OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Villa with Private Pool, BBQ & Childrens Play Area Close to Marquesa Golf Course - Whole Villa (7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11)

People11
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type villa

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
11
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
4

Description

Whole Villa (7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11)

Upstairs living area: Bed 1 - King size bed, Bed 2 - Single bed, Bed 3 - Single bed. Ground floor living area; Bed 4 - Double bed, Bed 5 - Double bed, Bed 6 - Twin beds, Bed 7 - Single bed. There are four bathrooms, two upstairs and two on the ground floor. Bath 1 - Ensuite with Rain & Power Shower, Sink & WC. Bath 2 - with WC & Sink. Bath 3 - with Rain & Power Shower, Sink & WC. Bath 4 - with Shower, Sink & WC. Villa Juniper has two Kitchens; both contain Oven & Grill Microwaves, Hobs, Fridge/Freezers, Washing Machines, Dishwashers, Kettles, Irons/Ironing Boards, Toasters. There is a Dryer located on the property. There is one Utility room which contains a Washing Machine, Iron & Ironing Board, and Storage Space. There are two living rooms; The upstairs contains a Fireplace, AC, Flat Screen TV, DVD Player, Bookshelf, Wraparound Patio. The Ground Floor contains AC, Flat Screen TV, DVD Player, Bookshelf, Patio area, & through Diner. Separate Dining Room in the upstairs living area.


About the property

S12914

Welcome to your home while in Spain. Villa Juniper is a great place to relax and unwind while on your holiday. Treat yourself & your family or friends and escape to your own detached finely decorated Villa with Private Pool, Childrens Play Area, BBQ area & Sun Terraces. The Villa is conveniently located near to shops, restaurants, cafes and bars, along with having a waterpark within a 5 minute drive away and the beautiful Beach at Guardamar a 10 minute drive away. The Golf course being within a few minutes drive. The centre of Rojales is a 10 minute walk and Quesada is a 5 minute drive away, with all the local attractions they have to offer. Villa Juniper has its own web-page with additional information & photographs please see the link below.


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
20 February, 2017

About The Owner

We are a family who hope that all our guests have an enjoyable and relaxing time.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2007

Why The Owner chose Torrevieja Area

Hello, we bought the villa in 2007 as we thought the location and the villa was wonderful and as two families, it was a dream come true. We had to come back to the UK but we couldn't bare to sell, so we decided to share the villa with discerning holiday makers. We met a lovely couple called Neil and Sue who were and are passionate about the care provided to holiday makers, and property management. Since 2010 we have all worked together in order for others to enjoy, this peaceful stunning villa.

What makes this villa unique

For me I love escaping to the villa from the day to day stresses of everyday life. My children love being able to play outside in the sunshine and they are able to play safely. We all feel healthier after visiting the Villa as it is close to the famous salt flats, we all get to swim, go on interesting walks/cycles, and relax. The villa is in a great location which would keep anyone busy if they wanted to be! As well as having wonderful views. My favourite time of the day is as night time is approaching and going for a swim in your own pool while watching the stars come out, bliss!

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Booking Notes:

A Refundable Security Deposit of 300 Euros is required.
A Cleaning Charge of £75 for the 3 bed part and £150 for the whole villa is extra, to be paid at the same time as the balance. If you require cleaning during your stay then please advise us or if there is a problem a phone number will be in a portfolio of our Property Management Team who deal with housekeeping.

Changeover Day:
Arrival to the Villa is welcomed after 4.00pm
Departure of the Villa is preferable before 10.00am
There is some leeway on these times depending on certain circumstances. However, please be aware the high standard of cleaning which is provided takes time

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in £'s.
Payment can be made through Bank transfer.
Long Term letting is available please contact for further information (minimum of 6 months required).


Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

5

Lovely Autumn Break

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the villa, Neil and Sue were friendly and welcoming, the villa had everything we needed for our large family and the view from the upstairs balcony is stunning, we would definitely stay again.

The Davenports

  • Review Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not the stay we had planned

  • 2 of 5

The villa itself was spotlessly clean and had everything you could want inside. Booked due to it being my fathers 65th birthday for us to celebrate as a family. Great welcome from Neil and Sue who were very friendly throughout the stay. Unfortunately the pump was broken in the pool/unsure it is a heated pool at all (comments in guest book reflect this) and the pool became very dirty, cold and unusable on day 2 so we had to leave the villa all day to use local pools so we only spent the evenings here. Really disappointing as we had 3 small children and it was very hot. Unable to reach a resolution with the owners for additional costs incurred and lack of pool that we paid a lot for so dispute still on-going. As lovely as the villa initially looked the pool and on-going issues ruined what should have been a relaxing celebration.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have apologised profusely to the guests and are still apologetic for the pool pump breaking down. We tried to get the pump fixed as quickly as we could, however, due to the guests length of stay and it being a weekend the pool people were not able to fix the problem as quickly as we would have hoped. We want all guests to enjoy themselves and hopefully return year on year. Please see other reviews, prior and after this unfortunate event of the pool pump, (which was out of our control and was fixed as quickly as possible) we have been given five stars. We have offered a discount and indeed we offered monies after the discount was not accepted. We do not believe it is acceptable for us to pay for food and drinks, and indeed for people who were not on the booking form. Again, we are apologetic that the pool pump, which cleans and pushes the heat around the pool broke down. We did not want this to happen either, we are sorry.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
norwich norfolk
5

Beautiful villa with stunning views.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful villa with spectacular views, very clean and spacious, with lots of different areas to sit in and enjoy the sunshine, had most evenings on the balcony with a glass of wine overlooking the golf course, very peaceful, won't dissapoint , thank you for letting us stay in your lovely villa Tracey and Gary xx

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tracey and Gary we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and took the time out to write this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I had a wonderful time at the villa. The quiet, peaceful location atop the hill provided perfect respite from our long days spent exploring the surrounding areas. That's not to say we didn't have a lazy day or two lounging by the poolside: of course we did!

Whether we were at the villa or elsewhere we consistently had an absolutely fantastic time and I can say with absolute certainty: we would (and I'm sure will!) happily stay there again!

Many thanks to Helen and Janet et al for making our time so memorable and our stay so welcoming.

Kind regards,

Simon & Portia

  • Review Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us it is much appreciated. Thank you also for your lovely comments, it is always nice to hear how much guests enjoyed their stay. We all hope that you do indeed visit us again. Please remember to follow us on twitter, were we post our incredible offers. https://twitter.com/VillaJuniper Warmest Regards Helen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5

We visited as a family group with age range of 3 to 65. The villa catered for everyone in our group. The play area was great for the younger members whilst the pool was enjoyed by all. Plenty of areas to sit and just relax. The villa is situated near popular restautants and bars as well as only being ten minutes drive from Guadamar and its restaurants along the sea front. We also used the barbeque area a lot. We were met by Neil and Sue who quickly settled us into the villa and gave us the benefit of their local knowledge. We were sad when the holiday came to an end but we all agreed we'd had such a good time we would be back in the near future.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Photos

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Rojales in Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 3 - Shower Enclosure
    Shower room 4 - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The Air conditioning units have Cold & Heat settings, there is also a fireplace with fire in the upstairs living area. Underfloor heating is mainly throughout the property. At the moment the Villa does have WIFI connected. The cot is a travel cot which can be assembled if required. The childrens play area is gated and has a Swing, Slide, and a Play House. There are toys and games including a crawl through tube tent, boats, cars, dolls, etc. There is a Wii and a Playstation with games, as well as a speaker for your ipod. Outside: Villa Juniper contains a driveway, steps from the drive then lead to a Garden area stocked with Shrubs & Flowers, this then leads onto your Private Solar Panel Heated Swimming Pool and Sun Lounger areas, & outdoor Shower. Then you can continue through to your BBQ area with Dining table & Chairs while viewing the Pool, Flowers, Villa and of course the Childrens Play area. Leaving the BBQ area you the follow the path around to the back of the Villa which has less direct sunlight to find the Play area, follow this path through the gate until you find the stairs leading up to the top roof terrace, to have a spectacular view, (this happens to be my favourite place for watching the fireworks at festival time.) When stepping down from the stairs this brings you back to the front of the house with water feature and driveway again.

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot