OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Townhouse Villa

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Hot Tub
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Villa in Ponta Grande Resort, near Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal - 10 mins walk to Sao Rafael beach

This luxury town house is situated on a 4 star resort within 10 mins walk of the award winning sandy Sao Rafael beach. There are many other blue flag beaches close by and some excellent coastal walks with stunning scenery. Plenty of local beach bars serving snacks and drinks as well as meals including locally-caught fish and shellfish. There is a restaurant on site serving a variety of excellent Portuguese and English meals at good prices. The nearest town - Albufeira - is a 10 min drive away and can also be reached by local buses which run frequently from the nearby bus stop. Restaurants and shops are a few mins walk/drive away depending on your food preference or shopping requirements. The nearest supermarket is 5 mins walk although there also is a mini-market on site.


Owner
Ann Owen
Member since: 2010
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Patroves in Albufeira

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Damages/loss of items in house. Guests must report to the owner any damages to items in the house or items lost as soon as they are aware of them.
  • The cost of repair or replacement of items damaged during the guests' stay may be charged to the guest at the owners discretion.
  • Bathroom and kitchen rubbish must be removed by the guest before checkout as insects may be attracted by it and cleaners may not be due the same day.
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Wash basin also in room
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , Wash basin also in room
  • Upstairs bathroom has bath with shower over, bidet, wc and basin. Downstairs shower room with shower, wc and basin.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - twin beds
    Bedroom 2 - twin beds
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/6 (2 Bedrooms) 2 sofa beds in lounge Notes on bedrooms: 2 twin bedrooms, both with fitted wardrobes and airconditioning/heating units. Beds can be pushed together to make a double if wished.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Villa 38 is suitable for all age groups, couples and families. Air conditioning/heating, electricity and free parking on site are included in the rental. There is a laundry on site with washing and drying facilities which is open all year round. The resort has 24 hour security and a gated entrance. Smoking is not allowed inside the house. Outside: Large sunny terrace overlooking communal swimming pool and children's pool. Outdoor furniture including 2 sunbeds, table and chairs for 6 and 2 large parasols. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included in rental price. Beach towels, beach chairs and beach parasol are also provided. Electricity included in price. Free on site parking.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
71% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Townhouse Villa
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
5

Very spacious well maintained property with very large balcony area

  • 5 of 5

The property is very spacious and well kept there is lots of information from the owners that is very helpfully in getting around and lots of bats, balls, lilo's and beach stuff to use, the owner even gave us beach towels which was communicated by email prior to visiting so it cut down of weigh especially useful as only had hand luggage. Get a taxi to Aldi or Lidl reception can book for 9 euros or get one yourself for about 5 euros but 20 euros with tip for both ways to stock up on all you need for the week/fortnight then use the mini supermarket just down the road for fresh bread daily you cant go wrong. The property is in a quieter part of Albuferia for those looking to escape the hassle and bustle of normal resort holidays. There are are few restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk and are all very nice to eat in our favorite was Restaurante T&D- Taste & Dream which on the outside looked very quiet but we gave it a go and enjoyed it that much we went back again (try the hanging kebabs) they are a family run establishment and are very hospitable. For the kids (and big kids) go to the beach where there are large waves metre high that sweep you off of your feet and a lovely sandy beech. The restaurant on the beech is also very nice for lunch and a nice cold drink of whatever takes your fancy. In conclusion we had a great time staying at this apartment and would definitely go back again.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do try to make sure all our guests find a home from home when they arrive. Thanks for your booking, hope to have you stay another time. Best regards Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Villa !

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our holiday and the villa is absolutely lovely ! We were a family of five and there was lots of space for everyone. Loved having two bathrooms, a great kitchen with lots of pots, pans and utensils which made cooking really easy, and loved the terrace overlooking the pool. We ate there every meal time ! I should mention this resort is very quiet and quite a long way from any nightlife, it was fine for us, but may not suit everyone! Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay, thanks for letting us know. Please feel free to tell your friends and family too!! Best regards, Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the location! Sao Rafael beach was stunning, a quick walk, and a fav family/friend hang-out!

  • 4 of 5

Resort had wonderful amenities and something for all. Our family especially enjoyed playing tennis and swimming. The condo was well equipped and had everything we needed. We cooked quite a bit in the evenings and enjoyed using the kitchen (plenty of dishes, pots, pans, well stocked)..... Really enjoyed sitting out in the evenings on the patio overlooking the pool. Great location! Plenty of bars, cafes, grocery stores, in the area, and very low key! Went to Albufeira for a night out, touristy but fun!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

fantastic villa and a lovely complex

  • 5 of 5

We went as a family of 4. Dad, 2 children and grandad. The villa was great. Loads of space and a great balcony which got the sun early morning until mid to late afternoon. The pool side was great too. No hustle or bustle for a sunbed no matter what time of day.

The restaurant was great too. Nice staff and good food.

The play park was a little disappointing but it did not stop us all having a great holiday.

We did not venture too far as the kids wanted to swim in pool every day. However we did go to the old town and the slide and splash. I'd recommend a visit to both.

Weather was fantastic and just what we wanted.

Would recommend if you want a chilled out holiday!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased to hear that this guest and his family enjoyed their visit and would recommend it to others. If you want a busier holiday, there is also plenty to do in the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spacious well equipped property enjoying one of the better places in resort

  • 4 of 5

This villa is situated between the Albufeira marina (15 minute walk) and Gale (30 minute walk away). Obviously with a car these are quickly accessible.

On the actual Ponta Grande site the villa enjoys one of the best locations with the terrace overlooking the pool.

The villa is spacious, with two a/c bedrooms upstairs, a main bathroom and a shower/toilet downstairs. The kitchen like the rest of the villa is well equipped with the only thing missing a washing machine. However, there is an on site laundry available (€7 tokens). The WiFi worked fine from the poolside also. I would point out both bedrooms had 2 single beds in.

There is a small on site shop, a reasonable sized one 5 minutes down the road and a choice of a Spar 2 kms and a proper supermarket in Gale, where it is easy enough to get a taxi.

There are a selection of beaches within walking distance, Sao Rafael being closest but look out for a little gem between that one and Coelha.(called Cala). Once you find the secret stairs you will not be disappointed.

The owner was responsive to a couple of minor things that happened and all in all I could not fault the place or our holiday and would not hesitate to staying here again.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So pleased Steve and his family enjoyed their stay. There was a problem with the bathroom light, which Steve told us about and we had our local agent go in to fix it for him the next day. We always like to hear from our guests if there are any issues with the house so that they can be corrected as soon as possible. We are also very happy to hear they had a good holiday. Please feel free to tell all your friends about our house too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Myself and my husband and three children stayed here for 9 nights in July. The location of the villa is super with views over the pool. The resort Ponta Grande is fabulous with a great in-house restaurant. The pool is fabulous with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. We had a few issues when we were there however:

Cleaning and linen change was never done (supposed to be done weekly)

TV did not work for the duration of our stay- the management company (not the resort itself as they had nothing to do with it) came out to look at it, agreed it was not working, said they would escalate and get back to us, and never did.

Location was great thoug, and surrounding beaches magnificent.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately there was a misunderstanding on behalf of our agents which resulted in the cleaning not being scheduled. This has been resolved and will not happen again. In September a new satellite TV package will be installed by a Portuguese company to provide English and foreign language TV channels. This has to be done when there are no guests as a new satellite dish needs to be installed. We have apologised to the guest for the issues she raised with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Golf
4 Kilometres
Salgados
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
A 22
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Sao Rafael

Coast/Beach:

10 mins walk to Sao Rafael beach. Many other fine beaches within 10 mins by car. Free parking at most beaches.

Travel:

Transfer from Faro airport takes about 45 mins by car.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Patroves, Algarve

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Autumn
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
£51
for 1 night
£360
 
 
Winter
1 Dec 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
£43
for 1 night
£300
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2018 - 20 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£51
for 1 night
£360
 
 
Late spring
21 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
£71
for 1 night
£500
 
 
Summer 2018
1 Jul 2018 - 15 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£536
for 5 nights
£750
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
25% deposit secures a confirmed booking. The balance is due 40 days before the holiday starts.
Cancellation - during summer period (1st June to 30 September) no refund will be made unless the villa can be re-let for the dates booked..

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the house for up to 6 people. Discounts available for winter lets of one month or more.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable