OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Villa With Pool, Jacuzzi.Large Lawned Areas,Terraces and Pool Table .

People18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa in Estepona. Urbanisation Valle Romano. Valle Roman Golf course, Costa de Sol, Spain - With Separate Apartment, 5 Minutes from Estepona Town and Port.

See what they all think on TRIPADVISOR -

REVIEWS FOR CHANTRY HOUSE VALLE ROMANO GOLF ESTEPONA

Valle Romano brand new Golf course, driving range and club house are only moments away from Chantry House.The house boasts Private pool, Jacuzzi, large lawned tropical gardens, perfect for the kids,Pool table , table tennis, badminton and a croquet lawn. The main house comprises 6 bedrooms and sleeps 14, (3 kind beds, 6 singles,1 bunk bed).

The separate studio suite sleeps 4, (1 king, and double sofa bed), The studio suite may be rented for an additional £350 per week.The house is located in Estepona Hills and overlooks Valle Romano (valley of the Romans). The layout of the house and gardens is perfect for small weddings and receptions (marques look fantastic in the gardens ! ) During the evening, the outside dinning area and pool areas are romantically lit, a truly beautiful scene.

A car is recommended, and within 5 minutes you can be enjoying the numerous beaches of Estepona coastline, or be enjoying Estepona's town's delights. The closest supermarket is less than 5 minutes by car.

More Details

Property Manager
TANYA GALIZIA
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
27 May, 2017

About TANYA GALIZIA

I am delighted to help with your perfect holiday search. I have been renting my properties for 5 years, and have a large, happy, satisfied client base.

Please do not hesitate to contact me...Staying in any one of my properties, you can rest assured you will be taken care of. With my staff comprising representatives, maintenance team , laundry and cleaning

ladies... you will have a care free stay.

The Costa del Sol sells itself.

A favourite year after year with faultless weather and a

mere one and half hours from the UK, one can be lapping up the Spanish sun.....it makes grabbing a week or two away all so easy !

OR why not try my UK historical retreat in Royal Tunbridge Wells - Boast to all that you have stayed at Belleville!!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Tanya ,The villa was even better than our already high expectations, the upstairs suites were excellent and drawing room delightful. We thoroughly enjoyed the alfresco dining and cocktail balcony which experienced extensive use. However the pool was outstanding we had probably the most relaxing holiday ever with our extended family, the size of the pool, warm relaxing jacuzzi and ample lounge areas both around the pool and in the shaded garden made the holiday a real delight.

Pieter
Jun 2009
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Estepona in Malaga Province (Costa del Sol)

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • mountain
  • near the sea
  • resort
  • town
  • village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Both master bedrooms enjoy en-suite bathrooms and dressing areas. (1 master w/ single bed). 2 twins enjoy en-suite bathrooms. Family suite enjoys connecting bunk bed room with en-suite shower room. separate WC. Separate studio enjoys a shower room.
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps total 18, including separate apartment Notes on bedrooms: 1st master w/balcony,en-suite dressing area, bathroom (marble bath reputedly from Sean Connery's Villa). master King bed W/single bed & access to pool.(triple) 2 twins. Family suite w/master & single bed & bunk bed studio sleeps 4, 1 king, 1 sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • live theatre
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The house is located in Estepona Hills and overlooks Valle Romano ( velley of the Romans) and it's brand new golf course. The layout of the house and gardens is perfect for small weddings and receptions (marques look fantastic here in the gardens)! The house also boasts large lawned tropical gardens, perfect for the kids with table tennis,pool table,badminton and a croquet lawn. Although the house is perfect for weddings and receptions, no more than 75 guests are permitted at any one time. Marques are available, however there is an extra charge for this service. (Please contact us for further details). Heating of both pool and jacuzzi is available at an extra charge of £150 per week for the pool and £100 for the jacuzzi per week. Marble floors throughout. Air-conditioned/heated throughout. House has 3 TVs but 1 Sky pack, TVs must watch the same channel. A car is recommended. The family suite comprises kind size bed, single bed and connecting room with bunk beds & en suite shower room. Outside: The house enjoys a large upstairs terrace with lounge chairs and table and chairs. Fantastic views. The gardens are all lawned. Bbq area with table and chairs. Main terrace area, shaded from the hot spanish sun accommodates 17. The villa is gated and boasts secure parking. The pool and jacuzzi are available to be heated at an extra charge of £150 per week for the pool and £100 for the jacuzzi. The separate studio suite sleeps 4 and is available to be rented at an additional cost of £350 per week . The apartment is not available to be rented on it's own. The apartment is never rented to another / independant guest party different from those in the main villa Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Linen and towels are provided maid service after first 10 days of stay. Pool maintenance. Cots inclusive of linen at £ 25.00. High chairs at £ 15.00. Welcome packs.

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

5

Christmas and New Year Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We were a family group of 6 adults and 6 children (ages from 1 to 10 years) The heated pool was the main attraction together with the football,table tennis, snooker competitions! The grounds are extensive and well tended. The internal decor is in good taste and shower rooms and bathrooms are numerous! Supermarkets are 5 minutes away and Estepona a further 5 minutes. The villa looks down the valley towards the sea and Gibraltar and the Valley Romano golf course.The villa is not overlooked and very private with safe enclosed grounds.

The customer service from Steve and Graham was outstanding and bed linen and towels changed when promised. Our group over the 2 weeks did a number of trips to Gibraltar, Porta Banus and the hill villages.

Estepona, particularly the old town, is an enjoyable visit with the the beach promenade and the Tapas bars and restaurants. We stayed in mid winter and had a great time. I can imagine the villa's true potential at other times of the year.

Highly recommend this venue.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

We visited 27th May - 3rd June and having just been viewing Chantry House to re-book. I couldn't believe a review. So put pen to paper.

I would just like to say the villa is fabulous. Total WOW factor. We were a party of 12, age from 70 - 8 years. Plenty of space, sun beds, fridges inside and out. Plenty of crockery, utensils, glasses, plastic cups for the kids etc.

The pool was crystal clear and very warm. The kids spent all their time between the swimming pool, football pitch, hot tub, snooker, ping pong and chilling in the a/c rooms. While the parents were sitting in the complimentary bar, making the most of the children being so happy and content - making the perfect holiday all round.

The team were amazing, they were there everyday day cleaning and tidying our mess (totally above the call of duty) couldn't do enough to help. Even to the point when one of our parties fell ill, I phoned for help and advice wether to call a ambulance or taxi, they turned up and took us to hospital, within 5 minutes cancelling their dinner.

Yes there was work going on in the surrounding area but really did not effect us. We were notified of everything every step of the way. Who doesn't have work going on at some point.

Highly recommend this villa and already trying to rebook for next year.

Anyone that Would like to ask anything about Chantry House, I would be more than happy to answer any questions as we had a very happy time. Ashleyebrown7@gmail.com

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Villa has some lovely spaces in and out but needs some R and M parts tired

  • 2 of 5

The Villa is lovely, however we incurred many problems, unfortunately.

Air-conditioning in dinning room, the bedroom adjoining the main room, not working. The air conditioning unit in bedroom adjoining kitchen, just about working but one could not sleep as the noise was dreadful and water dripped onto bed below. Dinning room unit had a 'cookie cutter' wedged in to keep the vents open. The electricity kept tripping throughout our stay shutting down air conditioning in bedroom right, upstairs. Children moved about at night finding cool rooms, or going outside to flip, trip switch on.

Two air conditioning units were replaced.

Fridge in kitchen, second day stopped working. We were asked fridge outside. Kitchen disappointing.

Toilets rose up not flushing properly, work done to try and rectify.

Kitchen blocked up, was fixed.

Had workmen at Villa, perhaps three days, doing their best.

In correspondence prior to our holiday, an email mentioned 'the urbanisation was still finishing some road works'. The word 'some' does not describe the road works/building/development in progress within this suburb, including the Villa road. Noise of jack hammers/lorries was unpleasant, as was dust that covering the villa.

The vista of mountains one side, sea the other is gorgeous, perhaps 5 large 'ghost estates'.

Had more information regarding 'urbanisation' or 'ghost estates' we would have not chosen the Villa.

Street lamp posts along the villa's front wall were wrapped in flapping plastic debris.

Verandah, bordering front of villa, was covered in dead flowers leaves, bits of rubbish, furniture, thick with dust, appearing tired/not attended to. After giving it a little clean, I was told the gardener comes Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Layout of beds/bedrooms, disappointing. Adjoining rooms, one room leading into another, a room directly off the kitchen. Could be described in the advert better.

Wifi in Villa very weak, we gave up on it. using instead rented mobile wifi. Television signal very poor.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your points raised . I am saddened that you feel this way about Chantry house . Indeed there were issues that popped up during your stay but you would agree the team were always there to try fix all . You were very happy to receive your 2 bottles of complimentary champagne and your whisky ... You received jacuzzi and pool heating free of charge for any disturbances . You did comment on how happy you were . .. So happy indeed, that you thought the views reminded you of fond memories of South Africa . Your kindness and happiness extended to invitations to join your boat day trip for two children of the villa owners family. It is always sad to go home at the end of a holiday . If you felt , with hindsight , your stay warranted any form of compensation or further acts of good will , it would have been nice to have been asked . Sadly you did not do this . Countless guest of mine hold special memories of their time at Chantry house . This year we are proud to announce the new additions to the villa including the improved BBQ area with chiringito area and full, free stocked bar for all to enjoy without limits I believe you and your party enjoyed this too . Kind regards Tanya
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
MAY
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,750
for 7 nights
£3,750
 
 
JUNE
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,995
for 7 nights
£3,995
 
 
JULY
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,500
for 7 nights
£4,500
 
 
AUGUST
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
£5,000
for 7 nights
£5,000
 
 
SEPTEMBER
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£4,195
for 7 nights
£4,195
 
 
OCTOBER
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,750
for 7 nights
£3,750
 
 
NOVEMBER
1 Nov 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,500
for 7 nights
£2,500
 
 
DECEMBER - JANUARY
19 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,750
for 7 nights
£2,750
 
 
JANUARY - MARCH
4 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,500
for 7 nights
£2,500
 
 
APRIL
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,425
for 7 nights
£3,425
 
 
MAY
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,950
for 7 nights
£3,950
 
 
JUNE
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,195
for 7 nights
£4,195
 
 
JULY
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,725
for 7 nights
£4,725
 
 
AUGUST
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£5,250
for 7 nights
£5,250
 
 
SEPTEMBER
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£4,195
for 7 nights
£4,195
 
 
OCTOBER
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,950
for 7 nights
£3,950
 
 
NOVEMBER
1 Nov 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,625
for 7 nights
£2,625
 
 
XMAS AND NEW YEAR
20 Dec 2018 - 3 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£3,895
for 7 nights
£3,895
 
 
JANUARY - MARCH
4 Jan 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
7 night minimum stay
£2,625
for 7 nights
£2,625
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £200

Booking Notes:
Prices may be subject to advertisers discretion. Rates are based on rental of main house, ie 10 guests + an infant in a cot. Apartment available at extra cost. Heating of pool and jacuzzi available per week. Minimum stay 5 nights payment. 25% deposit is required at time of booking. Remaining balance and security deposit due 8 weeks before occupation. Wedding receptions are available but at a charge. Minimum 5 night payment.
WINTER POOL TO BE ADVISED.

Changeover Day:
Flexible.



Notes on prices:
I will ALWAYS respond to your email.
Should you not have heard from me, it is possible my email has been sent to your junk box !
Please check, and adjust your mail settings accordingly.



Car hire help available.
Welcoming capacity of the house depends on configuration of guest list when numbers are of 18 and include children.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Special Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals