OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Villa With Private Pool And Incredible Sea Views



Updated: 01-Mar-2017
  • Sleeps 9
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms, 1 Separate Toilet
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

About the property

Villa in Los Cristianos, Tenerife, Canary Islands - 5 Minutes from Local Shops, 10 Minutes Walk to Beaches

For 3 bedroom villa for 4 to 6 adults is £1000 to £1200 and a 4 bedroom villa for 7 to 10 adults is £1400 The villa is built on 3 levels with a private pool. There are 4 large bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. It also has a playroom, separate kitchen and a 7 man steam room on the lower level. Patio doors lead out from the lounge onto a terrace that overlooks the pool area and offers incredible views. The patio area has a BBQ and an 8 seater table making it ideal for alfresco dining. The villa benefits from English channels As the lower level of the property is self-sufficient, the villa provides the ideal opportunity for parties of guests who wish to holiday together but still maintain some degree of independence and privacy. One of the bedrooms is closed off when the property is rented as a 3 bedroom property. Vista Hermosa 7 sleeps up to 9 people.The villa has bed updated in late December 2013 and with new picture can be sent with enquiry before booking and have changed the cleaning company as we'll

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
1 March, 2017

25 Reviews

3.6/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)


Sounded great too good to be true!

  • 2 of 5

All the promo on this looked great. On arrival initial reaction was good. Blue lights in ceiling soon became a pain as there wasn't enough light in the place at night. No wifi/internet, all games consoles damaged and hardly useable, audio equipment not working, surround sound not working, air conditioning in main living room and upstairs bedroom not working, ceiling fan upstairs not working. Ray the man who can to meet us claimed he would be in to clean the pool on Sunday but never arrived. When I complained the iPod docking unit wasn't working neither was anything else his reaction was to simply remove the docking unit from the still unserviceable stereo unit. He also attempted to charge us again at the airport for transfers which were paid to him on arrival. If you're looking for a place to simply rest between going out for entertainment this could do at a push however, all the facilities advertised either didn't work or were in need of a good clean. Try elsewhere!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I like to thank you for your comments but we don't advertise the stuff you have mention We do not advertise all games and consoles We don't advertise audio equipment We don't advertise surround sound We don't advertise iPod docking unit We don't advertise stereo unit The main lights can change to white blue or red We have a side light and stand up light in the main room as well ? So not to sure where you seen this advertise on our website You only paid for oneway when you got there it wasn't for the return which you thought you did And I have just spoken to Ray about it and he would like to thank you for the way you left the place DISGRACE
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

So disappointed

  • 2 of 5

This villa has so much potential, however being lied to really put a downer on our holiday, and there were so many niggly problems...


- Air Con - it does not work. I contacted the owner various times before travelling to ensure the air con worked as it was a major factor for us, was advised it was working. It doesn't, and clearly hasn't done for a long time. We travelled with 2 babies (3 months and 8 months) and our first night was sleepless due to the lack of air con, we phoned around at the crack of dawn to rent a unit, and Mr Cools came to our rescue (can't recommend them enough.) Ray came to open the downstairs bedroom as the air con does work in there, but the rest of the house was roasting

- Showers - Only the 1 in the main bathroom works and has no window or extractor fan

- Lights on sensors - you have to keep jumping out of the shower to get the light to come back on, and in the en suite the opposite problem of the light always coming on and lighting up the whole place

- Doors - they are all either hard to shut, or stay wide open, all very irritating with sleeping babies

- Fridges - these must have been switched on when we arrived as nothing was cold for the first day, would've been nice to have been told

- Bugs - all over the kitchen on arrival, bought disinfectant but couldn't get rid

- Baby items - promised 2 baby seats in car, 2 travel cots, 2 buggies and a high chair - got no baby seats in the car, no buggies,1 cot and 1 high chair

- No wifi or TV for the first 2 days - a big chunk on a 7 day holiday and would've helped with the sleepless first night

- Mosquito nets - all torn/broken so couldn't open windows

- The hill - its mammoth, known locally as cardiac hill, and its the route to absolutely everything, no shop other than at the bottom of approx. a mile long hill, and no bus but there are taxis, which we couldn't use due to buggies

The good:

- Outisde - the pool and patio area are really nice and spacious

- Size of the villa - very big and roomy

- Beds - very comfortable

I could've lived with the little problems, however the outright lie and clear disregard for the welfare of our babies has left a really sour taste, we had a 3 month old with severe heat rash I was close to calling a taxi for the hospital - holding him in front of a fan for over half an hour eventually cooled him. I contacted the owner on our first day to say we were not happy, no response, which I take as an admission of guilt

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

The Good the Bad the Ugly

  • 3 of 5


Very nice and spacious villa to spend 2 weeks in! Didn't get under each other's space plenty of areas to relax both inside and outside. Lots of cupboard and storage place in the kitchen and bedrooms for clothes. 2 fridges and freezers which is comes in very handy and when lots of people staying together. Ray (the keeper or the house) arranged for him and his friend to pick all 10 of us up from the airport for a cost of £55 euro (considerably cheaper than the 3 taxis we'd have needed) Pool is a very decent size again more then enough space


Out of the 3 walk in showers, only one is decent. The sauna shower has no shower head, the shower in ensuite to downstairs bedroom trickles and is freezing! Tumble dryer don't work. Air con only works in 1 room in entire house. Fans are provided for bedrooms but these are very loud and unfortunately nowhere near as effective as air con! Whilst the pool was lovely almost all of our swimwear has had to be thrown away after all being stained by the water which we suspect is because the chlorine/chemical level is too high! Minor issues as well but all plastic sun loungers are broken and the cushioned circular lounger has nails poking up which were potentially dangerous if not noticed

THE UGLY *must read*

Unfortunately we was the victims of a robbery whilst we slept one evening in the Villa! It seems as though the intruders got in by simply prizing open the patio doors despite the fact they was locked. This is a common theme around the villa as all locks on doors inside were easily opened from the outside simply with a regular dinner knife.

Now whilst this is an event that could happen to anyone at anytime there was certain preventative measures that could have stopped this happening. There are several cameras situated around the villa including all entrances and an alarm system designed to alert you of any intrusions right? WRONG!! these were both switched off during our stay by the housekeeper Ray to 'prevent him being called out at all hours to turn alarm off' the intruders were brazen enough to go into nearly every bedroom whilst we slept even walking around a cot with a baby sleeping in just to get to an iPad and phone on bedside table! The bedroom doors are all very stiff and make a loud noise when opened normally unless manipulated in such a way that you'd only know by staying there. We ended the last week barricading and boobie trapping the doors to try to make us feel safe!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THE GOOD THE BAD AND SOMETHING NOT RIGHT ? Iam glad that you all enjoyed the space in the villa, and Ray picked you all up for a reasonable fee. I'm sorry you had problems with the showers and have arranged a plumber to have them checked. The tumble dryer was disconnected 9 years ago. After your cloths have been washed in the machine, there are maidens (to hang your cloths on) and a wall mounted pull out washing line, and pegs outside, to dry cloths. Air con is extra as advertised, we provide fans in the bedrooms.j Sorry to here about your swimwear, but there is a shower to rinse off by the swimming pool, or a quick wash in the washing machine, will take any chlorine out. I'm so so sorry to hear you were the victims of a robbery, I've owned the villa for 11 years and this is the first time it's been broken into. I have to disagree with you that all the locks on the doors can be opened from the outside with a dinner knife, there's not a chance that the front door or kitchen can be opened with a dinner knife, once you turn the key, pull the handle up, 4 bolts lock the doors, it's the same with the patio doors, they make a noise when there opened and closed. we have spoken to Ray and he said there was no forced entry on any of the doors outside .The bedroom doors, are all stiff and make a loud noise when opened, normally unless manipulated in such a way that you'd only know by staying there, as mentioned in your last paragraph of your review, I'm just glad nobody woke up while the robbery was taking place. Yes there are 3 cameras by the pool area and 1 by the front door, but have all been switched of for 9 years as people want privacy while on holiday. I've owned the villa for 11 years, lived there for 2 years, my children and grandchildren have all enjoyed holidays here, and we have always felt safe, and I am very sorry that this has happened to your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Only 4 out of 5 I'm afraid

  • 4 of 5

Large villa at top of the hill, but taxi's a plenty for just €3.50 mean the hill isn't a problem. Mostly all perfectly fine but afraid a few areas where could try harder would be the sentiment we've returned with. Primary issue is that AirCon DOES NOT WORK and hasn't for some time. Previous reviews have mentioned this and response from owner has suggested these were all temporary faults, or due to non payment - not the case on our part. Confirmed with owner twice before arrival of Aircon in ALL rooms, yet non functional on arrival. Aircon in downstairs room works, but too noisy for nighttime use. Fans in every room is the apparent alternative but again, too noisy to nighttime use (and only move hot air around a room, not cool it). Result were uncomfortable nights, risking bug bites by leaving windows open. Pool filtration seems to be a bit of a problem as well with the pumps not really circulating the water as powerfully as they should. Fridge and freezer in main kitchen a bit on the small side for such a large property. We've rented villa's for 14 years and this one just didn't quite hit the level we'd expect. A shame but we didn't let it spoil our holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had a problem with the air con, the last time we had a complaint about this was 2 years ago, so we thought it was working. Now you have brought it to our attention, we will have it looked at to see what the problem is, thank you for informing us. We do have a large fridge and freezer downstairs as well We have just Had a new pool filter fitted this week as well I would like to thank you for your comments and giving us a 4 star out of 5 as well Thanks again Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice and clean!

  • 5 of 5

9 peaople had a very good holiday! The traffic next to villa and some beds were noisy. Some house machines didn`t work. After all, we want to thank you, Robert for this lovely place and we want to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, I'm happy you had a good holiday, and appreciate your comments, which have been addressed. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Robert.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely villa shame about the air con

  • 3 of 5

A group of us stayed in this villa for a week in September. The villa it's self is lovely, very well equipped and in a great location. The only problem we did have was with air conditioning. When booking we deliberately picked a villa that was advertised as having air con as this one was, however on arrival when we asked Ray to turn it on we were told there would be no point as it didn't work well. We thought we would manage however two days into our holiday this was having a big impact as we could not comfortably sleep and there was no where to cool down. We got in touch with the owners who advised they would get in touch with Ray and organise for someone to come and fix the air con. This did not happen. We did not see Ray for the rest of our holiday even though we had been told he would come every two days to clean the pool. When we eventually saw him when he collected us for the airport he claimed the owners had never been in touch and he knew nothing of our issues.

The only other small issue we had was that although this villa has 3 showers. We could only use one as the two on the lower floor were too hot and we could not get them any cooler and 8 women with one shower made getting ready a struggle.

If these issues were resolved this really would be the ideal villa but sadly for us they did let it down

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Claire , I am sorry about the aircon that we couldn't get it fixed but when you phoned me about the aircon I did speak to Ray about it but he couldn't get anyone out until the Monday or Tuesday to regas it and we do advertise the aircon as extra which you never paid for and there is fans in every room The pool gets cleaned once a week and I don't know why you wanted it cleaned every 2 days We have 1 hot water tank that does the full villa so if 1 shower is working I can't understand why the other 3 were not. The cleaners have spoken to me about the state you left the villa in and they thought you all could have been more respectfull about the things you left in the villa Robert hello Claire This is ray if you remember I came to the villa 2 days after you been there and all had a hangover and were laying in the lounge and than the other time I came with a friend and he comes from one of your friend comes from and in between these I came to villa about the aircon if you remember I said the one downstairs works at moment because the one upstairs don't work and told you what was the problem so you said leave it on its bit better which I did and I did say I wont charge you for the one downstairs and I did do the internet cheap as well all because of aircon . can you please tell me why the villa was left in such a mess like womans problem which was found under the bed under gourment was also dirty I can go on but lets leave it at them thank you for your understanding ray
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Activity and Interests


Nearest beach is 1km away, 10 minutes walk.


Tenerife south airport is 15 minute drive away.


Distance to Los Cristianos centre is 10 minutes walk. Playa de Los Americas is 15 minute walk.

Further Details:

5 minutes walk to local supermarket, bars and restaurants.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
20% deposit paid upon booking. Remaining balance is required at least 12 weeks before travelling.

Changeover Day:
Depart at 10 o'clock and arrive at 2 o'clock (you can leave your suitcase in the villa) if we don't have a change over day you can arrange with owner what time you want to leave.

Rates range £1000 for a 3 bedroom villa and a 4. Bedroom villa is 1400 pounds per week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: 01-Mar-2017


Property Type

  • villa


  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine


  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster


  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Private Pool

Onsite Services

  • Chauffeur


  • children welcome

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town


  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath (no shower), Shower Enclosure
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite 1- bath, toilet, sink. En-suite 2 - shower, toilet, sink. Main bathroom - shower, toilet, sink. Bathroom 4 - toilet and sink.


  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8/9 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - double bed with en-suite. Bedroom 2 - 2 single beds. Bedroom 3 - double bed. Bedroom 4 - king size bed with en-suite.


  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue
  • Veranda


  • Self-catering


  • Notes on accommodation: Air-conditioning at extra cost. Wifi at extra cost When it's a 3 bedroom villa one of the rooms is closed Outside: 8 seater table, BBQ area, private pool, sun loungers, patio area. Other: Steam room seats 7.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot