OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Apartment with Shared Pool, WIFI and views to Tiede and the Sea

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Amarilla Golf, Tenerife, Canary Islands - Peaceful Location, Beside the Golf Course, 2 Min Walk to the Coast

This spacious, bright, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment is ideally located for families, golfers and couples in peaceful Amarilla Golf. Terraces at the front and back of this ground floor apartment give day long sunshine and are equipped with patio tables and chairs.

The shared pool is within a stones throw away and has comfortable loungers. There is a family run bar downstairs from the pool open from 10am which serves breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner. The pool is perfect for adults and children alike - a shallow area where children are safe to play around and a deeper area for adults to swim.

Amarilla Golf and Country Club is open to non-members, and the Clubhouse provides bar meals, restaurant and swimming pool with loungers. There is no need to hire a car for your stay however if you chose to, car hire is available at the airport, or at the resort. Local bars and restaurants are within a couple of minutes walk and the neighbouring resort of Golf del Sur is just 10-15 minutes walk away. San Miguel Marina is minutes away and has two bars with beautiful views of the marina and sea. The larger resorts of Los Cristianos and Playa de las Americas are a short 15 min drive away. The traditional Canarian fishing village of Los Abrigos is a 35 minute walk along the beautiful coastal path and contains a number of excellent restaurants. The apartment has WIFI.

More Details

Owner
Sam Robertson
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, French, German
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2017

About Sam Robertson

We are professional people, with two young children, who share ownership with a close friend. We personally love the area and visit the apartment on a regular basis. This helps to ensure the apartment is kept in great condition as we continually strive to ensure everything is kept just as we'd like to find it ourselves.

Sam Robertson purchased this apartment in 2004

Why Sam Robertson chose San Miguel de Abona

Full outdoor sunshine or shade whatever the time of day...!

Modern furnishings, large LCD TV, bluetooth SONY speaker & FREE WIFI!

Very child / toddler friendly with travel cot and high chair available.

2 private terraces.

What makes this apartment unique

Child friendly

Quiet location yet near everything you might need

2 mins stroll to the coastal path

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Amarilla Golf in South Tenerife

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • The owners are non-smokers and would request that all guests who smoke kindly use the terraces for smoking.
  • As a rule pets are not allowed. Please contact the owners directly to discuss exceptions.
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom with walk-in shower En-suite bathroom with bath and shower and washing machine.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Sun terrace off bedroom
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed, fitted wardrobes and chest of drawers. Bedroom 2 with twin beds, fitted wardrobes and chest of drawers.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The apartment is ideal for children as it is located on 1 level and has low level enclosed terraces. A travel cot and high chair is available for your use if desired (the travel cot is stored in the cupboard in the apartment / the high chair is stored in the outside storage area). Linen for the cot is provided on request. Both bedrooms have ceiling fans. Outside: Apartment has 2 terraces, with tables and chairs, and loungers and is surrounded by well kept gardens. The shared pool is heated in the winter months and is 50 yards from apartment. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Clean linen and towels included in the price at start of rental. Further changes can be arranged at additional cost.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

5

Lovely spacious apartment in a lovely quiet location, perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Just returned after spending a very restful week in this lovely apartment. Being only two of us, we had loads room in this very spacious property. The ground floor apartment is set within a nice quiet complex, and within a stones throw from the large pool area and the truly excellent Aries bar. This was our third visit to this resort, and this apartment is in a perfect location, you have a supermarket, bars, and restaurants within a few minutes walk, and even more choice within a 20 minutes walk away. We like this location because you are only a few miles from the airport, so it's a quick taxi journey to the resort. If your looking for a lovely spacious apartment in a nice quiet location, then look no further. Sam is an excellent owner, and will always get back to you quickly if contacted. I can honestly say we would book this apartment again, and probably will later this year. Many thanks to Sam for accommodating us at the end of our holiday, that's was really nice of you, very much appreciated. Gary & Christine.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sehr schöne Ferienwohnung

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben uns in der Ferienwohnung sehr wohlgefühlt.

Die Wohnung gehört zu einer sehr gepflegten Ferienanlage. Wir haben alles vorgefunden wie beschrieben, in Natura war es aber noch schöner und großzügiger als den Bildern zu entnehmen war.

Der Kontakt zu Samantha war von der ersten Anfrage bis zum Ende der Ferien stets zuverlässig und unkompliziert.

Ein Höhepunkt für unsere 4-jährige Tochter waren die Spielzeugkisten, die sie erkunden durfte.

Danke für alles!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Liebe Helen, vielen danke fur deines reciew. I bin froh das du deinen Aufenthalt genossen hast. Mein deutsch ist nicht sehr gut jetzt! Danke noch einmal! Sam Translated review We felt very comfortable in the apartment. The apartment belongs to a very well-kept holiday resort. We found everything as described, but naturally it was even more beautiful and generous than the pictures. The contact with Samantha was always reliable and uncomplicated from the first inquiry to the end of the holidays. A highlight for our 4 year old daughter were the toy boxes that they were allowed to explore. Thank you for everything, we felt very comfortable in the apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johnstone
5

Perfect for peaceful break

  • 5 of 5

Excellent apartment in quiet location with everything you need for a relaxing break. 2 terraces mean you always have the sun and very private location in the complex. Shared Pool very close by with excellent loungers for a snooze! Well maintained and clean property. close to coastal walkway where you can reach livelier areas within 20 mins. Small supermarket close by and couple of decent restaurants within 5 mins stroll. Loved staying here so much, looking forward to returning in July. Owners were very knowledgeable about the area and the best place to eat or have a drink.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northamptonshire
5

Very good comfortable sunny position spacious apar

  • 5 of 5

Lovely area quiet overlooking golf course... spacious apartment thoroughly enjoyed ourselves clean Thanks Sam

  • Review Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice, quiet residential location with some issues

  • 3 of 5

There were positives and negatives with this apartment for the 3 weeks that we had it for.

The communication that we had with Sam was very good and she did try to resolve some issues that we had with the rental.

Most of our problems were with the fact that we felt there were too many small maintenance issues that needed attending to, coupled with the poor cleaning that had been completed prior to us taking up residence.

We therefore spent a few hours cleaning the apartment to a standard that we felt happier with and made a list of other issues that Sam has since promised to investigate.

Once that was completed, we were able to relax in the apartment and enjoy the great location and facilities of the area that we know reasonably well.

Overall, provided that the cleaning and maintenance issues are addressed, we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Paul, Thank you for your comments which we discussed at length over e-mail. We rely on guest feedback and have taken action on the small maintenance issues you mentioned. We also discussed the cleanliness issues you raised with our cleaner. We are delighted that you found our response timely whilst you were there and glad you enjoyed your holiday. Best wishes, Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at your place.All are perfect for us.Peaceful and beautiful place.We would like to visit again someday.Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Latifah Many thanks for your lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Kind regards, Sam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Special Offer
1 May 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
5 night minimum stay
£225
for 5 nights
From
£45
£290
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£250
for 5 nights
From
£50
£320
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Booking Notes:
£100 refundable bond is required to secure the apartment. Full payment due 6 weeks before date of entry. The bond is non refundable if the apartment is canceled or there are significant damages.

Changeover Day:
There is no restriction on changeover days. The normal departure time is 10 am (nb. we aim to be as flexible as possible with this, please contact us with any specific requests).

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds. Discounts may be available for rental of more than 1 week.

Payment:
Payment can be made by bank transfer or PayPal (please note that a 5% transaction fee will be added to the booking costs for PayPal to cover the fees associated with using this service).

We can be made to our UK bank account or to our Spanish Bank Account in Euros (following conversion of £ rental rate at existing currency exchange rate).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals