OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa, Private Pool, Hot Tub, Extensive Terrace & Garden, Sea & Mountain Views

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa with large outdoor terrace and garden.

Located in a quiet cul de sac with its own parking. The semi-detached villa is on one level and suitable for all ages. The South facing extensive terrace has panoramic views towards Fuerteventura, an electrically heated private 12 meter (40 feet) swimming pool, jacuzzi hot tub and sun loungers. There is a shaded pergola which can be illuminated for alfresco dining and a typical Canarian BBQ. The mature gardens have many local plants. Inside, two bedrooms have en-suite showers and air-conditioning. Two further twin bedrooms,one with air conditioning share a walk in shower. The fully fitted modern kitchen with granite worktops is open plan with a dining area and lounge. There is a free view satellite television and also a DVD and CD player. A short ten minute walk takes one to the golden sandy beach of Playa Flamingo which is sheltered and very safe for children. Here there are shops and restaurants. From here a seafront walkway goes to the harbour and resort centre and further on to the Rubicon marina.


Owner
Nicholas and Jill
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French
Calendar last updated:
27 June, 2017

About Nicholas and Jill

We are both retired farmers living in the beautiful countryside of the Scottish Borders. We both enjoy outdoor activities and are keen gardeners. Both our children are now pursuing their own careers but we still have our labrador.

Nicholas and Jill purchased this villa in 2010

Why Nicholas and Jill chose Playa Blanca - Yaiza

We have been coming to Lanzarote for many years and found that Playa Blanca had the most sunshine on the island. It is a very friendly place and suitable for all ages. It has lots of restaurants and shops to suit all tastes and pockets and easy access to other activities. The new marina is well worth a visit with its twice weekly market.

What makes this villa unique

This villa is our holiday home where we can have our children and grandchildren to stay. It has a lovely artistic shaped pool with an extensive terrace and a garden with many Canarian shrubs and trees. It is private and you could be forgiven if you thought you were on your own. It is an ideal place to enjoy your sundowner while watching the sun disappear behind Montana Roja. It is within walking distance of a beach,restaurants and shops.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Playa Blanca in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 35
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No same sex groups.
Location Type:
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Both en-suite showers have a walk in shower with basin and WC for bedrooms 1 and 2. The 3rd shower room for bedrooms 3 and 4 also has a walk in shower, basin and WC.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 has air-conditioning, twin beds, fitted wardrobes and is en-suite. Bedroom 2 has air-con, double bed, fitted wardrobes and is en-suite. Bedroom 3 has air-con, twin beds and fitted wardrobes Bedroom 4 has twin beds fan and fitted wardrobes.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Outside: Off street private parking. Fully mature gardens surround the extensive terrace. An electrically heated (when required in winter add £70.00 per week), large 12 metre private swimming pool with Roman steps and seating built in (shallow section) and jacuzzi hot tub. There are sun loungers, a pergola and awning for shade and dining table and chairs, wooden bench and a typical Canarian BBQ. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided. Towels and linen are changed weekly with a quick clean. The property is thoroughly cleaned at changeover. Swimming towels are not provided. Other: A large travelling cot and high chair are provided. Outside, under the sheltered pergola there is a table for alfresco dining with seating. No smoking inside the villa.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

5

Fabulous villa in a great location

  • 5 of 5

A gorgeous villa in a great location. We have been in many villas over the lsst 10 years but this ones outside space gardens hottub and fabulous pool was the best. Inside the villa is equally as comfortable with everything you need for a good holiday.

Overall excellent.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. One of the main reasons we bought Vista Mar for our holiday home was because it had an extensive terrace and garden with views over the sea to Fuentaventura and being able to enjoy a sundowner on the terrace while the sun sets behind the red mountain! The pool was another factor being an unusual shape. Jill and Nicholas
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Vista Mar holiday - February - March 2017

  • 5 of 5

We all had a really fabulous holiday at Vista Mar villa, which is owned by Nicholas and Jill Sperling. We were celebrating a special birthday and with my family of five adults and three children the villa provided excellent accommodation and facilities for us all.

The villa was very comfortable and had everything we needed, as we all like to cook it was great to have such a wide range of pots and pans too. We had a couple of BBQs with the family and everyone enjoyed themselves with the pool and hot tub being our favourites.

The local facilities provided lots of activities for all of us. The children had fun on Flamingo Beach, which is only a short walk from the villa and the Water Park was great fun too. We all enjoyed eating out at the local restaurants and the children were made to feel welcome.

Thank you Nicholas and Jill for allowing our family to have a memorable holiday in your villa and we are already planning for a return trip in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the excellent review. It is very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you and your family had such a great time and we look forward to your return in the future. Nicholas and Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely spacious villa with sea and mountain views.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 8 nights at the begining of April. The weather was hot and we used the pool and hot tub every day. The pool is 12m and long enough to do lengths in. The villa is spacious, clean and very well equipped. It is in a quiet position within about 10 minutes walk of Flamingo Bay and 20 minutes to the centre and harbour. The marina is a bit further but it is a lovely walk for the Wednesday or Saturday market. Walking away in the other direction finds some lovely restaurants (the very chilled Manea Bar for lunch and Sebastyns Greek for dinner). Walk further on to the lighthouse. The villa is an easy drive from the airport and we'd recommend picking up a car at the airport and keeping it for the duration as there are loads of places to visit on the Island. Overall, we had a fantastic holiday and would definitely look to hire this villa again in the future. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very comfortable villa with an excellent pool

  • 5 of 5

We had a very comfortable stay and would definitely highly recommend this villa. The kitchen was well equipped. The villa was very clean and well maintained. the TV no longer picks up the "favorites" channels so maybe update that information. We arrived at 10pm at night so information about where to get coffee/milk/bread at that time of night would have been helpful or even leave a pint of milk in the fridge as a welcome (rather than the wine that was left).

The pool was immaculate and the hot tub well maintained and clean.

The instructions as to how to get there were clear and we had no trouble driving there from the airport.

The owners were easy to deal with.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed our villa so much..The supermarkets all shut between 9 and 10pm and earlier on Sundays. We think a mistake was made and it was forgotten to leave you milk and water with sachets of tea and coffee for which we apologise. The available channels on the TV do keep changing as Lanzarote is on the extreme edge of satellite reception. You will always get Sky news, Eurosport and lots of other programmes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice villa in a great location

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed a relaxing week at this villa, location was ideal as we wanted a quite and relaxing break. The pool,hot tub and garden was perfect.

Everything we wanted or needed was within walking distance so we didn't bother with a car. Taxi to the villa cost us 45 euros.

Our only complaint is that on our last day we were due to be out of the villa by 10am,which we understand, as the villa needs cleaning before the next lot of travellers arrive after 2 pm, so was somewhat annoyed that at 8:45 the cleaning began.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We spoke to our manager who says that he arrived just before 9am to start tidying the garden and cleaning the pool which does not disturb anyone. It was a pity that when you spoke to him that you did not say anything at the time. Our cleaner for the inside of the villa arrived at 10am as normal. This was on Easter Monday. If you hire a car, this is another asset when one has a late flight home as one can enjoy seeing more of the island before having to go to the airport. Nicholas and Jill
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
scunthorpe
4

Fabulous villa and great location

  • 4 of 5

This villa is everything it says it is. It is very well laid out and the outside area is wonderful and a real extension of the living area, we spent most of time here.

It has a beautiful pool which is very big for a villa this size. The patio area is extensive and well equipped with table and chairs and sunbeds, the hot tub is a great and we enjoyed this most evenings.

The kitchen is well equipped and more than adequate for cooking meals, not that we did a lot as the nearby restaurants are very good and more than reasonably priced .

The bedrooms are all a good size and 3 are air-conditioned which we used , the fourth bedroom does not have air conditioning , but we didn't need to use the fourth bedroom but it would be my only criticism of the villa and if you are a party of 8 it could be a problem. The villa is well maintained and very clean ,we only stayed a week but it felt like home and we will certainly be going back.

The location is peaceful and quiet and you have a sea view which is always a bonus.

I would recommend a car especially if you are a beach lover, like us. You can walk to some restaurants and a lovely water park is two minutes walk away but a car is great for going into Playa Blanca.

A great villa at a great price .

The Miller Family

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. So pleased that you enjoyed staying in our villa which we use as our holiday home. We intend to put air conditioning into the fourth bedroom as part of our continual improvements by summer 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early Summer
20 Apr 2017 - 12 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£825
for 7 nights
£825
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
13 Jul 2017 - 30 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Thursday
7 night minimum stay
£1,125
for 7 nights
£1,125
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Autumn
31 Aug 2017 - 18 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£825
for 7 nights
£825
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Half Term
19 Oct 2017 - 1 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£985
for 7 nights
£985
 
 
Late Autumn
2 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£825
for 7 nights
£825
 
 
Christmas
16 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,150
for 7 nights
£1,150
 
 
Winter
6 Jan 2018 - 30 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
31 Mar 2018 - 20 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£990
for 7 nights
£990
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Summer
21 Apr 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,160
for 7 nights
£1,160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A deposit of £200 per week is payable at the time of booking with the balance 6 weeks before departure.

Changeover Day:
Thursdays only during July and August. Other days acceptable outside this period.
Arrival time 3pm. Departure time 10am.


Notes on prices:
Children under 2 years old are free.

All prices include the new Spanish Tax 7% IGIC (VAT) introduced in January 2013.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals