villa with Solar Heated Pool and Free Wifi



Updated: 02-Dec-2016
Villa in Matagorda, Puerto del Carmen Area, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - Beach, Shops, Bars and Restaurants Less Than 10 Minutes Walk

Casa Isabella is a non-smoking modern comfortable detached villa situated in the ever popular Matagorda area. The villa consists of 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a large lounge/dining room, separate kitchen and a utility room. Outside there is a large terrace with gardens to all sides together with an L-shaped solar heated pool with kiddies area which enjoys the sun all day long. Due to the position of the villa with all the amenities so close car hire is not essential. However for those who wish to explore the island further car hire which is relatively inexpensive together with bicycle hire is available at the local shopping centre.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

My wife and I are a retired couple living in Kent, England. We have three daughters and first visited Lanzarote in 1986. We instantly fell in love with the island so much so we purchased a small villa in the same area of Matagorda where we spent many enjoyable holidays until 2001 when we purchased Casa Isabella.

Call Owner
Speaks English

11 Reviews

based on 11 holidaymaker reviews


One of the best villas we have stayed in

  • 5 of 5

We have just got back from Lanzarote after staying in Casa Isabella. Couldn't fault the villa, amazing size and extremely clean. Everything you need for a short or long stay. Robert the owner is extremely helpful and nice, nothing to much and will do anything you ask. Would definitely stay again as we go to Lanzarote frequently. Thank you Bob for sharing your villa with the family.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

After travelling to Lanzarote every year for the past 7 years, we decided to book our own private villa. We knew the area quite well. The location of this villa is spot on. A 5 min stroll to the beach, 10 mins to nearest shops and bars, and 15 mins to the nearest bus stop.

The villa itself was immaculate. We arrived as the cleaning team were in there which wasn't a problem. We left our bags and strolled down to the nearest bar for an hour.

The villa was very clean as was the pool. It had everything you needed. The pictures dont emphasise the actual internal size of the villa. It was a lot bigger than i imagined. The welcome pack was a touch of class with Milk, bread, tea and coffee. We had our towels changed once during our 10 night stay.

My partner and I were absolutely delighted with the villa and will be booking again. I would also like to thank Robert for answering all my questions promptly and for being helpful.

Thank you and see you next year!

Lloyd & Kaye

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely villa ,,,,but

  • 3 of 5

lovely villa in itself and pool area etc good,,however on arrival poor welcome pack and after emptying suitcases into wardrobe went to go to bed ,,,,,,no sheets or duvets on either bed ,,,on checking the other bedroom it had one of the 2 single beds made up ( no choice of bedroom to sleep in then ) 2 single beds in room and only one was made up , not pleasant sleeping in a room with an unmade bed to look at ,,,,,pool very cold next morning so paid extra £150 for 3 weeks to get pool heated, this was great and the pool man Neil was an absolute gem of a man , he was so helpful and lovely. Sheets changed every 7 days for first 3 weeks but slept on same sheets for the last 9 nights , this is so not right. Cleaner came weekly and changed beds washed sinks in bathroom but that was it ,,,,floor not swept or washed , nothing wiped down ,, very poor cleaning standard, Would not like to be there in the heat of the summer months the bed sheets would be rather stinky i think in that heat being changed only once every 7 to 9 nights. Having rented villas very nearby in the past for 3/4 weeks i would not return to this villa as there are higher standard villas for less money in the area ,,,,,,,,,,,,,a few small changes ( especially cleaning ) would make a huge improvement ,, refurbishing the garden furniture ( chairs were filthy and lounger pads past their best ),,,,,,would also improve things greatly,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your four week stay with us. As per the website the villa rental is based on the actual declared number of persons staying at the time of booking and the corresponding number of beds are made up (the beds not made up are left with a duvet cover and pillow) with the exception of when only two persons are staying the master double plus a single is made up for obvious reasons. Having received a strange text message from you late on your third day with regard to beds I personally called you and agreed on the first bed change we would make up any other beds you required free of charge for a potential extra person arriving. At the time of the bed changes the bathrooms are cleaned including showers and the villa swept through where possible without moving any of the clients personal belongings. All the sun loungers were replaced less than a year ago. The only thing I find strange is that during a 4 week stay any problems you had could have been aired whilst you were there rather than wait until your return to the UK. We have had the same villa management team in Lanzarote since 2010 and as can be seen from other posted reviews have never received any comments of this nature before. Robert Barrett Villa Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Lovely villa but

  • 4 of 5

Lovely nice clean villa everything supplied for a comfortable stay.Air conditioning is extra seems strange to be charged.Be aware this villa is less than a ten minute stroll to the end of the runway,on busy days the noise from the airport is constant ,might spoil some peoples holiday.Also had no contact with any form of representative to make sure everything was ok on our 11night stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic Villa, ticked every box and then some.

Very well equipped. Spotlessly clean inside and out, and in a nice and quiet location which is only a very short stroll to the beach and numerous bars and restaurants.

Will definitely return

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic Villa

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time renting a private villa and I was very unsure about the process attached to it.

The owner (Robert) was very quick to respond to all my queries; however small and was very helpful prior to making the booking. This was carried through right through our stay to the point that he returned a call to me immediately even while he was holidaying on a cruise himself.

The villa itself is very well equipped and exceeded our expectations. It's very private and with the exception of some aircraft noise is very quiet and relaxing.

The entire site (including the pool and gardens) is exceptionally clean and I couldn't find fault with any element of the property inside or out.

There is no better compliment I can pay except to say I'll be looking to return again next year and my entire family heartily agree.


  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


From the Owner

We purchased another property in the Matagorda area because knowing the area very well and watching it grow tastfully over the years it has all the facilities you require for a most enjoyable holiday.

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary


There is a blue flag beach in Matagorda approx 5 minutes walk from the villa.

Continue walking along the beach for about 20 minutes will bring you to the start of the main Puerto del Carmen vibrant strip where every kind of shop, restaurant, bar and late night entertainment can be found.


The villa is approx. 10 mins drive from Arrecife airport. Cab service is very regular at a cost of 8-10 Euros. Car hire is available from several companies located within the arrivals hall. Suggest you book these online before you go.


Although the island is only 37 miles long and 12 miles wide Lanzarote has a wealth of things to see and do including the Timanfaya National Park with its unique volcanic landscape is a must for the first time visitor.

Details of the many attractions including excursions can be found in the villa.

Further Details:

With the beach and the shopping centre only 5 mins walk from the villa everything you need to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible is on the door step. In the centre there is a sports bar with multi screens showing live sports together with dates and times of forthcoming events.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 3
27 Aug 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
Rate 4
17 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
Rate 3
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
Rate 5
1 Apr 2017 - 22 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
Rate 1
23 Jul 2017 - 26 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
Rate 2
27 Aug 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
£100 deposit is required at time of booking with the balance becoming due 8 weeks before departure.

Changeover Day:
Thursdays are the normal preferred changeover day but due to the increase in flights on other days this is flexible.
Check in time is 2pm onwards.
Check out time is 10am (subject to incoming clients).

Notes on prices:
Prices are in UK pounds based on 2 persons sharing per week.
Each extra person is charged at £50 per week.
Children under 2 years go free.
We are happy to look at any duration over one week.
Extra over booster pool heating over and above the solar heating is available at an extra over cost of £50-00 per week.
Air-Con/ Heating to the Lounge and Master Bedroom is available at an extra over £35-00 per week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: 02-Dec-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

The property is all on one level, walled on all sides for total privacy with a gated driveway for off road parking. Beach, restaurants, bars, supermarkets and shops only 5 mins walk away.

Property Type

  • villa


  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...


  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort


  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom to master bedroom with full size bath/hand shower, twin vanity unit, toilet and separate walk-in shower cubicle. Family bathroom with full size bath/hand shower, vanity unit, toilet and separate walk-in shower cubicle.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with king size bed. Bedroom 2 with twin beds. Bedroom 3 with twin beds.


  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: Booster Electric Pool Heating over and above the Solar Heating is available during the winter months if required at a charge of £50 per week. Air-conditioning/heating to the lounge/dining room and master bedroom is also available at a charge of £40 per week. Cots without bed linen and high chairs are available free of charge on request. Outside: Private L-shaped solar heated swimming pool with children's shallow area. Large non-slip tiled terrace area with 6 sun loungers. For the alfresco experience a table with parasol and 6 chairs. Outside lighting for late night relaxing or swimming. Utility Room: Washing machine, ironing board with iron, deep sink and clothes line. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bedlinen, bath and hand towels are included for the occupancy. Property is cleaned including a supply of towels for a mid week change for each 7 night stay. A welcome pack which includes water, tea, coffee and milk will be in the villa on your arrival.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot