OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Prestige Villas of Corfu ~ Detached Villa & Pool 1200m to Ag Gordios Sandy Beach



Updated: 24-Oct-2016
Detached Villa With Pool, 1200m To The Sandy Beach of Ag Gordios

This immaculate villa is set in its own pretty gardens. A very rare find in this popular beach resort, a perfect choice for families & couples alike who enjoy a beach holiday surrounded by stunning scenery and a good choice of quality tavernas just a few minutes walk down to the resort. Villa Lentzos has every modern convenience and is a second home to its owners and not just a basic rental villa. Although the villa has it's own pool set in well tendered private walled gardens, there is a spectacular sandy beach just minutes down the lane. The villa has wifi internet access, telephone for local and emergency calls and TV with IPTV Box so lots of British Channels to watch. As one of guests our said, "It felt like we had come home" we hope you feel the same!

  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Message from the House Managers:-

We are Jane & Chris Sharpe who own Prestige Villas of Corfu. We are dedicated to delivering superior service and unparalleled attention to detail on behalf of our owners. We maintain a select number of homes to ensure a personalised service that exceeds our guests’ expectations.

We take the time to listen and familiarise ourselves with your individual preferences and specific requirements, ensuring a quality of service that is second to none.

We know our homes intimately especially Villa Lentzos which is owned by our family so is closed to our hearts! We are happy to give you any information you require to ensure that the villa you choose is the one for you.

We are also available at any time during your stay.

We are a licensed Co with the Greek Tourist Association and our staff are fully insured.

For further details visit our website www.prestigevillascorfu.com

We look forward to welcoming you to Villa Lentzos!

Jane & Chris

Prestige Villas of Corfu

Call Manager
Speaks English, Greek
Christopher Michael Sharpe (Trading as Prestige Villas of Corfu)
Jane from Prestige Villas of Corfu Ltd
Christopher Sharpe, 74 Vrioni
49084 Achilleion Corfu Greece
VAT Reg No

Guestbook comments from the manager

"Beautiful villa in a beautiful location. Will most definitely return next year". Steve and Marie Shawcross, UK.

"Awesome villa, thankyou for letting us stay!" Annie Glynn-Jones, Chepstow, UK

"As soon as we saw it we wanted to live there, it was as though the villa had been standing there waiting for our arrival. We felt like we had come home." Peter, Rachel and Charlotte, Sheffield, UK.

"Tranquil and comfortable."

Another superb holiday at Villa Lentzos. Beautiful property and a fantastic resort. Can it get any better? We doubt it! See you next year.

Our Guest Book is bursting with amazing comments from this year and previous years, with many repeat guests who absolutely love Villa Lentzos and the fabulous resort of Agios Gordios.

We look forward to reading your positive comments!!
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 1

18 Reviews

based on 18 holidaymaker reviews


Corfu Villa

  • 3 of 5

The villa is very comfortable and clean, the pool is smaller than the pictures but functional and kept really clean. We are regular visitors to Agios Gordios usually staying in the village but as we had the children for this holiday we decided to book this villa. We were a bit disappointed on our arrival day as despite providing our arrival details (we were on an early flight) we arrived at the villa at 11am to be told we couldn't access it until 1pm, however the owners had agreed we could stay until 7pm on the day of our departure which was very kind of them. The villa looks exactly like the pictures and is very clean, the beds are very comfy. The BBQ is great and the local village has everything you need especially GeeBees supermarket. It is located up a very steep hill and in the heat it is rather taxing so you will need a car. We were very happy when we arrived to find we had a kitten to adopt and we hope the next visitors love him as much as we did!! His name is Alfie and he doesn't like fish!!!

We had a terrible problem with the wifi whilst we were there which was horrendous for our 7 and 16 year old and meant that the TV did not work. We know you do not go on holiday to watch TV but when you expect to be able to keep up with the news and watch the odd movie or TV programme if is quite infuriating. We reported the issue to Prestige Villas and after a couple of days they moved the router into the house which helped a bit but it was very hit and miss. They advised that the whole island was being replaced with fibre optics but this was news to everyone in the village? We were also surprised by the amount of wasps, giant hornets and general bugs that made sitting outside a nightmare at night and not pleasant during the day. The villa has got big screens on the windows so a very small number make it into the villa.

Overall it was an OK stay but for the price we paid we would have expected a bit more attention to our issues throughout our stay and the option of a welcome pack to the villa or at least water, bread and a couple of beers. We don't think we would stay here again there is a lot of accommodation in the area that is better value for money.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gosh, I'm really sad to receive our lowest star rating in 7 years. I hope that the low rating doesn't reflect the standard of the accommodation and is purely down to the fact that the local internet service wasn't it's usual speed (it was the engineer who informed us of the upgrades of the lines in rural areas which are presently taking place). I can't understand why you would be 'disappointed' to arrive at 11am and find the villa wasn't ready. Our previous guests had only vacated 30 minutes before and we state on all our information that check-in is 2.30pm onwards as it would take our housekeeper some time to clean the villa in between guests, although on the housekeepers report this week it may be worth noting that it took her 7 hours to restore the villa to it's pre-arrival standard after your family vacated. We always recommend car hire whilst staying at Villa Lentzos and you did in fact make a car hire reservation some months ago but duly cancelled it just before arrival stating you had decided to hire a quad-bike. I'm sorry you suffered problems with the internet, the speed at Villa Lentzos is usually very good and as soon as you reported it we visited the villa at 11.45am the following morning to move the router nearer to the television but couldn't wake you up. I'm sorry you felt that the villa is overpriced. You paid £210.00 per night for a three bedroom villa sleeping 6 with pool which equates to £35.00 per person per night.which I think is value for money. Thank you anyway for taking the time to post your review. Assuring you and our future guests our very best intentions at all times.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautifull Villa

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time at Villa Lentzos, the different outside areas such as the pool with decking, the BBQ patio and the verander were all lovely. The Villa was very clean and well equiped, comfortable beds and good working aircon.

The Gardener and pool boys came 3 times in a week all very polite and respectfull. Even the uphill walk from the town was'nt too bad as long as you did'nt do it in the middle of the day. Agios Gordios was beautifull with many very good places to eat and drink, and last but not least the people were fabulous, Can't wait to go back

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Villa Lenztos

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Lenztos. The Villa was immaculate and even better than in the pictures. The owners were very easy to deal with as well. The town is great with lots of nice restaurants and the people are particularly friendly. I would definitely return and highly recommend a stay at Villa Lenztos.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit us again in the future! Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Best holiday ever!

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of four, our children are aged 5 and 7.

This is the best family holiday we have had.

The villa is beautiful and perfect for our requirements; it was clean, very pretty, plenty of space and plenty of useful facilities (washing machine, coffee machine, stereo etc). The pool was especially well used by our two children, and the sun loungers well used by us! There is space to eat outside also. The garden is soo pretty and incredibly fragrant with what seemed like a whole wall of jasmine by the pool.

We enjoyed the villas location with only a short walk or drive into town it was nice to feel slightly removed from everything, it's very peaceful but with the benefits of being super close to the shops, resturaunts and beach.

The pool was serviced twice whilst we were at the villa which is reassuring that it is kept clean.

There is a real sense that this is a loved property as it is so well looked after and the feeling that the owners really want you to enjoy it. Whilst we were there the kettle broke, after a quick email that evening a replacement arrived the next day!

The beach is lovely with many other beautiful beaches close by.

Very resturaunt we went to was superb food and service but we have to give a special mention to 'Sebastian's ' where we had two fabulous meals.

Also the local supermarket (by the bus stop) run by George and Angela was in all honesty one of the highlights of our trip, George and Angela were so friendly and made us and the kids smile on each visit, spooling the kids with sweets and us with wine!

Other great days included a boat trip from paleokastritsa, Corfu town and a trip to aqualand.

I honestly couldn't have wished for anything more from this holiday (except for it to have lasted longer) we were all very sad to have to come home so soon, but we hope to return next year!

I would absolutely recommend this to friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review, so informative and helpful to future guests no doubt. We're over the moon to read that you enjoyed your holiday so much and I will tell George & Angela when I next see them what you wrote!! Huge thanks again for taking the time, it means such a lot to think that everyone's hard work pays off!! Hope to see you all again in the future. Jane & the team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home from home

  • 4 of 5

I thought the property was on the money with the description nice layout, it was nice and clean and when I phoned the owner he replied very quickly. The location was fairly quiet but to get to the beach was a walk down a steep hill. No good to elderly couples unless you drive to beach and shops. The bars and restaurants are good the best been stevens on the hill and sabbins good food and good value

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for posting your review. Really disappointed you felt we were only worthy of 4 out of 5 stars as we've had an unblemished record for this season :-( However, we take on board your rating and hope it's just a blip! We do say in our description that we are 800m up hill from the beach and resort and we always recommend our guests hire a car although over the past years a few have chosen not to. I do hope though that elderly guests won't be put off in visiting us, Villa Lentzos is owned by my Parents who are in their late 70s and we have many elderly guests who stay with us frequently. Thanks again for posting your review and thanks for the positive comments. Best wishes Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent villa with great amentities

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at Villa Lentzos. The villa is very comfortable and well equipped and in a very good quiet location. The pool is a good size and there is plenty of outdoor space. We had a wonderful holiday in Corfu and would recommend the villa and Agios Gordis to couples and families.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


From the Owner

Villa Lentzos is owned by our family, so a villa very close to our hearts!!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Corfu at 17 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : at 1 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : at 1 Kilometres Nearest Beach : Agios Gordios at 1.5 Kilometres Car: recommended

Special interest holidays:

Superb location to enjoy the surrounding countryside, this villa is perfect for walkers. Organised walks available from the village. Halikounas salt lakes are also very popular for Bird Watching.


The cosmopolitan resort of Agios Gordios is 800m walk downhill (approx 10 mins down & 20 mins back with it's spectacular sandy Beach a further 300m. The West coast of Corfu boasts the best sandy beaches on the island. A 20 minute drive to the East Coast are the pebble beaches and fishing villages and marina's.


Travel from the airport takes approx 25 mins by car. Car Hire is highly recommended not only to take advantage of this beautiful island but will make life a lot easier during the hotter months. Although recently a few guests have opted not to rent a car and have enjoyed the walk down and made friends with the resident Taxi Driver down in the resort who has charged them approx €3.00 back up to the villa!!


800m/10 mins walk downhill (20 mins back!!) to the pretty beach resort of Agios Gordios with excellent choice of Summer night life. The high street is lined with bars, restaurants, local tavernas, supermarkets & gift shops. Along the beautiful stretch of sand (a further 300m) there are also relaxing chill-out bars to enjoy the stunning sunsets. One of the most beautiful resorts on the Island of Corfu, the 'West Coast' really is the 'Best Coast'.

Further Details:

Car Hire recommended. We have excellent Car Hire Rates with a personal Meet & Greet Service avoiding long queues at the Car rental Desks and the Vehicle is waiting outside for your immediate departure. Ask for details.

Currency exchange & excursions available in the resort. ATM Machine accepting all major cards on the High Street in Agios Gordios. A taxi rank and regular Green Buses into Corfu Town also serve the resort during the Summer months.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 6
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Winter 2016/17
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 1
1 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 2
27 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 3
1 Jul 2017 - 18 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 4
19 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 5
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Rate 6
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Payments by credit card or Bank Transfer direct to Prestige Villas of Corfu Limited via credit card 2% fee, bookable via their website www.prestigevillascorfu.com

EOT (Greek Tourist Board Registered)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 24-Oct-2016
Available arrival


From the Owner

This particular villa is owned by our family!!

Property Type

  • villa


  • Family


  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool


  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
  • village

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Floor Area

  • 110 m²


  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with large shower, WC and vanity unit basin. Shower room with basin. WC with vanity unit basin.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 7 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - King size bed, bedside tables, drawers & walk in wardrobe. View of the garden. Bedroom 2 - King size bed, bedside tables & wardrobe. French windows onto the veranda. Bedroom 3 - Twin Beds, bedside table & wardrobe view of the olive groves.


  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website


  • Notes on accommodation: Modern Plumbing so NO Loo Baskets required!! Hairdryer in each bedroom. Electronic pin operated safe in master bedroom. Wifi. AC to all Bedrooms & Mosquito Nets to all Windows. Pool Towels provided. Outside: Pretty, well tendered gardens with plenty of patio areas for dining & sunbathing etc. Large BBQ for alfresco dining. Sun loungers, parasols & garden furniture. 17'x12' pool. Utility Room: Washing machine with iron and board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels & Linen are included and replaced midway through stays of 10 nights or more, although arrangements can be made for additional services, included additional housekeeping, in house catering & welcome packs (recommended for late night arrivals). Other: Open-plan dining room with glass wrought iron dining table and six chairs. French windows leading onto the covered veranda with additional dining furniture for outside dining.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot