OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Fuengirola, Los Boliches Beach Front Apartment

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

Apartment in Los Boliches, Nr. Fuengirola, Costa del Sol - Magnificent Location, Breathtaking Views Over The Sea, Lovely Blue Flag Beach

This is NOT a typical holiday rental. If your looking for comfort and quality this is a perfect choice for you . This large 2 bedroom apartment is in an enviable location being on the front line, here you can spend hours people watching from the balcony whilst enjoying the breath taking views of the ocean. There is a brilliant train service from Malaga to Fuengirola approx every 20 mins each way stopping at the Airport and Los Boliches which is a stones throw from the Apartment.The apartment is beautifully furnished, homely and safe. It has air-con (If required at extra cost), Eurocable TV which includes movies, and BBC, ITV and many, many, more channels all viewed on a 42" LCD TV. Internet is available at extra cost through Eurocable on request. The kitchen is well stocked with all necessary appliances inc a washing machine oven and gas hob. It has been in the same Family for over 30 years. There is a Caretaker in the building to ensure your privacy and safety. There are two New lifts and a stylish entrance both front and rear. It is the ideal retreat to have fun or relax in sunshine luxury or to stroll into the livelier quarter of Fuengirola.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2017

About The Owner

This wonderful apt has been in our family for over 20yrs I am a busy community nurse, both my husband and I work hard, and for that reason we are not able to spend as much time in Los Boliches as we would like.

We have 2 daughters (grown up now) and over the years we have had many fantastic holiday here. We are hoping to spend more time there once we retire as did my parents for many happy years.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 1980

Why The Owner chose West Costa del Sol

The apartment has been in my family for over 20 years.

We love the location - shops, beach, sea, sea views, morning sun on the balcony, flat easy walking.

Flight time only 2.5 hours from the UK, cheap train (Approx 3.5 Euro to the Airport each). Really sorry but we dont accommodate children the balcony is high and not suitable for children.

What makes this apartment unique

Homely apartment with UK cable TV (including Sky movies, with DVD.

Everything you need is within a short walk.

Secure safe apartment with the added security of a double door. This is not your usual rental basic interior but homely and comfortable.

Reviews

2.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

5

So good we went back and have booked again

  • 5 of 5

Lovely comfortable apartment just as in photos. Clean with nice modern bathroom, plenty of towels left out for us. Good comfortable beds and sofas and the pretty dried flowers and ornaments add to the homely feel.Kitchen fully equipped should you wish to cook there is a gas hob and oven. We were grateful to find sugar, tea bags and coffee in cupboard (along with other basics such as kitchen roll) so we could have a cuppa before going shopping! Wifi easy to organise and worked well for our laptops/iPad and TV. Heaters useful for a winter stay, though the place holds the heat very well so not needed often.

We went for 3 weeks from the beginning of December and loved it so much we have just returned from 3 weeks this January. We didn't expect wall to wall sunshine but we're lucky with weather, so made good use of the balcony. Comfy seats, and the sun rises straight ahead, great for sunrise photos. The whole block is well maintained and clean. Communication with the owner Debby was excellent, with good instructions for getting there and how everything worked. We have already booked an extended stay this October. We would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty and very dated

  • 1 of 5

Very dated dirty bathroom and kitchen food opened left in fridge crockery dirty kitchen utensils still had dried food on them including the frying pan etc this totally ruined our Xmas and new year the place in our opinion needs to be totally updated and scrubbed clean the owners should take a surprise trip and check this out

R Mc

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are devastated and horrified to receive this damning review. We don’t understand why we were not contact immediately you found the cleaning issues, The welcome sheet we sent you with the keys clearly requests that, should you find any problems with cleaning or encounter any concerns to contact us directly or the cleaner directly, both numbers are on the sheet. 'Owner Direct' also would have addressed any issues. If this had been done we could have rectified the matter immediately and compensated you for any inconvenience caused. Finding out almost two weeks later left us feeling shocked and denied us the opportunity to rectify the problem and find out what has gone wrong. You also stated that the apartment was very dated:- at the time of booking 'guests' should view photographs in the ad, which clearly show each room, these should be used to make a judgement on its suitability of the apartment before booking. We found this deeply shocking having totally updated the lounge furniture fixtures and fittings last year. Both bedrooms have had new beds and mattresses Rugs etc. The entrance porch/foyer has also been totally updated as have the lifts and each floor corridor upgraded. Our regular cleaner who went in to clean once you left (not knowing about your complaint) wanted us to know that he had to charge us extra as you had used almost all our large stock of towels in the cupboard and you had left bags of rubbish in the apartment. Again the welcome sheet clearly asks you to remove your rubbish when you leave and the use of extra towels will be charged for. We are sorry this couldn’t have been resolved in a timelier manner and feel your review is harsh and unjust.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

This property is very dated all the mugs tea cups plates and all crockery dirty.

  • 1 of 5

We were shocked at the dirty crockery knife and fork draws cooking utensils with dried food on them the frying pans also had dried food on them, in fact the whole kitchen was dirty. The lounge was ok but those awful dusty dried flowers need to go, in the twin bedroom the chest of draws was wedged tight against the bed so was not able to use, and the wardrobe was nothing short of shambles stacked with plastic boxes etc in the master bedroom the bed was good but only one door of the wardrobe could be opened as the locker was wedged next to it.the bathroom was dirty and hairs up the corner of the sink also hairs in the bath plug holeThe balcony furniture cushions were filthy and the table was rusty also the cushions on the settees were also dirty.the fridge had left over opened food and cartons of open juice in the freezer there was opened food packets and the fridge was disgusting needed a good clean and defrosting.

All in all the place needs a complete overhaul and spring clean, would I recommend NO WAY.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Why these guests felt the need to write two damning reviews and to grossly over exaggerate is totally beyond us. Guests who had just left assure me that all food WAS removed form the fridge/freezer so we have no idea why they would say what they did??? .Prior to these people arriving the Apt had 5 hrs cleaning time allocated.These guests also had ample time to highlight concerns to ourselves directly but chose not to, leaving us to believe they are professional complainers who want something for nothing.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Everything you could wish for with home comforts.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and i stayed here with our two teenage children,for two weeks in July/august. The apartment had everything you could wish for and need for our two week stay .On arrival we found a lovely clean inviting spacious apartment with amazing views from the balcony plenty of clean bedding and towels with a very informative welcome information pack to read. The location was just across the road from the beach which was very clean and always had sunbeds available through the day.The location was excellent lots of bars and restaurants and supermarkets and a lovely bakery where we bought fresh bread and pastries for breakfast . It was a short walk in to fuengirola where we found lots of things to see and do. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and the apartment made it. We will definitely book this apartment again in the future and the owners were very friendly and helpful too.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

Nice flat but not cleaned so very dirty

  • 1 of 5

Good location good description poor hygiene throughout the flat. Filthy bathroom.large amount of fluff under bed dirty fridge and cooker.left over food in kitchen and holiday ruined because of this.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were notified of this guests concerns at the time ,(October 2015) and were obviously horrified. We addressed this immediately with our cleaner and believe it was rectified within hours. This is the first complaint we have ever had and hopefully the last..
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 1
1 Nov 2016 - 31 Mar 2017
7 night minimum stay
£300
for 7 nights
£300
 
 
Rate 2
1 Apr 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£330
for 7 nights
£330
 
 
Rate 3
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£350
for 7 nights
£350
 
 
Rate 4
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£425
for 7 nights
£425
 
 
Rate 5
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£375
for 7 nights
£375
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£425
for 7 nights
£425
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A non refundable deposit of £100 will be required to secure the reservation with the balance due 8 weeks prior to travel, together with a returnable deposit of £100 to cover any damages and for the return of the apartment keys. Minimum booking period 1 week. Please note for periods longer than 2 weeks the deposit will be £50 for each week booked : ie 1 month would be £200, and £100 per week for July/August bookings.

Changeover Day:
Flexible.

Notes on prices:
Long lets considered, please contact us with your requirements.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Fuengirola in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with bath/shower over, wc, bidet. Grab rails
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed and TV. Bedroom 2 with twin beds.
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Hot and cold air-conditioning (at extra cost) installed and ceiling fan in bedroom 2. Mobile fan is also available. Beautiful 5 mile golden beach in front of the apartment with fantastic seaviews. Africa and the Sierra Nevada Mountains can be seen on a clear day. Outside: Balcony with sun blinds, 2 sun loungers, with table, leading off the lounge. Views of the Mediterranean Coast, (quite breathtaking). Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Tariffs include a complete change of bedding and one hand and one bath towel per person. Beach towels are not included.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Other holiday rentals