OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

High Quality Apartment,15 Min Walking Distance to the Beach, Shops And Bars

Overview

Property

Updated: 07-Nov-2016
Apartment in Parque da Corcovada, Albufeira, Central Algarve - 15 Mins Walk To Amenities And Beaches

Spacious luxury 1 bedroom apartment located on the first floor. The apartment is fully equipped to a very high standard and includes air-conditioning, TV and WiFi. Fully enclosed with access to guests only, it benefits from video entry system and electric shutters to the balconies for added security. Ideally suited for Couples or families who want to be near all amenities but also enjoy the benefits of a private luxury complex. This apartment is in the Algarve's most popular resort of Albufiera and is a great holiday destination. Sunbathe on one of Albufiera's many golden beaches or in the private pool during the day and in the evening enjoy the local restaurants, bars, discos or other entertainment the area has to offer. Now with free welcome pack of basics tea, coffee, water and something to eat so you can relax on your arrival.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the manager

August 2013. We had a lovely holiday and having been to Albufeira 3 times before, the apartment is by far the best we have stayed in there. Having all the facilities there that we have at home made our first family holiday away with our son whose only 1 very enjoyable - it was like a home from home. Just the small things, like tupperware containers, the sun parasol and toilet roll made it much easier than we had anticipated. It was the perfect holiday home.
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 1

8 Reviews

4.8
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

3

It was alright

  • 3 of 5

We were very disappointed on arrival as we weren't able to get into the apartment as it hadn't been vacated or cleaned due to the owners or management team sayimg that the previous holidaymakers could stay in

Longer . Now it does state in the terms and conditions that you should be out of apartment at 10 am. This was not the case also should have been met by someone also not the case . We have stayed in Corcovada many times and this is by far the worst for us personally. Please be aware when booking this one to

Make sure you can defiantly get into apartment as the times stated.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review about our apartment. We are disappointed to see that your holiday was not up to your expectations, we do try to be flexible on departure and arrival times to accommodate guests. In this instance there was a misunderstanding which led to a slight delay in the apartment being cleaned and ready for use for which we did apologise. We have discussed this with our team in Portugal to ensure that it doesn’t happen again. However, I would add that you were met by our representative at the allotted time who did spend some time with you but as you had been before he could not add much to what you already knew. You were able to leave your bags in the room at 2pm and arrangements were made for you to return at 3pm but you weren’t there so after some time our representative left. Although your arrival was not as we would have liked, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed the rest of your vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely modern apartment

  • 5 of 5

Property has everything you would need along with plenty of extras. A home from home. Very modern. Amazing air-conditioning. Shutters are a godsend with young children. Kim Derek and lynn were very helpful great communication back and forth. Lynn even phoned the airport when I lost my purse. Pool was always busy ppl reserving sun loungers most gone by 8am. Thankfully staff came round and removed ppl towels and brought more loungers. Cannot fault the place . Overall a lovely place close to the strip and beach. Just sad to have left!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment went above and beyond our expectations in terms of space and function - it had everything we needed to get settled. The location is fantastic only a short walk to the beach and to the local shops and restaurants. On days when we felt like relaxing there was always space on the loungers by the pool which was great as was the pool itself. I would highly recommend and I can not wait to return in the near future!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment with everything you need, in a great location just minutes away from shops, bars and restaurants. Nice pool which we had to ourselves most days. Would recommend to all my friends and family. Thank you for a great holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Larne Co Antrim
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

We've just returned from Derrick & Kim's apartment and it certainly lived up and surpassed our expectations.

It was spotlessly clean, bright and airy,very comfortable and equipped to a very high standard. It also had air conditioning which we didn't use but as our week went on and and it got hotter I could see how great that would be in the summer months.

The apartment is in a great position overlooking the pool,and it's great to sit there in the morning with the sun shining, having breakfast . The pool area has loungers and shades and the pool was cleaned every day. If beaches are a must there are a couple of small beaches within walking distance but also a taxi rank at the top of the strip about 5-10 mins walk if you need to go further.

The starter pack of groceries we were provided with was greatly appreciated and it made us feel less stressed after our journey to know that we didn't have to rush out and stock up just as soon as we arrived.Many small supermarkets are within short distance and larger one about 20 mins walk which has taxis on site for journey back.

I'll certainly recommend the apartment to friends and a family and dealing with Derrick and making booking simple and straightforward.

I hope we can return in the future as we had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Basingstoke
5

Lovely Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our first holiday as a new family, with our eight month old baby, the apartment was perfect for our needs. Spacious, close to amentities but far enough away from the Strip to not be able to hear it. We stayed in June, so outside school holidays, but the place was generally peaceful and always had plenty of room around the pool.

The only problem we had was our baby not sleeping but can't blame our holiday for that!

It was a nice walk to the closest beaches, no problem for us, enjoyable in fact but I can see if people were unfit or unable that it could maybe pose a problem (of course there are buses and taxis available).

We met some lovely people staying at the same apartments too and would return!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

Albufeira boasts 23 beautiful white-sandy beaches and rugged coves. The nearest beaches to Corcovada are Praia d'Oura and Praia de Santa Eulalia, both within walking distance or catch the local sightseeing bus to Fisherman's beach at the old town which is close to the main shops.

Travel:

Albufeira is just 35km from Faro airport, a 30 min drive. International and local rental agencies provide a wide range of vehicles for collection and drop-off at the airport. From the airport follow the directions to Faro, then after just 2km follow directions to Portimao along the new expressway, exit for Albufeira. Detailed instructions and car hire recommendations will be given on booking.

Distances:

From Albufeira, to the East - Vilamoura 22km, Faro 40km, Tavira 60km and to the West - Portimao 35km, Lagos 45km, and North West - Lisbon 256km.

Further Details:

As Albufeira is centrally located there are many options available. Whether site seeing, golfing or family days out the Algarve has it all. The Old Town with its narrow streets and typical Portuguese architecture offers every amenity you will require. Vilmoura for its modern "chic" marina shops and restaurants or for the family other local attractions are within a few kilometers and include horse riding stables, Zoomarine park, Big Splash water slide, and Krazy World zoo.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
December 16 Off Peak
1 Dec 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
£179
for 5 nights
£250
 
 
Christmas 16
18 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£250
for 5 nights
£350
 
 
January - March 17
8 Jan 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
5 night minimum stay
£193
for 5 nights
£270
 
 
April 17
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£229
for 5 nights
£320
 
 
May 17
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
5 night minimum stay
£250
for 5 nights
£350
 
 
June 17
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£420
for 7 nights
£420
 
 
July - August 17
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£560
for 7 nights
£560
 
 
September 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£420
for 7 nights
£420
 
 
October 17
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
5 night minimum stay
£229
for 5 nights
£320
 
 
November 17
1 Nov 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£193
for 5 nights
£270
 
 
December 17 (Off Peak)
1 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£193
for 5 nights
£270
 
 
Christmas 17
23 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£264
for 5 nights
£370
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£420
for 7 nights
£420
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
All enquiries will be promptly answered by the owner. A 30% deposit is required at time of booking with balance payable 8 weeks prior to departure. If less than 8 weeks prior to departure then the full amount is due. A £200 security deposit is required against damage which is refundable within two weeks after departure. Meet and greet facility is standard as is a Welcome packs which contains the basic food stuffs and drinks. Airport transfer to the apartment can be arranged for an additional fee

Changeover Day:
Flexible changeover days and times dependant on availability.

Notes on prices:
Prices are per week in UK Pounds.
Discounts available for three weeks or more. Contact owner for further information. Cots and High Chairs can be rented at additional cost

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 07-Nov-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town

Attractions

  • bay
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • groceries

Floor Area

  • 90 m²

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Bidet
  • Separate bathroom with wc, bidet, bath/shower. Towels supplied.

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Spacious bedroom with twin or double bed (state when booking). 2 single guest beds (removed if only 2 people staying) All linen supplied.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Free Welcome Pack on arrival providing essentials to get started. Air conditioning/heating. Free Wi-Fi available. The front door is fitted with a keypad and video entry system. The pool area and garden is accessed only via the apartment block making this ideal for families with young children. Private underground parking. Transfers can be arranged at additional cost. Cots and high chairs can be booked at additional cost Outside: Living area and bedroom balconies overlook the shared pools (1 children and 1 adult). There is also plenty of grass area and pool side loungers to relax. Table and chairs are provided on the balcony. Utility Room: Washing machine/Dryer, iron and ironing board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Linen and towels for use in the apartment are provided and changed weekly. Mid stay clean available on request for a small charge. Guests are requested to provide their own towels for the Beach and Pool area. Free Essentials welcome pack on arrival. Other: Now with free Wi-Fi. Entrance hall with video security. Balcony from lounge and bedroom. (Patio table and chairs on living room balcony. 2 chairs on bedroom balcony).

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot