OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful House Nestled In Idyllic Spot In Ireland's Dingle Peninsula

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

House in Ballydavid, Nr. Dingle, Co Kerry, Ireland - 2 Minutes Walk from the Beach, 1km from Ballydavid Village with Bars and Restaurants Nearby

Spacious, comfortable house in perfect location for golf, beach and touring holidays. Perfect place to relax and escape to a tiny corner of Ireland that lives with you forever! Well appointed house, with bicycles for use, - at guests own risk - BBQ, sun loungers, and all the amenities you need for a fantastic holiday away from it all. Dingle town is a 10 minute drive, or taxi ride, where you will find some of the best restaurants and lively pubs in Ireland. Also two famous pubs, TP's and Begley's are nearby as well as some of the best restaurants in West Kerry. Ideal location for family holidays, or simply to relax and soak up the atmosphere. Perfect for touring famous Dingle peninsula locations such as Slea Head drive, where the iconic Ryan's Daughter was filmed.

Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Dingle in County Kerry

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite in bedroom one with shower, wc. Bathroom 2, with bath and shower, wc, downstairs. Bathroom 3, upstairs with shower and wc.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 11 (6 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, en-suite toilet and shower. Bedroom 2, downstairs, double. Bedroom 3, downstairs twin with view of countryside. Bedroom 4, upstairs, twin. Bedroom 5, upstairs, twin. Bedroom 6, upstairs, single room. Bathroom is upstairs.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 5 bicycles
Outside: Patio outside is a suntrap and perfect for barbecues or just relaxing in the loungers, listening to the Atlantic waves roll in nearby. Utility Room: Washing machine. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and linen provided and in drying cupboard downstairs. Property is cleaned and prepared for arrival, and when vacated.


3.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

14% Complete
71% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Beautiful House Nestled In Idyllic Spot In Ireland's Dingle Peninsula
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews

Perfect area to stay on the dingle peninsula

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay to visit the kingdom of Kerry.

The house is perfect for visitors to use the facilities then spend the day seeing the sights, especially the town of dingle 15 mins away.

Peace and tranquility with a lovely log fire to end the day.

TPs pub is a must serving excellent seafood and a warm welcome.

Will be back hopefully next year.

Thanks to the owner Anna, we loved our trip.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Donna and Keith for the lovely review. I'm delighted you enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the house and had a relaxing holiday. Its a great place as a base for seeing all the wonderful sights the area has to offer. Hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Rental Property

  • 4 of 5

Great rental property for the whole family. Plenty of space with six bedrooms so was ideal as had a party of 8 with me. The house has everything that you would need in a holiday home and the living room is very spacious and perfect for relaxing at the end of a long day. The house is located close to a beautiful beach and is about a mile away from the lively village of Ballydavid. Would defenitely recommend this house and would give it 9 out of 10. Also dealing with Anne was a pleasure had a slight problem with the heating and it was sorted out straight away. Hopefully will be back down next summer.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So delighted you enjoyed your stay, Rob, and your family had a great time in a wonderful part of Ireland. The house is a real family house and great for people who like to relax and get away from the big wide world! Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A family home from home

  • 4 of 5

Although a bit 'lived in' this is a great family house. It grows on you. Everything worked - hot water, showers etc with no problems. Warm and cosy on wetter nights, and no extra heating bill - it's all included. Heaps of towels and bedding.

We love Ireland's laid back feel, and this is a place to relax in.

Anna phoned the first evening to check everything was fine.

The pubs recommended were great and the setting delightful. The bay and the beach, the views and the peaceful location all combine to make this a magical place to stay. Loads to explore within easy driving distance.

It was one of our best Irish holidays. And it was an ideal place for our 25th wedding anniversary!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Maggie. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay in my house with your family, and that you felt relaxed and at home. Even more delighted that your 25th wedding anniversary was spent in one of the most magical spots in Ireland with all it has to offer, from the scenery to the lovely people. Hope to see you again some time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

cosy home no complaints

  • 4 of 5

had a lovely time in Dingle the house was very spacious and close to nearby beach beautiful views had a wee problem with the fridge but a brand new one was delivered next day Cant beat that for service will be back again for sure

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, John, for your comments on the house, and really pleased you had a lovely time down there and enjoyed the facilities. I hope you've been captured by the spirit of the West of Ireland, and hope to see you again some time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect setting, in a perfect house.

  • 4 of 5

This house was perfect. A great location in a large modern house. 6 of us where staying here. The kids loved having a bedroom each. The WiFi and sky TV was a must, for kids at night. The kitchen was well stocked, with everything you could need. The beds where comfortable, and showers hot. Anna (The owner) give us a courtesy call the day we arrived, and again, during the week. The location of the house is perfect. I'm glad we didn't stay in Dingle...as this house has a rural, scenic and peacful setting. Will hope to be back again soon. Thankyou Anna, for the great memories....😊

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Feargal. So pleased you got into the spirit of the West and your family had a great time in the house and enjoyed the facilities. I hope you went away with some great memories, and hope to see you again some time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location Awful Property

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at the property it was obvious that the property had not been cleaned. We therefore had to get in contact with the owner to advise her of this. She seemed surprised and defensive and said that the person who looked after her property was very reliable. When I began to list the obvious problems she agreed to look into the matter, receiving confirmation that the property had indeed not been cleaned, we were then sent away for a couple of hours so this could happen.

As you can imagine following a long journey from England this was the last thing we needed. That said we were prepared to give the owner the benefit of the doubt as these things "can happen". However, on returning to the property we found that there was no hot water, this required a further call to the owner, who again had to be convinced that there was a problem and not one that we had created. It transpired following the plumber visiting the following day that there was in fact an air lock, which my husband had to assist in clearing, as you can appreciate not something you expect to happen on holiday. The house has three separate systems for heating the water none of which are satisfactory.

On returning to the property after it had been cleaned!! we found that the level of cleanliness was unacceptable to the point that we had to clean all cutlery, plates, mugs, bowls etc before we were prepared to use them. We also cleaned the oven thoroughly which was very old and had a broken handle and cupboards in which we were going to put food and cooking utensils. The hob was an experience as there were coloured post it squares to indicate whether they were on or not, we assume because the actual markings had worn off.

Whilst the plumber had been in the property on Sunday we also advised him of loose taps in two of the bathrooms and a tap which did not work, all of which he rectified.

At this point we started to try and enjoy our holiday until there was persistant rainfall which led to the drains being blocked and raw sewerage surrounding the property, a further call to the owner provided a visit by a blocked drain company unfortunately this wasn't until two days later!

None of the bikes are road worthy.

Whilst at the property the owner offered compensation in the form of a free weeks stay at the property, obviously for the reasons above we did not feel that we could accept this! I have had to give the property one star but I do not feel that it deserves this.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a shame you had a bad experience with the drain problem at the house, which, as you know, I was on top of with specialists within hours of the situation emerging to clear the matter up. Having consulted with specialists, they tell me it was due to heavy rain that continued for several days, and I've been assured it will not be a future issue. This was explained to you. It's a pity you've seen fit to make such a lot of what can only be described as malicious comments about the house, given the backdrop of other comments from people who stayed there and enjoyed it throughout the summer. Good luck with having more in your life than seeking to cause a major problem from someone who was co-operative and trying to help you during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1



Beach is two minute stroll from the house, and is two kilometres of beautiful white strand. Also small secluded coves nearby.


Kerry airport is 50 minute drive. Shannon Airport around 90 minutes. Bus service from Dingle town to Tralee.


Ballydavid village is 1km. Dingle town 6km. Killarney 30km. Ventry 8km.

Further Details:

Local shop 200 yards from house, and small supermarket 1km. Dingle town has major supermarkets, banks, pubs, restaurants.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Dingle, Ireland

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Contact owner for bookings, deposits on booking.

Changeover Day:
Please enquire.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.