OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Villa with Private Pool and Sea Views

Overview

Property

Updated: 12-Oct-2016
Villa in Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands - Quiet Residential Area with Good Access to all Amenities

This spacious villa is situated in a quiet residential area with a stunning view overlooking the straits between Lanzarote and Fuerteventura. The villa is on two floors with the living area on the first floor and the bedrooms on the lower floor of which two have air-conditioning. There is access to both floors via an internal and external stair cases. The large terrace is south facing and has glorious views, it has a built in BBQ. The pool which is electrically heated is gated and enclosed within the private garden area. There is also a private sun bathing terrace. It has a full size fully equipped kitchen. The lounge has Satellite TV and air-conditioning. The villa also has Wifi

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Top Traveller Review

About the Owner

We decided to let the villa having kept it as a 'home from home'. It is still maintained with this in mind. We have tried to price the weeks on a sensible basis as we appreciate you still have to get to Lanzarote to enjoy it!

March 2012 - The swimming pool has been completely refurbished.

June 2013 - Main bathroom completely replaced with up to date suite and separate shower

Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were very impressed and happy with the Villa which is probably the most spacious, best equipped and well kept one we have stayed in to date.



Our daughter loved the pool and was hardly out of it, we particularly liked the upper patio and a glass of wine relaxing outside.



Dan - July 2012





A lovely home from home villa which gave us space and time to relax and refresh.

Irene & Chris - October - 2011



Lovely Villa very clean and well equipped

Rhianne & Darren - August 2011



Lovely location and a beautiful home to live in for our holiday

Wendy & Ian - August 2011



Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the villa. It was so well equipped and prepared and the site was fabulous. We all enjoyed it enormously. Definately one of the best we have stayed in on the island. We hope to return in the future.



Simon , Margaret and Family - April 2011







.
Apr 2009
  • 1 of 1

9 Reviews

4.4
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

5

Excellent Villa in a Quiet Location

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent 10 night stay at Villa Juniper. It was quiet, comfortable and well appointed.

The terrace is excellent, we spent many a night looking over to Fuerteventura whilst cooking a BBQ.

I can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't go

  • 1 of 5

We discovered when we arrived that the neighbour of this semi-detached villa was having substantial building work done. After 2 days we enquired when this would finish and were told it would be done within a couple of days. Unfortunately for us the hammering, planing, sawing, drilling, tile cutting and sanding continued from 9.30/10am to at least 6/7pm and sometimes 10pm in the evening, for every day of our 11 day stay apart from Sunday. It ruined our holiday. We felt we needed to stay out all day to avoid the noise and dreaded returning at the end of the day. When we asked if the work could stop at a reasonable hour (ie by 5/6pm) we were told that it couldn't and that the owner of this villa had previously made lots of noise that the neighbour had tolerated. Unfortunately for us we were stuck in the middle of what appeared to be a neighbour disagreement over noise and our family holiday was ruined. In fairness the owner offered us a week as recompense, however outside of school holidays which is impossible for us and anyway wild horses wouldn't drag us back to this villa. We will a) always find out in advance about building work in future and b) never ever book a semi detached villa again. I cannot recommend this villa to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While every endeavour is made to ensure anyone renting our private villa, has a good time, it is impossible to legislate how third parties can impact this with work to their own property. Especially when we were unaware that it was going to take place. It is disappointing that anyone should have a holiday spoilt due to building work. This complaint is about the work that took place (laying of a floor) (WHICH IS NOW COMPLETE) not the standard or the position of the villa. In fact, the complainant stated in emails that “The villa is lovely” and “We appreciate you have no control over what your neighbours do”. Once aware, the couple looking after the villa for us, did try to negotiate a ‘reasonable hours’ agreement. The relationship with our neighbours has been one of harmony since we acquired the villa 16 years ago and in particular in the last 6 years when it has been available to rent. To suggest otherwise, especially when feeling aggrieved, is both unfair and a long way from the truth and quite frankly none of the complainant’s business! As stated earlier, this complaint is about building work. It is worthy of note however, that in the time that the villa has been available to rent there has not been one complaint either with Owners Direct or our visitors book in fact, quite the opposite.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Lovely family villa

  • 5 of 5

As a family of four adults and two young children we had a fabulous time at Villa Juniper. The villa is spacious, well-equipped with full kitchen area, comfortable lounge and also free wi-fi and Sky Sports ! The pool area is sunny and private but best feature of all is the large first floor balcony area with stunning views across the sea to Fuertuventura. A great place to eat, drink, relax - and all in the shade. Would recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time, very relaxing with all the comforts of home. Villa very comfortable and clean. The pool area is great for relaxing in the sun and the pool is great for cooling off. Great way to spend a holiday with family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
United Kingdom
5

Lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 14 nights and found the villa to be well furnished and well equipped with a stunning view from the balcony. The pool area and terrace were private with some areas of shade when needed. The large selection of books along with the Wifi and Sky TV kept the teenagers occupied when it got too hot for them outside! We will definitely visit this villa again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Highly recommended villa in lovely spot

  • 5 of 5

We are frequent villa/house renters in the UK and abroad, and this is one of the very best villas we have stayed in. Good quality furnishings, everything you could possibly need. View from terrace is beautiful and importantly for us, shady so you can choose full sun by the pool or dozing on the terrace. We are already planning to come back :)

  • Review Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

From the Owner

Loved the property and the view it commands over the Straits of Bocania between Lanzarote and Fuerteventura, and its situation in a quiet residential area.

Activity and Interests

Special interest holidays:

There are a number of scuba diving schools in the area; large marina where you can have a variety of boat trips around the coast or to other islands. Other sea activities are available including power boating, sailing, paragliding all on Playa Dorada, a large sandy bay. Within a 30 to 40 minute drive there are a number of other activities to enhance your holiday: - go karting, off road quad biking, horse riding and camel rides. A recent addition to Playa Blanca are two Aqua Parks.

Coast/Beach:

Nearest beach is 15 minutes walk or 5 minutes by car. There is a bus which provides access to all the beaches.

Travel:

Arrecife airport is about 35 minutes drive from Playa Blanca. Where you can hire a taxi, arrange to pick up a hire car or a pre-booked transfer.

Distances:

Playa Blanca village is about 20 mins walk or 5 mins by car or taxi. There is a half hourly circular bus service 300 metres away with a taxi rank around the same distance. The Timanfaya National Park is an easy drive.

Further Details:

There are several restaurants in the village and, at the Marina Rubicon. There are numerous supermarkets and various shops around the village. There is a small shop approx 2 minutes walk from the villa.

Prices and Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 9
8 Sep 2016 - 14 Dec 2016
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 10
15 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,100
for 7 nights
£1,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 5
5 Jan 2017 - 5 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£800
for 7 nights
£800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 6
6 Apr 2017 - 26 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,050
for 7 nights
£1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 7
27 Apr 2017 - 21 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 3
22 Jun 2017 - 6 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,050
for 7 nights
£1,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 4
7 Sep 2017 - 13 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£850
for 7 nights
£850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please enquire by email or telephone for availability. Deposit required.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days are normally Thursday and Sunday but this is flexible. The villa will be available from 3pm on the day of arrival and must be vacated by 10am on the day of departure.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for 4 people for the property per week in UK Pounds. For each extra person up to 6 there is addition charge of £105.00 per person per week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Updated: 12-Oct-2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Facilities

Property Type

  • villa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • beach

Bathrooms

  • Shower room 1 - Shower Enclosure
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet, Bath with Shower, Shower Enclosure
  • Downstairs bathroom with bath, enclosed shower, wc, hand basin. Upstairs Shower room with enclosed shower, wc, hand basin. There is also a hairdryer

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Cot
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with a superking size bed, Air-conditioning unit. Bedroom 2 with twin beds, air-conditioning unit. Bedroom 3 with twin beds, with a very effective fan.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear ...

Meals

  • Self-catering

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • Notes on accommodation: Parking is available off road for up to 3 cars at the front of the villa. We have a No Smoking Policy Inside. Outside there is a private pool with electric heater. Sun-loungers, garden/terrace furniture and barbecue. The garden is enclosed, with the swimming pool contained within a gated area. The lower terrace is suitable for secluded sunbathing. Utility Room: Washing machine with drying area. Iron and ironing board Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All linen and towels are supplied with a weekly change and clean Other: There is a very large garage where there is a table tennis table.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot