OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa, Private Pool, Hot Tub, Extensive Terrace & Garden, Sea & Mountain Views

Overview

Property

Updated: 05-Dec-2016
4 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa with large outdoor terrace and garden.

Located in a quiet cul de sac with its own parking. The semi-detached villa is on one level and suitable for all ages. The South facing extensive terrace has panoramic views towards Fuerteventura, an electrically heated private swimming pool, jacuzzi hot tub and sun loungers. There is a shaded pergola which can be illuminated for alfresco dining and a typical Canarian BBQ. The mature gardens have many local plants. Inside, two bedrooms have en-suite showers and air-conditioning. Two further twin bedrooms,one with air conditioning share a walk in shower. The fully fitted modern kitchen with granite worktops is open plan with a dining area and lounge. There is a free view satellite television and also a DVD and CD player. A short ten minute walk takes one to the golden sandy beach of Playa Flamingo which is sheltered and very safe for children. Here there are shops and restaurants. From here a seafront walkway goes to the harbour and resort centre and further on to the Rubicon marina.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We are both retired farmers living in the beautiful countryside of the Scottish Borders. We both enjoy outdoor activities and are keen gardeners. Both our children are now pursuing their own careers but we still have our labrador.

Call Owner
Speaks English, French

9 Reviews

4.3
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

5

very comfortable villa with an excellent pool

  • 5 of 5

We had a very comfortable stay and would definitely highly recommend this villa. The kitchen was well equipped. The villa was very clean and well maintained. the TV no longer picks up the "favorites" channels so maybe update that information. We arrived at 10pm at night so information about where to get coffee/milk/bread at that time of night would have been helpful or even leave a pint of milk in the fridge as a welcome (rather than the wine that was left).

The pool was immaculate and the hot tub well maintained and clean.

The instructions as to how to get there were clear and we had no trouble driving there from the airport.

The owners were easy to deal with.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed our villa so much..The supermarkets all shut between 9 and 10pm and earlier on Sundays. We think a mistake was made and it was forgotten to leave you milk and water with sachets of tea and coffee for which we apologise. The available channels on the TV do keep changing as Lanzarote is on the extreme edge of satellite reception. You will always get Sky news, Eurosport and lots of other programmes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice villa in a great location

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed a relaxing week at this villa, location was ideal as we wanted a quite and relaxing break. The pool,hot tub and garden was perfect.

Everything we wanted or needed was within walking distance so we didn't bother with a car. Taxi to the villa cost us 45 euros.

Our only complaint is that on our last day we were due to be out of the villa by 10am,which we understand, as the villa needs cleaning before the next lot of travellers arrive after 2 pm, so was somewhat annoyed that at 8:45 the cleaning began.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We spoke to our manager who says that he arrived just before 9am to start tidying the garden and cleaning the pool which does not disturb anyone. It was a pity that when you spoke to him that you did not say anything at the time. Our cleaner for the inside of the villa arrived at 10am as normal. This was on Easter Monday. If you hire a car, this is another asset when one has a late flight home as one can enjoy seeing more of the island before having to go to the airport. Nicholas and Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
scunthorpe
4

Fabulous villa and great location

  • 4 of 5

This villa is everything it says it is. It is very well laid out and the outside area is wonderful and a real extension of the living area, we spent most of time here.

It has a beautiful pool which is very big for a villa this size. The patio area is extensive and well equipped with table and chairs and sunbeds, the hot tub is a great and we enjoyed this most evenings.

The kitchen is well equipped and more than adequate for cooking meals, not that we did a lot as the nearby restaurants are very good and more than reasonably priced .

The bedrooms are all a good size and 3 are air-conditioned which we used , the fourth bedroom does not have air conditioning , but we didn't need to use the fourth bedroom but it would be my only criticism of the villa and if you are a party of 8 it could be a problem. The villa is well maintained and very clean ,we only stayed a week but it felt like home and we will certainly be going back.

The location is peaceful and quiet and you have a sea view which is always a bonus.

I would recommend a car especially if you are a beach lover, like us. You can walk to some restaurants and a lovely water park is two minutes walk away but a car is great for going into Playa Blanca.

A great villa at a great price .

The Miller Family

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. So pleased that you enjoyed staying in our villa which we use as our holiday home. We intend to put air conditioning into the fourth bedroom as part of our continual improvements by summer 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Ideal Family Friendly Villa

  • 5 of 5

A great villa which was perfect for our young family. Lovely pool and peaceful location with views over to Fuerteventura from the garden. Not too far for the children to walk to the beach-side restaurants in the evening and only a few minutes by car or taxi in to town. We would definitely book again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you had a lovely holiday. The location is ideal for all ages especially young children as the beach is so close and safe.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Haywards Heath
4

Lovely villa - highly reccommended

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the Villa for 2 weeks and had a marvellous holiday. The pool is the best we have ever had at any villa, perfect for all the family. The layout is good though air-con or a ceiling fan would be good in the lounge. We really appreciated 3 shower rooms as we have teenage children, and the kitchen is great, really appreciated the dishwasher and washing machine. Lovely view of the sea, Fuerteventura and the mountain from the terrace and large shaded dining area was great.

Location is good, I would say that though we were able to walk to restaurants, and the amazing Bar Marea we did use the car a lot. It was particularly hot when we were staying so walking in to town was a bit of a hike in the heat.

We would definitely book this villa again, it has everything you could want for a perfect relaxing holiday

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Delighted that you all had a lovely holiday in our villa. The pool was one of the main attractions for us when we were buying the villa as it is different. There are portable fans in the villa that can be used in the lounge if required.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Buckinghamshire
5

A Great Villa

  • 5 of 5

The Villa is in a great location - you can walk to the centre of Playa Blanca in 15 minutes ( 5 minutes in a taxi) while the nearest beach is only 5 minutes away. There are great restaurants a ten minute walk away which we used every night. The villa itself boasts a large heated swimming pool together with a hot tub which are both great. The only small negative was the fact the TV only received Sky channels and not BBC / ITV. I would have no reservations in staying here again and would recommend it to anyone. The owners were very easy to deal with and Dave made sure everything on site was working properly and was a mine of information.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our holiday home. Lanzarote lies at the extreme edge of the transmission area for BBC television and even many large hotels cannot receive it. If the situation changes we will have it available in the villa. David who is a professional photographer has a wealth of knowledge of the island. You may have noticed some of his photographs in the sitting room.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

From the Owner

We have been coming to Lanzarote for many years and found that Playa Blanca had the most sunshine on the island. It is a very friendly place and suitable for all ages. It has lots of restaurants and shops to suit all tastes and pockets and easy access to other activities. The new marina is well worth a visit with its twice weekly market.

Activity and Interests

Coast/Beach:

A short ten minute walk takes one to the golden sandy beach of Playa Flamingo which is very sheltered and safe for children. Natura beach is also nearby in the other direction. Further afield (15 minutes by car) are the Papagayo beaches which are composed of several small bays with crystal clear waters. These can be reached by car or by taking a boat trip from the harbour.

Travel:

Arrecife airport is about 40 minutes away by car. There are also taxis. Transport from and to the airport can be made by mini bus if arranged in advance.

Car hire is recommended but not essential but ideal to visit the many sights on this island.

Further Details:

Supermarkets, restaurants, bars and banking facilities are within 10 minutes walking distance. There are some excellent restaurants to the right of the villa passed the Natura Palace hotel.

The main shopping area is about 25 minutes walk from the villa. There is an open air market on Wednesday and Saturday at the Rubicon marina and a large market at Teguise on Sunday mornings.

A new water park, which opened summer 2012 is within walking distance. Diving, cycling, deep sea fishing, sailing, tennis are some of the sports to be enjoyed. Bicycles can be hired locally.

There is also a local bus number 30 which goes around Playa Blanca and which stops opposite the Rio Playa Blanca.

Further afield there are two golf course, horse riding, quad biking and windsurfing.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Winter
3 Nov 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
17 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,125
for 7 nights
£1,125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
5 Jan 2017 - 29 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£825
for 7 nights
£825
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
30 Mar 2017 - 19 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£975
for 7 nights
£975
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
20 Apr 2017 - 12 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£825
for 7 nights
£825
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
13 Jul 2017 - 30 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Thursday
7 night minimum stay
£1,125
for 7 nights
£1,125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Autumn
31 Aug 2017 - 18 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£825
for 7 nights
£825
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A deposit of £200 per week is payable at the time of booking with the balance 6 weeks before departure.

Changeover Day:
Thursdays only during July and August. Other days acceptable outside this period.
Arrival time 3pm. Departure time 10am.


Notes on prices:
Children under 2 years old are free.

All prices include the new Spanish Tax 7% IGIC (VAT) introduced in January 2013.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 05-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

This villa is our holiday home where we can have our children and grandchildren to stay. It has a lovely artistic shaped pool with an extensive terrace and a garden with many Canarian shrubs and trees. It is private and you could be forgiven if you thought you were on your own. It is an ideal place to enjoy your sundowner while watching the sun disappear behind Montana Roja. It is within walking distance of a beach,restaurants and shops.

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • near the sea

Attractions

  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming

Bathrooms

  • Shower room 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 3 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Both en-suite showers have a walk in shower with basin and WC for bedrooms 1 and 2. The 3rd shower room for bedrooms 3 and 4 also has a walk in shower, basin and WC.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has air-conditioning, twin beds, fitted wardrobes and is en-suite. Bedroom 2 has air-con, double bed, fitted wardrobes and is en-suite. Bedroom 3 has air-con, twin beds and fitted wardrobes Bedroom 4 has twin beds fan and fitted wardrobes.

Outside

  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Outside: Off street private parking. Fully mature gardens surround the extensive terrace. An electrically heated (when required in winter add £70.00 per week), large 12 metre private swimming pool with Roman steps and seating built in (shallow section) and jacuzzi hot tub. There are sun loungers, a pergola and awning for shade and dining table and chairs, wooden bench and a typical Canarian BBQ. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided. Towels and linen are changed weekly with a quick clean. The property is thoroughly cleaned at changeover. Swimming towels are not provided. Other: A large travelling cot and high chair are provided. Outside, under the sheltered pergola there is a table for alfresco dining with seating. No smoking inside the villa.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot