OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Apartment in Qawra

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Free Wifi
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Qawra, St. Paul's Bay, Malta - Peaceful Location, 5 Minutes Walk to the Beach

This brand new luxury apartment is situated in Qawra, a district within St Paul's Bay on the north east of the island. The apartment is located in the quieter part of Qawra but the beach, local shops, bars, restaurants and bus station serving all parts of the island are within a 5 minute walk. Equipped with 2 double bedrooms, and a large sofa-bed, the apartment has a sleeping capacity of 5 persons. Fully equipped and air-conditioned for your home comforts, our apartment is officially licensed by the Malta Tourism Authority. The apartment includes free WiFi, safe deposit box, hair dryer, washing machine & drying rack, LCD TV, Cable TV, DVD, iron & board, toaster, cooker/oven with hood, fridge/freezer, stainless steel pots, and all kitchen utensils. Linen, quilts, blankets and bath towels are also provided. The owners, the family Xuereb, are always on hand to help you enjoy your stay to the full.

--

Dear Guest, as from June 20, 2016, the Government of Malta is introducing an Environmental Contribution. All revenue generated from this initiative will be used to upgrade and embellish the local infrastructure in touristic areas around the Maltese Islands.

Those older than 18 years of age are required to pay an Environmental Contribution amounting to €0.50c per night up to a maximum of €5 for holidays in Malta and Gozo. The contribution must be paid separately on arrival to your booked property and is not included in the property rate charged.

More Details

Property Manager
Aaron
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, French, Italian
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2017

About Aaron

The business is run by a professional and dedicated family who make sure the property is always in top-notch condition ensuring our guests' stay is a memorable one.

Aaron purchased this apartment in 2009

Why Aaron chose Island of Malta

This apartment was bought by the family to serve as a Holiday Home to several tourists who visit the island. This location was chosen because it is quiet and peaceful, central and provides easy access to Public Transport.

What makes this apartment unique

Our apartment is an ideal holiday base and extremely close to all conveniences. It is located hardly a 5 minute walk to the beaches and town center of Qawra, where one can find amenities such as supermarkets, groceries, chemist, seaside restaurants, bars, Internet cafes, car and bike hire and the bus terminus.

Guestbook comments from the manager

"If I get a chance to return to Malta I will certainly stay here! The apartment is immaculate very clean and loads of space :) It's walking distance to everything and quiet place to rest after a long day out in Malta's sun! Thank you Aaron and Paula for your hospitality." - Arlene C Kalagbor, UK.
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Qawra in Saint Paul's Bay

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom with Main Bedroom with shower and wc. Bathroom with bath/shower and wc.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/5 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Both bedrooms are highly finished with air-conditioning. Bedroom 1 - Main Bedroom with double bed and walk-in wardrobe. Bedroom 2 - 2 single beds. Sofa-Bed in Living Room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: All rooms are equipped with Insect Screens. The apartment is very safe for kids. Smoking is not allowed inside the apartment although guests may do so on the balcony. Linen is changed once every 7 days during lets of longer than 14 days. Before checking-out, guests are asked to ensure that all kitchen utensils, crockery, etc are left in a clean and proper state. Airport transfers to and from the apartment are available on request. Listed Prices include 25 Kwh of electricity per day which is more than enough for normal use of the apartment. Additional electricity consumption is charged at Eur 0.30/Kwh. Check-in: after 15:00, Check-out: before 11:00 A €35 fee applies for check-ins after 9:00pm

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Apartment in Qawra
average rating of 4.625 based on 9 reviews
5

Ex spotless very comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Ex apartment as photos showed. Had great time.I'd like to thank Aaron for his help. Ronald who picked us up and took us back to airport was a absolute gentleman. We had prob with shower came and put it right no problem. On arrival he had put coffee milk bread in apartment would not accept anything.would def recommend to any wanting a relaxing hop.try the bell pub for home cooking and drink very good prices.thanks again Aaron. Barrie south shields england

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed in this apartment and hopefully it won't be the last.Aaron and Paula are the perfect host's nothing is to much trouble for them.

The location is great quiet at night for a good nights sleep,15walk to the bus station and sea front.

Plenty of places to eat close by.

Free WiFi with great connection speed ,and everything in the apartment you could possibly need for a great holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Spacious, comfortable and perfect

  • 5 of 5

The apartment has everything you need for your home away from home, all our cooking and laundry needs were catered for. Open plan kitchen, dinning and sitting area with a wonderful wrap around balcony over looking the street. The perfect place for people watching and catching some sun.

Not just did we have a washing machine, clothes horse for drying, but an ironing board was also available.

Air conditioning was an added bonus and just in case that wasn't enough there are also standard fans that can be used.

Wifi was available and the television was handy for the evenings we were in the apartment.

Two spacious bedrooms with copious amounts of wardrobe space, one en suite with a shower and another large bathroom with a bath. What more could a family need?

Plenty of space, we weren't short of anything we may of needed.

The apartment is on the 2nd floor but has the added bonus of a lift which stops you literally a step away from the front door.

The apartment itself is located just a 10-15 minute walk away from the bus terminus where you can get bus's to wherever you please. Also its just a short walk to Bugibba where you can find many restaurants, souvenir shops, and of course the wonderful blue sea. The aquarium, water world and car museum are all within a short walking distance. To mention a few. Great location.

The owners of this apartment are the nicest, most accommodating couple you could ever wish for and I wish them every success in everything they do. Thank you for helping to make our holiday the best ever.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
14 0
5

An amazing holiday

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was fabulous, it was clean, modern with everything you could want when away from home. It was exactly as described and like the pictures. It had great air conditioning which is a must in August!!!

It was very central to bars and restaurants, with bteverything in a short walking distance.

We will definitely go back and would stay with them again and would recommend it to friends/relatives

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We recently stayed at this apartment in Qawra. The Livingroom and kitchen were fine, however bathrooms needed some attention. Toilet brushed were dirty. I had to clean out the plug hole in the bath so the water would run away. Towels could do with changing to newer versions and the shower in the En-Suite was a waste of time if you wanted a hot shower. The bedding on the large bed was not big enough, double on a king size, hence bedding ended up in a pile every night within half an hour. It was virtually impossible to sit peacefully on the balcony, from 7.50am every day, even Sunday, Lorries and vans started delivering to the hotel opposite, blasting horns to get the hotels attention or at the queue of Lorries in front (as it is in a dead end), then the noise of them reversing and leaving engines running during the delivery. This with the locals blasting their horns so they could get in and out made it virtually unbearable to sit outside or have the door open. Nights was the noise from the 3 local pubs and the hotel opposite. The WIFI was hopeless we went out and used the café’s or restaurants. You will get sun in the morning on the balcony but by 1pm this has gone and you are in shade. The view is not the best, you have a dumping site straight in front, one to the left and waste ground to the right. Residence bin bags are left under your balcony for collection every day but Sunday, if these are opened by the cats then the loose litter is left in the streets. . You will find this is throughout Qawra/Buggiba, making it a dirty place to holiday in.

We had one problem with the toilet seat, reported this and it was fixed quickly.

Positive note: close to 3 British pubs, couple of local shops very close. Only about 5-10 minutes walk to the sea front.

We have rented many apartments over the years and have never been disappointed as we were with this one.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write this review. I am really sorry to hear that you were not happy with some aspects of our apartment and I apologise for that. I was very surprised to read your review because when we met you to fix the toilet seat you did not mention anything to us. Had you spoken to me during your stay I would have made sure to resolve the issues you mentioned. I would have replaced the toilet brush and cleaned out the bath plug hole. No one has ever complained about the linen and towels so far but I would also have replaced them for you. I want to assure you that we take genuine feedback very seriously but I am afraid some of your comments are not fully true. The WiFi connection is a high quality one, and I just checked it, so there must have been something wrong with your ipad or laptop. The closest pub is at least 50 meters away while the bedrooms are at the end of the apartment so I can't understand how is it possible that you could hear the noise. Bugibba and Qawra is a holiday resort full of hotels so if you wanted to stay somewhere more peaceful you should have probably chosen a different area. Having said that, the apartment is located in a quiet area of Qawra and as you can read from our previous reviews no one has actually complained about any sort of noise. Also, I would like to point out also that the site opposite the apartment is not a dumping site but a plot of unused land surrounded by a wall. Finally with regards to garbage, there is a daily garbage collection service and the house tenants leave the garbage bags outside the block every morning. This is quite normal in Malta and we are working with the local council to try and introduce a skip service instead. As a sign of goodwill I also invite you to get in touch with me so I can offer you a discounted rate on your next visit to Malta so I will have the opportunity to make up for the small setbacks you found in our apartment. Kind Regards Aaron
Did you find this review helpful?
12 2
5

Sad to leave

  • 5 of 5

I spent the whole of January 2015 here and I was sorry to leave. Spacious, spotless and comfortable are the first words that spring to mind. Minutes from a large fully equipped supermarket and the bus station to everywhere. Minutes from the sea front on either side of the Qawra peninsula, plenty of bars and restaurants for those that want them.

I was on a working holiday and the wi fi made that possible as well as a local Internet cafe when I needed it.

Paula and Aaron were gracious and helpful hosts who were always helpful. My only issue was that, being January it was pretty cold in the evening as the gas heater barely made an impression in such a large apartment. Still I had my fleece onesie. Of course for someone who went out more in the evening this would hardly matter.

I wish I'd booked another month! Thank you for a splendid stay.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gill, Thank you for the positive review and it has been a great pleasure to host you! I am glad that the apartment was up to your expectations and I would like to thank you for leaving it in a very clean condition. It would be a pleasure to host you again in the future. Thanks for staying with us! Best Regards Aaron
Did you find this review helpful?
20 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

The apartment is located hardly a 5 minute walk to the beaches and town center of Qawra, where one can find amenities such as supermarkets, groceries, chemist, seaside restaurants, bars, Internet cafes, car and bike hire and the bus terminus.

Travel:

The Malta International Airport is the only airport on the island and is just a 25 minute drive from the Apartment. I can organise Airport transfers on request. Public transport and taxis are also available.

Distances:

Nearest Beach - Qawra: 150 Meters

Nearest Pubs/Bars/Restaurants - Qawra: 50 Meters

Nearest Bus Terminus (Routes to all attractions in Malta) - Qawra: 300 Meters

Nearest Airport - Luqa Airport: 20 Kilometers

Nearest Ferry to Gozo - Cirkewwa: 15 Kilometers

Capital City - Valletta: 17 Kilometers

Ancient City of Mdina - 13 Kilometers

Other Beaches - Golden Bay, Mellieha Bay, Ghajn Tuffieha and Gnejna Bay, Paradise Bay: 10-15 minute drive

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Qawra, Malta

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Peak
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£360
for 5 nights
From
£72
£502
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
High
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£324
for 5 nights
From
£65
£456
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£278
for 5 nights
From
£56
£392
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
1 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£164
for 5 nights
From
£33
£228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas
21 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£246
for 5 nights
From
£49
£342
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
5 Jan 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
£164
for 5 nights
From
£33
£228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
25 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£159
for 3 nights
From
£53
£371
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
9 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
£210
for 5 nights
From
£42
£297
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid-High
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
£260
for 5 nights
From
£52
£365
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
High
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£324
for 5 nights
From
£65
£456
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
£360
for 5 nights
From
£72
£502
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
High
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£324
for 5 nights
From
£65
£456
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
£278
for 5 nights
From
£56
£390
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
1 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
£164
for 5 nights
From
£33
£228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas
21 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
£246
for 5 nights
From
£49
£342
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£164
for 5 nights
From
£33
£228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £9 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Additional Guest Fee £9.13 per person per night
Damage Deposit £182.53

Smoking is not allowed inside the apartment although guests may do so on the balcony.

Linen is changed once every 7 days during lets of longer than 14 days. Before checking-out, guests are asked to ensure that all kitchen utensils, crockery, etc are left in a clean and proper state.

Airport transfers to and from the apartment are available on request.

Listed Prices include 25 Kwh of electricity per day which is more than enough for normal use of the apartment. Additional electricity consumption is charged at Eur 0.30/Kwh.

For stays shorter than 5 nights there is a loading of Eur 50 over and above the total booking amount to cover cleaning costs.

Check-in: after 15:00, Check-out: before 11:00

A €35 fee applies for check-ins after 9:00pm

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable