OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Villa With Fantastic Sea And Mountain Views



Updated: 16-Jun-2017
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Villa in Punta Lara, Nerja, Costa Del Sol

A bright and very spacious 4 bedroom villa with stunning views of the Mediterranean sea and surrounding Almijara mountains. The property has 3 bathrooms, large lounge, kitchen and utility area. The villa is equipped with washing machine, fridge freezer and cooker.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
16 June, 2017

9 Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)


Отдых в Пунта-Ларе Нерха

  • 5 of 5

Отдыхали в Пунта-Ларе с 21 сентября по 7 октября 2016 г. большой семьей с ребенком. отличное место для отдыха-спокойный тихий район, очень живописный, много цветов. Вилла хорошо расположена-вид с террасы потрясающий-и на горы и на море. Большая гостинная. Четыре спальни, четыре ванных комнаты.Есть стиральная машина и все условия для приготовления пищи. Хозяин отзывчивый, вникает во все проблемы,готов во всем помочь. Есть барбекю . Для тех кому не хочется ходить на море-есть лежаки на террасе.На террасе детям играть свободно и хорошо, не опасаясь автомобильного движения. Около виллы-в двух минутах ходьбы есть общественный бассейн. Возле бассейна два бара-там можно поесть и выпить Море рядом-всего 6-8 мин. пешком вниз . Внизу пляжи, можно взять лежаки напрокат-в отеле 2 евро, возле ресторана на пляже-5 евро. В ресторане на пляже кормят вкусно. Чтобы попасть в город-нужно идти 2.5 км пешком или проехать на автобусе.Можно вызвать такси-до города где-то 6-8 евро.С расписанием автобусов мы так до конца не разобрались, но каждый час начиная с 9.55 ходит синий автобус городской-он довозит до города а там можно пешком попасть в любое место-городок небольшой. За продуктами ездили в маркеты-они все тоже в городе-это если вы готовите сами.Очень большой выбор рыбы и мяса. Нерха-очень красивый город, в чисто испанском стиле-без высотных зданий и современной архитектуры. Очень уютный .Потрясающий вид с Балкона Европы. много ресторанчиков и кафе-везде можно вкусно поесть.Если хотите жить вдалеке от городского шума и суеты, слышать ночью и по утрам шум моря и пение птиц,вечером посидеть с бокалом вина на террасе и посмотреть на закат-вам сюда. мы остались очень довольны и если поедем отдыхать еще в Испанию-то только сюда. Здесь рай.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Property was spacious and well set out, good clean site and the owner could'nt do enough for us

  • 4 of 5

Having been to Nerja in 2015 for a week and really loving the place we decided to venture there again for " weeks in August 2016. This year our party consisted of 3 children aged 7,11 and 16 together with 3 adults.

In 2015 we were near the centre of Nerja but Punta Lara is a little way from the town centre and what I feel are the nicer beaches, however we wanted a larger property that we were able to find in the centre (that was within budget). The site at Punta Lara was really clean and the younger children loved the pool, (with the adults enjoying the well priced bar) although the 16 year old would of preferred the site nearer the main shops, we did walk into Nerja on a couple of occasions but it is quite a trek, however the buses run every hour from the bottom of the hill.

The accommodation itself was large enough for the 7 of us and it does benefit from a large terrace and a number of sun loungers, at the time it had 3 bathrooms although another one is near completion. The owner Paco was great and any problems was always available to assist.

If your looking for somewhere quiet that is affordable where younger children can feel safe in the pool (there is a lifeguard) and you can relax on the terrace or the poolside then this villa is worth considering although Punta Lara is quite hilly so may not be suitable for someone with mobility problems

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely villa in beautiful location

  • 5 of 5

We are a party of six, ages ranging from 10 to 65 years old and we all had such a wonderful holiday.

We loved Nerja and this lovely villa. Very comfortable and roomy property with everything you could need, very private and yet not isolated and situated close to the pool which was great for the younger children. Directions provided from the owner were excellent and we were delighted having arrived late at night to find that some essentials had been left for us.

The owner was extremely helpful and was on site and helped us to arrange an excursion to Granada (which we would highly recommend).

We will definitely be returning in the near future and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property.

Thanks again for a lovely holiday and all your help.

Sophie & family

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 1 of 5

We arrived at our villa very excited and eager to start our holiday. We were 2 families of 4 adults and 4 children. When we arrived we were greeted with a very musty smell. As we started to walk round we could see that the whole villa was filthy. There were cockroaches (6 in total) and grime everywhere. We were very upset and the children were crying. At this point it was midnight so we decided to try and get some sleep and re-look at it in the morning. Our husbands were on their phones searching the internet for alternative accommodation.

I sent the owner an email expressing how devastated we were and then we went to bed.

The next morning we decided to go shopping and bought cleaning products, then we ALL spend the 1st day cleaning and scrubbing the whole villa, stripping beds and washing the bedding. The owner did come back to me to say she would get the cleaners to come back but we didn't want this as obviously they CANT CLEAN!!!!!

It wasn't just the dirtiness of the villa, the kettle was full of lime scale and kitchen cupboards smelt vile when you opened them (think they have damp) as there were mould on the pots and pans.

Various showers didn't work, toilet doors did not close, beds very uncomfortable and only 1 pillow per person, lights didn't work, not enough hot water for showers, electric kept tripping, TV did not work (no cable/sat TV as advertised), no DVD player (as advertised), the list just went on and on..........

Would definitely NEVER book this villa again.


  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was astounded to read the comments in your review. Firstly, it is incorrect that you contacted us on the night you arrived, you sent an email the following morning at which time you received an immediate response and were informed that we would attend within the hour to which you replied that it was not necessary. Throughout your stay you did not contact us again whatsoever. I would advise you that I in fact was staying in Punta Lara having arrived the same day and I personally inspected the property, everything was perfectly clean, new bedding, pillows and mattress protectors were in place, I checked the TV and it was working perfectly, we have all channels including Sky movies and Sky sports, we would have happily shown you how to operate the system if you had contacted us. We have 3 bathrooms as advertised and there are no issues with the showers whatsoever. We are in the process of completing a 4th bathroom (not yet advertised) and the only thing left is to install the shower itself, it is all fully tiled with a new toilet and washbasin and we allowed the use of this bathroom as we thought that it would be useful to have an additional toilet and washbasin in use if the property was fully occupied. The property has been fully re-wired and we have the electrical certification which we have to provide to the electricity board in Spain to prove that the electrics meet all current standards. We can only presume that you were using a faulty item such as a hairdryer/straightners which would cause the electric to trip. Again you did not report this to us otherwise we would have of course have arranged for an electrician to attend. We are disappointed that this review has been allowed to be placed on the website as at no point did you give us the opportunity of carrying out an inspection or to answer any queries or issues you had which do feel is very unfair.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great for a family holiday

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is spacious and has everything you need for your stay. Very handy for the pool and local bar where you can get good food reasonably priced. People friendly, not too busy but busy enough. We were with my parents and grandson and the walk to Nerja was too far so you would probably need a car although my daughter got a taxi from Nerja and it was only about 7 euro. The apartment is comfortable and we had a very relaxing holiday there. Certain works to upgrade the property are underway which will improve and update it. Very reasonable price for a great apartment in a lovely spot. Angela was very helpful and the directions she gave us were excellent, thank you

Sue and family

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Consett Co Durham

Great place to stay

  • 4 of 5

A spacious apartment that has a great view ,one minute walk to the pool area which contains a bar and a snack area and is a very nice place to relax.The apartment itself is roomy and supplies all the essentials you will require for your stay.Outside the apartment a tiled floor area where again you can relax,sunbathe or read.Outside the gate is a courtyard which is great to take in the views and listen to the chatter of the people in the great little bar below, the bar is a great place to go when waiting the girls to get ready before you venture into Nerja for the evening,or even to spend the evening with the locals and the owner and his great dog Thomas.All in all a great base for a good holiday.We have requested to the owner that we be considered for future holidays. I would rate the apartment and its location as 5/5

  • Review Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Activity and Interests


The closest beach is approx 5 minutes walk. Nerja town is within easy reach, a 30 minute walk, 5 minute car/bus journey. Nerja boasts some of the best beaches in the Costa Del Sol including the internationally renowned Burriana beach

(consistently awarded the blue flag of the European Union).


The nearest airport is Malaga (approximately 55km). Regular bus services are available but car hire is recommended to fully explore Nerja and surrounding areas.


Approximate driving times to Nerja town 5 minutes, Frigiliana, 10 minutes, Caves of Nerja, 15 Minutes, Granada, 2 hours.

Further Details:

There are numerous supermarkets located nearby, along with banks, restaurants and shops in Nerja town centre.

Local attractions include the water park, approx 15 minutes drive, Tivoli World -which is a theme park which also hosts numerous stage shows throughout the day. (leaflets are available in the villa with information of places to visit)

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
25% non-refundable deposit at time of booking with remainder payable 8 weeks prior to departure. If booking is less than 8 weeks prior to departure date then payment is required in full.

Changeover Day:
Normally Saturday but can be negotiated with owner (depending on prior bookings) Arrival time after 2.00pm departure time before 10.00am.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds.
Additional charge for bookings over 6 people.

Welcome packs can be provided upon request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Updated: 16-Jun-2017


Property Type

  • villa


  • Family
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...


  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea


  • caves
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1 has shower, WC and washbasin. Bathroom 2 En-suite to bedroom 3 with shower, WC and wash basin Bathroom 3 En-suite to bedroom 4 with shower, WC and twin washbasin.


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, built in wardrobe, ceiling fans. Sea view. Bedroom 2 with double bed, built in wardrobe, ceiling fan, sea view Bedroom 3 with double bed, en-suite bathroom. Bedroom 4 double bed, en-suite bathroom.


  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue


  • Self-catering


  • Outside: Nice size terrace with stunning views,table, chairs and parasol. Beautiful communal gardens, easy parking. Communal pool/childrens pool (lifeguard in attendance). As the pool is communal we cannot accept any responsibility for opening times/changes as these are not within our control. Generally the pool opening hours are May/June through to October. Outside bars/restaurants. Cleaning / Towels / Linen /: Towels and linen are provided for the duration of your stay with the exception of beach towels. Travel cot and High Chair can be arranged at an additional hire cost