OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Modern 4 bed Chalet With Hot tub, Stunning Views Over Morzine

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • Washing Machine
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Ski Chalet in Morzine, Rhone Alps - Haute Savoie, France - Swimming Pool In The Summer

Chalet Sauterelle offers luxury accommodation for a group of friends, or two families, in four bedrooms, sharing three bathrooms. Sauterelle is situated in Morzine which is fully connected to the huge Portes du Soleil ski region. With over 650km piste and virtually endless off piste there really is something for every grade of skier or boarder to tackle. For the non-skier there are many walks in the area, and lots of shops and restaurants to while away the time. New for the 2009/10 season is a 7 person hot tub situated to take advantage of the stunning views over Morzine. The chalet has two spacious living areas. A large open plan lounge, set around a wood burning fire, with dining area and kitchen plus a further sitting area on the huge mezzanine. Chalet Sauterelle is now available on an un-catered or catered basis. We have recently team up with a highly experienced chef who has worked in Morzine for many years who comes highly recommended.


Owner
Ian Howard
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
18 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Morzine in Haute-Savoie

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • mountain
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • En-suite to bedroom 1. Bathroom with full size bath. Bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The master bedroom is en-suite and has a luxurious king size bed. Three further bedrooms, two twin and one twin/triple, share two bathrooms, one with full sized bath. All bedrooms lead onto balconies/terraces and of course all have amazing views.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: For any children in the party there is a small cushioned area, perfect for storing toys and playing games, a selection of which can be found in the chalet for guests' use. Sonos with spotify account account and also in a separate mezzanine area, UK TV, and DVD player. Under the chalet is covered parking and the ski room is found at the back. This is for the exclusive use of the chalet and is lockable. Outside: Chalet has private hot tub in the winter season with stunning views over Morzine. Shared heated swimming pool from June to September. Utility Room: Utility room including washing machine, dryer and iron. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All bed linen and towels are provided and there is a mid-week clean, at no extra charge with arrival service and in resort contact during stay. Other: There is a further sitting area on the large mezzanine. Two more sofas are a great place to keep an eye on the 'chef' through the smart glass balustrade. Apple tv, DVD and UK TV are provided

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Modern 4 bed Chalet With Hot tub, Stunning Views Over Morzine
average rating of 4.25 based on 16 reviews
5

Great space, well equipped

  • 5 of 5

Really nice property, pretty much everything worked, pool heated to the perfect temperature. Great views, no room for complaint.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this place

  • 5 of 5

Everything was easy to use. Place was finished beautifully, very good facilities, Hot tub and swimming pool was amazing, showers could be a bit better but would definitely come back here

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ashley Thanks for your review really glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the feedback on the showers. We were aware that one of the showers was lacking in power and so we have replaced this shower with a more powerful one and also installed a new screen, hopeful,y makes the stay even more enjoyable Regards Ian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well equipped, warm and comfortable chalet. Lots of space. Wood burner for relaxing evenings.

  • 5 of 5

Our second year staying at this lovely chalet for a weeks skiing and just as good as last year! We loved the hot tub, the views of the slopes and the warmth and comfort of the chalet. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Skiing holiday

  • 5 of 5

A lovely chalet with plenty of space for 2 families of 5 each. The hot tub was an added luxury. The snug was brilliant for the children. The walk to the bus is only 10minutes but along a busy road with no pavement or street lights so had to keep a close eye on the younger children. We had a fantastic time in a lovely resort and chalet. Ian (the owner) was fantastic with corespondances and very helpful. Mara the chalet manager helpful on phone when problem with dishwasher. Engineer called to fix it as well as both outside lights and 1 ring of hob but as over new year it would be happening after we left (this was no problem to us though). We had a great holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Extremely Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Overall this was a very disappointing chalet. Cleanliness was the biggest issue, there were issues in every room. The tea-towels had a dreadful smell and not fit for purpose, we complained immediately and they were replaced but unfortunately the replacements were just the same. The towels were almost as bad and stained. Kitchen pots wand pans, utensils etc all had to be washed prior to use. There was quite a lot of dust and dirt around the chalet and generally felt unkempt.

The TV didn't work all week and when we reported this, we were told it was due to the weather, when it was a largely dry and bright week.

Worst of all was the hot tub, it looked very murky but we were told it was the type of chemicals they use there. Two of the children became very sick, one was almost hospitalised! Missing valuable days of skiing ..... Also two of the children sustained injuries from the hot tub where there were missing jet covers, leaving sharp edges. There was so much debris down the side of the tub, it looked like a major health hazard in itself !

Upon return the owner informed us that the tub looked the way it did because a previous tenant had put bubble bath into the tub. With that knowledge, it should have been out of bounds until it could be emptied! And we should have been informed...

On a general note, we found the chalet to small for 10 people and the advertised boot room was just a large cupboard with no lighting and no room to sit and put on/take off your boots etc.

Naturally we asked for a partial refund from the owner and eventually he offered a tiny discount if we used the chalet again! Which was unbelievable as everyone of our guests were so disappointed and pledged never ever to use this chalet again.

Helene Longshaw - April 2016

  • Review Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been renting out our chalet for 10 years and this is the first complaint of this type we have received. Prospective guests will see from the number of happy guests who have left messages here that we attend to ALL concerns swiftly. However, where guests return home and then let us know that they will start 'taking action if they do not receive a substantial refund' it is difficult to address any of the concerns in a timely way. Things do occasionally go wrong - it would be disingenuous of us to suggest otherwise - our promise to you is that we will take action to resolve any matter brought to our attention during your stay as quickly as we can, even if this a dirty tea towel! You will see that this is the case by looking at the previous reviews and then decide for yourselves the value of this review, please feel free to email for further details if you would like to discuss anything further.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
4

Nice property. We would stay again

  • 4 of 5

Nice property. Clean and tidy .good view of morzine. A few things didn't work but over all good and fare price. A bit of a trek up the hill on our bikes but kept us fit. Could of done with more storage for bikes we had to lock them in the our van as not enough room to put them in ski room. We would book again .

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Ski
0.5 Kilometres
morzine/avoriazz
Car: not necessary

Travel:

1.5 hour transfer from Geneva airport. We also arrange a meet and greet on arrival at the chalet and in resort contact during your stay.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Morzine, Haute-Savoie

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
christmas
18 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,752
for 7 nights
£2,752
 
 
new Yera
26 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,196
for 7 nights
£3,196
 
 
early winter
3 Jan 2018 - 2 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,116
for 4 nights
£1,953
 
 
mid winers 1
3 Feb 2018 - 9 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,319
for 4 nights
£2,308
 
 
half term
10 Feb 2018 - 17 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,285
for 7 nights
£3,285
 
 
mid winter 2
18 Feb 2018 - 9 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,319
for 4 nights
£2,308
 
 
later winter
11 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,116
for 4 nights
£1,953
 
 
end of season
8 Apr 2018 - 22 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£913
for 4 nights
£1,598
 
 
early summer
5 May 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
4 night minimum stay
£609
for 4 nights
£1,065
 
 
summer
8 Jul 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£761
for 4 nights
£1,332
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£558
for 4 nights
£977
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit £355.09

Booking Notes:
SPECIAL OFFER CURRENTLY 10-15% OFF ALL UNSOLD WEEKS FOR WINTER SEASON.

Deposit of 20% required on booking, the balance becomes due 6 weeks before arrival in resort. 400 euro security deposit due 4 weeks before vacation


Changeover Day:
Changeover day is normally Saturday, but flexibility is available.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for self cater, catered options available on request as well.

Luxury chalet available for really great price up to 10% off all unsold weeks enquire for further details , sleeps up to 10 in 4 bedroom modern spacious chalet with great views available self-catered or catered.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable