OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Townhouse Villa

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 5 nights

About the property

Villa in Ponta Grande Resort, near Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal - 10 mins walk to Sao Rafael beach

This luxury town house is situated on a 4 star resort within 10 mins walk of the award winning sandy Sao Rafael beach. There are many other blue flag beaches close by and some excellent coastal walks with stunning scenery. Plenty of local beach bars serving snacks and drinks as well as meals including locally-caught fish and shellfish. There is a restaurant on site serving a variety of excellent Portuguese and English meals at good prices. The nearest town - Albufeira - is a 10 min drive away and can also be reached by local buses which run frequently from the nearby bus stop. Restaurants and shops are a few mins walk/drive away depending on your food preference or shopping requirements. The nearest supermarket is 5 mins walk although there also is a mini-market on site.


Owner
Ann Owen
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2017

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

5

fantastic villa and a lovely complex

  • 5 of 5

We went as a family of 4. Dad, 2 children and grandad. The villa was great. Loads of space and a great balcony which got the sun early morning until mid to late afternoon. The pool side was great too. No hustle or bustle for a sunbed no matter what time of day.

The restaurant was great too. Nice staff and good food.

The play park was a little disappointing but it did not stop us all having a great holiday.

We did not venture too far as the kids wanted to swim in pool every day. However we did go to the old town and the slide and splash. I'd recommend a visit to both.

Weather was fantastic and just what we wanted.

Would recommend if you want a chilled out holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased to hear that this guest and his family enjoyed their visit and would recommend it to others. If you want a busier holiday, there is also plenty to do in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious well equipped property enjoying one of the better places in resort

  • 4 of 5

This villa is situated between the Albufeira marina (15 minute walk) and Gale (30 minute walk away). Obviously with a car these are quickly accessible.

On the actual Ponta Grande site the villa enjoys one of the best locations with the terrace overlooking the pool.

The villa is spacious, with two a/c bedrooms upstairs, a main bathroom and a shower/toilet downstairs. The kitchen like the rest of the villa is well equipped with the only thing missing a washing machine. However, there is an on site laundry available (€7 tokens). The WiFi worked fine from the poolside also. I would point out both bedrooms had 2 single beds in.

There is a small on site shop, a reasonable sized one 5 minutes down the road and a choice of a Spar 2 kms and a proper supermarket in Gale, where it is easy enough to get a taxi.

There are a selection of beaches within walking distance, Sao Rafael being closest but look out for a little gem between that one and Coelha.(called Cala). Once you find the secret stairs you will not be disappointed.

The owner was responsive to a couple of minor things that happened and all in all I could not fault the place or our holiday and would not hesitate to staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased Steve and his family enjoyed their stay. There was a problem with the bathroom light, which Steve told us about and we had our local agent go in to fix it for him the next day. We always like to hear from our guests if there are any issues with the house so that they can be corrected as soon as possible. We are also very happy to hear they had a good holiday. Please feel free to tell all your friends about our house too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Myself and my husband and three children stayed here for 9 nights in July. The location of the villa is super with views over the pool. The resort Ponta Grande is fabulous with a great in-house restaurant. The pool is fabulous with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. We had a few issues when we were there however:

Cleaning and linen change was never done (supposed to be done weekly)

TV did not work for the duration of our stay- the management company (not the resort itself as they had nothing to do with it) came out to look at it, agreed it was not working, said they would escalate and get back to us, and never did.

Location was great thoug, and surrounding beaches magnificent.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately there was a misunderstanding on behalf of our agents which resulted in the cleaning not being scheduled. This has been resolved and will not happen again. In September a new satellite TV package will be installed by a Portuguese company to provide English and foreign language TV channels. This has to be done when there are no guests as a new satellite dish needs to be installed. We have apologised to the guest for the issues she raised with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Edinburgh
4

Great villa

  • 4 of 5

Spacious villa with fantastic pool view and large patio. Extremely clean and well equipped. Lovely quiet location, and 10 minutes away from gorgeous São Rafael beach. All the components for a fantastic holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Early Spring rate
8 Jan 2017 - 31 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
£51
for 1 night
£360
 
 
Standard
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
1 night minimum stay
£71
for 1 night
£500
 
 
Summer rate
1 Jul 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£536
for 5 nights
£750
 
 
Late summer
16 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£71
for 1 night
£500
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£51
for 1 night
£360
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
25% deposit secures a confirmed booking. The balance is due 6 weeks before the holiday starts.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the house for up to 6 people. Discounts available for winter lets of one month or more.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Patroves in Algarve

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Wash basin also in room
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , Wash basin also in room
  • Upstairs bathroom has bath with shower over, bidet, wc and basin. Downstairs shower room with shower, wc and basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - twin beds
    Bedroom 2 - twin beds
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/6 (2 Bedrooms) 2 sofa beds in lounge Notes on bedrooms: 2 twin bedrooms, both with fitted wardrobes and airconditioning/heating units. Beds can be pushed together to make a double if wished.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Villa 38 is suitable for all age groups, couples and families. Air conditioning/heating, electricity and free parking on site are included in the rental. There is a laundry on site with washing and drying facilities which is open all year round. The resort has 24 hour security and a gated entrance. Smoking is not allowed inside the house. Outside: Large sunny terrace overlooking communal swimming pool and children's pool. Outdoor furniture including 2 sunbeds, table and chairs for 6 and 2 large parasols. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included in rental price. Beach towels, beach chairs and beach parasol are also provided. Electricity included in price. Free on site parking.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot