OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Modern, Contemporary Villa With Wifi

Overview

Property

Updated: 05-Dec-2016
Perfectly Located Within Minutes To Beach And Marina

Contemporary, cool Villa Boutique is a minimalist haunt for all those seeking a stylish break without the hefty price tag! Sitting in good company, alongside many of Tenerife’s top hotels, Villa Boutique is only a few minutes away from the upmarket Playa Del Duque. Puerto Colon Marina with its stylish yachts and pavement cafes is close by. This villa is a feast of modern contemporary style. Whitewash walls contrast with black and white funky furniture with a Baroque theme throughout. All rooms are similar in design and size, with the master bedroom having an en-suite bathroom, along with a balcony with views over the pool area. There is a spacious split-level living area with flat screen TV on the ground floor, along with a fully fitted kitchen, with modern appliances. A second twin bedroom with fitted robes has its own shower room. Also a twin room with en-suite.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family of four (parents 65yrs+, and my wife and I, 30yrs) hired this for 2 weeks. Location was the best bit - harbour, shops, beach all within short working distance. Plentiful selection of places to eat and drink nearby, within 5 mins walk. Premises were very clean and very well equipped (Sky sports 1 & 2, Setanta, Eurosport and Arabice Showsprots for Saturday PM football! - women not happy, as you can imagine!) Terrace and balcony both get the sun from an early hour and service staff were really helpful. Good sized, seperate, kitchen with a plethora of utensils. Beds were comfy and linen changed weekly. Towels changes every three days. Quiet at night, but not too far out of the action if that's what you want. ONLY DRAWBACK - There needed to be a little Spanish man on the terrace to bring me a cool beer, or fan me with a big palm tree leaf. This was most disappointing. Seriously book it, you won't be disappointed!
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 1

14 Reviews

3.9
based on 14 holidaymaker reviews

4

Lovely 3bed villa in great location

  • 4 of 5

Just returned from a 10 night stay and must say the villa was lovely, we booked it for a family holiday but our kids 19 and 21 decided they wasn't coming after all so just me and the wife,but if they did come there would if been ample room for everyone, the villa itself is in a great location only minutes from the beaches, supermarkets and shops of all sorts minutes away aswell, would definitely recommend this villa for couples or family's alike, and Amie made it very easy for us aswell, we are now looking at rebooking for next year with our kids,

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ideal location for family

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 (including 2 grandparents) have just returned from a very enjoyable stay. The accommodation was exactly as stated and pictured. A perfect location and extremely convenient to walk to the shops, restaurants and promenade along by the beach. We often walked along the promenade and visited the exclusive shopping area called Plaza Del Duque (genuine designer shopping). Excellent large Mercadona just a 10 minute walk using the trolley provided by the accommodation to bring back grocery supplies.

Good size terrace where we enjoyed barbeques late afternoons. Very clean pool and well maintained around the pool and shrubs near by. The pool was a very good depth for our 13 and 9 year old and dad who enjoyed many hours in the sun and jumping in the pool.

Thank you Aimee for a straight forward booking.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely villa like a wee oasis

  • 4 of 5

we loved this villa plenty of space lovely pool and a huge veranda and additional balconys. The villa has everything you could want it was like a home from home. Very near bars restaurants and supermarkets. Taxi rank just outside as well. Surprised it was very quiet being so near everything. i enjoyed watering the plants to keep them alive as i love plants. Kids or teenagers would love the room downstairs.Its very secure and i feel i could be safe there myself as well.Only negative please can the room on same level as front door get a long mirror i struggled to see in the mirror on wall as im only 5ft.and had to take it off wall to do hair make up etc. Would return any day

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Like having your own piece of paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We'd been to Tenerife before but always stayed in a hotel, this was the first time we had booked independently so i was a bit apprehensive. The booking process was easy and i was talked through all the steps so i felt happier.

The location of the villa is fabulous! less than 5 minutes walk to shops, bars and restaurants plus lots of different beaches. this was handy for going to the supermarket as we didn't have to drag the bags too far!

The villa itself, is set over 3 floors which is a bit of a surprise at first but does make it feel very spacious (especially as there was just the 2 of us!) It sure looked like the pictures we had seen, which was good. it was modern and minimalist (i know not everyone likes this!) but clean and fresh. It was looked after but there were odd signs of wear and tear as with anywhere.

It was nice having a patio that got the sun and there were sun beds so i did sit by the pool a few days.

It is so quiet, considering it is so central. Its like a retreat! I would definitely return and recommend to anyone wanting a central stay with an oasis attached.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Lovely property. Perfect for family stay.

  • 5 of 5

Was just as pics showed. Clean and minimalist. Very spacious and uncluttered. The kids loved that it was over several floors and had direct access to the pool.

Was very central to everything, namely beach, restaurant, bars etc. Added benefit of UK tv and wi fi. Handling agents were great at bringing extra towels.

Was all that we wanted on a family holiday. Would recommend and will definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointing!!!

  • 1 of 5

Villa is described as modern and contemporary.. I would argue this it is in need of a makeover. It is the dirtiest accommodation that I have ever stayed in. We actually had to clean on arrival before we felt comfortable. We were there for a week, towels, linen were not changed and no sign of a cleaner at all.. It has 3 bedrooms, only one is of ample size, the one downstairs is not fit for anyone to stay in, its like a cell. Only one bathroom is fit to shower in and that's the en-suite. All 4 of us were using that as the others were too small and dirty. Pool area is fine, full of leaves and flowers but someone was there cleaning it everyday.

Only good point is the location, in the middle of restaurants, bars and 5 mins walk from beach.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback, as this allows us to improve our product and procedures for future guests. However, this review is interesting, in the sense that when our handling agent visited and asked if these guests were enjoying their holiday and that everything was satisfactory, they couldn't speak more highly! Unfortunately, due to housekeeping and maintenance schedules, we were unable to allow a late check out for these guests and that is when their tone changed somewhat! Hence this review! This villa offers good, clean accommodation in a fantastic location for a very reasonable price. With that in mind, we have many happy customers and many return to stay with us again! It is worth noting that we do not state, in our advert nor in our correspondence sent directly to the customer that a clean during their stay will take place. Bookings of 7 days do not offer a linen or towel change. However, there is a washing machine in the property or an email/call to our handling agents is all that is needed to have extra towels and a linen change, provided. This is self-catering accommodation. We do not profess to offer a hotel like environment. There are many more expensive villas in this area that offer the 5 star, hotel-like accommodation that these guests were clearly looking for! However, one must add at least a substantial amount to the price tag for that service!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Tenerife South (TFS) at 20 Kilometres Nearest Barpub : The Sun Inn at 250 Metres Nearest Motorway : TF-1 at 1 Kilometres Nearest Restaurant : The Sun Inn at 250 Metres Nearest Beach : Playa De Fañabe at 200 Metres Car: not necessary

There are several beaches within a few minutes walk of the villa.

A bus stop and taxi rank is close by if you wish to explore more. Playa De Las Americas is 1.5km away and you can walk along the coastal path with many bars and shops. Puerto Colon marina is a short walk away with cafes and restaurants. As is the upmarket area of Playa De Fanabe and Playa Del Duque.

The superb Siam park is close by. A must for families. Aqua land is also nearby and more suited to families with younger children. Jungle park is well work a visit, along with the newly opened Siam Mall.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 11 2016
28 Oct 2016 - 15 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Rate 12 2016
16 Dec 2016 - 5 Jan 2017
14 night minimum stay
£1,510
for 14 nights
£775
 
 
Rate 1 2017
6 Jan 2017 - 9 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Rate 2 2017
10 Feb 2017 - 23 Feb 2017
7 night minimum stay
£665
for 7 nights
£665
 
 
Rate 3 2017
24 Feb 2017 - 6 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Rate 4 2017
7 Apr 2017 - 20 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£675
for 7 nights
£675
 
 
Rate 5 2017
21 Apr 2017 - 25 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Rate 6 2017
26 May 2017 - 1 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£675
for 7 nights
£675
 
 
Rate 7 2017
2 Jun 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Rate 8 2017
30 Jun 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£675
for 7 nights
£675
 
 
Rate 9 2017
1 Sep 2017 - 5 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Rate 10 2017
6 Oct 2017 - 26 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£675
for 7 nights
£675
 
 
Rate 11 2016
27 Oct 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£625
for 7 nights
£625
 
 
Rate 12 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
14 night minimum stay
£1,540
for 14 nights
£790
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £150
Wifi Access £15
Booking Fee £25

Prices quoted do not include flights or transfers.
Quotations are based on a fixed 2 bed, 2 bathroom villa in this sought after area. LG Bedroom is provided free of charge for use, should you require it.

Changeover day is preferred Tuesday or Friday on this property. However, we reserve the right to amend dates at the enquiry stage as necessary to maximise available space in the villa. Check in 1400 hours and check out 1000 hours.

A deposit will be requested at the time of booking, to secure the period.
Deposit is non refundable in the event of cancellation.
Balance and Damage deposit payable 12 weeks before arrival.
Payment is accepted by Bank transfer. (Paypal is also available. A 3.4% fee is payable per transaction)
Bookings or cancellations made within the 12 week period, will be required to pay the full amount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: 05-Dec-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

Theme

  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...

Suitability

  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town

Attractions

  • bay
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Wash basin
  • Shower room 1 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • Shower room 2 - Toilet, Shower Enclosure
  • En-suite bathroom to master bedroom with bath, shower, wc and wash basin. Ground and lower ground floor bathroom with wash basin, wc and shower.

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed, With Ensuite
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master bedroom with double bed, fitted robes, drawers and bedside cabinets. Bedroom 2 with twin beds, fitted robes and bedside cabinets. Bedroom 3 with twin beds, bedside cabinets and walk in wardrobe.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Notes:

  • Villa Boutique is within the exclusive area of Playa de Fanabe in Southern Tenerife and close to the up market and chic El Duque areas. The famous beach and Puerto Colon marina with its fabulous yachts and sports boats are close by. Villa Boutique is an excellent choice for families and those wanting to be close to the beach and main resort. It's easy to see why it remains a top destination for British holiday makers. The complex has a large central swimming pool (unheated) with beautiful landscaped gardens, set in a quiet private area, which makes it an ideal safe location for those with young children. Restaurants/bars are a mere stone's throw away. This is great for those wanting relaxation in the day and sophisticated nightlife can be sought down the newly laid palm tree lined streets. New Sian Waterpark is nearby. All rooms have free standing or fitted fans. A safe is also installed for your personal effects.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot