OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment... Location, Location, Location

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Denia, Costa Blanca North, Spain - Just Moments From The Beach And Bustling Town Of Fabulous Denia

Lovely and spacious three bedroom second floor apartment in a gated development in delightful Denia. Furnished to a very high standard, wheelchair and pet friendly. Overlooking the dolphin shaped pool from the large terrace is outstanding and a great family location. Just four minutes walk to the long and safe sandy beaches of Las Marinas, restaurants and bars. Walk into Denia town for fabulous shops.


Owner
Madge Butler
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
7 April, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Fabulous time in Denia, great for our kids and very walkable - Irene and boys.

We had a very romantic holiday with lots of lovely food and wine- David and Steph.

Our children had a great time in the dolphin shaped pool. Lindsay Taylor. Denia is so cool, found some gorgeous restaurants- Sonia and Steve. Lovely apartment, enjoyed the large terrace- Vicky

Our teenagers enjoyed the free wi-fi and the apartment was lovely. Debbie

Your apartment is beautiful and we may contact you again in the future..Nicola Marriot.

We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and have no hesitation in recommending your apartment to our friends..Dianne W

What a georgeous place,lots of lovely shops and the apartment was great for our little ones,will come back again thanks. Tony and Roz..
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Dénia in Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • En-suit bathroom to master bed and second shower room/wc.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, air-conditioning,wardrobes and en-suite. Bedroom 2 with twin beds air-conditioning and wardrobes Bedroom 3 with twin beds.wardrobes and electric fan. our air conditioning has cold and warm air.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Elegance is a gated complex with wi fi facility , children's play area (slides and play balls), conference room. This is a no smoking apartment. Small pets are permitted. The whole apartment has marble floors throughout. A travel cot and high chair is available for a small charge(suitable for babies up to 15 kilos). Outside: The shared dolphin shaped pool and child’s paddling pool are both visible from the huge terrace. Poolside showers. The internet is also free. One of only a few of the largest south facing terraces for alfresco dining and outside seating for six plus and with a lovely sunny aspect its perfect for watching the kids directly overlooking the pool while sipping the local Rioja. Utility Room: Washing machine/dryer.Iron and ironing board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided. Extra linen and cleaning can be arranged for a small charge. Beach towels are not provided. New Electric shutters.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

5

Fabulous! Great apartment, great location

  • 5 of 5

Six of us stayed in this apartment over Christmas and the New Year. It was our first time in Denia and what a beautiful place. The apartment was beautiful and really suited our needs. It is furnished to a high standard and is well equipped. The apartment is ideally situated for walking into the town, to the beach and to Aldi!. The apartment has a massive terrace which catches the sun most of the day. We were lucky enough to have sunshine every day, a fabulous week. Our son and his wife arrived much earlier than us and were met by Andrea who proved to be very helpful with any queries we had during the week. We all had a fabulous week and would thoroughly recommend this apartment for comfort, value for money and location.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
4

Comfortable accommodation with a lovely balcony

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this apartment.

Communications were good with Madge and her agents in Spain. Everything was clean and tidy as expected, The complex is lovely (although the pool a little cold in October).

Location is great, Aldi supermarket is close by and the beach is 5min walk, the centre of town is a 15min walk.

Minor criticisms are that the complex wifi only works out on the balcony, the TV is dated and has no British tv stations at all and there is not enough glasses for 4 or 5 people which is easily remedied.

The balcony is the real star of the show, unfortunately our weather was not sunny but you could spend all day lazing with a book and a glass of wine on the large open balcony.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I thank you for your review. However. I am confused as to why you should mention the glasses in that review. When Andrea meets you, she parts with the words, if you need anything please don't hesitate to call me. It was an oversight on the cleaning staff sadly. Regarding the TV, I apologise for it. we don't watch TV but fill the TV cabinet with DVDs for children as I understand you need to occupy them if it's raining. Lastly the WI FI, we do mention this on our website, we are surrounded by mountains so it is a little tempremetal which is out of our control. Sorry if any of this caused you any inconvenience we do our upmost to make your experience wonderful and take any negative comments seriously Many thanks Madge
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Super Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5

My two children , my niece and I spent a wonderful week in this beautiful apartment. The apartment was spacious, clean and obviously ,very well maintained. We arrived late at night and were met by Andrea , who could not have been more helpful . She told us everything we needed to know about the apartment, but also took time to tell us about the facilities in the surrounding area. Denia is a lovely town and we had a wonderful sandy beach within a few minutes walk from the apartment. We spent a lot of time in the pool area within the complex , which was very clean and well maintained also. We made good use of the Aldi superstore , which had a bakery attached . This was approximately 3 minutes away , and had Burger King next door. [ kids loved this] . There were plenty of good restaraunts within walking distance of the apartment and a particularly good Indian one called the Katmandu. The owner Madge was extremely friendly and helpful from the moment I contacted her , and I would not hesitate to return to this apartment, should the opportunity arise . I have three nagging kids desparate to go back next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

R & K

  • 5 of 5

The whole experience was one of ease Madge is easy to speak to and ready to answer all your questions no matter how small. The directions to the apartment are easy to follow. The apartment is 1st class has every thing you need for a wonderful holiday plenty of room, fab veranda that gets the sun all day, nice comfortable beds, good quality bedding and towels. The apartment is in a ideal position it is a easy 15min flat walk to the center of town and about the same to the marina both have a good variety of bars and restaurants. I would defiantly recommend this apartment to friends and family happy holiday

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family came to stay at this apartment. We loved it! It was beautiful and clean. (Which is a big thing for me what I go away)

There is more than you think around the apartment. If you walk out of the main gates and turned right until you see the beach then turn left and walk as far as you can to a round about there are some lovely little pubs my mum and dad enjoyed.

All in all it was a brilliant place to stay and very welcoming to me and my family.

I would defiantly recommend staying here and we might visit again in the future!

Thank you so much for a lovely holiday!

Love Ami and her Family xxx

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great apartment, great location, walking distance from town.

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was fully equipped. It was great to be able to walk to the beach and walk into town. Aldi was 5 mins away and was handy for grabbing all the daily essentials. The pool was bigger than most. I would highly recommend this apartment for all of the above reasons. The only slightly negative is that there are no sunbeds in the pool area and therefore you have to sunbath on the grass, just missing that bit of luxury and comfort. I would highly recommend this apartment for all of the above reasons.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
rate 7
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£390
for 7 nights
£390
 
 
rate 5
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£410
for 7 nights
£410
 
 
Rate 6
1 Jul 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£600
for 7 nights
£600
 
 
Rate 7
11 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
Rate 8
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£290
for 7 nights
£290
 
 
Rate 3
1 Dec 2017 - 24 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 4
25 Mar 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£400
for 7 nights
£400
 
 
rate 3
30 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£410
for 7 nights
£410
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £0
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
£200 pounds refundable security deposit when booking and all monies to be paid ten weeks before holiday date. Cash, cheque and bank transfers accepted. 60 pounds will be charged for final professional clean ,meet and greet and laundry.
If guests have to change their booking once a deposit has been made there may be an administration fee of up to20%.
Changeover day is flexible. Depart before 11am.
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds.Our rental prices next season have been kept very competitive. High chair and travel cot £10 per week each please ask when booking Dogs are £10 per week. There is a 3% charge on all card payments but electronic payments made directly do not incur any further charges(please ask when booking). Charges for cleaning and 3% card usage will be deducted from the refundable £200 security deposit after your holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals