OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Apartment Close to Beach and Town Square with WiFi and Air Con

Overview

Property

Updated: 24-Sep-2016
Apartment in Puerto Pollensa, Mallorca, Balearic Islands - Central Location, 50 Metres from Beach

Stunning spacious 2 bedroom apartment available all year round.

The apartment is situated on the corner of the pedestrianised promenade next to the sea, leading to the exclusive Pine Walk. This apartment is ideal for families and individuals that desire a central location. All amenities, with numerous restaurants and bars are close by with the sea front only metres away.

WiFi is now included in the cost of the apartment

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We are 2 sisters and our husbands that have holidayed in Puerto Pollenca for many years before deciding to buy the apartment. It ticked all the boxes as far as location was concerned, and purchased the apartment in 2005. We decided to completely refurbish in 2007, to create a clean and open enviroment.

We strive to keep the crisp and open enviroment in the apartment at all times, and keep it up to date.

We are at the apartment as often as we possibly can be, and love the variety of bars and restaurants that are in easy walking distance.

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Everything was great - thank you. We particularly appreciated the amenities in the flat. It is ideally located - you could not get better.

Coralie was really helpful and very pleasant. I hope she has reported back to you that all was in order when we left!

Many thanks again, Colin, for the flat and your helpful email correspondence prior to our departure.

I hope you have a really good season.

Many thanks
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 4

3 Reviews

5
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

5

Pleased we booked this accommodation

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is very centrally located. It is a short walk to the harbour and beaches in one direction and an equally short walk to the town square, with bars and restaurants, in the other.

The apartment is on the second floor and can be reached by stairs and lift. Note: there are some stairs (maybe 4) to the lift.

The apartment has a large kithen/diner and a separate living room.

Although the balcony is small the doors open to the width of the room which really brings the outside into the room.

The view from the balcony is of the harbour, in one direction, and the approach to the town square in the other.

Directly opposite is a pizza restaurant/take away which we used a couple of times for pizza and salad on the balcony.

The kitchen is well equipped with washing machine, fridge/freezer, cooker, microwave and everything you would need.

The living room is spacious with two sofas and a table with four chairs for eating out on the balcony and for general people watching.

The TV is a large LG, smart flat screen. I took all the kids films on USB and a box set, we were watching, and the TV played everything, no problem.

The apartment has air con in the bedrooms which we used for cooling off the rooms before going to bed. The bedrooms are at the back of the apartment so shielded from any late night noise (of which there is very little).

We visited Formentor twice for the lovely beaches. Bus is cheap (6 euros each way for a family of four) or ferry which is a bit more expensive at 22 euros. Cala sans Vincenc is a similar distance by bus, in the other direction, and worth a day out on the beach.

We also visited Alcudia old town, on market day, which is certainly worth a look.

Taxi fair to the resort was 90 euros, from the airport, and 95 euros return to the airport.

There are two larger supermarkets within walking distance, Eroski City and Vitro Centre. There is a shopping trolley on wheels, in the apartment, which we used for our shopping trips. Avoid all the local Spars as they are very expensive.

The apartment is cleaned and supplied with fresh towels every three days.

The owner was quick to respond, and was helpful, with any queries I had prior to our visit.

Accommodation can make or break a holiday and this apartment made ours.

There was only positive feedback from my family; phew!

I can't fault anything about this apartment and would look to book it again if we return to Puerto Pollensa.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. Thanks for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday staying in this amazing apartment!

The apartment overlooks the street with views of the harbour. It is bright, cheerful and modern. The bedrooms are situated at the back of the apartment and we were not disturbed by any noise from the street or town square. The balcony is very small and can just about fit a couple of chairs on, but the windows are concertina and so we were able to open them fully and thus extend the outside in and vice versa. Air conditioning has just been fitted in the bedrooms which I am sure will come in handy during the hot summer months. Parking was a bit tricky even in April but nowhere is far in Puerto Pollensa and we always managed to find somewhere to park. There is a TV and satellite but we didn't even bother to switch it on. The Wifi worked well which kept my daughter happy. We would love to return sometime in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you words. We are glad you had such a good time. Look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean spacious and modern appartment

  • 5 of 5

Arrived late at night and met the lovely Coralie who was there with the keys to meet us and show us the apartment. It was very modern clean and spacious and right in the centre of Puerto Pollensa, perfect location. Large kitchen/dining area with everything we needed ( not that we cooked much as the apartment was surrounded by amazing restaurants which were too tempting to miss! ) Also a large sitting room leading to folding doors onto a small balcony. The bedrooms were at the back of the apartment so we were never disturbed at night. The apartment was also cleaned midweek and our towels changed which we weren't expecting. Great apartment, location and excellent value. Would certainly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time. Many thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

Puerto Pollenca is a family resort and with young children we returned year after year. The beach is clean and the people are friendly which makes for a great holiday. The area meets all tastes in food with numerous different restaurants to choose from.

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Travel:

Palma Mallorca is the nearest airport. Approx 60km (1 hour)

Buses and coaches are available from airport to Puerto Pollensa.

A car is not a necessity as there are many bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.

The taxi rank and bus station is also easily within walking distance.

Distances:

Pollensa Town 8km.

Alcudia Town 9km.

Soller 69km.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
December
1 Dec 2016 - 23 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£430
for 7 nights
£430
 
 
Xmas & New Year
24 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£460
for 7 nights
£460
 
 
Winter
3 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£430
for 7 nights
£430
 
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£460
for 7 nights
£460
 
 
May
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£480
for 7 nights
£480
 
 
June
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£620
for 7 nights
£620
 
 
July - August
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£710
for 7 nights
£710
 
 
September
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£590
for 7 nights
£590
 
 
October
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£460
for 7 nights
£460
 
 
November
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£430
for 7 nights
£430
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£540
for 7 nights
£540
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
25% deposit on booking.
Balance due 8 weeks before arrival.
£100 refundable breakages and key deposit.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are flexible.
Apartment needs to be vacated by 10:00am on day of departure,
and access is after 4:00pm on day of arrival.
Unless by special arrangement

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 24-Sep-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The apartment is located 50 metres from the beach and the marina. Also 50 metres from the town square in the opposite direction. The square has many bars and restaurants within a very short distance.

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Family

General

  • Lift
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Television

Location Type

  • near the sea

Attractions

  • marina

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries

Floor Area

  • 89 m²

Bathrooms

  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with walk-in shower, wc and hand basin.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with 2 single beds. Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds. Double pullout bed in living room as an option.

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Heaters are available for winter lets. Apartment needs to be vacated by 10:00am on day of departure, and access is after 4:00pm on day of arrival. Unless by special arrangement Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bedlinen, hand and bath towels are included. Cleaning is done weekly and the towels are changed mid week. Other: The property also had a dining area linked to the kitchen but separate from the living room.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot