OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment With Sea And Mountain Views. Shared Pool And Wifi.

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Apartment in Port de Soller, Mallorca, Balearic Islands - Minutes from the Beach, Walking Paths, the Town of Port De Soller. Restaurants and Shops.

The property offers great views of the sea and the mountains surrounding the Soller Valley. The terrace is generous sized, partly covered, with a barbeque. Perfect location. You are 50 m from the beach and in the town. The appartment is renovated in Oct 2012, new kitchen, new furnture. Wifi, heating and aircondition. This is a truly charming property.

Borje borjesson
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, German
Calendar last updated:
27 April, 2017

About Borje borjesson

We are a Swedish couple. We recently bought this appartment in Port de Soller and in Oct 2012 renovated it totally. We do believe that this is the most beautiful spot of Mallorca. It is situated between the spectacular mountains and the sea.

From the house we also reach the various walking paths of the area.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Port de Sóller in Deia - Soller Region

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • 2 bathrooms/en-suite shower.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/6 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 double bed. Bedroom 2 two single beds Bedroom 3 Double bedsofa in the livingroom
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Outside: The appartment has a big terrace with diningtable, barbeque and sunchairs with a fantastic view over sea and mountains. Half of the terrace is under roof. The pool is shared. Utility Room: Washer on the terrace. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included. A cleaning service is provided at a cost of 70 euros. The washer may also be used by renting guests.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)


Good quiet location with lovely views from a spacious balcony

  • 4 of 5

A great base for walking, which was the aim of our February holiday. The owner is really helpful - met us on arrival and took us to the apartment, sorted out the wifi (which wasn't working) on the very first day. Lovely views from the balcony over the bay. A quiet location on a no-through road that goes to the lighthouse. Plenty of walkers passing but few cars.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous apartment, great views, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We didn't arrive until 1am at the property and the owner was away, but had arranged for Jasmine to meet us who was very nice and showed us to the apt. The apartment is a great size, fantastic big balcony overlooking the port of Soller and in the perfect location for us. Roughly 60 steps to the apartment which is manageable, and a stones throw away from the beach. All mod cons, including beach towels which we didn't expect. We had a problem with the main shower and within 24 hours a plumber had been and fixed it which was fantastic service. In previous reviews it says you have to pay for the air conditioning but you don't. Also the good thing with this apartment is the sun is on the balcony in the morning and gone by late afternoon, so you can sit outside on an evening quite comfortably without being roasted by the sun! Also we only put the air conditioning on twice whilst there, the apartment is lovely and cool. The property was clean and well maintained, the owner Borje provided great customer service so thank you. We will definitely will be back next year thank you for a lovely stay. Sarah, Michael, Molly and Maddie

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Very pleased we chose this apartment. It is beautifully equipped and furnished and very clean. The terrace has wonderful views over the bay, it is in a nice quiet part of Port de Soller but near enough to walk easily to all the lovely restaurants. We spent two weeks here with our two young children and look forward to returning. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

View from terrace is to die for!

  • 5 of 5

We feel in love with the Soller area and the appartment was a perfect starting point to fully explore the area. We did a lot of small trips to various beaches (had a car rental) and it was perfect to return to "our" appartment and to sit down on the lovely terrace with a view that is just marvellous. Some nights we decided to have dinner there and some nights we decided to go to one of the resturants situaded on the beach promenade below the appartment. We really liked the location and the appartment and would very much like to come back again!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely vacation in the apartment! The location in a quiet area but still only minutes away from restaurants and with the beach just across the road suited us perfectly. We also really enjoyed having dinner or playing with our daughter on the big private terrace with a lovely view. Since we travelled with a toddler we were very happy to find highchair, crib (even nicely prepared with bed linen) and baby cutlery in the kitchen. The apartment felt modern and clean but at the same time cosy with books and a guitar that our daughter loved to play on. We appreciated the familiar welcome from the owner who also gave us a lot of nice tips on everything from good walking paths to nice restaurants. However it’s some stairs up to the apartment but for us it was ok even with a baby and a stroller. But I recommend not to have a heavy stroller with you and to hoist heavy luggage from the street directly up to the balcony (with the provided hook and rope solution). We are looking forward to come back to Port de Soller and have another active vacation in the amazing surroundings!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
New York US

Great Place with a few Drawbacks

  • 3 of 5

The apartment and owner were delightful. The view from the terrace overlooking the bay was wonderful. The apartment was clean and comfortable. A couple of drawbacks however include a long walk up many many stairs and then down many stairs each time to get to the apartment, one of the toilets did not have a top on it, the owner in order to not have people leave on the heat or a/c on wastefully has a box that one has to feed a euro into in order to get the heat or a/c to come on for 2 to 4 hours at a time (perhaps there could be some other way to make sure that people do not overuse the heat or a/c when they have left the apartment), no wifi... But other then these things the owner is wonderful and helpful, the apartment is clean and comfortable, the kitchen is new and well equipped (excellent coffee maker), and a wonderful view of the bay from one of the bedrooms and the terrace. The apartment is situated a little away from the busier part of the bay which we liked and close to wonderful hikes and also the road up to the lighthouse which has amazing views within steps of the apartment. We had a wonderful time staying here. Citirc Hotel next door has wifi which they let us use for free or with a drink. Campo Sol restaurant a couple of blocks from the shore on the road into the apartment was delightful for their menu del dias and within a few minutes walk of the apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. Just some comments. The apartment is on the first floor, however about 10 meters up. You have to climb 60 steps that is very little in Port de Soller with its steep hills. It is not a problem for most people, but of course not suitable if you have trouble moving yourself. A/C. There is moneybox where you have to pay 1 euro for 4 hours. It is a symbolic price not covering the cost. It is there just to prevent guests leaving the A/C on during the day with open doors. The apartment is naturally "cool". You rarely need the A/C. The cost for the guest is of no importance, just a couple of euros per week.
Did you find this review helpful?
20 2



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
12 Mar 2017 - 10 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
11 Jun 2017 - 16 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
17 Sep 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning/washing £59.28

Booking Notes:
20% of payment paid as deposit at time of reservation and the balance upon arrival in euros.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Notes on prices:
Discounts for stay over three weeks.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals