OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Villa with Private Heated Pool and Sea Views across to Fuerteventura

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Sea View Villa in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - 2 Minutes Walk to Beach, 10 Minutes Walk to Bars and Restaurants; Peaceful location

Villa Volcan, a beautiful, architect designed, two storey villa is modern and exceptionally bright and spacious. A large living area overlooks fantastic 180 degree views of Fuerteventura through the huge patio doors leading on to the upper terrace. The pool is heated and here you can enjoy the sun from morning until night! There's an additional large and completely private sun terrace on the lower floor. This leads to the downstairs second lounge with comfortable seating and a separate TV and Sky box. This room can easily be converted if required, using a large comfortable sofa bed to sleep a further two guests. This beautiful villa encompasses comfortable seating throughout and a well-equipped modern kitchen. For bigger parties the owners can offer other 4 bed villas in Playa Blanca.


Owner
Marie Glendenning
Member since: 2007
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish, Italian
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2017

About Marie Glendenning

We first came to the island in 2000 and after always promising we would never holiday in the same place twice, we have not been able to help ourselves come back to Lanzarote - and in March 2009 we eventually upped sticks and brought our then 2 and a half year old daughter and 18 month old son out to live here permanently. Having four villas which we let to holidaymakers, we're pretty busy looking after them but when we're not doing this we enjoy having as much fun as possible with our two children. We have all settled well here and are loving the Spanish way of life, the relaxed and loving nature of the locals and not to mention the "slightly" better than UK weather!

Marie Glendenning purchased this villa in 2009

Why Marie Glendenning chose Yaiza

After first buying a property in Playa Blanca in 2007 we found that our love of the Village was reciprocated by guests who kept on returning to us. We found this property and the identical next door property for sale and loved its proximity to the beach and promenade which runs straight through the heart of Playa Blanca. The area is quiet and peaceful yet not too far a walk if you want to be part of the wonderful Playa Blanca atmosphere.

What makes this villa unique

The views are beautiful from this property, not only do you see the Atlantic and Fuerteventura when sitting out on the terrace, you can even enjoy watching the sunlight change the shadows on Montaña Roja whilst you're washing the pots! The property having two separate lounge areas has proved to be very popular too, meaning two families can enjoy their own space as the upstairs layout is virtually repeated downstairs, meaning each floor has 2 bedrooms, lounge and bathroom and also having 2 sky boxes means the kids can watch Nick Jnr whilst the adults can enjoy not being subjected to Dora the Explorer 24/7!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just to say thank you for renting us the villa. One word, fabulous. We loved every minute of our holiday, we liked the place, the villa, the pool, the weather, the food, and the ambiance. Would thoroughly recommend the villa and the owners. Thank you so much once again. Roger and family
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Yaiza in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • village
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Two family bathrooms, each with shower, bath, basin and WC.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8/10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: 1. Master - king size bed, doors onto the balcony and views to the ocean. 2. King size downstairs. 3. Double bed with patio doors leading on to lower sun terrace. 4. Twin upstairs. 5. Second lounge can be converted in to a fifth bedroom if required.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • naturist beach
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: This villa is ideal for children with child gates preventing access to pool area as well as stairs. Cots and highchairs also provided if needed at no extra charge. Internet access can be gained by hiring a mobile broadband wireless dongle from the owners subject to availabilty. Outside: An extensive terrace runs along the upper floor of the villa and overlooks the superb 7x4 metre swimming pool as well as offering wonderful sea views across to the island of Fuerteventura. The pool is electrically heated and accessed by roman steps. Patio doors lead from the living room and kitchen to a private terrace with a child gate which leads to the swimming pool for the protection of small children. This terrace has has generous patio dining furniture and romantic lighting in the evenings. A few steps lead down to the extensive, sheltered sun bathing terrace where there is a hammock, bar stools and table and darts board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided for use at the villa. It will be professionally cleaned before you arrive. Towels and linen will be changed weekly. Additional cleans during your stay are available upon request.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa with Private Heated Pool and Sea Views across to Fuerteventura
average rating of 4.5 based on 11 reviews
5

Really great time chilling

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the whole experience apart from building noise next door

  • Review Submitted: 27-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the Privacy

  • 4 of 5

We loved this Villa especially the Pool which we will miss on a daily basis !

Equally the Lounge and balconies facing the Pool, the only drawback was the lack of a sea view but the Privacy was more important.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was as expected, clean and everything you could need for a great stay

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived early the managers were still cleaning but they couldn't do enough to let us drop our bags and get changed. So friendly and helpful. The villa is beautifully set out and plenty of room for 8 people to stay. Will definitely book again. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time in Villa Volcan! The house is well looked after, clean and maintained, with most of the furnishings being brand new. It’s so close to the promenade and we enjoyed many a few glasses of Sangria on the beach bar just 5 minutes walk from the house. Lots of lovely restaurants to choose from close by too whether you go left or right from the house. We couldn’t get the internet to work – our fault – so called one of the numbers Marie had sent to us in the information pack and within minutes there was a knock on the door with the Villa Manager offering to help! One minutes later, the kids were happy!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Good on the surface, attention to detail

  • 3 of 5

I really wanted to like this property but it comes across as unloved. On arrival old furniture (wardrobes) at side of villa in pieces. This was later replaced by chairs . Pool was small but kept very clean. Inside at first appeared very good but as time went on we found things that we all thought were unacceptable.

1) Filthy bathroom mats

2) Rough and poor quality towels

3) No soap anywhere in property so if you arrived and needed the toilet after trip

couldnt even wash hands properly. I expected to bring shower gel etc but basic soap for hands expected to be provided.

4) Knives in drawer had mould on the blade and obviously never been checked after other stays.This was a few knives not just one

5) Iron had splits in the cable exposing wires and also an unsafe extension added to the cable covered in tape. Very unacceptable

6) Dishwasher available but not even one sample washing tab provided

7) All equipment in kitchen and bathrooms appeared in need of a revamp

8) Villa for up to 10 people but only one key?

On the whole villa had very good views, nice terrace and big lounge area. Wireless strength good inside on 1st floor but disappeared anywhere else. It was adequate but not as brilliant as expected. Cleaning needs to be looked at and certain items replaced. All looked a bit tired.

It wasnt something the owners could have dealt with during our stay but that is what reviews are for.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Apologies if an old wardrobe was by the side of the property. This was due to all the wardrobes in the villa being brand new for your arrival. As were all the leather sofas, TV's, dining tables and chairs both internally and externally and the sun loungers. The old wardrobes were removed however it took a few days to arrange. The chairs were spares for the lower terrace. The issues listed are definitely something we could have dealt with during your stay - we wish you had informed us about these issues as they all could have easily been resolved without any inconvenience to you or your holiday. It is disheartening to get such a review after the house has been refurbished and repainted throughout, considering the 5/5 stars we received just 3 weeks before your arrival, when all the above had not yet been replaced. New bath mats, towels, soap, knives, dishwasher tablets and an iron could have been brought to you within 30mins. Apologies once again these things tarred your holiday. Not sure what you mean regarding kitchen and bathrooms needing a revamp? That's a bit vague. When we do have 10 guests they don't have a problem utilising the key safe at the front door, not sure why when there was three of you this caused you concern. The key safe is the norm in Playa Blanca and prevents multiple keys going missing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

Great views over the eastern part of Playa Blanca and the lighthouse, combined with a well outlined villa containing all necessary amenities.

Marie was a pleasure to deal with and all was taken care of promptly.

We went for a week of relaxation and a morning run along the coastline and got all we wanted.

To be recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Arrecife
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Various
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Punta Limones
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Pitch & Putt
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Various
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Playa Flamingo
Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

The beach, sea front and promenade is only a 2 minute walk away. The promenade leads you right along through the beautiful village of Playa Blanca, with plenty of bars and restaurants along your way!

Travel:

Arrecife airport is a 40 minute drive away. We can arrange car hire for you if desired, or can recommend a transfer company for collection and drop off at the airport.

Distances:

2 mins walk to the beach and sea front. 10 mins walk to nearest, and some of the best bars and restaurants.

10 mins walk to nearest supermarket.

30 mins walk or 5 min drive to Playa Blanca Old Town.

60 mins walk or 10 min drive to Marina Rubicon (marina with few shops and restaurants and a twice weekly craft market).

Further Details:

The villa is located in Playa Blanca within a 2 minute walk of the beach. It is only a ten minute walk to the beautiful Natura Palace hotel where you can enjoy the fabulous Thalasso spa with a discount for being one of our guests. Playa Blanca centre is approximately a thirty minute walk or five minute drive from the villa. In recent years Playa Blanca has grown from a traditional Canarian fishing village into a fashionable tourist resort and has retained a great deal of its original character. A pretty promenade runs along the seafront and is lined with bars, restaurants and shops. The amazing Papagayo beaches are only a 10 minute drive away and are famous throughout Spain for their unspoilt location, golden sands and aquamarine, clear waters. The unspoilt Canarian villages of Las Brenas, El Golfo and Femes are only a short drive away, as is the volcanic national park of Timanfya. The pretty harbour of Playa Blanca is the departure point for many excursions including trips to the neighbouring islands of Fuerteventura, Los Lobos and those beautiful beaches of Papagayo. For those wanting to have a more private and exclusive sail to these places the owners can offer a sailing trip on their own 40' yacht. The recently opened, Puerto Rubicon Marina is a ten minute drive from the villa and is the location of many exclusive boutiques, bars and restaurants. Playa Blanca is approximately a 40 minute transfer from the airport which the owners can arrange for you.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Yaiza, Lanzarote

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low
3 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas/NY
22 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
£3,800
for 14 nights
£1,900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Low
8 Jan 2018 - 8 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£650
for 7 nights
£650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
9 Feb 2018 - 25 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,300
for 7 nights
£1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
26 Feb 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,000
for 7 nights
£1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
24 Mar 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,300
for 7 nights
£1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,300
for 7 nights
£1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £250

Changeover Day:
We are very flexible with changeover and arrival days. Please contact us and we will try our best to accommodate you.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds.

Under 2's are free of charge and a travel cot with linen and highchair will be provided.

As we have six large villas in Playa Blanca and all of high standard our calendars will only be blocked when all are booked and we are unable to offer any accommodation to prospective guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable