OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Modern 4 bed Chalet With Hot tub, Stunning Views Over Morzine

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Property

Updated: 17-Jan-2017
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

About the property

Ski Chalet in Morzine, Rhone Alps - Haute Savoie, France - Swimming Pool In The Summer

Chalet Sauterelle offers luxury accommodation for a group of friends, or two families, in four bedrooms, sharing three bathrooms. Sauterelle is situated in Morzine which is fully connected to the huge Portes du Soleil ski region. With over 650km piste and virtually endless off piste there really is something for every grade of skier or boarder to tackle. For the non-skier there are many walks in the area, and lots of shops and restaurants to while away the time. New for the 2009/10 season is a 7 person hot tub situated to take advantage of the stunning views over Morzine. The chalet has two spacious living areas. A large open plan lounge, set around a wood burning fire, with dining area and kitchen plus a further sitting area on the huge mezzanine. Chalet Sauterelle is now available on an un-catered or catered basis. We have recently team up with a highly experienced chef who has worked in Morzine for many years who comes highly recommended.

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Ian Howard
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
17 January, 2017

11 Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

5

Skiing holiday

  • 5 of 5

A lovely chalet with plenty of space for 2 families of 5 each. The hot tub was an added luxury. The snug was brilliant for the children. The walk to the bus is only 10minutes but along a busy road with no pavement or street lights so had to keep a close eye on the younger children. We had a fantastic time in a lovely resort and chalet. Ian (the owner) was fantastic with corespondances and very helpful. Mara the chalet manager helpful on phone when problem with dishwasher. Engineer called to fix it as well as both outside lights and 1 ring of hob but as over new year it would be happening after we left (this was no problem to us though). We had a great holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Extremely Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Overall this was a very disappointing chalet. Cleanliness was the biggest issue, there were issues in every room. The tea-towels had a dreadful smell and not fit for purpose, we complained immediately and they were replaced but unfortunately the replacements were just the same. The towels were almost as bad and stained. Kitchen pots wand pans, utensils etc all had to be washed prior to use. There was quite a lot of dust and dirt around the chalet and generally felt unkempt.

The TV didn't work all week and when we reported this, we were told it was due to the weather, when it was a largely dry and bright week.

Worst of all was the hot tub, it looked very murky but we were told it was the type of chemicals they use there. Two of the children became very sick, one was almost hospitalised! Missing valuable days of skiing ..... Also two of the children sustained injuries from the hot tub where there were missing jet covers, leaving sharp edges. There was so much debris down the side of the tub, it looked like a major health hazard in itself !

Upon return the owner informed us that the tub looked the way it did because a previous tenant had put bubble bath into the tub. With that knowledge, it should have been out of bounds until it could be emptied! And we should have been informed...

On a general note, we found the chalet to small for 10 people and the advertised boot room was just a large cupboard with no lighting and no room to sit and put on/take off your boots etc.

Naturally we asked for a partial refund from the owner and eventually he offered a tiny discount if we used the chalet again! Which was unbelievable as everyone of our guests were so disappointed and pledged never ever to use this chalet again.

Helene Longshaw - April 2016

  • Review Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been renting out our chalet for 10 years and this is the first complaint of this type we have received. Prospective guests will see from the number of happy guests who have left messages here that we attend to ALL concerns swiftly. However, where guests return home and then let us know that they will start 'taking action if they do not receive a substantial refund' it is difficult to address any of the concerns in a timely way. Things do occasionally go wrong - it would be disingenuous of us to suggest otherwise - our promise to you is that we will take action to resolve any matter brought to our attention during your stay as quickly as we can, even if this a dirty tea towel! You will see that this is the case by looking at the previous reviews and then decide for yourselves the value of this review, please feel free to email for further details if you would like to discuss anything further.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Nice property. We would stay again

  • 4 of 5

Nice property. Clean and tidy .good view of morzine. A few things didn't work but over all good and fare price. A bit of a trek up the hill on our bikes but kept us fit. Could of done with more storage for bikes we had to lock them in the our van as not enough room to put them in ski room. We would book again .

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location with fantastic views overlooking Morzine. Facilities were clean and when we did need help to fix the dishwasher this was resolved immediately. The pool and hot tub were a real bonus and enjoyed by all. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

As described - stunning views

  • 4 of 5

We went there for the etape du tour. It is a great chalet. It is a little bit out of town but this is absolutely no bother at all with a car. In fact, given my experience of Morzine at night, it is a bit of blessing. There is a communal pool and sunloungers, along with the option of a hot tub. The team in Morzine were really helpful as well.

The place was clean, well laid out and had everything we needed.

Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for families

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week in July.

Stunning property with great views across Morzine. It had everything we needed for a relaxing family holiday.

Loft room/chill out area for the kids. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook for friends and entertain. Spacious/clean rooms with balconies. 3 bathrooms which were just the right amount for 2 families sharing, 1 upstairs, 2 downstairs.

Washing machine and tumble drier were so handy- next time We will pack half the amount.

The hot tub and pool were a added bonus and were well kept/ maintained.

There was a bike store under the chalet for our downhill bikes. Great communication from Chalet owner and once we got to resort we were looked after by Mara who was really helpful.

We will definitely be booking again for next year !

Fab holiday all round !!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Ski : morzine/avoriazz at 0.5 Kilometres Car: not necessary

Travel:

1.5 hour transfer from Geneva airport. We also arrange a meet and greet on arrival at the chalet and in resort contact during your stay.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
early winter
3 Jan 2017 - 3 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,039
for 4 nights
£1,819
 
 
feb
4 Feb 2017 - 10 Feb 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,237
for 4 nights
£2,166
 
 
half term
11 Feb 2017 - 17 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,032
for 7 nights
£3,032
 
 
mid winter
18 Feb 2017 - 10 Mar 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,237
for 4 nights
£2,166
 
 
late winter
11 Mar 2017 - 22 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,039
for 4 nights
£1,819
 
 
early summer
3 Jun 2017 - 7 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£569
for 4 nights
£996
 
 
summer
8 Jul 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£693
for 4 nights
£1,213
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£544
for 4 nights
£953
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £346
Stay tax €0 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 16 years.

Booking Notes:
SPECIAL OFFER CURRENTLY 10-15% OFF ALL UNSOLD WEEKS FOR WINTER SEASON.

Deposit of 20% required on booking, the balance becomes due 6 weeks before arrival in resort. 400 euro security deposit due 4 weeks before vacation


Changeover Day:
Changeover day is normally Saturday, but flexibility is available.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for self cater, catered options available on request as well.

Luxury chalet available for really great price up to 10% off all unsold weeks enquire for further details , sleeps up to 10 in 4 bedroom modern spacious chalet with great views available self-catered or catered.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 17-Jan-2017
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • chalet

Theme

  • Family
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Onsite Services

  • Private Chef

Suitability

  • children welcome

Location Type

  • mountain

Leisure Activities

  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Bathrooms

  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower
  • En-suite to bedroom 1. Bathroom with full size bath. Bathroom.

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The master bedroom is en-suite and has a luxurious king size bed. Three further bedrooms, two twin and one twin/triple, share two bathrooms, one with full sized bath. All bedrooms lead onto balconies/terraces and of course all have amazing views.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...

Meals

  • Booking Possible
  • Booking Possible
  • Catering available

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: For any children in the party there is a small cushioned area, perfect for storing toys and playing games, a selection of which can be found in the chalet for guests' use. Sonos with spotify account account and also in a separate mezzanine area, UK TV, and DVD player. Under the chalet is covered parking and the ski room is found at the back. This is for the exclusive use of the chalet and is lockable. Outside: Chalet has private hot tub in the winter season with stunning views over Morzine. Shared heated swimming pool from April to September. Utility Room: Utility room including washing machine, dryer and iron. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All bed linen and towels are provided and there is a mid-week clean, at no extra charge with arrival service and in resort contact during stay. Other: There is a further sitting area on the large mezzanine. Two more sofas are a great place to keep an eye on the 'chef' through the smart glass balustrade. Apple tv, DVD and UK TV are provided

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot