OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Apartment with a Large Roof Terrace

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Apartment in Los Altos, Nr Torrevieja, Costa Blanca - 5 Mins Walk to Numerous Bars and Restaurants

Newly built in 2007, this 2 bedroomed, 2 bathroomed first floor apartment with large roof solarium is situated in a peaceful residential area within easy reach of bars and restaurants. This spacious apartment has been built to a very high standard and has been tastefully furnished throughout. With a double bedroom, twin bedded room and a double sofa bed in the lounge, the property comfortably accommodates up to six guests. Features include, tiled floors throughout, air conditioning, fully fitted kitchen, satellite TV (inc BBC/ITV channels) and DVD player. The property also benefits from a security alarm, a safe and communal pool area.

Kath Parkes
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
10 March, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Apartment is beautiful, well kept and spotless. The roof terrace is wonderful, we spent a lot of time there chilling".... Cath Woodcock

"Lovely apartment with everything you could possibly need supplied including 2 bathrooms sheer heaven ladies".... Jack and Trish

"Had a lovely time at the apartment very clean beaches (punta prima)and (playa flamenca) otters on via park 111 lovely friendly atmosphere and very good food and very reasonable prices would stay there again looking to go for a month next year"... Melanie Bewick

"Immaculate apartment for a great family holiday. Great location, great private roof terrace for catching the sun. Wonderful shaded balcony to cool off. Friendly, helpful neighbours and plenty for the children to do a short distance away"... David & Janice

An amazing 11 days. Superbly kitted out. Two bathrooms ideal. Location perfect for beaches - favourites - Punta Prima and Playa Flamenca -almost deserted for early July. Kev & Moira Dickinson
May 2009
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Los Altos in Orihuela

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Refund policy: At time of booking a £50 NON REFUNDABLE deposit is paid. This will not be refunded if the booking is cancelled at any time
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1, fully tiled with bath/shower, WC, Bidet, wash basin with mirror and extractor fan. Bathroom 2, fully tiled shower cubicle, WC, wash basin with mirror and extractor fan.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4/6 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, built-in double wardrobe, bedside cabinets, air conditioning unit, window with security grills and shutters. Bedroom 2 with twin beds, built in wardrobe, bedside cabinet, ceiling fan. window with security grills and shutters.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes on accommodation: Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds. Short stay prices, minimum 3 days, and monthly lets are available upon request. Wifi is included Outside: Private terrace leading from the lounge with bistro style table and chairs. Staircase to a extensive rooftop solarium containing 4 seater table and chairs and 4 sun loungers. Spectacular views of the surrounding area and benefiting from all day sunshine. A communal pool area accessible to guests only. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All linen and towels are provided (own beach towels are required). A charge from 45 Euros is payable locally in cash direct to the keyholder for cleaning upon arrival. (Extra charges for more than 4 guests or for arrival outside working hours) Private patio with stairway access to an extensive roof solarium fully furnished with 4 sunloungers, table and 4 chairs. Solarium offers spectacular views of the area and benefits from outside lighting and electricity


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
47% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment with a Large Roof Terrace
average rating of 4.4722223 based on 37 reviews

Well Equipped With Careful Thought.

  • 5 of 5

This apartment has been equipped with careful thought and consideration. I have stayed in Alicante around 20 times and even paid up to 5 times the rental cost of this apartment, but this apartment by far has more thought and consideration towards the comfort and needs of the guests. When i search properties and read the previous reviews there is certain points i look for and I will try to cover those points for others similar to me to help you realise just how good this property is. Wifi is so good i ran a android box from it and watched glitch free tv and movies. The TV uses HDMI & Scart. The oven works perfectly and is Fan assisted with every pot, pan, dish and untensil you could possibly need. The beds and mattresses are very comfy with lots of extra pillows if required. We arrived at nearly 11pm and I was totally starving, to our surprise they had a welcome pack with Bread, Milk, Butter, Bottled Water, Tea, Coffee & Sugar. Perfect tea and toast when your absolutely starving. Anyone you deal with in regards to this property is helpful and considerate completely. The neighbourhood is very friendly and mostly consists of people living there. Aldi is 3-4 minutes walk, Consum is around 10 minutes and offers a little bit more variety. Plenty of parking spaces. There is 2 commercial centres near by, The smaller of the two being 3 minutes walk and the other which is much better is around 7 minutes. Both have food, drink and music.

The only negative things is the pool needed more regular cleaning and the beach is a good distance. But this is a very relaxing, calm, peaceful area which offers you so much for the competitive rates they charge.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. We had only just returned home ourselves after replacing the cooker, hob and fridge freezer so happy all was to your liking We would love to welcome you back on another occasion Thanks Kath
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very clean with good amenities and within walking distance to bars and restaurants

  • 5 of 5

Visiting family for Christmas and was close to them. Apartment had all you could ask for with a large sunny roof terrace which we enjoyed looking at the amazing views of salt lakes and mountains

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ian. We were happy you could book close to family for the holiday season. Best regards Kath
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely apartment in nice surroundings

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was in excellent condition with great views from the roof terrace of the salt lakes and mountains. There was good bars and restaurants 10, 15 and 20 minute walks away and nice beaches and scenic areas a short drive away. A faulty kettle was replaced immediately although an additional bath towel would have been appreciated as we had only one bath and hand towel to last the week. This did not prevent a lovely holiday with great weather for the time of year.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Hope to host you again in the future. Regards Kath
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Had a great time ,,The apartment is set in a quiet residential area it is well kept with ample parking.It is very clean with ample space , the property benefits from two good size bedrooms with plenty of wardrobe space and two well equipped bathrooms inc 2 showers and bath..It has a small outside balcony which stays lovely and cool with seating for two (be careful with patio door it locks when shut with no locks on outside) ,but the main feature is the roof top terrace with fantastic views of mountains , salt lakes and a distant view of the sea, it has plenty of good quality outdoor furniture (beds and seats)

We found the a few bars and restaurants nearby ...but we felt the extra walk to La Florida (about 20 to 25 mins walk from the apartment ) worth the effort.

We went to play golf and found the location very good, close to the courses of Villa martin and Las Colinas and close to the AP7 which opens up the Murcia courses further south.

You can use the bus service down to the beaches of Playa Flamenca to Caba Roig which are superb but they do not run frequently so try and get a timetable from the locals to avoid a long wait, but I would advise having a car,

The owner Kath was lovely to deal with, as was Kev the property manager who supplied the essentials on arrival... We are looking forward to returning next year

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Delighted you had a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely 2 bed 2 bathroom apartment

  • 4 of 5

A well equipped apartment. More than enough space for just the two of us!

The view from the roof terrace over the salt lakes is lovely.

The only reason I did not give a five star is because the oven needs replacing. All the markings have come off the controls. It makes it difficult to know whether you are using the grill or oven. The other plus would have been another clean set of towels as one set is really is not enough. I would recommend staying at this apartment.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Diane. I have made a note and future bookings for more than 7 days will include a full set of extra towels and bedding. The keyholder has advised re the oven and we are visiting in October to replace this. Hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards Kath
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The apartment supplied everything you could need for your holiday

  • 5 of 5

We sat many nights on the roof terrace just looking at the lights in the distance having a last drink after we had just got back from eating out , the pool was ideal for us and the grandsons loved going about 6pm when they had it to themselves , we will hopefully be going back again soon

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Davina. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back Kath
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Car: recommended


Excellent Blue Flag, sandy beaches are within easy reach of the apartment. The nearest at Punta Prima is within a 5 minute drive with a further 7 or 8 within a 15 minute drive.


With Murcia only 20 minutes distance and Alicante 40 minutes, both airports offer a great choice of convenient flights. Car hire is recommended but not essential, as we can arrange airport transfers.


Torrevieja with its numerous shopping facilities, street markets, beautiful harbour and promenade, extensive bars and restaurants is about 5-10 minutes by car. Cartegena, Murcia, Orihuela and Alicante are all an easy drive away (within an hour).

Further Details:

Two commercial centres with a variety of bars and restaurants with nightly entertainment within 5 minutes walk.

Consum, a large supermarket is a 10 minute walk.

Villamartin Plaza only a 10 minute drive away with bars and top class restaurants.

Playa Flamenca Plaza a 5 minute drive away with restaurants,bars and live entertainment nightly.

Punta Prima is a 5 minute drive away with bars, restaurants and entertainment.

Terra Mitica is a large theme park, one of the best in Europe and is near Benidorm, around 1 hour away. Local trips are available.

Torrevieja is the nearest city and is a main tourist resort and has an array of shops, bars, restaurants and banks.

Waterparks are located in Torrevieja, and Benidorm

Patio Andaluz (Punta Prima) usually has flamenco twice a week in high season (booking recommended).


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Los Altos, Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
1 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
Aircon/heater runs on a meter - €2 approx 4 hours usage. The use of plug in fans is not included in the rental agreement and will be chargeable at £2.00 per day (if used) which will be deducted from the security deposit

Changeover Day:
Arrival and departures are flexible according to requirements. The apartment can normally be occupied from 16.00 on your day of arrival and should be vacated by 10.00 on your departure day. Flexibility can be offered.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds.
Short stay, minimum 3 day and monthly lets available upon request.

Wifi is included

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question