OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa with Private Pool in Quiet Location



Updated: 12-Nov-2016
Villa in Son Bou, Torre Soli Nou, Menorca, Balearic Islands - 25 min walk / 5 min drive to Son Bou Beach, near Bars, Restaurants, Entertainment

Homely villa with private pool (25x15ft), large double width sun terrace and dining area. Built-in barbecue and pool-side shower. Fully equipped for 4 people. Air conditioning throughout. Uninterrupted sea views overlooking Son Bou beach. Situated in a quiet location. There is a mini-market within 250 yards. 10 minute walk away from Club San Jaime and a further 10 minute walk away from Son Bou Centro Commercial with its bars, shops, restaurants, and the beautiful white sandy beach of Son Bou. Mahon airport is a 25 minute drive.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English, French, Spanish

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had the most fantastic time! It was perfect for what we wanted, a great villa in a beautiful location. So handy to have the shop just down the road and to have the lovely walk down to the beach. My son adored the pool and was in it about 8 hours a day!

Instructions on how the air conditioning worked, we were pressing all the buttons but weren’t sure what they did! We got it to work some nights but not others.

The booking process Fantastic, Michael was a pleasure to deal with and answered all our questions quickly and accurately, having not booked directly with an owner before this made the process reassuring and pain free. I will miss your e mails!

Information on Owners Direct Very accurate, looked just as described.

A brilliant resource, very helpful book with ideas in what to do and web pages provided beforehand so we could research what we wanted to do.

Travel directions Perfect, no problems.

Villa on arrival very clean and well stocked with everything we could need.

More than enough plates, dishes, the storage unit in the front room was perfect for using to hold all of the toys and clothes we took with us for the children to access easily.

The information booklet in the villa very good

The cost of the rental very reasonable, a lot cheaper than the other villas we found, especially as we were allowed to book Tuesday – Tuesday as this saved us £500 on our flights. Really flexible and accommodating.

Improvements Paco needs to think about None, it was so lovely and peaceful.

Whether or not you’d recommend the villa to others Definitely, we loved it!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 3

2 Reviews

based on 2 holidaymaker reviews


so disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Stayed for a week with family, first greeted by a thick coating of debris from bushes on drive that had not been cleaned for days. Inside villa was nice enough but the place was not very clean. We had to sweep and mop throughout which you don't expect to do on arrival. In the kitchen the microwave oven was filthy inside, all brown stuff which looked like rust. The main disappointment was the swimming pool there was bits and leaves floating in it. We cleaned them up with the net and as stated in the advert we were waiting for the pool to be cleaned on Saturday the next day. A man came to the pool on Saturday, he seemed to just take a quick look and dip something into to the water and before we got chance to go out to him he was gone. We thought he was going back to his van and would be back but never did. The filters in the pool that were meant to clean it were not working so we were sceptical about using the pool. We did for a couple of days but noticed a film of grease on the surface so stopped going in. This was the very reason we booked the villa. We phoned the number that was in the villa to tell them of all the issues and a lady said she was not responsible for the pool and someone would get it sorted, which nothing was. We tried another number but when it rang it just cut off. On arrival home we contacted Michael who acts for Paco the owner and told him of the issues and sent him clips, one of inside the microwave and the other of the filters not working in the pool. He said that he was sorry and in the last five years nothing liked this had happened and only the people before us who had stayed there had given a good report which I find very hard to believe.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, we apologise, as we have already done privately, to our guest. For some reason which we can't explain, the base under the glass turntable of the microwave oven had rusted. We have now replaced the microwave with a new one. There was a problem with the pool filter; it was working intermittently it seems, due to a faulty time-switch, which we have now replaced. From the photographs provided by our guest we can see there were some leaves/flower heads floating in the pool, although the water in the pool seems clear right to the bottom. Whilst we are sorry that they felt this spoiled their holiday, it is inevitable that leaves and flower heads will from time to time fall in the pool, and a net is provided for guests to be able to skim them off. The pool man was checking the chlorine levels of the pool and replacing the chlorine tablets to help keep the pool water in good condition. Trees and shrubs on either side of drive provide shade for vehicles; from time to time during the season they shed leaves and dead flower heads and guests may need to sweep them up, taking 5 to 10 minutes typically. We write to all guests after their letting asking them to provide feedback on their stay. The comments we have had from all other guests so far this year can be seen below in "Guest comments"."
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
West Yorkshire


  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful holiday at this villa. Fantastic value for money, absolutely wonderful view of the sea from the balcony. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. By the way, we have repainted the green strip following your recommendation last year. Maybe you'll be able to come back some time to see it!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Activity and Interests


25 minute walk or 5 minute drive to Son Bou beach. Son Bou beach is the longest on the island.


25 minute drive to Mahon airport. There is a good bus service linking Torre Soli Nou and Son Bou to Alaior and on to Mahon, so you can be in Mahon within an hour by bus. From Mahon you can easily travel further afield by bus. However, if you want to explore, car hire is recommended.


Alaior is 4 miles away. Mahon is 13 miles away, Ciutadella is 22 miles away. Son Parc golf course is 25 minutes away by car. Taxis are available.

Further Details:

Numerous local bars, restaurants, entertainment, shops, boutiques, medical centre (private), pharmacy and currency changing facilities between Torre Soli Nou San Jaime and Son Bou.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
2 Jun 2017 - 6 Jul 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
7 Jul 2017 - 24 Aug 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
25 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
Contact owner to confirm required dates. 20% deposit on booking, non refundable, with final payment 8 weeks before departure. There is a refundable security deposit of £100, which will be repaid after the villa has been serviced.

Changeover Day:
Normally Fridays in high season, can be negotiated depending on availability. Low season subject to availability.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: 12-Nov-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • villa


  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool


  • children welcome

Location Type

  • beach
  • resort


  • bay
  • caves
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Bathroom 1 with WC, bidet, bath / shower over.


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 2 with twin beds. Sea view. Bedroom 1 with double bed. Air-conditioning, wardrobe in both rooms.


  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: The villa is on 2 levels with external stairs between the first floor and pool area. Outside: Small front garden and car parking area. Sun terrace. Built-in barbecue, Private pool approximately 25x15ft. Steps into pool. Pool slopes from steps to approximately 2metres depth at deep end. Pool-side shower. Sun loungers. Pool-side lighting. Outdoor lighting all around the villa, front back and side. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels, linen and cleaning at each changeover.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot