OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spanish Townhouse with Private Garden and Patio

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Townhouse in La Ponderosa near Fuengirola, Costa del Sol - Peaceful Location, Short walk to the beach.

Our house is a recently refurbished 2 bedroom townhouse situated in a quiet area in the outskirts of Fuengirola close to the Sohail Castle and with views overlooking the unspoiled hills across the road. The house is situated in one of two rows of each 9 townhouses. From the area around the house there are spectacular views of the sea, the Mijas mountains, Fuengirola and even the mountains of Marbella. Close to the house are several golf courses, water parks and many other possibilities of entertainment.

Registration Number : VFT/MA/03101

Owner
Susanne Madsen
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Spanish, Danish
Calendar last updated:
2 November, 2017

Location

Coast/Beach:

5 minutes walking distance to sandy beach.

Travel:

20 minutes by car to Malaga airport.

Distances:

5 minutes walking distance to shopping centre, bus stop and taxis. 20-30 minutes walking distance to Fuengirola.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Mijas in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with shower, wc.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/5 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed. Bedroom 2 with twin beds. Sofa bed in living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Notes:
Outside: Garden with barbecue, as well as an almond tree and other tropical and subtropical plants. Out and indoor games, outdoor furniture, deckchair, parasol. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included, however not beach towels. End cleaning included in rental. Cleaning during your stay can be arranged upon agreement. Other: Andalusian patio with washing machine.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Spanish Townhouse with Private Garden and Patio
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
1

Moved out after 1 night due to lack of cleanliness

  • 1 of 5

We had a reservation for 6 nights but felt compelled to leave after just one night due to a lack of cleanliness in the living / dining area and with bed linen. The chief problem appeared to be that neighbouring cats in this residential area were marking territory in both front and rear garden areas and gaining access to the property through the wrought iron grills when vacant, leaving hair and a distinctly catty odour both outside and within the property. The outdoor furniture on the upstairs balcony was clearly a favoured spot for the cats and left me dislinclined to use the worn seating there. The sheets in the master bedroom were marked and did not smell fresh and on trying to swap these with linen in the spare bedroom, I found these to be little better. The pillows/cushions in the spare room were greasy and, in my opinion, unusable. I did not feel comfortable in the house with my partner and toddler so we were forced to find alternative accommodation at considerable cost and stress. In fairness to Susanne, she listened to my complaints and offered a partial refund, acknowledging that cats are an issue at the property. She also provided excellent communication in advance of our stay and the property was spacious, well-equipped, tasteful and with decent quality of furnishings. The bathroom was clean, with plenty of towels and hot water. But all these positive attributes didn’t make up for the smell of cats, concerns over cleanliness and the marked furnishings and bed linen. A woeful start to our short family holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Cate, We are very sorry that you weren't comfortable in our house. The property has a garden and is located in a residential area close to open nature. Many residents in the area have cats or dogs, and even though we never allow the neighbouring cats into the house, naturally we can’t control it while our guests are living there. After your feedback we will, however, ensure to keep outdoor furniture cushions inside the house when not in use, and ask our guests to do the same. Bed linen is always exchanged after each guest, and we normally even leave extra bedding sets in case the guests want to change them, depending on the length of their stay. We have chosen not to use fabric softener due to the environmental impact, however, we may have to reconsider this decision, to ensure a fresher smell of the linen. We were pleased to meet your requirement about adding a stairgate to the equipment of the property, for the safety of your toddler, in addition to the already provided cot and high chair, and we felt that in your condition, with a toddler and another on the way, it was definitely fair to give you a refund in an attempt to compensate you. We were very happy that you found another accommodation close to your relatives. Kindest regards, Susanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect .

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for travellers who want a homely atmosphere and who want to live in a local area. Also it is not very far from the sea.

We loved being able to "live" outside in the garden which had both sun and shade.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, it was a pleasure having you, and look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards. Susanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A lovely home

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely 3 day stay at the property, Susanne and her charming daughter were very welcoming and helpful, everything you might need was there for you.

The property was within a pleasant walking distance of local beaches, restaurants and shops, although the hills and steep steps on the way back may prove difficult for anyone with health issues.

My wife and I would happily stay again in the future. Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Biran, it was a pleasure having you. Kind regards, Susanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very very good , we went as a family and everyone enjoyed it so much

  • 5 of 5

Very easy to book , had great contact with the owner

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Hayley, it was a pleasure having you, would love to see you here again. Kind regards, Susanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property great views on the walk down to town. Suzanne and her family are friendly and very helpful. Excellent holiday will rent in future. 🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, Lindsay, it was a pleasure having you, and hope to see you here again. Kind regards, Susanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

No le falta detalle

  • 5 of 5

Hemos pasado unos días fantásticos, pocos pero muy bien, Susanne y Manuel muy amables y responden rápidamente a los mensajes, la casa tiene sus años pero limpia, AA en todas las estancias y no falta un detalle en menaje, todo lo que pueda hacerte falta pasar unas vacaciones lo tiene Susanne, completa al 100%, hemos quedado encantados, muy tranquila la zona y cerca de la playa, un 10 para Susanne

  • Review Submitted: 08-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias, Javi, ha sido un placer teneros como huéspedes. Un saludo, Susanne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Mijas, West Costa del Sol

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£187
for 3 nights
From
£62
£357
£1,071
 
 
Easter
24 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£187
for 3 nights
From
£62
£357
£1,071
 
 
Summer
16 Jun 2018 - 16 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£228
for 3 nights
From
£76
£446
£1,338
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£187
for 3 nights
From
£62
£357
£1,071
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£161
for 3 nights
From
£54
£268
£803
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £0

Booking Notes:
Payment of 50% deposit by bank transfer to confirm booking. Rest payable upon arrival.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day flexible.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in euros.
Discounts available for long lets. Please contact regarding short stays.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable