OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa with Private Heated Pool and free WiFi , SAT TV inc BBC/ ITV /movies/sport

Overview

Property

Updated: 30-Nov-2016
Villa in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands ( Free WiFi ) - Peaceful Location, 10 minute walk to Flamingo Beach, 5 minute walk to Aqualava Water Park and free W

Welcome to Villa Jasmin, a modern Villa furnished to a very high standard providing internal accommodation on one level, with views of Red Volcano. It is a 5 minutes stroll to the sea front and a further 5 minutes to Playa Flamingo Beach

where you will find a varied selection of restaurants and supermarkets. The villa is very comfortably furnished, with satellite TV with full package including Childrens TV and all BBC , ITV and Sky Movies/Sport channels.DVD player and ipod docking station. For guests comfort there is a small selection of DVDs for use. The villa benefits from the sun all day with a shaded area for alfresco dining overlooking the heated swimming pool. Playa Blanca with its attractive seafront area with many bars and restaurants is 25 minutes stroll or 3-4 euro taxi ride. The Rubicon Marina can be reached either by foot approx 40 mins or a short taxi ride. The marina boasts a shopping centre including bowling alley and restaurants. Car hire is not essential for the local amenities, however we would recommend a car for exploring the beautiful island.The villa benefits from free WiFi

  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Our names are Peter and Jeanette Jurgens we have 2 children, I have a business that deals in home improvements and Jeanette is a nurse.

Call Owner
Speaks English

14 Reviews

4.6
based on 14 holidaymaker reviews

5

Lovely villa and pool in a peaceful location.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time in a villa and our family of 3 really enjoyed our stay at Villa Jazmin. From first contact Peter was very prompt and helpful in communication which put us at ease.

Set at the top of a quiet little road Villa Jazmin was a delight. The outside space is good with four sun loungers around the lovely heated pool. Our teenage daughter hardly got out of the pool when the weather allowed. Unfortunately we did have 2 or 3 successive days of rain which I was told happens only about once a year! We didn't use the barbecue but it looked clean. Inside one of the features is a large screen TV with a very good Sky package including Sports and Movies. It is through the Internet so does have buffering problems but was certainly a bonus with the poor weather. The villa itself was clean and seems very spacious.

Playa Blanca is a lovely place and an easy walk into the centre. Taxis were plentiful and cost around €3.5. Aniother plus for the villa is the nearby Aqua Water Park which is literally 2 mins walk. Though visible from the villa it is not a noise nuisance for those who prefer the quiet life.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and we all want to return,not just to Playa Blanca but to Villa Jazmin.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Steve and Family Thank you very much for taking time to write a review, so pleased you enjoyed your holiday, very rare to see rain at that time of year but you all seem to have a great time anyway and I am pleased you made use of the TV which is great for when the weather is poor. Hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. Thanks Again Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely holiday

  • 5 of 5

Had lovely fortnights holiday in this well equipped, clean & very comfortable Villa. Enjoyed the quiet location but thanks to local taxis we were able to get out and about as much as we wanted. Nice to relax in evenings either outside or keep up with favourite TV as well Thanks for letting us share your Villa Janice & Wyndham

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Janice Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely comments, hope we can welcome you back to Villa Jazmin again in the near future. Many Thanks Perter and Jeanette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet relaxing holiday very near to beach & bars

  • 5 of 5

Our 2nd time at villa jasmin. It was very clean and well equipped as always. There's a new bbq & sun beds which are great. The pool cover was replaced too which is so much easier. The pool is really clean too. This villa is so near to the beach and restaurants but so peaceful and quiet. It's ideal for a couple or a family of four. Also if you went with friends you would have privacy. A 20 minute walk into the main town along the sea front is very pleasant. There are so many choices of restaurants to go to as well. Taxis are a few euros to get back. Peter & Jeanette the owners are very helpful booking is easy. and the management team are great if you need them. We would definitely book here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pat Thanks again for taking the time to pass on your wonderful comments, great to see you had a great time on your second visit. We do try to keep up on improvements and I agree with you the new sunbeds and BBQ are a great addition to the villa. Hopefully we will be welcoming you to Villa Jazmin in the near future and thank you again for choosing our lovely Villa. Peter and Jeanette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place, perfect for family of 4

  • 4 of 5

Had a fab holiday, only thing would have loved was aircon as it was really hot at night to sleep. Villa was fab good value for money and close to all what we needed, we had a fab break away, will book next year but can't booked Peters place as we want to bring back Auntie and inlaws to, but that's the only reason we haven't booked again, we actually look at October half term whilst we were there but it's all booked !!!! :( our thanks to Alex the cleaner he was a charming chap and Gary Villa manager was extremely helpful whilst we were there, please pass on ours thanks Kate

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kate for your comments, very pleased you had a great time. Aircon is something we have thought about but this would have an effect on the price we charge for the villa. Thanks for mentioning the management team as they do work really hard to ensure things run as smooth as possible. Hope to see you again in the near future. Many Thanks Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

villa in a reasonable location starting to need a bit of tlc.

  • 3 of 5

Villa met our needs but with a bit of tlc would have been a lot better.Few things that are starting to show signs of wear and tear.

pool cover has a broken handle and leg fall off when moved, makes it a bit difficult when you have to use it twice a day.

Would say it is not a luxury villa but is OK.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ron Sorry to you felt the villa needed a bit of TLC , you have not mentioned anything in particular apart from the pool cover handle, I have been in contact with the villa manager and nothing was brought to their attention whilst you were in Lanzarote although now the villa manager as been informed a new pool roller as been ordered. We do not claim to have a luxury villa as one persons luxury may not meet another persons, we claim a modern villa furnished to a very high standard to meet all your holiday needs, from our guest book and the guests who return year after year we must have something right.I feel you may not have stayed in a villa before as the location is in easy reach of all that Playa Blanca as to offer without making car hire essential, a villa is rarely in the town centre. Regards Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect week in a villa that delivered what it said on the tin!

  • 5 of 5

My friend and I stayed at Villa Jasmine for a week at the end of April. The whole booking process was simple and Peter was very helpful and accommodating throughout.

The villa was exactly as described and had everything we needed including a lovely heated pool which, at times, was almost too warm!

Lovely walks to the sea and bars and restaurants with the cheap option of a taxi for late night returns.

We would definitely book again.

We used Suntransfers for our taxi to and from the airport and would also thoroughly recommend them

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Janet, we always hope our guests enjoy the Villa and Playa Blanca as much as we do. I can tell you really enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future. Thanks Again Peter
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

From the Owner

After going to Lanzarote for around 10 years we decided this was the location to buy a holiday home.We chose Villa Jasmin because it looks beautiful and the location which is far enough away from the crowds for a quiet holiday or only 10 minutes walk to the nearest beach or restaurants and a little further to enjoy Playa Blanca and all that is available in this beautiful resort.

Activity and Interests

Special interest holidays:

Mountain bike hire is available locally.

Scuba diving club 10 minutes walk.

Coast/Beach:

Flamingo beach is approximately a 10 minutes walk from the Villa. The beach is in a sheltered bay ideal for children and it has sevaral restaurants which over look the beach. Playa Blanca beach is a 25 minutes walk. Costa Papagayo - described as one of the best in the Canary Islands is approximately 15 minutes drive.The new Aqualava waterpark is only a few minutes walk, this waterpark is ideal for all ages with its selection of slides and a wave pool.The costal foot path is 800 meters away.

Travel:

The airport at Arrecife is 30-40 minutes car drive away. If you do not want to drive a car, a private taxi transfer is approx 40 euros. Local taxi service from the villa to the centre of Playa Blanca is approx 3-4 euros. Car hire is not essential as all the facillities of Playa Blanca are within a comfortable walking distance, however I would recommend car hire if you would like to explore the Island as the roads are very good and not too busy making driving comfortable.

Distances:

Playa Blanca 25 minute walk

Aqualava Waterpark 5 minute walk

Yaiza 15 minute drive

Airport 30 minute drive

Puerto Del Carmen 20 minute drive

El Golfo 15 minute drive

Further Details:

The nearest supermarket is located at Playa Flamingo Beach approx 10 mins walk where you will also find a section of restaurants, Italian, Chinese, Spanish. The nearest ATM is at Playa Flamingo Beach. There are various banks in Playa Blanca. Great value flights available through Easy Jet, Jet2, Thomson, Thomas Cook from various airports throughout the UK.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 3
19 Nov 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£300
for 4 nights
From
£75
£525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 4
17 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£340
for 4 nights
£595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 5
2 Jan 2017 - 6 Jul 2017
4 night minimum stay
£300
for 4 nights
From
£75
£525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
RATE 10
7 Jul 2017 - 27 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£425
for 5 nights
From
£85
£595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
RATE 12
28 Aug 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£300
for 4 nights
From
£75
£525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£340
for 4 nights
From
£85
£595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A £100 per week non refundable deposit (ie £200 for a two week stay) is required at the time of booking if paid by bank transfer,the balance to be paid 8 weeks prior to arrival.If paying on line the deposit is 25% and the balance is due 8 weeks before your departure. Please note this villa has a no smoking policy. There are large external areas for this purpose.
Welcome packs are available at £40.00, please advise at time of booking.
Guests must leave the villa on departure day by 10.00 am , late departure may be available subject to arrival of the next guests,this can only be requested during your stay at the villa with the management company who look after the property.If late checkout is vital I would advise to request an extra night at time of booking,guests then have the villa for a full day and can leave when they please.

Changeover Day:
Change over days are flexible to suit your flight.The Villa will be ready from 4.00pm on arrival day, If you have an early flight we will do our best to have the villa ready for your arrival, if the villa is still being prepared please feel free to leave your bags whilst the villa is cleaned.
8 to 13 night holidays available.
3 or 4 nights possible subject to availability, please enquire
Prices are per 7 nights, extra nights charged at pro rata weekly rate.
WiFi is Free of charge

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 30-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

From the Owner

The main benefits that we enjoy with the villa is the private pool and our own sunbeds, we do not have to be out of bed with a towel at 6.00 am to reserve a sunbed as you usually have to on package holidays.The property is close to the local supermarket and the sea front is only 800 meters away from were you can walk into Playa Blanca or one of the nearby hotels to enjoy the evening entertainment. I would say the big advantage our villa has, is everything is close at hand so a car is not essential to enjoy Playa Blanca and our beautiful villa.

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • village

Attractions

  • restaurants
  • water parks

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure, Bidet
  • En-suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with bath/shower attachment, wash basin, wc and bidet. Main bathroom walk in shower cubicle, wash basin, wc.

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Plus Cot Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, fitted wardrobes and bedside tables, en-suite bathroom. Ceiling fan for your comfort, hairdryer, safe. Bedroom 2 with twin beds, bedside tables, 2 table top fans. Wardrobes in hallway just outside bedroom.

Outside

  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Cot and high chair available upon request at extra cost.Free WiFi Outside: Private garden, pool/patio area. Shaded outdoor dining area suitable for alfresco dining with table and 4 chairs. The 7x3 meter private heated swimming pool ensures all year round accessibility. Four sunloungers are for use on the patio taking advantage of the sun. For guests use there is also a barbecue provided. Utility Room: Automatic washing machine, ironing board and iron. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included in the price (not beach towels). For 2 week stays an additional mid holiday bedlinen and towel change.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot