OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa With Private Pool

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 29 nights


About the property

Avda. de Fuertevenura, Calle El Pozo, Collalejo , Fuerteventura, Canary Islands - Central Location - 5 Minute Walk To Nearest Beach - 2 Minute stroll to local shops and cafes

Our villa is a two bedroom 2 bathroom house that includes a small private swimming pool, perfect for cooling off in the summer sunshine and is also situated well within walking distance of everything in the town. A and modern kitchen with comfortable living area all Just ten minutes walk from Corralejo Town centre.

Ten minutes in the opposite direction to the long sandy beaches just south of Corralejo, we are right in the middle of everything. We are also just two minutes walk from the smaller beach of Corralejo which overlooks the bay and out towards the Islands of Los Lobos and Lanzarote. The entire house has a relaxing feel to it with windows and light playing it´s part and simple clean decoration giving it a warm and cosy feel.

Property Manager
Susan walsh
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
11 April, 2017

Why Susan walsh chose La Oliva

We are so used to living near a beach,so Corralejo was the preferred option. It is only 4 hours from the UK.

Private car parking, 3 mins drive to Sand Dunes, endless beaches. Nearest supermarket, 3 mins walk, El Campanario for local entertainment at most bars. Local buses to town/beach only 2 mins walk from villa. Best beaches for wind surfing.

What makes this villa unique

Private car parking. Not being overlooked by neighbours, very private, quiet, home from Home really! Local supermarket, Police station, taxi rank, all close by. Bike hire is a great way to stay fit on your holidays(unless you just want to chill by the pool with a cold beer from the fridge), 10 mins cycle to beach (sand dunes). Las Margaritas is so easy to find, 30 mins from Airport

Ferry to Lanzarote, spend a day there, great way to enjoy your hols (alternative airport). Best of all we are only 4 mins walk away from the nearest beach, sunbeds at only 3euro each, fab!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a marvellous time,very good facilities,and easy access to all amenities,close by to shops,Mary Doyle &family Ireland.

Just like home from home ,very relaxing time,will return to same property,Ian Bennett, Edinburgh

Beautiful villa ,all what we dreamed of to have a great holiday,we would strongly recommend. Alison Thomas,Essex
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Corralejo in Fuerteventura

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only ...
  • not suitable for children ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • On the 2nd floor there is a huge, spacious family sized bathroom. It consists of a bath / shower over to relax & soak in after a long day at the beach! Twin Sinks & Mirrors. WC & Bidet.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/5 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 2 bedrooms, which have fully fitted wardrobes. Bedroom One has a double bed, is light and airy with a balcony to enjoy the morning sunshine! Bedroom Two has 2 single beds and a fold away chair that converts to a bed for additional sleeping or a lounger.
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Veranda ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • bay
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: Departure is at 10.30 am Arrivals from 3pm. £100 deposit required for damage/breakages. This will be refunded to you as soon as property is inspected & free from damage / breakages. Outside: There is a private swimming pool to the rear of the villa which is perfect for cooling off from the typical strong summer sun here in Fuerteventura. With a high backed fence to the area for that extra security and privacy, you can relax here all day long. 4 Sun loungers at pool side. Utility Room: Laundry baskets. Hot water boiler Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels are provided, but only for sole use in the Villa and not for the beach. We do not provide beach towels. £100 deposit required for damage/breakages. This will be refunded to you as soon as property is inspected & free from damage / breakages. Other: The Villa has a nice relaxing & cosy feel. Light and airy with many windows to avail and enjoy Corralejo's sunshine! Decorated simply and minimal for relaxation and comfort. No Smoking policy inside the property Pleas

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)


Very homely

  • 5 of 5

On arrival we found the villa to be very homely and well maintained, the instructions on how to use TV were perfect and the property had everything you need for a home to home stay (with the exception of washing machine) Susan and Seanie were quick to reply if anything was wrong which there wasn't much went wrong with our lovely stay. Nick the pool guy was very nice as was the lovely lady who cleaned the property (sorry to forget her name). Thank you for our lovely stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Therese, many thanks for your splendid review. We are always glad to hear of our guests comments, good or bad. So happy that you enjoyed your stay , and everything was to your liking . Kind regards Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Refundable breakage deposit not refunded

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in this property between 22/10/16 and 02/11/16.The owner requested a refundable breakage deposit which we paid. We met the pleasant owners on arrival. They told us the pool maintenance engineer was due on the 28/10/16. The 24th was a very stormy day which added to the pool contamination. The pool maintenance was not carried out. The kettle would automatically switch off long before the water boiled, we improvised with a pan.

We emailed/text the owner regarding the pool maintenance and kettle.There was no response.

The owner was at the premises as we shook hands and departed,stating they were aware of the kettle issue before our arrival. No breakage issue was suggested by the owners.

From home we have text, emailed, rang and sent messages through owners direct, giving our bank details for the re imbursement of the breakage deposit. Today is 21/11/16 we have not had a response. The owners have not implied that we have broken or damaged something.

We had a pleasant holiday which ended with a sour after taste.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to your disturbing review At no time did you contact me with any issue , as you were given a contact number . The pool was cleaned on the 28th ,, Friday ,6 days after your arrival ,along with the linen change and house clean . Or did you not notice ?. It was on this day I noticed the kettle was not boiling as it should do , at no time did I tell you it was like this before your arrival"the kettle was ok on your arrival . How can a storm Contaminate a pool , the pool was cleaned on your day of arrival, you arrived 9 pm . I do not have control over the weather . Deposits are refunded at least 3 weeks after your departure , this gives one plenty of time to come across any breakages or damage . I found it very strange that you e mailed me on the 5th of November ( I quote )asking fordeposit and that you really enjoyed villa and the Location was superb. You told me you rent a holiday home out ,, so you must know the drill. No positive feed back from you ,, I'e , house very clean , linen clean , bathrooms spotless, only negative . I found a ring and left you a message asking was did it belong to you , you did not even respond to it . It's very true the reputation the English have on the Island as always complaining. Very uncalled for .
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Super relaxing holiday

  • 5 of 5

This property was a delight to stay in. My husband & I travelled with our daughter & her boyfriend.Two bedrooms of a more than adequate size,great family bathroom,generous downstairs shower room & lounge area.Outside seating has been enclosed so provides a dining/seating/utility area.Pool small but perfectly formed.The beach is only a 3minute walk away,as are supermarkets & shopping centre,with choices of places to eat.Taxi rank is also there & town centre couple of minutes journey away,although it is walkable.Plenty for teenagers to do of an evening. We were greeted by Seanie,one of the nicest people it has been our pleasure to meet! Cold beer,wine,bread,butter,cheese,ham & water were all there on our arrival-a welcome sight after our long journey. We are definetly thinking of going back next year we enjoyed our stay so much. Many thanks to Susan who put up with my numerous emails & to you both for letting us stay in your home.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra & Paul. Many thanks for your terrific review . We are so happy with your response, its always so welcome to hear such positive words. Looking forward to seeing you next year? Lot's of luck Susan & Seanie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A very nice Villa in the perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

A really nice Villa with everything you need for a great Self catering holiday. Only a short walk to the shopping centre with a very nice weekend Craft market and a taxi rank. Handy for the 2 minute ride to the main street of Bars and Restaurants. Sue and Seani are very nice and couldn't do enough for us and are were only a phone call away. We've stayed in most places here over the last 12 yrs and will return to stay at there villa for the 3rd time next year and would recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Many thanks for you lovely review, and kind words. We must be doing something right, as you are returning next year for the 3rd time. So glad when our guests let other viewers on Owners Direct , know of your happiness . Looking forward to seeing you . Kind regards Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time on Fuerteventura and Corralejo, which is a very nice town, even of beeing a bit touristy. We walked in to the old town for dinner every night. We also hiked around Isla Lobos, climbed Tindaya and visited El Cotillo. And we spendt a few very relaxing days in the dunes (endless beach with few people).

This villa is perfectly located with easy walking distance to the city and the dunes, and just 5 min walk to a supermarket. The private pool is ideal for cooling down morning and evenings. The villa is well-maintained and of high standard. Upon arrival (late in the evening) we were welcomed by the owner who showed us around. We also received some welcoming .supplies for next morning. We certainly recommend this rental!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What can I say? Many thanks for you terrific review. We are so delight that you both decided to EXPLORE the Island of Fuerteventura, its fantastic . Its lovely to also receive such kind comments, about our Villa , we always try to please our Guests, as they are ones who let other potential Guests to choose our Villa for a holiday. Kind regards Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Home from home villa, couldn't recommend enough

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to the owners our trip was the perfect holiday. From booking to departing the owners were both helpful and friendly.

The villa has everything you need to feel 'at home' whilst you are on holiday, even a washing machine which was unexpected and whilst I really didn't want to use it on holiday came in very handy.

It was spotlessly clean and the greeting we received upon arrival was extremely welcome, even down to the welcome grocery supplies to see us through to the next day. Whilst being a short stroll from the main strip in town to the beach we found we were far enough away to enjoy the peace of the surrounding area but close enough to enjoy the delights of Corralejo and the harbour in the evening.

We have thoroughly enjoyed our week and wished we had booked longer but look forward to booking again, soon....! We couldn't recommend this villa enough and will be doing so to all of our family and friends.

Thanks again for your hospitality,

Robert & Victoria Shaw

  • Review Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi .Many thanks for your splendid review of you holiday stay in our Villa. Its terrific to receive such positive feedback. We always try to go the extra mile , for our guests . Also a big thank you , for recommending us to your friends & Family. This is greatly appreciated . Kind regards Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
31 Mar 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Christmas festive season
20 Dec 2017 - 17 Jan 2018
29 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
The villa is available for rent throughout the year and you can check availability on our website.

Changeover Day:
Depart at 11 am on change-over day].
Access at 3 pm on arrivals [on change-over day].
If no client is coming in on day of your departure, clients may leave their luggage in the porch, but they still must vacate the property at 11 am

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals