OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
OwnersDirect uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Disney Rental Home with Private Heated Pool, Minutes from Major Attractions

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Encantada Resort, Kissimmee, Florida - Located in Beautiful, Secure, Gated Resort only 10 Minutes from Disney World

Our Florida rental home is situated in an enviable position only 10 minutes from the main entrance of Disney World.

We are in a private, gated resort with many outstanding on site facilities, these include 2 large swimming pools, 2 spa pools, catch and release fishing lake, play park, and a clubhouse with a gym, games rooms and free wi-fi.

Just off site are many beautiful golf courses.

Our home is on a slightly elevated level giving wonderful views over the peaceful lake and resort, but allowing for our own pool and patio to be private and not overlooked at the rear.

We can sleep up to 9 comfortably as well as a travel cot for a baby to use.

All the essentials for an unforgettable holiday are included from bed linen and towels to crockery and washing machine.

Our home was built in 2007 and in 2008 when we bought it we completely re-furbished the house to a luxurious standard giving it a modern and homely feel, everything has been chosen to help you have a relaxing stay in the holiday capital of the world.

In 2014 we upgraded and re-newed many items in our home, and again in June 2015 when we visited we did the same again, so hopefully making your holiday a more enjoyable experience.

We offer generous discounts for repeat guests, and we now have many taking full advantage of this ............ one family have even bought a house a few doors down the street from us and we have enjoyed a few evening drinks with them comparing notes ;) For us and Encantada a fabulous Advert !!

More Details

Mrs Caroline Reid
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2017

About Mrs Caroline Reid

Hello, I now live in Singapore with my husband Brian, I have 3 grown up children, Samantha, Barry and David, and a beautiful granddaughter Lily who are still living back in Scotland.

In 2008 I sold a business I had started in 1999 and decided to invest the money in a holiday home. Florida was the place for us, so with my daughter Samantha, we went on a house hunt, we had a brilliant time and as an added bonus we found our ideal home!!

We have decorated and furnished our home to a very high standard. Last year, and again this year we have carried out some upgrades and renewals that have kept our home looking and feeling unique at Encantada.

We Love our 2nd home and hope that you will too, all we ask is you look after it and respect it like it was your own

Happy Holidays

Caroline x

Mrs Caroline Reid purchased this house in 2008

Why Mrs Caroline Reid chose Disney / Orlando

After driving all round Orlando and looking at dozens of homes, many of which, were larger but much further from all the 'to do things', we were immediately drawn to the fabulous facilities including the large community pools, clubhouse, fishing lake, beautiful landscaping and friendliness at Encantada.

The resort, on the edge of Kissimmee and genuinely less than 10 minutes drive from the gates of Disney and no more than 30 minutes from any of the other star attractions, is fantastic.

Being only 25 minutes from the Airport was another bonus for us, as was the fact that we are only an hour from either the East or West coast beaches.

Inside Encantada is like another world, it is quiet, relaxed and hard to believe you are actually so close to all the action ..... the Perfect Location !

What makes this house unique

Our lovely house although very close to all the attractions is situated in a superb resort that is so peaceful and tranquil it feels like another world.

We can relax in our own private pool and do absolutely nothing all day or we can take a very short drive to anywhere and do virtually anything Florida has to offer.

In the evening we are lucky to be so close to dozens of very good and reasonably priced eateries something we love!!

We also stay home and BBQ a lot and chill by the pool with a wee vino.

We are opposite some of the best golfing in Orlando, at Orange Lakes, where there is a choice of courses to suit all players.

The catch and release fishing lake with rod rental from the clubhouse is another great way to relax, all in all we love our holday home and are sure you will too.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hiya Caroline, how are you?

Just a note to let you know we had a fantastic time at the house again and gutted we're home. Was another great holiday and thanks for the use of your house again.

Hopefully we'll use your home again if and when we return, though we're planning on moving about a bit next time to see the keys and the gulf coast.

I'll be in touch in the future again.


Sep 2016
  • 1 of 7


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Kissimmee in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • lake
  • resort
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Toilet 1 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Shower room 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Spacious downstairs wc with basin and storage shelves. (outside towels for pool stored here). Bathroom with bath/shower, wc, basin and storage on 1st floor. En-suite with double shower, wc and basin to master bedroom.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Cot , Cot is a foldable Travel Cot
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 7/9 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with queen bed and en-suite, A/C and ceiling fan. Bedroom 2 with full bed, A/C and ceiling fan. Bedroom 3 large bunks with full bed below single bed A/C and fan. Travel cot to fit in any bedroom. Queen sofa bed in living area.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Our A/C also controls the heating throughout the house, but most rooms also have individual fans. We have baby/toddler items including travel cot, stroller, highchair, retractable safety fence for the pool. The pool has a heater that may be used, but an additional charge will be made for this. There are ample parking spaces at the front of the house. In 2014 & again in 2015 we have upgraded and renewed many items in our home to make your stay very special. We provide a full Guest Information Book at the house to help you get to know our home, all we ask of you is that you treat our home as if it was your own and we greatly appreciate your help in doing this. Outside: Our private pool and patio is covered with a large screen to prevent insects in this area, it also offers a small amount of sun protection. As previously stated our pool may be heated at an extra charge to the guest. We have a retractable childproof pool fence that may be easily removed if not required during your stay, But this must be replaced prior to your departure. The patio area has a table & chairs, parasol, and comfy armchairs for your use. We also have a charcoal BBQ, cover and tools. In the evening the patio is our favorite place, it is very private and a great area to dine and relax after a busy day in Florida !! Utility Room: Large ground floor utility with 'huge' top loading washer, front loading dryer, laundry basket on shelf. Cupboard with iron and board, highchair, stroller, mop and bucket, brush and pan, airer and vacuum. Fire extinguisher. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and linen are provided. Our home will be professionally cleaned and ready for your arrival, there are plenty spare linens if you wish to launder during your stay. We can also arrange a cleaning service during your stay at an additional cost.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)


Beautiful well kept property with everything you will need and very helpful owner.

  • 5 of 5

This property is simply lovely. It is spotlessly clean and had everything that we needed and more. Our children loved the splash pool. Caroline is delightful. She is so helpful, answering any questions promptly and is very friendly. We absolutely loved our stay in this property and would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends and family. Encantada is a lovely place to stay. It is close everything we needed including Disney, restaurants and supermarkets. We will be looking to return to Florida ourselves in the future and would want to stay in this property when we do return.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awww thank you Kylie, I'm so glad you had a great holiday and that your children enjoyed themselves so much. We will certainly look forward to welcoming you back again !! Caroline x
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Just wonderful - great for children

  • 5 of 5

Great house, great location and beautiful club house / complex pool area. Really well catered for children and I would definitely book Caroline's house again! Cannot recommend enough. Thanks Caroline - we had an amazing time!

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you you all had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back again soon !! Thank you Caroline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stop

  • 5 of 5

Everything you need for the whole family, young children are very well catered for.

Brilliant location for the major parks, especially Disney!😊

  • Review Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review so quickly Kelly, we really enjoy it when everyone has a great time at our house, and it was fab seeing all your photo's!! Caroline x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

carolines place

  • 4 of 5

we had a great 2 mth stay at caroline's townhome. loved the plunge pool at the back,( david managed the property with his wife lisa) were very helpful with minor issues we experienced (even provided us with a brand new vacuum).. made many new friends down at the main pool. everyone was very happy with the long awaited arrival of the new umbrellas. fri. nite bingo was a great meeting place also.lots of dishes etc., stove ,microwave allowed us to eat in a lot. the living room couch proved a bit uncomfortable but was manageable. will defintely be returning! bob from upstate ontario

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Bob, we're so glad you had a great time at Encantada and that you are coming back !!! We are ourselves visiting next month to do some upgrades at the house and top of the list is in fact a new sofa set for the living room - so no more uncomfortable movie nights for you next trip ;-) Keep in touch Caroline
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Follette

Wonderful holiday!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation at this lovely home! Caroline was a pleasure to work with, and quickly addressed any needs we had while there. The location is ideal for Disney trips, and close to many restaurants, grocery stores, etc. The neighborhood was quiet and secure, with outstanding amenities. We won't hesitate to stay there again if and when we return to the Orlando area.

Thanks again, Caroline, for sharing your home!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you too for looking after our home so well, you are most welcome back anytime!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We were in Orlando to visit Universal and Disney. The location of this condo was perfect. It took less than 15 minutes to get to all of the Disney parks and not much longer than that to get to Universal. The condo was well equipped with everything you need. We did pay the extra to heat the pool. We tried to heat the pool on two evenings. Since we stayed late at the parks (it was December so they closed at 7), there wasn't enough time for the pool to heat up before we were ready to shower and head to bed. Per the instructions, the pump could not remain on for longer than a certain time, meaning turning the heater on before we left for the parks wasn't an option. So in hind sight I wouldn't have paid the extra for the pool heater. A suggestion to the owners would be to look at putting a timer on the heater. The inside AC will not go below 72. Heat rises and when there is only one AC unit, the bedrooms (all upstairs) tended to get too warm. It was in the 70s and 80s the week we were there. I could see that being a bigger issue in warmer months. The condo is in a gated community. We always felt safe. We did not get a chance to check out the community house.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and the great points you have mentioned, I am so glad you had a lovely holiday and had some super weather by the sound of it ............ I would just like to take a moment to respond to the two slightly negative things that you have brought up so that possible future renters can understand a little better ;) The pool heater only works when the pump is running, the pump is set to come on at certain times during the day, by a timer (to keep the pool clean). If requested by any guest we can have this set to a particular time by the pool guy who visits every week, so that it coincides as to when they want the heater to come on. As most guests usually use the pool at different times every day, they do prefer to just turn the pump and heater on and off as required themselves. The A/C is set to 72 as previously when it was set lower, and it did occasionally get left on while guests were out, or when doors were open the system would freeze and block :( We do have both ceiling fans and tower fans in the bedrooms and they are very effective at cooling throughout the year, usually on their own during the winter and combined with the A/C in the very hot summer months :) I do hope this clears up any queries you may have, but if not feel free to send me an enquiry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Rate 2
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 3
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 4
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 5
1 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 6
22 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 7
6 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 8
1 Mar 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 9
1 May 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 10
1 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 11
1 Sep 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 12
1 Nov 2018 - 20 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 13
21 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 14
6 Jan 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Rate 15
1 Mar 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £150
Tax Rate 13.0%

Booking Notes:
A non-refundable deposit of 25% is to be paid with your confirmation of booking. We can accept payment with Pay Pal, Bank Transfer or personal cheque.
The balance is to be paid 6 weeks before your departure.
We do offer discounts for bookings of longer than 3 weeks!!
Generous discounts are available for repeat guests, and we now have many taking full advantage of this ...... 1 has even bought a house a few doors down from us ;)
We also give discounts to 'snow bird' winter bookings for sun seekers.

Changeover Day:
Our changeover days are flexible and arrival/departure times can be arranged to suit your flights, as far as possible.
Please state your flights times (if available) when booking.

Notes on prices:
Prices are per week in UK pounds. (GBP)
We offer discounts on bookings of longer than 3 weeks.
Generous discounts available for repeat guests
Please contact the owner directly to discuss rates for long winter rentals.
Please note: Our Prices Do include Florida Taxes !!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Special Offers

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot