OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Tropical Villa with Private Pool



Updated: 15-Jul-2016
Villa in Harbour View,Jolly Harbour-Golden Beach, Harbour and Go

Traditional Caribbean villa with private pool in lovely tropical gardens. Jolly Harbour beach 10 minutes walk. Marina,golf course

restaurants and supermarket all even closer. Darkwood beach with views of Montserrat 5 mins drive. Many lovely beaches and beach restaurants close. Bart will welcome you to the villa and look after you during your stay. A welcome pack is provided in the fridge after your long journey. Transport from the airport can be arranged.Taxi and car hire close.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

we love the peace and tranquillity of our villa in antigua

Call Owner
Speaks English

8 Reviews

based on 8 holidaymaker reviews


Exceeded my Expectations

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I decided to try something different for vacation this year instead of an all inclusive we wanted to try a vacation rental. Since neither of us have ever done this we were both nervous wondering if the house was going to be what we expected. We were so happy when we arrived to see that it was far better than we hoped. So much space, and privacy. The house was very very clean, everyone was very helpful, anything we needed we could call Bart and he would arrange. We we located within walking distance of everything, we ate every night in the harbor, the food was amazing and the prices were very reasonable, and every where had happy hour. I would recommend this rental time and time again. I tried to rent it again for xmas but it was booked up, I will be renting again and taking my children. I cannot wait to come back! Everything was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Northbridge, MA

A lovely Stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay at Banana House. The photos are very accurate. This villa is kept very, very clean and is well equipped. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, towels plush and they left us a nice little supply of breakfast items in the frig. The pool is refreshing. You can walk down to a large grocery store in 5 mins. Beach is easy 10 min walk. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance as well as car rental, bank and boat charters. Bart the manager is very professional and helpful. I'd recommend this villa and Jolly Harbor is a good area for tourists. There are people hawking goods or services on the beach but all, except one, were polite and graciously took no for and answer and moved along.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your recommendation and im glad you enjoyed your holiday
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely Villa

  • 4 of 5

This was our first trip to Antigua and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bart the house manager was incredibly helpful and friendly. We stayed in the Villa for three weeks and found it to be a fantastic base to explore the island. I would recommend hiring a car though as it gives you a lot more freedom. The villa provided all that we wanted except for a dishwasher which is essential for a large party. On the whole great value for money and would thoroughly recommend this villa

  • Review Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great hose and location

  • 4 of 5

The house is perfect ,tranquil but closer enough to the beach,restaurants & bars. However sadly since Wednesday the 4th the filtration system in the pool has not worked and has become totally unusable as is full of dead leaves flies and other insect types . Also the decking on the far side of the pool has become very unstable and I myself would not walk on it until repaired. We have loved our stay and if we were sure the faults were corrected then yes we would stay again although sadly these last impressions could be the memories that stay with us the strongest, if not for these I would not hesitate to give five stars.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive comments. I am really sorry that for the last few days of your stay you had problems with the pool and deck. Bart with his usual efficiency made me aware of these problems and resolved the pool breakdown. He wanted to wait until you had completed your holiday to repair the deck support so as not to disturb you. I am sorry that these issues occurred and hope that their quick resolution would encourage you to return to banana house.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Home from Home

  • 4 of 5

Had a great week with family and a pal from Canada. The Banana House is exceptionally well equipped and well looked after by Bart, the Manager. Lovely little pool and smart gardens. I was surprised at how spacious it was and everything there that you need. A nice stroll away from the best beach on the island and close to the Epicurean supermarket. Castaways on the beach is a fun place for a relaxed drink or ten! Don't buy the Queen Conch shells from the itinerant trader! You need an import licence for these and it will be taken from you in UK. The house has several, presumably left by people who found this out after purchasing them!

I think we'll be back.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for the lovely conch shell
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent value for money

  • 4 of 5

We often stay in properties in the UK. This one easily slept 6 with a bathroom for each room with a pool and well maintained garden .

Compared to UK prices great value for the money and guaranteed sunshine.

Walking distance to the beach and restuarants but would recommend hiring a car to see much more of this beautiful island. The property manager Bart was excellent and nothing was too much trouble though you must remember you are in the Carribean !

Friendly locals and a fantastic place for a holiday!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Activity and Interests

Special interest holidays:

Marina within walking distance for boat hire,fishing and diving.

Preferential rates for charter of Princess 56 Blue Clouds and trips to Prickly Pear can be arranged.


Long sandy beach within 10 minutes walking distance.


Bus stop at end of road, car and bike hire in marina.


10 miles from airport and capital.

Further Details:

Nelsons dock is 15 miles away.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Sep 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
16 Dec 2016 - 30 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Rate 4
1 May 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Phone me on my mobile if you have any questions. £400 non refundable deposit to secure any booking with balance due 1 month before.
I would prefer payment by cheque for mutual security to
Ian jones
Camforth hall
Pr3 2eh

Changeover Day:

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 15-Jul-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • villa


  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool


  • children welcome


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • 3 bathrooms all with bath and shower.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 double, en-suite. Bedroom 2 double, en-suite. Bedroom 3 twin.


  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda


  • Self-catering


  • Outside: Large garden, patio, sun loungers, dining table, barbecue and private pool. Utility Room: Washing machine. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels, linen and cleaning included.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot