OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Spanish House with Fantastic Views and Decked Garden. Big BBQ WI FI and AIR CON



Updated: 24-Oct-2016
House in Manilva / Estepona, - Typical Spanish Living. A Lovely House with Private Pool and Decked Garden. Amazing views

This fine Spanish house has a lovely feel. The house sleeps 6, is newly furnished and decorated. Enjoys it's own swimming pool, decked garden and great views of the Mediterranean. Only 5 minutes by car to Duquesa Port, where the bars and restaurants are in abundance. The urbanisation is a mere 250 meters from Manila, with a fantastic array of typical Spanish tapas bars. Welcome packs available Standard and Deluxe..please ask for details.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

I am delighted to help with your perfect holiday search. I have been renting my properties for 5 years, and have a large, happy, satisfied client base.

Please do not hesitate to contact me...Staying in any one of my properties, you can rest assured you will be taken care of. With my staff comprising representatives, maintenance team , laundry and cleaning

ladies... you will have a care free stay.

The Costa del Sol sells itself.

A favourite year after year with faultless weather and a

mere one and half hours from the UK, one can be lapping up the Spanish sun.....it makes grabbing a week or two away all so easy !

OR why not try my UK historical retreat in Royal Tunbridge Wells - Boast to all that you have stayed at Belleville!!

Call Manager
Speaks English

5 Reviews

based on 5 holidaymaker reviews


A bad experience.

  • 1 of 5

We have rented four times in the general area and this villa was the worst we have rented. The description was not only totally wrong but at least one of the photographs is probably about 10 years old. When we arrived weeds were growing though the rotting timber decking, the TV and WiFi didn't work, the pool had lots of debris in it and the garden area had not been cleaned for a long time. There are broken tiles around the pool area, the pool edges are cracked and the edge has been gloss painted making it very slippery when wet. The pool is about 2 inches lower at one end. The nearest toilet to the very small swimming pool is up two flights of stairs as the property is on 4 levels. The so-called 'luxury' en-suite bathroom is old and very worn and when you use either the shower or toilet sewer gasses are pushed up and into the room probably due to the soil pipe having no non-return valve. The smell is terrible. The approach to this semi-detached, very old property is downright dangerous. The archway you have to pass under when arriving and leaving is falling down with the huge, open iron gate pulling it over. It's not if, but when, it collapses. We complained on arrival and were initially promised a move but it never happened and the owner never returned our telephone calls. There are many excellent villas in the area - this is not one of them.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was indeed deeply distressed to have received this complaint from my client. Las Brevas has been rented for over eight years and I have received only positive reviews. I am aware that you have felt miss led by misrepresentation of the house configuration . Las Brevas sleeps 6 Guests in 3 bedrooms . Whilst here is Spain I know that your main concern was about the bathroom configeration. You were expecting 3 bedrooms and 7 bathrooms as (incorrectly) detailed on the add . I have never yet been made aware of this mistake on the advert... of course, this is something that has been now rectified. Please excuse any blunt approach however, If a house sleeps a maximum of six, and has SEVEN bathrooms... Would this not cause suspicion....and be something significant to confirm with your booking agent? It has been brought to my attention by Homeaway, that members of your guest list were medically in need of 24-hour access to bathroom facilities. ... I am deeply sorry that you did not confirm this obviously CRUCIAL MEDICAL ISSUE with me...and be 100 % sure that this 3 bedroom property did indeed have 7 bathrooms! Had you brought this issue to my attention, obviously I would have clarified this issue. Las Brevas has been loved by clients for years, and enjoys repeat guests every year. Many of my clients hold fond memories of the holiday time in Spain at Las Brevas I am so sorry that it did not fit your expectations . Reference the garden areas, I have now addressed this situation with my gardeners; I am grateful for your points raised and will ensure all problem areas are addressed. I do hope that you successfully find a more suitable property for your needs next year, and wish you my best regards . Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Superb find in a tranquil location

  • 5 of 5

Everything listed is accurate and the owner was responsive to answer any questions. The villa is lovely, everything you could need, very clean and spacious A little hard to find, initially as on a sharp bend in between Manilva and Sabillias (just look for "Manilva Homes" office and park there and walk down slope, villa is the last one. The views from the decking are spectacular! The pool is great to cool off and the BBQ area/picnic bench are great (could do with small table next to BBQ for the cook).

We used this property as an ideal base for us to explore, Estepona (lovely historical area and beach front), Marbella (smaller more crowded beach), Sotogrande (private area and hard to explore), Mijas (stunning location - our favourite), Sierras, Gibraltor (busy and too like the UK!!!). Recommend the local beaches/restaurants of Sabinillas and Puerto de Dequesa) - much nicer feel than the more popular towns.


  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such s pleasure to have you ... Welcome any time !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

nice authentic charming house with great service

  • 4 of 5

It is a very nice authentic charming house. Great service ! (dryer did not work and fridge did not cool down This was repaired or a new one was delivered on the same day).

Beautiful view for breakfast or dinner.

But I wonder what happened to the 2 big palm trees from the pictures.

As to the description on how to get there, it is much easier to stay on the AP 7 (toll motorway) till Manilva instead of exiting in Estepona.

We would love to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good value and great views

  • 4 of 5

A nice rustic villa, great location in Spain but car essential, air con great and nice outdoor area, tv system terrible but wifi for phones ok

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A beautiful villa in a perfect setting

  • 5 of 5

This villa provided us with one of the best holidays we've had in a long time. My one wish was that we could have stayed longer!! The Owner, Tanya, was on hand via email at any point to ask where things were and she was very prompt and helpful in all her replies, as well as helping us throughout the booking process.

The villa itself was clean, spacious, with all necessary utilities for modern living (including wifi, satellite television, dishwasher, coffee percolator, oven, fridge-freezer, air-con in every living area, washing machine, radio-CD player, Television and tumble-dryer). The beds were comfortable and clean. It even had a barbecue which used charcoal to cook the meat slowly while we unwound watching the sun go down. The bougainvillea around the pool decking area framed the bottom of the view to the Med. perfectly.

With many good sized supermarkets down the road (to stock up the fridge) and Sabanillas too for a wander around, bakery, chemist, etc. everything you need is so close. Restaurants close by in Duquesa provided fresh fish, Italian, Argentinian, for well priced meals when you are feeling more social.

No word of a lie, If I wanted to buy a property in Spain, this is the one I'd buy! Looking forward to returning when we can.

As the villa is situated just up a slight hill from the coast a cooling breeze is felt when sunbathing on the deck

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am delighted you enjoyed your stay....and look forward to welcoming you in any one of my holiday homes. Very best regards as always, Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Activity and Interests


Estepona town, the closest main town to Las Brevas and just 10 minutes away by car to the west of the Cost del Sol at the foot of the Sierra Bermeja Mountains.

One can venture into the old town of Estepona and marvel at the glorious cobbled streets and orange square. There are gorgeous boutiques to satisfy the shoppers amongst us and endless bars, restaurants and ice-cream parlours. 21km of coastline with clean pristine beaches is yours to enjoy, dotted with chiringuitos (beach bars).


Malaga and Gibraltar are the nearest airports. Prices are always competitive so do shop around and booking early always insures a better price. A car is recommended. We will happily recommend car hire companies we have used and trusted.


Duquesa port is a mere 5 minutes by car. This is one of the most popular marinas on the cost, and you’ll be spoilt with the choice of bars and restaurants. The nearest supermarket is only 5 minutes by car. The fantastic town of Estepona 12 minutes by car. Porto Banus and Marbella, only 25 minutes by car - great for designer shopping and celebrity spotting! Gibraltar is 35 minutes by car, so no problem getting all your Duty Free, just don't forget your passport! Great golf courses.

Further Details:

There is so much to do in and around Duquesa and so many places to visit. Golf is always a favourite and Duquesa is proud to be situated perfectly amongst the 30 courses on the Costa del Sol.

Horse riding, Quad biking, dolphin watching, guided walks and private boat charters are only a few of the countless adventures to be had...and don't forget to catch a bull fight.

Every Saturday evening, Duquesa port hosts its market. Shopping by the light of the moon is magical, and great fun... please doesn’t forget to bargain. The famous Spanish fiestas are a feast for the senses. There are over 3,000 celebrated in Andalucia alone, so there always seems to be one going on ,and foreigners are always welcome to join in the celebrations. Estepona port, (Just 8 mins by car) has numerous bars and restaurants to try.

Marbella and Puerto Banus are a mere 30 minutes by car, Great for going designer shopping and celebrity spotting! The famous rock of Gibraltar, only 30 minutes by car, makes for a great day out. It's steeped in history and great for picking up all that Duty Free... don't forget your passport.

Ronda is simply beautiful, Fuengirola is bustling, Casares typifies the Spanish White village. Details of all days out and excursions may be found in the guest brochure.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Oct 2016 - 31 Oct 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Nov 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
19 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
A 25% deposit is required at the time of booking. Remaining balance and security deposit is payable 8 weeks before occupation. Payments may be made with bank transfer .
Cots available inclusive of linen @ £25.00
High chairs at £ 15.00
Prams available too.
minimum 5 nights payment.
Welcome packs available Standard and Deluxe Please ask for details.

Changeover Day:

Notes on prices:
I will ALWAYS respond to your email.
Should you not have heard from me, it is possible my email has been sent to your junk box !
Please check and adjust your settings accordingly.

Please see if offers are available...
Standard and Deluxe welcome packs available...please ask

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Enquire Now
Updated: 24-Oct-2016
Available arrival


Property Type

  • house


  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool


  • children welcome

Location Type

  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • rural
  • town
  • village


  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • En-suite to bedroom 1 with shower. Family bathroom.


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed and en-suite. Bedrooms 2 and 3 with twin beds.


  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue


  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website


  • Notes on accommodation: All rates are for a maximum or 6 guests plus an infant in a cot /crib. Weekly maid service after first ten night stay. Pool maintenance. All linen and towels, pool towels too! The master bedroom, located at the top of the house enjoys sea views and a designer en suite walk-in-shower room. The first level of the house, houses one of the twin rooms which is more suitable for children. The second level houses the second twin bedroom. This level also enjoys a small terrace with table and chairs and great views. All rooms are fully air conditioned, with heating in the winter, (included in the tariff). Outside: Las Brevas boasts fantastic garden views of the mountain and the Med. It's garden is teared and benifits from a decked area with private pool with optional heating, a large built in BBQ and two al fresco dinning areas - just fab. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All rates are for a maximum or 6 guests and an infant in a cot /crib. maid service after first 10 days of stay. Pool maintenance. All linen and towels, pool towels too!

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot