OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Fuengirola, Los Boliches Beach Front Apartment

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Los Boliches, Nr. Fuengirola, Costa del Sol - Magnificent Location, Breathtaking Views Over The Sea, Lovely Blue Flag Beach

This is NOT a typical holiday rental. If your looking for comfort and quality this is a perfect choice for you . This large 2 bedroom apartment is in an enviable location being on the front line, here you can spend hours people watching from the balcony whilst enjoying the breath taking views of the ocean. There is a brilliant train service from Malaga to Fuengirola approx every 20 mins each way stopping at the Airport and Los Boliches which is a stones throw from the Apartment.The apartment is beautifully furnished, homely and safe. It has air-con (If required at extra cost), Eurocable TV which includes movies, and BBC, ITV and many, many, more channels all viewed on a 42" LCD TV. Internet is available at extra cost through Eurocable on request. The kitchen is well stocked with all necessary appliances inc a washing machine oven and gas hob. It has been in the same Family for over 30 years. There is a Caretaker in the building to ensure your privacy and safety. There are two New lifts and a stylish entrance both front and rear. It is the ideal retreat to have fun or relax in sunshine luxury or to stroll into the livelier quarter of Fuengirola.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
15 April, 2018

About The Owner

This wonderful apt has been in our family for over 20yrs I am a busy community nurse, both my husband and I work hard, and for that reason we are not able to spend as much time in Los Boliches as we would like.

We have 2 daughters (grown up now) and over the years we have had many fantastic holiday here. We are hoping to spend more time there once we retire as did my parents for many happy years.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 1980

Why The Owner chose Fuengirola

The apartment has been in my family for over 20 years.

We love the location - shops, beach, sea, sea views, morning sun on the balcony, flat easy walking.

Flight time only 2.5 hours from the UK, cheap train (Approx 3.5 Euro to the Airport each). Really sorry but we dont accommodate children the balcony is high and not suitable for children.

What makes this apartment unique

Homely apartment with UK cable TV. Air con if you require it.

Everything you need is within a short walk.

Secure safe apartment with the added security of a double door. This is not your usual rental basic interior but homely and comfortable.

We are disabled friendly however please contact us with your specific needs so we can help further and to make sure we suit your requirements.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Fuengirola in Costa del Sol Occidental

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Lift ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with bath/shower over the bath, wc, bidet. Grab rails and slip mat
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , TV
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , over head fan
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed and TV. Bedroom 2 with twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Hot and cold air-conditioning (at extra cost) installed and ceiling fan in bedroom 2. Mobile fan is also available. Beautiful 5 mile golden beach in front of the apartment with fantastic seaviews. Africa and the Sierra Nevada Mountains can be seen on a clear day. Outside: Balcony with sun blinds, 2 sun loungers, with table, leading off the lounge. Views of the Mediterranean Coast, (quite breathtaking). Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Tariffs include a complete change of bedding and one hand and one bath towel per person. Beach towels are not included.

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
Fuengirola, Los Boliches Beach Front Apartment
average rating of 3.2 based on 5 reviews
4

Carlita, Los Boliches - Julie Dickson -

  • 4 of 5

Unfortunately I was unable to stay in this apartment as planned. However, I did view the property beforehand and was very impressed with everything ie great location, beautiful clean spacious apartment (home from home). I will most definitely be booking this apartment at my first opportunity to travel again.

Also the owners who I met could not have been nice enough (and I travel to this area often and they are highly thought off by the locals) and nothing is too much trouble to them to help (as I found out when I could not travel).

Disappointed I did not stay here but there will be other time I am sure. Look forward to staying in this lovely apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

So good we came

  • 5 of 5

Lovely comfortable apartment just as in photos. Clean with nice modern bathroom, plenty of towels left out for us. Good comfortable beds and sofas and the pretty dried flowers and ornaments add to the homely feel. Kitchen fully equipped should you wish to cook there is a gas hob and electric oven. We were grateful to find sugar, tea bags and coffee in cupboard (along with other basics such as kitchen roll) so we could have a cuppa before going shopping! Wifi easy to organise and worked well for our laptops/iPad and TV. Heaters useful for a winter stay, though the place holds the heat very well so not needed often.

We went for 3 weeks from the beginning of December and loved it so much we have just returned from 3 weeks this January. We didn't expect wall to wall sunshine but we're lucky with weather, so made good use of the balcony. Comfy seats, and the sun rises straight ahead, great for sunrise photos. The whole block is well maintained and clean. Communication with the owner Debby was excellent, with good instructions for getting there and how everything worked. We have already asked for an extended stay this October. We would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Dirty and very dated

  • 1 of 5

Very dated dirty bathroom and kitchen food opened left in fridge crockery dirty kitchen utensils still had dried food on them including the frying pan etc this totally ruined our Xmas and new year the place in our opinion needs to be totally updated and scrubbed clean the owners should take a surprise trip and check this out

R Mc

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are devastated and horrified to receive this damning review. We don’t understand why we were not contact immediately you found the cleaning issues, The welcome sheet we sent you with the keys clearly requests that, should you find any problems with cleaning or encounter any concerns to contact us directly or the cleaner directly, both numbers are on the sheet. 'Owner Direct' also would have addressed any issues. If this had been done we could have rectified the matter immediately and compensated you for any inconvenience caused. Finding out almost two weeks later left us feeling shocked and denied us the opportunity to rectify the problem and find out what has gone wrong. You also stated that the apartment was very dated:- at the time of booking 'guests' should view photographs in the ad, which clearly show each room, these should be used to make a judgement on its suitability of the apartment before booking. We found this deeply shocking having totally updated the lounge furniture fixtures and fittings last year. Both bedrooms have had new beds and mattresses Rugs etc. The entrance porch/foyer has also been totally updated as have the lifts and each floor corridor upgraded. Our regular cleaner who went in to clean once you left (not knowing about your complaint) wanted us to know that he had to charge us extra as you had used almost all our large stock of towels in the cupboard and you had left bags of rubbish in the apartment. Again the welcome sheet clearly asks you to remove your rubbish when you leave and the use of extra towels will be charged for. We are sorry this couldn’t have been resolved in a timelier manner and feel your review is harsh and unjust.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
5

Everything you could wish for with home comforts.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and i stayed here with our two teenage children,for two weeks in July/august. The apartment had everything you could wish for and need for our two week stay .On arrival we found a lovely clean inviting spacious apartment with amazing views from the balcony plenty of clean bedding and towels with a very informative welcome information pack to read. The location was just across the road from the beach which was very clean and always had sunbeds available through the day.The location was excellent lots of bars and restaurants and supermarkets and a lovely bakery where we bought fresh bread and pastries for breakfast . It was a short walk in to fuengirola where we found lots of things to see and do. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and the apartment made it. We will definitely book this apartment again in the future and the owners were very friendly and helpful too.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
1

Nice flat but not cleaned so very dirty

  • 1 of 5

Good location good description poor hygiene throughout the flat. Filthy bathroom.large amount of fluff under bed dirty fridge and cooker.left over food in kitchen and holiday ruined because of this.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were notified of this guests concerns at the time ,(October 2015) and were obviously horrified. We addressed this immediately with our cleaner and believe it was rectified within hours. This is the first complaint we have ever had and hopefully the last..
Did you find this review helpful?
15 2

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Bell & Bottle
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Los Boliches
Nearest Beach
15 Metres
Los Boliches
Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

Fuengirola is most famous for its 5 miles of golden beached (European blue flag award). Sunbed areas provide showers and footwashes. There are areas designated for Volley Ball, Pedaloes, Water Skiing, Jet Ski's and most other water sports. An emergency Medical Response is centrally located. The promenade is said to be the best on the Med. and offers beautiful monuments and resting places every few steps. You will see many people both local and tourist taking relaxing strolls most evenings.

Travel:

15 minutes drive from Malaga Airport, a taxi will cost approx 30 Euro. The Apartment is only 2 minutes from Los Boliches train station, the first train from the airport is 6am and the last train from the airport is 10.45pm, both going to Fuengirola, fare only 2.5 euro each. Car hire is available from the airport and locally, which is cheaper but not essential. The apartment is in a prime location for easy access to the A340 Autoway Toll roads, linking all other resorts along the Costa Del Sol.

Distances:

Everything you need to make your holiday relaxing and enjoyable is right outside, including restaurants, shops, beach bars, cheep internet/call cabins and a pharmacy. The High Street in Los Boliches a short walk away has shops banks, covered market and much more. A short bus ride (or walk along the promenade) will take you to the larger shops of Fuengirola.

Further Details:

Local traditional Spanish foods, International and British favourites are available in the many local restaurants. Most bars welcome families and provide entertainment. Fuengirola offers a superb nightlife catering for everyone old and young. There is family fun at the Aqua Park, a visit to the unique Zoo is a must. A ride along the seafront in the little train or in a horse drawn carriage. Glass bottom boats run trips through the day and evening, All aboard to spot the school of Dolphins. Great shopping and a popular street market one of the largest in Spain. For the more adventurous there is Go Karting and Horse Riding.

All shops, banks, buses and trains are well served in the village and are within minutes walk. Trips to Gibraltar, Nerja, Tangiers, Ronda are available at local agents. Keeping in touch is cheap and easy with many internet and telephone call shops nearby.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Fuengirola, Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
April
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
1 night minimum stay
£57
for 1 night
£400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
May
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
1 night minimum stay
£57
for 1 night
£400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
June
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
£61
for 1 night
£425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
July
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
£68
for 1 night
£475
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
August
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
£71
for 1 night
£500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
September
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
£71
for 1 night
£500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
October
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
1 night minimum stay
£68
for 1 night
£475
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
November
1 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
1 night minimum stay
£50
for 1 night
£350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
December
1 Dec 2018 - 22 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
£46
for 1 night
£325
 
 
December
23 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
£57
for 1 night
£400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£61
for 1 night
£425
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

3 adults max occupancy

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable