OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

lovely large Villa With Large Private Pool And Sea Views

Overview

Property

Updated: 06-Nov-2016
Villa in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - Peaceful Location Yet Very Central, 15 Minutes Walk To Beach And Town

Villa Patrissia lovely tastefully decorated 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 storey villa with large, private eletrically heated pool, children's section and lovely gardens. Pool table, table tennis table included. Lovely sea views and great views of Fuerteventura from upstairs terrace, enormous terrace and large private dining area seating 8 persons further outside seating also. Peaceful location within a 15 minute walk of beach and town with all amenities. Nearest supermarket within 5 minutes. Short drive to golf courses. Internet access. Air-conditioning, outside shower. lovely lounge with 42in plasma tv dvd player.further 32in lcd tv wii and playstation 3 (please bring own games) included free in downstairs bedroom, can be rented with adjoining villa c3228 to sleep up to 16 persons connecting door in garden.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair access

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We live in England and have 5 children under 21. We love holidaying especially in Playa Blanca Lanzarote and have been coming to Lanzarote for over 30 years. we want people to come to our villas and have all the comforts they would have at home.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful villa loved the grass and garden areas ,huge terrace and kids all thought pool was amazing will definitely recommend to friends and family local shop a godsend thanks so much for the use of you lovely villa . The Chorleys Jan 2012

Thanks for letting us stay in your villa we had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our time there the villa really lived up to our expectations in every sense ,Playa Blanca we feel is the best resort in the Canary Islands, Barabara Nov 2011.

Hi Donna didnt want to leave Villa Patrissia a real home from home you have thought of everything . we will definitley be back ,cant wait same time next year PLEASE !! Irene & Dave sept 2011.



Great Villa Great resort Great location Great pool Great outside space thank you so much , have stayed before in your other villa , VillaAmore cannot fault them will be back to try out next one for sure . The Hammond family Dec 2011
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

4 Reviews

4
based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

Loughton
5

LOVELY LARGE FAMILY VILLA * GREAT LOCATION*

  • 5 of 5

This is out 2nd time at villa patrissia and our 4th time in one of donnas villas , had another amazing holiday , the villa is perfect for our large family it is a real home from home kitted out perfectly for us plenty of outside seating and everything is catered for and thought about , internet tv a little patchy at times but hey ho this is lanzarote not the uk , and didn't come away to watch tv .

lovely large warm pool and huge terraces grass an added asset and really well cared for gardens look beautiful , we will be returning in august to villa amore -c2449 cannot wait .

thank you donna and tony for another lovely stay and you generosity , we love it !!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your lovely review we look forward to welcoming you back in villa amore in august .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Southampton
1

AWFUL,AVOID,NOT LUXURY!!!!

  • 1 of 5

This villa is advertised as luxury it's absurd and misleading, we left three days into our seven day holiday due to the fact that we felt like we were conned! Inside we were greeted by ants all over the villa and bugs living on the make-shift outdoor furniture which has been covered in old BATH MATTS. Inside it smells damp and fousty and in need of a deep clean the so called cleaners left us a pile of CLEAN??? towels that were tatty and old it was an insult to me as I would not of dried my dog with them let alone my children. There is NO working TV with English channels it never worked properly our whole stay, cleaner promised to fix but never happened. The villa is very odd inside and out looks like all the furnishings have been bought at a jumble sale looks nothing like its being advertised online so don't be fooled. We left early as we couldn't relax there as we all felt dirty also the pool is full of leaves and bugs. My advice is DONT BOOK if your expecting luxury and a message to the owner who is only interested in taking your money is you need to stop false advertising, sack the cleaners and update and refurbish the whole villa.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: firstly I would like to say I am in no way just interested in taking money from people and find this review highly offensive , upon booking I actually gave you a £90 discount . the only time I and my management company heard from you during your stay was to say the internet/tv was not working properly , I did say I would contact my management team immediately , you then text me back to say its okay and that my house manager was there , yes there was a problem with patchy internet I did instruct my team to change providers ,which they did so as soon as humanly possible .I had no complaint nor did my managers at any time from you during your stay and when a midstay towel change was done you were still there ,why did you not contact anyone with your grievances if you did leave early why did you not contact someone then also. To say that I conned you is slanderous . I have asked my next clients to put an honest review of the property. the pool was cleaned twice during your stay as is standard practice , and thank you for the large bag of rubbish attracting ants into the villa that you left and the broken ( newly fitted just before your stay ) outside light ,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Stunning home from home.

  • 5 of 5

What a great family villa. Would highly recommend. Donna and tony the owners have made this property a great home form home. With everything you could possibly need and more for your stay. Lanzarote is a beautiful island. Would go back in a heart beat. Thank you to Donna and tony for making my holiday great. X

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: many thanks for your lovely review and so glad you enjoyed yourselves, hopetoseeyou again in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place to stay !

  • 5 of 5

We booked this place on the off chance there might be a couple of days of good weather in January. As it transpired we had only one cloudy day and the rest was sunshine or sun and intermittent cloud so that was a big plus.

We didnt hire a car as my elderly Mother isnt a great sightseer but taxis were cheap (3.5 euros to Town for shopping) and plentiful. In addition to which there's a great little convenience store about 300 metres walk from the villa so milk, bread and, of course, wine was available on a daily basis !

Apart from the day or two when they resurfaced the road, the villa was in a wonderfully quiet resdiential area with only the odd dog bark to break the silence.

Facilities both in and out of the villa were perfect, the pool was almost too warm, the garden was well kept (only one with proper grass in PB according to Richard the Gardener) and plenty of seating options either under the shaded porch or around the pool.

Donna and Tony were excellent communicators and a pleasure to deal with. Big thanks to both of them for providing us with a great start to the New Year

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your lovely review ,we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we really hope to see you return in the future kindest regards donna & tony
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

From the Owner

We bought our 2nd property in playa blanca Dec 2009. We have had such a good response to our 1st house We decided to buy another its in a very peaceful location but only 15 mins walk from the town and beach its a loveky large spacious villa with 4 large bedrooms and lots of outside space.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Ferry : playa blanca at 1 Kilometres Nearest Beach : playa blanca at 1 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

Within a 15 minute walk of town beaches. 20 min to playa flamingo beach. The beautiful beaches of papagayo are a 5min car journey but are definatley worth a visit. There is cycle hire available locally.

Travel:

the airport is a 30min drive away approx a 45-50 euro taxi journey

Distances:

Peaceful location within a 15 minute walk of town with all amenities. Nearest local supermarket within 5 minutes.

nearest bars and resturants 15min walk

marina rubicon 5 min by car - 4euros taxi journey

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
pre xmas
1 Dec 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£400
for 4 nights
£700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
xmas
19 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£929
for 5 nights
£1,300
 
 
winter
9 Jan 2017 - 29 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£321
for 3 nights
£750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
easter
30 Mar 2017 - 20 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£557
for 3 nights
£1,300
 
 
spring
21 Apr 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£486
for 4 nights
£850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
summer
1 Jul 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£929
for 5 nights
£1,300
 
 
autumn
5 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£486
for 4 nights
£850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest
 
pre-xmas
1 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£400
for 4 nights
£700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £10 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
A non-refundable 30% deposit is required at time of booking with the balance payable 10 weeks prior to departure. There is a £200 security deposit payable by cheque, the cheque will be returned upon inspection of property. Please note apart from set weeks at £1300 prices are for 4 persons, it is an extra £70 per person per week up to 8 people.please note should you cancel your holiday within 8 weeks of departure no refund will be given.

Changeover Day:
Totally Flexible please contact owner.villa is available from 3pm on day of arrival , and has to be vacated at 10am on day of departure, this can be extended upon request subject to availability.during peak times we will try to take back to back bookings

Notes on prices:
Prices are quoted in UK pounds. prices apart from set weeks at £1300 are for 4 persons, extra persons are £70pppw up to 8 people. A non-refundable 30% deposit is payable at time of booking and the balance is due 10 weeks prior to departure . A £200 security deposit, payable by cheque is due ,which will be refunded upon inspection of villa within 2 weeks of your departure. Payment should be made to my spanish account. Please do not smoke inside the villa . thank you

payment is to be made to my Spanish account. 30% deposit is to be paid on booking with the balance paid 10 weeks before departure

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 06-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

Great location lots of outdoor space near to town.

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Child's Highchair

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • town

Attractions

  • bay
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming

Bathrooms

  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Both shower rooms are identical. 1 being located downstairs the other upstairs. Large walk in glass block showers with multi function showers.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Upstairs. bed 1 - king size bed dressing area extensive fitted wardrobes patio doors leading to large terrace with sea views. Bed 2 -2 single beds fitted wardrobes. Downstairs. Bed 3- double bed cabinets wardrobe. Bed 4- 2 single beds wardrobe.

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Air-conditioning to lounge /dining area/kitchen (ground floor) fans are provided for upstairs bedroom areas haidryers in both bathrooms. An iPod speaker/charger is available for your use Wi-Fi Internet access is available (please bring own laptop) highchair , cot, and pushchair are all available at no extra costs. We insist our guests do not smoke inside tha villa,however you are welcome to smoke on the terrace ashtrays are provided. We do not accept booking for stag or hen parties. Our villa is in a quiet residential area and we ask that our guest respect this at all times thank you. Outside: Very large terrace area .Large, 8x5 meters private heated pool,with children's section and lovely gardens. Pool table, table tennis table included. There is also a large covered private seating area with wicker sofa chairs, along with a private covered dining area with a wicker dining table for 6. there is also an outside shower. there is a separate large utility room housing washing machine iron/ ironing board . you will also find some floats for your use.. Utility Room: Very large separate utility/storage room located in garden area. There is a washing machine iron and ironing board as well as several floats for pool usage. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: all towels and linen are provided,along with pool towels,these will be changed weekly(pool towels are not changed for the duration of your stay) for stays of over 10 nights there will be a linen change and mid stay mini clean . Other: Downstairs twin bedroom also has a 32in lcd tv and a dvd palyer and a wii games console (please bring own games) and a playstation 3 (bring own games).

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot