OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Florida-Park-Club for the mature studio apartment

Bedrooms Studio
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet
  • Parking


About the property

Studio Apartment in Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Canary Islands - Peaceful Location For Mature Clients

Sunny south facing apartment located quiet yet central in Playa de las Americas overlooking "Siam Park", Tenerife South. For the mature, no children, quiet and well kept complex. Spacious 48sq.m larger than average studio. Situated in a quiet residential area. Only 5 minute walk to all facilities. Heated swimming pool and adjecent heated large jacuzzi. Laundry room, gymnasium, bar, dining area and British TV.

Property Manager
Karen Golding
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, German, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
10 March, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Adeje in Abona

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Self-catering
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Bathroom with bath/shower over, WC and bidet.
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (Studio Apartment) Notes on bedrooms: Two x full size single beds.
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Notes on accommodation: This apartment is not suitable for children as this is a complex for mature clients only. Sorry no pets allowed. Outside: All year round heated swimming pool and large jacuzzi for the use of residents only. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen will be changed weekly. cleaning is available at an extra charge.


3.2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

16% Complete
16% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Florida-Park-Club for the mature studio apartment
average rating of 3.1666667 based on 6 reviews


  • 3 of 5

good stay

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
tyne and wear

very freindly

  • 5 of 5

stayed at florida park for 3 weeks in febuary 2015 had a lovely stay people really friendly staff excellent banks are steep around but get used to it will stay again

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Florida park club

  • 3 of 5

A lovely quiet and friendly complex, a little out of the way, access is up a steep incline and over a motorway bridge which is dark at night.Apartments are large and very clean,but self catering facilities are poor.The pool is small and there are plenty of sun beds, but no shade or umbrellas.there is no British tv channels at present.Staff are helpful and friendly and will sort out any problems that you may have.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I would just like to mention that although their are no umbrellas around the pool we do have an area on the pool side with sun canopy's. Regarding the English Tv channels all of Spain is currently having problems this is due to the main receiver being moved we are currently installing a new system which should be working this week. Thank you once again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Unfair Comments

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the Florida for four week in January 2013 and are returning this December for another four weeks. On our arrival we were greeted by Daniel the Manager who incidentally was on call 24/7 and very approachable. I am sure if Andy had of asked Daniel for light bulbs he would have only been too happy to provide and fit these for him. As to his comments regarding the cleaning I can honestly say that the cleaners clean within an inch of their lives! We were actually sitting on the terrace one day when the cleaners came to our Apartment and didn't leave until approx 2 hours later. It actually put me to shame. The location of the Apartments are fantastic within easy reach of both the restaurants/bars and beach and I would certianly recommend this to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Apartment 202

  • 1 of 5

Sad to say the apartment was the worst we have ever stayed in and we have been renting similar apartments twice a year for the last 8 years.

We arrived at approx 15:30 to find there was 2 single beds and not the double bed we requested which were not made up, we went out and returned at approx 18:30, by then the beds were made up but there was no lights in the flat, we found the fuse box, reset the breaker and then had to go out to purchase 3 light bulbs to replace ones which had blown.

Other major issues with the apartment were as follows,

There was only a very thin sheet on the beds, no quilts were supplied.

Cooker/Hob was extremely dirty and greasy.

Dusty surfaces everywhere and large dust balls under the bed.

The hot water tank supplying the shower did not give enough time for a proper shower, then a ½ hour wait till it could be used again.

Sofa beds in main room extremely uncomfortable to sit on with springs and wood supports sticking out, needed pillows to sit on first.

We had to purchase a brush head as the one supplies was absolutely filthy matted with hair fluff etc which would not wash off.

Wall and floor tiles dirty and cracked.

Need I say more.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 2
florida park apt tenerife

needs a revamp

  • 3 of 5

stayed at florida park for a week, the people and staff here are amazing, so friendly, however the apartments need an overhaul, and there are too many cockroaches in and around the apartment.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Car: not necessary


Only 5 minutes walk to the beaches of Playa de las Americas.


Tenerife South is our nearest airport which is only a 15 minute drive.


5 minute walk to all amemities.

Further Details:

We are located very central for shops,supermarket, banks and a large variety of bars and restaurants offering a wide range of entertainment to suit everybody.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Adeje, Tenerife

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
After having ascertained that we can offer your desired time slot a 30% deposit will be required on receipt of the deposit written confirmation will be sent to you.

Changeover Day:
Changeover days and times of arrival and departure are flexible.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.